Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Vienne Sud Chanas 4 stars

Les Revollons, 38150 Chanas, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Chanas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    There are better hotels available for the same price that offer so much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette burns in the room carpet and on the side table. Tiny, shabby outdoor seating area with no gardens overlooking an over grown tennis court and industrial unit waste ground.

    The hotel is directly off the péage so is easy to find. Friendly reception staff. Great grill restaurant directly opposite the hotel. Modern clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    1. strong smell (canalization) in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. strong smell (canalization) in the room 2. the door between two rooms was not close. Foreigner persons from other room could easily enter my room (Nr. 309)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    4.2
    Not up to a Mercure standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is certainly in need of a revamp. Very tired. Located by a main road, although not noisy in the room. Although we booked for two there was one of everything except towels. they said this was normal when we complained. Staff not very helpful. Not what I would expect of a Mercure, more Ibis Styles. The Court Paille across the carpark was the worst I have been too, really terrible.

    It was easy to find. The bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good personal, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very weak and slow wifi internet connection.

    Good personal, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, Comfortable but uncharming
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a big roundabout

    Nice comfortable room. Close to the motorway but only one restaurant close by and It was a motorway type place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    One of the best last minute hotel stay decisions we made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was delicious and wifi was strong. All staff were happy helpful and friendly. We definitely felt welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    We stayed here on a drive to south of France from the UK,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar was bit expensive but then we didn't want to go far so it did us for the evening.

    We stayed here on a drive to south of France from the UK, after a long day driving this is just what we needed. The room was very clean, shower 10/10 and bed excellent. Was easy to find just off the A7 when we were tired and hungry.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    very convenient from the hotel to our business place,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    a little inconvenient to achieve from Lyon.

    very convenient from the hotel to our business place, warm-hearted staff, good breakfast with lots of choices and healthy food.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.5
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experiences and have stayed here twice whilst going to Spain.

    Staff were very helpful. I dropped my iphone down the lift shaft and staff sorted it by the time we were due to leave. They were all excellent and very professional. The rooms are comfortable, the fridge in each room a nice touch. The location is great if you are travelling down to Spain as we were. Breakfast has loads of choices and even my son who is a fussy eater found something he liked. the car park is locked at night, so you know your car and contents are safe. I will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Convenience, secure car-parking, a good night's sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the restaurant, next door, was good it was a bit of a shock to have no dining facilities in the hotel.

    Convenience, secure car-parking, a good night's sleep and a good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Close to the road and therefore easy to get to but no road...
    • Family with older children

    Mum and I found ants in the room - hadn't been reported before, hotel promised quick action. If you wish to experience the perfect Gallic indifference, one of the waiters excels in this...makes it difficult to get what you need but still entertaining in some ways! Refreshing breakfast items when they ran out was slow (i.e. over 30mins).

    Close to the road and therefore easy to get to but no road noise. Rooms were of a good size and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was nice and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was all most satisfactory.

    Clean and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Very quiet, even though close to the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Very quiet, even though close to the road. Excellent restaurant.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: