Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newhotel Vieux-Port 3 stars

3 bis, rue Reine-Elisabeth, 13001 Marseille, France

#27 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1632 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The carpets really need to be replaced. They were clean but didn't look it since they wore worn & stained. It was unusually hot so I took a taxi to the Palais du Pharo more often than I'd intended. It was still much better to stay at this end of the port than up by the Palais though.

    My room was huge with a view of the port. The breakfast was just what I wanted. Breakfast room was nice & sunny in the morning and everyone was friendly. Location was good but noisy on weekends until 1 or 2 am. Entrance around back of building was a bit off-putting (but no problem.) Don't miss the tiny Museum of the Roman Docks (Musée des Docks Romaines.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room facing to the port requires extra money which is not showed on booking there is no door or curtain for the shower and the water is everywhere

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heat in the corridor leading to our room.

    Booked 2 rooms for family holiday, rooms upgraded on our arrival from 1 standard, to a suite and the other suite upgraded to 5th floor with terrace with most spectacular view of harbour. We spent most evenings on the terrace with wine, cheese, pate and bread watching the activity and entertainment on the harbour front. Staff very friendly, breakfast excellent plenty of choice and as much as you can eat! Would recommend everything about this hotel except the mosquitos!! Lovely trips using the water taxis and cruise boats. Public transport excellent, metro next door, open top bus tours recommended. Local boulangeries have mouth watering food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the alley close to our room kept us awake until the early hours. We had breakfast late but found little left and staff not replenishing. The layout of our bathroom made it dangerous to negotiate.

    The location is very close to the Vieux Port The room was a reasonable size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a few hours the elevator was out of order. Parking in the hotel area is 24 Euro per day

    Location, location, location. Noise isolation. Very responsive email communication pre-arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility is nice but old - had draining problem with the bath and wash basin; air conditioning not working (which is just bearable in late May when temperature is slightly below 30 degree)

    The location is wonderful, literally a few steps away from the vieux port and the historic museum. The room is spacious, dinning hall fantastic. The staff are nice. The Nespresso machine in room is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is rather simple.

    Very welcoming and helpful personnel; excellent location; we were lucky to have a room with a view over the Vieux Port. Each floor has a theme, our Oriental bathroom was especially beautiful and even had a balkony. The housekeeping do a great job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception area small, although seating was available on the intermediate floor to compensate.

    The beds were large. Breakfast was well presented, substantial and was also included in the room rate. Balconies on 4th floor with side views of marina were an added bonus with their rooftop views. Complimentary water but the Nespresso was €2.00 per capsule. Fridge available in the room. Close to the Marina and shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing: whenever we wanted another towel, blanket, or pillow, it came quickly. My traveling partner wished they had had a bigger, more comfortable lobby.

    I did not take breakfast at the hotel. I never do, since the coffee is rarely as good as in the cafes off-premises. In this case I don't know. The room was spacious with a nice view, even the bathroom not too small, and even there with a lovely window. No problem with wifi. Good advice from concierge. Elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old elevator, no lobby and most important no parking which means you spend a fortune in parking fees at the parking of centre bourse.

    Great location, good size room and bathroom, view of the vieux port from the window,.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property as a whole is outdated and needs refurbishment.

    The location was perfect. Our room was facing the harbour, so a very good view and the metro is just a few meters from the door of the hotel. Everything you may be looking for is around the hotel .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my birthday. I asked the stuff before coming to make smth nice, maybe give me a room with a nice view or anything nice. They refused saying I need to pay more. It’s ok. When we came, they gave me smelling small room with the view to the church wall. Next day my friends came, they gave them a prior rooms because they were available, on my question can I get it too because I asked beforehand and it’s my birthday they said no. Quite rude and not friendly action. Usually staff goes forward to a guest requirements at least somehow. They just acted they didn’t care. So expect the same when you come.

    Rooms were not tiny.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge more than what Booking.com advised.

    The room charge is higher than what we got from booking.com. Not happy with this. The reception manager indicated it is booking.com issue not their fault. This does not sound correct.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Coffee and Breakfast was not included in The total price...Little up market for The quality and variety. The room was to warm and only one water bottle was available.

    The hospitality and reception services, information and The room. The nice and Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room wasn t very high even with the termostat at maximum (stayed for the new year)

    Very good location, good breakfest, large room, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    International channels on TV come and go.

    Since we were on our 40th anniversary trip, we were upgraded to a superior room at no extra. The room and especially the bathroom were very spacious. One day when it was especially cold, we came to a heater room, they took the trouble to put on a/c so that we'll find a warm room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rathet dark and underlit. Decor rather brown and heavy. Coffee machine in room at 2 euros per cup. Would have liked kettle to make my own hot drinks.

    Very spacious double room. Very clean. Quiet. Very well situated right next to the harbour, shops and rrstaurants. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clear from the booking information that the hotel does not have a parking - the guests have to use the nearest city parking, which is quite expensive (30 euros per night). The building is very old - hence no noise-proofing, inconvenient location of electric sockets. You cannot compare it to newer hotels at all, but in general is it ok for one or two nights.

    Convenient location and the atmosphere of living in an old building. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key card system had a few issues whilst we were there and the TV switched itself on randomly at 5 am but staff resolved all issues quickly and professionally.

    The location was fantastic. 2 minutes walk from the metro station and the Old Port of Marseille with all its bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms were spacious, nicely furnished with a big bathroom, good toiletries and a Nespresso machine. The staff were all very friendly, professional, helpful and well-informed. We preferred to go out for breakfast so can't comment on that. There is a good system for leaving luggage on your last day where you are issued a receipt for your luggage which you must present before being allowed to take your case. This is good as luggage is left in the main reception area. I would definitely stay here again. Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    From our point of view, nothing.

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of our requests. Our room was always cleaned. We had no problem with noise at all from the other guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi broke and was not fixed for 3 days. A room on the port side is not guaranteed but the price without is the same. View is not fabulous if you want to save the money. Some very helpful staff, some not. The AC had been turned off for the winter so rooms were very hot with little air movement, no fan either. Breakfast was very limited and boring. Don't take the advice for a restaurant from the receptionist unless you want to walk a very long hot walk after an 18 hour flight. You'll pass many good places on the way so just stop. Her goal is to get you out of the hotel until check in time.

    The location cannot be beat. It was a very short walk to the boat for the Calanque and to the little train the travels along the corniche up to the Cathedral Notre Dame. Most all the local buses stop very nearby so it is easy to see most anything you want that way. The #83 takes you right to the beautiful war memorial and to the little port that appears in the opening of the movie, The French Connection. The decor in the large rooms was thoughtful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of facilities in the hotel, only the bedrooms & small breakfast room there. Air conditioning not working in our bedroom. Early hours of the morning noise from road sweepers outside, two mornings running in what we thought was a pedestrian area.

    The location was perfect for us.The staff on reception were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior was in a very shabby state & would have put us off if we hadn't already booked. Some traffic noise, but that is unavoidable in an inner city location.

    Large & comfortable superior rooms, with lounge area, balcony & views over vieux port, also fridge, coffee machine & safe. Very good selection for breakfast. Pleasant breakfast room & lounge. Very pleasant & helpful personnel. Superb location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY noisy. On Saturday night there was a disco band in the restaurant below but luckily only until 10:30pm. At 4am each night the street cleaners come and zip about the square down below for about 45 minutes. (see photo of the square) It was unusually hot the weekend of September 30, but they had turned off the air conditioning for the winter so we either got very hot, or we kept windows open and it was noisy. Breakfast was pretty basic for 12 euros, and they ran out of scrambled eggs.

    The room was large, as was the bathroom. Comfortable bed. There was a nice market during the day (nothing to do with the hotel...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music outside but it was Saturday.night.

    Location in Vieux-Port is fantastic, very close to water & the metro. We were upgraded to superior room, very comfortable. Coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two nights is possibly too long to spend in Marseilles. A recommendation to use the bus rather than assorted trains from the airport would have saved a lot of time

    Good breakfasts and a very good location for the main tourist area and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fridge, but it didn't really cool anything, but this time it was of no importance to me. Aircon not too effective and a bit noisy.

    Great location at the center of the bay of Old Marseille. Easy accessable and in walking distance to a lot of sights and also from the railwaystation/shuttle bus station. Bus and tramstop also a few minutes walk away if you want to see other parts of the city, so couldn't have had a better location. There was a door between the entrance and bathroom, to the bedroom, so had a good night sleep. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, so wouldn't mind staying here another time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet down for one day. Created a backup internet log in which worked Ok. Many bulbs not working.

    Great location, big bathroom, room good size, great staff, held luggage for late train departure, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is near the harbour. It was less than a five minute walk to the Chateau d`if departing point. There was a Burger King restaurant minutes away. A subway entrance was a few minutes away. The hop-on hop-off bus ticket office is about a five minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very well decorated but even though the carpet is clean you can tell it's well worn.

    Location was really perfect. It is actually right at the old harbour with museums and restaurants of all sorts right around the corner. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    This hotel is very nice. Each floor has a theme. We were on the second floor and the topic was one thousand and one night, very confortable bathroom, the room had a super king size comfortable bed and a fridge to keep what you want. The view was the next door church. Downstairs you are right in the old port with everything walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive, but that's a problem in central Marseille in general and no fault of the hotel

    Very big, well equipped room Location is as central as it can get Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Air-conditioning was very weak. The tapestry in the room has to be renewed. In general tapestry is not very hygienic. There were musquitoes in my room. The lift is very old. I think they should renew it.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned bedroom and furniture. Breakfast was included was pleased as nothing special.

    Excellent location. Nice staff. Lovely features in old hotel. Huge bedroom. Excellent views over vieux port. Nice bathrooms. Comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best. Its exactly at metro exit.There are supermarket, tourist information and local market around. Staff is really nice and helpful.She recommended restaurant and guide the direction to places :) Room is big, clean and comfortable comparing to the other hotels in the same area and same price range.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel in a gorgeous old style building overlooking the old port. The hotel rooms are comfortable and very well maintained. It was 40 degrees during our visit and the air conditioning was a life saver. We liked the helpful friendly staff, the spacious room size, the comfortable beds and the fantastic location. It's right in the centre of the old port yet is well soundproofed so we had no disturbance even at the weekend. The metro station is literally round the corner so it's very convenient. We didn't want to leave. This was a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quiet dark.

    The location was perfect, close to everything. The room was bigger than most found in France and the staff at the front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the luxury end of 3 star hotel. No instructuon for safety box, bad lighting at bed so it was hard to read, and hard to step out on the balcony.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only available at a nearby commercial car park, but that is common with hotels in such locations, and parking was at a slightly reduced rate.

    The hotel is virtually right on the waterfront in the Vieux Port (old port) area of Marseille. Our room was wonderful; tastefully furnished and very spacious with a lovely view and with a big bathroom. Shower over the bath but very good pressure and temperature. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was free wi-fi, but it was somewhat slow.

    The location is excellent -- near the top of the Vieux Port so convenient, but off the main road, so quiet. The staff were all accommodating, pleasant, helpful, and multi-lingual. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were extremely courteous, gave us maps and directions. The staff also kept our bag after check-out time until we needed it. Great location. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside the hotel there was a daily market but three was no toilet so it smelled very bud.

    Old Historical building in very central location. Very clean. A 3 stars hotel without any luxury but very comfortable. We had a big room in 4 floor, without view but it didn’t matter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Squeaky bathroom door!

    Had breakfast at local bars. The room was wonderful, the position ideal. All the small details were great, and the atmosphere perfect French and mediterranean! We loved it all!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy and the outlook towards the port is depressing and so is the room decor. The AC temperature was not cool enough. The standard of cleanliness is not high enough. One male member of staff had a rant at me when I asked him to achieve his best to secure us a room with a view on to the port. He insisted rudely that "achieving your best" and "doing your best" are not the same and that his English is great and that he lived in NYC blah blah. I got so much attitude for asking him to do his best!

    The location was the best feature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have parking

    The hotel is in a perfect location, right in the heart of the port and the old town. There was a small issue in the room but the staff happily changed it with an upgrade! Made us very happy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building is a bit grubby. Looks like the neighbouring shop was burnt out.

    Very comfortable room in a perfect location - right on the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the hotel had a bar or a lunge to sit down, but it is a lovely old building , very charming.

    Loved the room, with the view on the Vieux Port, fantastic. Great roomy bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many hotel with old design it has moquette and some sign of time Parking not available (but it is a direct consequence of great location), you can park at Qpark close to city hall booking on line (we paid 27 € for 2 days)

    The place has a perfect location to visit the city center, you can walk around during the day , come back for a rest every time. Also during evening it is easy to find a nice restaurant nearby (but avoid the turistc places right in front of viex port). Crossing the street you can have food at Lafayette , we had breakfast there and also back home with car full ! Staff was kind and answered to our requests in a professional way. Nice (every floor has a theme) and clean room. We stayed there in Spring and it was comfortable , too. They offer rate without breakfast and then you can choose if pay fo it or do outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not on site. The underground car park is very close but it would have been nice to know this for the arrival.

    The bedroom looked to be newly renovated, very nice. There was a balcony which gave views of the port. We were so close to a very vibrant restaurant area which was great, but did not bother us during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price...a little high but the ambiance was terrific Back to the bathroom...excellent space decoration and cleanliness..the only problem is the toilet which is situated the wrong way....very uncomfortable for taller people

    The beautiful sunny room overlooking the Vieux port..I think the building was a chateau in another century....coffee was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change a thing

    Location is perfect, 20m from Metro. Room 102 was large, comfortable and had a view of the old port. Breakfast was excellent. Reception staff very helpful in ecommending restaurants and local public transport. Will rebook for later in the year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance of the hotel is hidden. Hard to understand for first arrive. No slippers at the room. No coffee with free of change.

    Location is perfect. Very old building with nice atmosphere. Colors of the coridors.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connection is not so good and the restaurant is only open for breakfast. But there are still loads of options in this lovely area of Marseilles

    Excellent location and value for money; staff were very friendly and English-speaking. The Moroccan themed room was lovely and clean, with nice views of the neighbouring church courtyard and Vieux Port. Coffee making facilities in the room (at a small fee) WC in a separate room from the bathroom which is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too little water pressure in the shower, hot water takes a while. WiFi very slow.

    Spacious room, very nice location on Port Vieux, with a balcony and port view in certain room categories.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the fifth floor which was a roof floor. It was a little cold and the heater runs with a lot of noise.

    Very convenient location. Easy access to every historic places

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not comply with special dietary requests. I am allergic to milk and no alternatives were offered. Normally nowadays almost all the hotels offer soia of rise milk...and there are also alternatives to weath products...It is a pity such a nice hotel does not take this small step forward...

    Very nice and elegant breakfast room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything I didn't like, except had some difficulty working the hotel computer. But that could just be my shortcoming with computers.

    I stayed there on the first and last night of my week trip. Upon my return, the same receptionist was there and he kindly gave me an upgrade. The room was beautiful, with 2 balcony windows, a sitting room and a view of the Christmas market and the harborwalk. Great surprise, as I was traveling solo on Christmas Eve and I appreciated being in such a lovely room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like. Had just a bit of difficulty using the hotel computer, but that could just be my shortcoming with computers.

    I enjoyed being close to the port. The staff person was very friendly. Unfortunately I have forgotten his name. The room was comfortable and clean. Although I didn't have breakfast, I thought the dining room was very classy atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perfectly central located and offers a nice breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The double room I booked was more than satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few steps in front of the hotel.上酒店有几个台阶没有电梯;但还好通往房间是有电梯的。 The logo or sign of the hotel is not clear and big enough. 酒店标志不明显。

    Really nice and helpful staff. Give me so many specific and useful suggestions about my trip in Marseille. Although the room is not big, but it's warm and comfortable, with some modern design. 客服人员都很乐于助人,热心解答我的疑问并给了细致的旅游建议。 房间虽然不大但是舒适温馨。

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work really good.

    It's in the city center,1 minute from the metro station and 2 mins from Vieux Port. The staffs are really nice.It's clean,quite and comfy! Totally recomendable for travelers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent: in the centre of the town and easy to access by public transport. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church next door, you have the bell every one hour! No mini bar, make sure you bring your own toothbrush though! Even the coffee capsules aren't free Lovely stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit ordinary and took a long time to get hot water through.

    Great location right at the Port beside the Metro, could not be a better location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge but didn't work? Air con not operating in October so needed window opening so very noisy with sirens

    Location at old port close to everything . Reception staff welcoming and friendly Cleaner happy and thorough Got upgrade to port view rather than alley for few days

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator could have gone one floor more, breakfast average and needed to be refreshed more quickly (ran short of many items several times...staffing issue?), room quite dark (one small window high on wall..5th floor room on church side),

    location one block from the old port, elevator to the 4th floor, bed good, bathroom clean and well-made, front desk staff friendly and helpful, room a good size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Need more French cheeses, some fresh fruits, and better egg options.

    Terrific location on the Vieux Port and near lots of restaurants. Very nice LARGE, and quiet bedroom with comfortable beds and air-conditioned. Really friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Immediate outside is awful, on side of the entrance there is a dismissed Subway shop. Entrance hall is very narrow and poorly mantained.

    Rooms at each floor are decorated in a different style: Japanese, Arabic: nice. Beautiful and wide breakfast room. Dairy products at breakfast. Good location, very close to metro entrance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better topped up during hours of service. That said it was replenished on request no problem. Ideally would have liked a tea option in the room.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and informative. Spacious room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible - only connected occasionally; no good if you wanted to work, and annoying that we couldn't look for information about Marseilles when we were deciding what to do. Access to the shower was difficult as bath was deep and very slippery. No safety anti slip mats were provided or available in the hotel so we had to go and buy our own. There was a coffee machine with a few pods in the room but this was not free, and there was no milk or sugar or tea making facility.

    Good location close to the Old Port. Breakfast was served until noon. Room was spacious with a sitting area and a fridge. The air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner did not work very well and was quite noisy. Ended up using ear plugs so we could sleep.

    Great location, right next to the old port. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, efficient air-conditioning, central location for restaurants, major museums and excursion departures to the Islands - Chateau d'If and Iles Frioul.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fix the hot water system, better quality of pillows and ensure the fridge works to keep things cold.

    Location excellent. Nik was a gentleman and very helpful on check-in, providing maps and advice. Room size was comfortable. Well soundproofed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other person at the front desk did not speak or understand English very well and we had a hard time communicating with her

    We could not have been happier and more thankful for the help that Mario gave us. The airline lost our luggage and do to the expert and thoughtful help of Mario we received one bag the day after we arrived and the second one two days later. He was also very good at helping us plan what to do during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is excellent. In the middle of everything & everywhere ! room is large and comfortable, even kind of sea view :) !! breakfast is simple and good :)

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: