Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villathena 3 stars

23 Rue d'Athènes, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#402 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, few amenities, choose your room carefully
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise! Do not take a room anywhere near the front door or restaurant; I had plates and cups being laid out at 22h30 and food deliveries coming in at 04h15. Also there are no free amenities in the room (tea, coffee, water, steam iron), no vending machines in the lobby and nowhere to get a snack apart from the restaurant next door. I refused to pay 3.5 euro for a small chocolate from the minibar, and I advise against wandering this area looking for a late night shop, as it is populated by a variety of young men hanging around. The "double bed" was two single soft foam mattresses pushed together, so sleeping in the middle caused all sorts of sinking feelings. I can't comment on the breakfast as my train left at 06h51 and the breakfast is only available from 07h00.

    Good location for the Gare St. Lazare, and adjacent to a decent Brasserie. Clean, neat and tucked away in a side street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It aas great all in all, but courtesy water bottles would’ve been a plus :-)

    Warm welcoming staff who would go the extra mile to accomodate any of our needs, i.e. we were hungry and all nearby delivery services were closed, reception put all effort to make us a delicious filling order that was just perfect. Comfy beds, clean and couzy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would’ve been great to have welcoming courtesy water bottles.

    Very accomodating staff, handled all of our requests and went beyond the expectation to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    wonderful visit to a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware of pick pockets on the metro. Although we did not get caught , we were aware they were there.

    Nothing to fault. Although the room was on the smaller side, we were given a balcony as requested. Staff were all very accomodating and extremely friendly. Good location near the station if you are using the metro. TIP - buy a Navigo card for around £25 per person ( this will take you anywhere in zones 1-5 monday to Sunday and saves on the taxi fare from Charles De Gaulle which is around 50/60 euros each way )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are on the smaller and pricier side. Our room window on the ground floor opened on the main street so couldn't keep the window open during the hot day and night, though we did have an AC in our room. Breakfast on the pricier side but then it was around the same in some of the surrounding cafes as well.

    Super friendly staff. Very helpful and courteous. Great location as its walkable distance from 2 Metro stations and the Gare Lazare station for inter-city travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. Said on reception was very friendly and helpful. The location is great. Value for money - excellent, especially as I had a view of the Eiffel Tower from my room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but it's what you expect in Paris.

    The hotel in a great location and was fine for what I needed. It was a good example of a 3* hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location to Metro, shopping, restaurants. Very clean. Extremely helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some items would run out for the breakfast buffet, even if you got there at 8 am. Room I had in particular was extremely narrow and tight to move around in. The closet would've been able to hold my luggage but the sliding door didn't actually open all the way to put luggage in the closet space. Only a carry on would have fit. The door worked correctly it was how the closet & door was designed. Because the room was so narrow, hooks would've been useful to hang towels etc. Especially since so many hotels gently recommend to reuse towels in order to conserve water (something I completely support).

    Bed was very comfortable, staff was extremely helpful, very clean room. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was extremely bland. Sausage and egg on request(only found out after reading the small print on tables) and small hand sized portion given . Rooms could do with new paint and new cupboards (our railing kept falling). Our room key continuously stopped working. Bathroom towels to dry body with were too small.

    Hotel is in excellent location, in reach of everything. Reception staff were very helpful. Hotel beds were very comfy. Hotel room overall clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    A lovely and well located place at a very reasonnable price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were two beds together and we kept having to get up and push them back together as we would fall in the between of the two. Rather unpleasant experience, but mattresses were good (each of the two)... it’s just that they put them together to make a big one... and that didn’t work well.

    The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful ! The hotel is quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Friendly and helpful staff but not really fot families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small and the rollaway bed looked like a hospital bed. There was not enough space to move around. It is near saint lazare train station which is convenient if you are used to the Paris train system but otherwise, it can get very overwhelming. Would rather pay a little more and stay in other hotels

    Location is ok and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    comfortable and location is very convenient to everything (metro, shops, resto, etc.)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no much space for the luggages and should provide vending machine for hot drinks coz it gets cold easily due to winter time.

    approchable staffs and nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Happy and pleased and will be back again to beautiful Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast option too limited. Will be good with little bit more option instead of just breads.

    Like the clean room. Simple breakfast, staff was friend and warm. Location was good as it is near to most famous restaurant and 10mins walk to Galeries LaFayette. Very quiet at night and bed was comfortable. Will go back and stay there again when I am in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location for exploring Paris with nearby train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for exploring Paris with nearby train station and plenty of attractions in walking distance. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable room, nice shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, spacious, clean and renovated bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, spacious, clean and renovated bathroom. Perfect location! We were just lucky to find a parking spot on the same street! Nice short stay at the hotel overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    According to reviews there are some nice rooms. Not mine on the ground floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the room (apart from window on a noisy ground floor room) so didn’t sleep well. Despite room control apparently it was centrally managed. Bathroom smelt slightly of drains. V small room so couldn’t work at desk. Felt like room had been designed and squeezed into a v small section of the ground floor and this was done on a budget. For almost 170€ this wasn’t good.

    Location and reception area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dirty. Reception area is not nice. The glass on the entrance door was broken and they didn't fix it in one week. Very expensive for what you get (more than EUR 300 per day for a triple room), wouldn't stay here again.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a guy who speaks Italian and a lady who speaks Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel near Gare St. Lazare
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel DOES have air conditioning but it was turned off for October and we happened to have a few warm days. It was better to sleep with the window open, but Paris streets are noisy, so maybe bring your ear plugs.

    This hotel fits the standard of most we've tried in Paris. It's small, but meets all the needs. Bed is comfy and it's on a slightly quieter street. They have gluten free options at breakfast if you give them notice in advance. Staff is always super kind and very helpful. It's very close to Gare St. Lazare - taking the side exit near the top of the 'Grand Lignes' platforms brings you closest to the hotel (up on top level of Gare St. Lazare, cutting in towards the platforms near the Burger King and then turning right).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    this hotel looks very clean and staff is so kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel looks very clean and staff is so kind but... after i stay here, i have to go hospital because of bedbug.... i stayed 4nights , after 3nights my body is covered with insect bites...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    A very enjoyable stay and hotel is cheap, friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi poor and we were charged for items of minibar we did not consume,e.g., peanuts, toblerone, m&m's

    The staff were excellent and room very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff, will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for two persons.

    The location is perfect! Very easy to find the hotel and just a few minutes away from Gare Saint Lazare, Metro and taxi station. The Staff is very friendly especially the Italian girl on the reception. The room is very clean and calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff; hotel located in quiet street; convenient for Gare St-Lazare and shopping areas; comfortable room. Would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    boutique hotel with very gracious people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they forgot to prepare an extra bed for us, as we booked for a triple. but they rectified the situation quite fast and we had no other issues.

    the staff, especially rosanna were very friendly and gracious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Villathena Hotel, excellent mid range hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view out of rear facing room window but not a real problem, no bar.

    Very clean rooms, modern layout, very good location, safe neighbourhood, next to Metro/SNCF Station, central , quiet, wifi, nice breakfast though small breakfast room but we always got a table, essential and excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't stay longer!

    LOVED this place. Internet photos are true to life. The bed was like a cocoon - comfortable and snug - pillows were dreamy. Bathroom well appointed and spacious. Hair dryer was superb! Entire room was well lit, and the windows opened for a an unobstructed glimpse to the street below - great for shutterbugs. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay whilst visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic and friendly hotel to stay whilst visiting Paris. I thought it was great value for money. Very comfortable bed and very fresh and clean. Nice rooms with lots of natural light. Quiet at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is about 150 meters from the metro which makes it handy to access areas you want to go to. I'm travelling by myself and really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it

    The property is in a good location, the staff were fantastic, so helpful in every way. Avick in reception, went out of his way to help, and was just so professional and lovely. The kitchen staff were lovely. Lovely breakfast, beautiful clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very hospitable, kind and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two points: the rooms although clean could do with a fresh coat of paint. Secondly, breakfast could do with low fat and less sugary cereal s as well.

    The staff was very hospitable, kind and attentive. Jay's, the waitress was very helpful overall and looked after our breakfast needs very well. Free coffee in the afternoon made our day :).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good place for a meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could fe faster

    The couple who ran the site were very accommodating, helpful and service oriented. They made the site what it is; great place to meet, learn and network with colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very close to Gare St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room might be a bit too small if you plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel.

    The hotel is very close to Gare St.Lazare and the staff was really polite and helpful. The room was very clean and it had everything you need. Although being on the ground floor, the noises from outside weren't a problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not match to what was displayed on the website as the website pictures were more nicely presented. And there was no balcony when I did book for the executive room and we had a not so nice view from our window.

    Staff were very polite and helpful. The room was nice and spacious. Nice cafes and sight seeing within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Interesting amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sound-proof.

    Interesting amenities!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast at reasonable price. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi never worked

    Better WiFi and larger rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for breakfast included rate. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Good position, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair dryer did not work very well

    Good position, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and helpful. Place is conveniently located within metro stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean room and bathroom; a bit tiny but expected in a Paris hotel. Good short walking distamce to the metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast choice was quite basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was quite basic. Wifi access difficult (login + registration) and it didn't work in the end in my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very good and the room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was so bad.

    The staff was very good and the room was very comfortable. In the lobby there was usually water and coffee and tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, near Galleria de Lafayette.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor internet

    Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, nice bathroom, soft bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are really hard

    Great breakfast, nice bathroom, soft bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and service oriented, great clean rooms and nice bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and hot. We couldn’t control the temperature

    Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet, room design and window view

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work, room and corridor little tired looking

    Friendly staff ,complimentary coffees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Location location location 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location in quiet side street. Very friendly helpful staff. Looks like it's been recently renovated, overall great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast & great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast & great staff! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    Fair accommodation in a central zone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was separated from the bathroom

    It was near my office

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was close to the metro station and also safe for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to the metro station and also safe for the people who travel alone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet street. Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Lit top de top

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Lovely sized rooms, comfy and perfect for a long weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely sized rooms, comfy and perfect for a long weekend like ours was! Excellent location in 9ième

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small rooms

    nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet is separated from the bath

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Fair for the price but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was microscopic 🔬

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. Great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Very large room and comfy bed, staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very large room and comfy bed, staff was very friendly and welcoming, quiet street and convenient location. I liked the water fountain near the minibar. I would have preferred free tea/coffee facilities in the room, however it was available downstairs in the afternoon or kettle available from the reception.Very nice hotel will come back.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful, going above and beyond to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful, going above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable visit. Gregory especially helped us a lot with making bookings for restaurants and provided an excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was very small

    Very friendly staff and very helpful. Much appreciated as not always the case in Parisien hotels Modern hotel very close to gare st lazare. Room on 1st floor with street view and fairly quiet as not a very busyt street. We will definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    it was comfortable, safe, decently clean and close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    its wasn't the cleanest place but it was decent

    it was comfortable, safe, decently clean and close to the metro. Also there were a few places to eat and a pharmacy near by.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    The location and the cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The customer service was quite bad. They did not have mineral water by night because they get all the stuff in the morning and if you need more water or whatever they don´t have more options...

    The location and the cleaning

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A few seedy characters in the park but they never really bothered us.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Metro and some nice restaurants nearby. Try the patisserie on the corner for a yummy breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very very small.

    Staff very helpful. Location excellent for access to st Lazarus train station. Boutique hotel feel but room extremely small for two b

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    The Hotel was very clean and the employees were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double room yet the beds were two single beds pushed together and this made our nights very uncomfortable and ended we both woke up with back pain. We did ask to change the mattress yet the Receptionists advised that all the beds are singles and she took a note to ask the cleaning staff to tighten our beds better, yet the same happened. This was the only reason why I would not book the same Hotel next time.

    The Hotel was very clean and the employees were very helpful and friendly. The location was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not like the taxi service. We were combined with another guest who had a trouble checking out. Almost late in checking in at the airport

    Service is excellent. Management is on point.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Extremely helpful and friendly front line staffs who go out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some hot food items were not available on 2 days of our 4 days stay. Eggs were cold, like fridge cold on one day. Although breakfast selection was small, it was adequate.

    Extremely helpful and friendly front line staffs who go out of their way to make our stay comfortable, be it a late breakfast in room, directions to trains or sights around the city or request for coffee facility in room.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is situated centrally at Gare St.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The welcome was poor and service in general was super basic. Poor English speakers and not warm at all.

    The hotel is situated centrally at Gare St. Lazart. The room was small, but clean & modern.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    Location excellent in terms of being near L'Opera,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was not as lovely as it looked online, a little more shabby. The staff were not that friendly. One of the receptionists told us the wrong place to go for Disneyland! Thought I had a bath but only a shower so if you want to do a lot of walking remember the need for a bath! Be careful at Eiffel Tower in terms of buying selfie stick, we got conned out of 7 euros and it didn't work!

    Location excellent in terms of being near L'Opera, Galleries Lafayette, and easy access to the Metro and Auber (if you are going to Disneyland). Although you are near Gare de Saint Lazare - don't go there, go to Auber station, which you will find on way to L'Opera. Big Bus is good fun too in terms of taking you around Paris and hopping on and off.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    I was only in the hotel to sleep, I didn't use any of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel wifi only allows you to connect one device!! Minimum of two connections should be allowed.

    I was only in the hotel to sleep, I didn't use any of the other facilities (breakfast room etc), but the rooms were spacious (first time I've said that about a Paris hotel), and very modern. Bed was perfect. Location was useful for me as it's close to our office, and seemed to be in a lively area with lots of restaurants/shops nearby.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: