Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Castellane 2 stars

171 Avenue Des Thermes, 04800 Gréoux-les-Bains, France

#6 of 19 hotels in Gréoux-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay, we wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked more sunbeds by the pool and a few sunshades would have made it perfect.

    The pool, lovely to relax by. The friendly staff. The food. The location,within walking distance of the town but away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Handsome old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might have had dinner there if demi-pension could have been offered for short stays such as ours.

    Handsome old building. Excellent position near town centre and opposite the very good casino brasserie for dinner (closed 2 nights a week). Helpful staff. Ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, nice...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, nice environment, with garden and pool. Conveniently located with quick walk to castle and historic center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place and Very beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Room Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Notice - No aircondition

    Nice place and Very beautiful city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Loved our spacious room with views out onto the grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pressured to decide if we would have the set menu evening meal there as soon as we arrived.

    Loved our spacious room with views out onto the grounds. The set menu evening meal was very nice, though not gluten free which one of us needed.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    The location and the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was full of bed bugs. We discovered the situation in the middle of the night and we run out of the room.The owner arrived only in the morning and said she didn't know anything about this problem. She was kind but this is a real dangerous problem because you risk to bring back to your home the bugs.

    The location and the villa

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice hotel. nice pool and environments

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful house and gardens, lovely pool, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shame the wifi didn't work very often

    Beautiful house and gardens, lovely pool, very nice apartment, friendly staff, very good customer service

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Great situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great situation

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: