Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Augusta 4 stars

14 rue du Serre Blanc, 26130 Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff could not be nicer or more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This may be a personal preference but we both found the bed too hard for our liking

    The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The restaurant is excellent and the room was too. We definitely would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    I shall stay there again when and if I am in St Paul Trois Chateaux again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were extremely well kept. The only drawback was that the restaurant is a little too pretentious. However there are numerous alternatives within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was OK, but no armchair, and could have used another mirror over the chest. Bathroom needs refurbishing: shower in bathtub was awkward to use and there was no grab bar, paint on counter around sink was worn away. Prices were high for room, drinks and dinner. A/C outside rooms was very loud.

    Pleasant surroundings. Secure parking. Delightful garden with pool (unheated). Dining on Terrace. Walking distance to small walled village. Food was good and breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.0
    Room for disbled people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for disbled people. Poor view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    I have stayed here before, but feel that this hotel has lost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before, but feel that this hotel has lost quite a lot. The gardens are very unkept. The restaurant is definitely overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    we are deceived comparing with the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed-

    we have been upgraded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful welcome from staff with an upgrade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    No restaurant open on mondays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open on mondays

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Room unacceptable by R&C standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of room was that of a motorway hotel totally unacceptable for R&C and the price.

    The staff and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Late evening restaurant opening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late evening restaurant opening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    There was some road noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some road noise. The food is very prescriptive. We had no choice at lunch which was all fish which is not really us. It is not a buffet breakfast and what we were given, although tasty and interesting was all very sweet. No tea/coffee making in room.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    195 Euro (breakfast not included) for the room we had is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    195 Euro (breakfast not included) for the room we had is extortionate. The room was clean but had no character unlike the ones we see on photographs on the website.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and superb restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A glass of wine for 10 euro's while being in the heart of a wine region, that is not understood

    Fantastic hotel, friendly staff and superb restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    Lovely large clean room though AC noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wine choice good but very expensive even for a 4 star. Breakfast elaborately served but really just fruit in various guises and a bit of bread. Cheese and ham extra so not worth 18e each. Had to sit outside as no tables set up inside despite the gusts from the mistral so not a good experience.

    Lovely large clean room though AC noisy at night. Beautiful gardens and shaded areas to sit and relax. Didn't use pool. Dinner excellent and a real holiday treat.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    The staff being friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit squeeky! It would have been nice to be offered a few olives or nibbles with our early evening drinks

    The staff being friendly. The food was so delicious. Nice to see the Chef.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    Bedroom was too hot even with heating turned off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was too hot even with heating turned off

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent dining and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior looks a bit oldish. Rooms are ok but not very modern

    Excellent dining and breakfast. Comfortable pool. Nice terrace.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    locatio and staff is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi could not connect in my room but entrance are was good.

    locatio and staff is good

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Ik kende het hotel ik wilde er terug gaan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles in orde

    Ik kende het hotel ik wilde er terug gaan

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, facilities, staff, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi a bit 'iffy', otherwise nothing

    Location, facilities, staff, restaurant. All great

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Villa Augusta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: