Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Vacances Bleues Villa Caroline 3 stars

46, Avenue Des Lilas, 44500 La Baule, France

#24 of 25 hotels in La Baule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful beach-front hotel, huge expanse of beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot when we were there and we missed any air conditioning. Also, no tea-making facilities (I'm English, I like my morning cuppa!).

    La Baule is a fantastic seaside town, with great restaurants along the quay and a huge expanse of beach, perfect for a morning run, with a tide that goes out a very long way. The hotel is a beautiful old building just across the promenade from the beach with rooms in an adjoining building (which is where we were). Breakfast on the patio overlooking the beach is simply beautiful. The room was comfy, spacious, and had a balcony overlooking the sea view. There's a largely older clientele, which meant is was quiet and peaceful. We paid for the parking and it was very simple, and safe, on site (not sure how easy it would be without paying)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The personal was very friendly, not strict.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just some bad smell in the room. Maybe a little bit too expensive for the dimensions of the room and the 3-stars category.

    The personal was very friendly, not strict.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.👍😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t really like sharing a table for the concert dinner, so we didn’ t share.

    We liked the place, the food, the view, the concert.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, comfortable bed, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was of poor quality and presentation (we had 3 coarse set menu which I would not recommend).

    Location, comfortable bed, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and super place, the resort is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought Breakfast was A bit disappointing given the price could have been a lot better choice.

    Very friendly staff and super place, the resort is very clean and smart!!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.0
    The location right on the beach was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very small, there was no jug to make a cup of tea in the room, no bar fridge to store drinks. The wi fi only worked in the hotel lobby or restaurant and English speaking guests were not catered for on the TV channels as there were none at all on offer, even BBC or news. The cost of the tariff for what was offered was a bit high.

    The location right on the beach was very nice

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    to get the room only from 5 p.m. the breakfirst

    the location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: