Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa des Ambassadeurs 3 stars

6 Rue du Bouquet de Longchamp, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#923 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s quite small but that’s what we expected in Paris.

    - The female staffs were soooo friendly and service-minded. Their English was also very good. - The room is renovated recently. Everything’s still in good shape: air con, hair dryer, refrigerator, etc. - The area around was very safe and peaceful, surrounded by museums, supermarket, bakery shop, cafes, restaurants, and laundromats. Also, it’s only around 7 min. walk to Trocadero (the best spot to see the Eiffle tower) and 15 min. to Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thick dust on skirting boards. Telephone socket hanging from wall. No socket for the kettle near the table so had to plug it in on the floor by the entrance door. Checked before travelling whether a hair dryer was included, advised "yes" but upon arrival, couldn't find one - rung reception to be told, they were all out with guests and would not be available until an hour later. Ended up lending one from a neighbouring room!

    Nice entrance. Friendly staff. Spacious room (top floor). Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on first/ground floor and we could hear conversations with the receptionist and other guests. It did not feel very private.

    Receptionist was helpful and the room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hallway lights and very small lift (personal lift) for a family of 5 it will take 3 time.

    No light on the hallway you have to uses your cell phone as your flashlight and the lift can only fit two persons without luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the lift/elevator, you can barely fit 3 people in there, so if you have luggage, prepare to wait or go through the stairs (if available) other than that, the staff and accomodations were great!

    Great hotel, great staff, and super comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The frontdesk staff was very welcoming and helpful. This was the first time I stayed in a boutique hotel and I liked the small-scale, personal approach. I was upgraded to one of the superior rooms on the top floor which was large and clean. The hotel is situated in a quiet one-way street only four minutes away from public transport (metro Boissière and bus - Bus 30 takes you straight to Gare du Nord) and only 10 minutes away from the Seine. The neighbourhood is very nice and safe and there are some great shops (baker, chocolatier) and restaurants to discover. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms are noisy because they are right by the lobby. Breakfast area is in a basement with low light. Chambres au sol sont bruyants. Petit déjeuner au sous sol pas bien illuminé.

    Good location. Low price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had broken tiles. Elevator sooooo small. 1person with suitcase can fit in. And at the checkout we had to pay much more than we booked for. We booked for two nights and reservation of 165€ was done on my creditcard. When we checked oud after the second night i had to pay 304. They said it was deposit but when i called Booking.com They said 304 was the final price.....

    Location was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift, but only to be expected!

    Location was great, close to the Metro and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. We had 2 full days of sightseeing around Paris and a day a Disney which was only 45 minutes away by train. Staff were friendly and super helpful, on the day we went to Disney, a staff member walked with us to the Metro and helped us buy tickets on his way home! We also had some great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monsieur Luis (louise? Not sure of the spelling of his name) really made our stay here great. We had so many questions and he was a huge help in getting our bearings while visiting Paris. Location is great if you want to be close to the Eiffel and Champs Elysees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was small and a bit uncomfortable. You could hear some noises from other rooms but nothing major.

    Location - Close to metro + Eiffel Tower Accommodation - Very Clean, Great Shower, Very Friendly Staff and a fridge in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space was limited. Lift could only comfortably hold one person with luggage.

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel in a central location. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no parking despite what the property information said on booking.com. We used the Ubris Parc Kelber Trocadero parking garage. It was a 5-minute walk from the garage to the hotel and easy to access but prepare to add an extra 41 euros a night to your budget.

    The location was perfect for us. Both days we woke up to walk the short distance to the Trocadero overlook to watch the sun rise behind the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good but too noisy. No soundproof windows. Really noisy from outside. You can hear the noise in the other rooms as well

    The property is clean and the bed is comfy. But we had a black out for 1-2 hours

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff welcoming . Hotel closer to places that we visited

    I did not had any coffee during my stay. There was no restaurant attach to the hotel. I would have prefer the hotel to have restaurant .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding location to the Eiffel Tower. We only spent about 24 hours in Paris, and had dinner reservations at the Eiffel Tower, so being close was important. The young woman at the front desk was extremely helpful, providing directions, organizing transportation, assisting my friend when she lost her wallet, allowing us to use some space to enjoy our bottle of wine, etc. Really appreciate the hospitality. Rooms were quaint. Very clean and quiet. Easy walk to sightseeing and felt safe to walk in the neighborhood at night, as we walked home from the dinner after midnight. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small ( typical for Paris ) and there is no on site bar.

    Nicely furnished rooms . location was super for what we needed and close to bars and restaurants . Good neighbourhood for walking about in the evening and easy access to the metro if you need to travel further afield .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to have a bottle of bubbles purchased and chilled for our arrival which they were only too happy to accomodate 😊 Fabulous location right between Arc de Triomph and Eiffle Tower. Very nice 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival I found smb's other hair on the pillow. Shower cabin is also too small and not too clean.

    Very good location, close to metro station and sights. Very friendly staff on reception desk really 24/7!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room and dark passage to the room with very small left but as many said before this Europe it's no thing comparing with location and enjoying in Paris

    Great location ,friendly staff and honestly ,clean is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Map available at hotel was very confusing and person didn't guide us well.

    Location is good as it is Close to metro station and close to effiel tower. Restaurants are near and rooms were clean. Room was equipped with all necessary accessories. Wifi was good. Overall Good. Management was kind to give us a good room labelled as "paris" on our request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is tiny. Very few typical French boutiques. Not a good area for going shopping

    Comfortable bed, clean room, great staff, good breakfast, amazing location. Close to several sights. Definitely a good place to stay, close to bus stops and metro stations. Good cafes and bistros in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small place for a hotel. Went to see the breakfast & came back without having it as the choice was very limited.

    The location of the hotel made commute to Effil tower very easy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are dark and small. You could hear all hallway sounds clearly in the room and that sometimes woke me up earlier than I hoped.

    Perfect location for exploring Paris. A hop on hop off stop is close by, as well as metro and airport bus stops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. lack of electric Jack near bed.

    the location: 3 min to nearest Metropoliten station, not far away from Champs de Elysee, Triumph Arc. Very positive and helpful staff. Good & Stable WiFi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower stall leaked and had been leaking for a while. I informed the front desk so hopefully it will be fixed.

    Excellent staff, quiet and convenient location and a comfortable bed were pluses for this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat wasn't screwed on properly and was a bit wobbly.

    I have stayed here before, and id be happy to stay again. Nice, affordable and comfortable hotel in Paris. Larger rooms than other places I have stayed. Close to metro and Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms extremely small. No lift. Very narrow staircase . Difficult to carry heavy luggage.

    The place is in excellent location. Front office staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room.........but its Europe so no complain but washroom was really conjusted and small.The guy on the counter called taxi for our departure to gare de Lyon but the driver took us to gare Du Nord because he was his friend and then he charged us 5 euros more.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walkable distance from Eiffel Tower. Restaurants and metro also very near to this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room :(

    Excellent location for business and visit Paris, nice and helpful personnel, very clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really small!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear all other quests, bathroom not so spotless

    Locatipn, close to Arc de trioumphe, Trocadero, big shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location were superb Lovely modern clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall ways extremely too tight

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise outside from building works

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, window without a view and a fan outside the window blowing in a hot air.

    Nicely situated, comfortable bed pleasant approachable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was not completely clear when we arrived, therefore we had to ask in the reception for cleaning up the room again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent , reception staff are nice and friendly . Were very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at reception was really helpful. Enjoyed my stay at hotel.room was quite, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was insufficient for cost.Not a great choice.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small fit a person and a one bag .. rooms are very very small.

    Helpful staff and very cooperative staff named paula and Khalid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    meal was too expensive

    everything was excellent. Bed, cleanlines, pool..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, spoke great English, and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was the best it could be.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. The staff were really helpful. Easy to find via the metro. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooperative staff, ideal location nearby eiffel tower, clean and wide room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in particular

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were too tiny. No place to move. You will get better hotels in similar range very close to Effile

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from corridors and other rooms comes directly into the room. They must do sth to isolate more. Havent seen such a small hotel (small and narrow corridors, small elevator, small rooms) before but not much a problem. There is a construction just across the hotel and they start working by 9 am.

    The location was perfect. Staff was really helpfull and kind. We totally enjoyed our stay in villa des ambassadeur.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that it doesn't include breakfast. Our lights were strange - didn't work properly some of the time.

    I liked the rooms, how close it was to the Eiffel Tower, the area itself is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I stayed in Paris for a weekend and the hotel was a real catch.. it was very close to both the Eiffel Tour and to the Champs Elysee. Also, the area is amazing, as there is lots of restaurants, pubs, and cafes. strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room area very small but this is the normal thing in all French with the hotels,flats...etc The meals very expensive in the hotel

    The staff helpful and so kind The location very good & near by Eiffel tower & Champs elysse most famous and public places in Paris The market & cafe's around the area

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small, but this is right throughout Paris. Had all the facilities you need and was comfortable. Strong shower.Excellent wifi.Lovely staff.

    Central to all tourist routes in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location... right near the Eiffel Tower! Friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms were compact (normal for Paris) but very clean, modern and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once you get into the very small elevator, the feeling of claustrophobia is apparent as is the narrow hall leading to rooms on the third floor.

    We enjoyed the ready assistance of the front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When asked, staff told us that laundry services weren't available, but in the folder in our room we found they were. Breakfast was too expensive.

    Really well positioned apartment, close to the Eiffel Tower and metro stations. Staff very helpful at giving directions and did organise our laundry for us, once we pointed out that this service was offered in info available in room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The A/C temperature can't be controlled.

    The location is fantastic. Just 15 mins waking from Eiffel Tower and 2 mins waking from a metro station.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room

    Location was excellent, only a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Lots of restaurants nearby. The apartment was a pretty good size. Had a fridge but not coffee or tea making facilities. They do have a breakfast downstairs at an extra charge but it's only toast, cereal, fruit, juice, yoghurt, eggs, tea and coffee. I assume you could have made a tea or coffee downstairs in the breakfast room if you asked. Breakfast is an extra charge. Staff were very friendly and helpful and their English was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be a bit noisy late at night/early in the morning with people using the lift - but not enough to cause any real problems.

    The hotel was in a perfect location just 10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and a 5 min walk to the nearest metro. The bed was so comfy and we had 3 great nights sleep here! The free map was also a great help and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great reception! Great location close to the Eiffel Tower and to many other places of interest. I would definitely go back to this hotel!! Needed information and the staff always polite helped me a lot!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Every thing was very good.

    The hotel is very close to the biggest attractions in Paris (like Arc de Triomphe or Eiffel Tower or river Seine or Champs-Élysées) also there are a few Metro stations around by few minutes of walk. The hotel staff is super friendly and help us with every thing and information we were need. Our standard room was not so big, but was pretty enough for couple with 2 bags. The room had every thing we need for stay in hotel and every thing was working with no any issue. Room has been cleaned every day (include towels and all toilet stuff replacement), thus when we were back after very intensive routes in city in hot weather, it was very nice to get into very clean cooling room when air condition was working so we could relax after hot day. We didn't took a breakfast - there are a lot of restaurants and super market close to hotel. It was our first time in Paris, and we were very enjoyed our vacation there and a part of our good time in Paris was stay in this hotel that affected very well on our trip. Next time we'll come to Paris, will check this hotel first. I'd like to recommend this hotel for stay in Paris. Thank you very much Villa des Ambassadeurs!!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although its a residential area, it was a bit far from the central disticts of the city. The rooms are so small, you can hear the person from the other room getting a shower. And the fridge in the room makes so much noise.

    It was comfortable and clean, located in a quiet high-class residential area. Air conditioned. Talkative and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and bathroom. Even smaller lift .. glad that we did not have our suitcases with us.

    Location was pretty good for where we wanted to go. Tucked away in a side street.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very helpful and let us check in early and arranged for an early morning taxi when we were checking out. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and spotless.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed I could feel the weave of the couch-like mattress. Didn't feel like a bed. more like a couch, a bit sweaty too. Could use a mattress pad with a bit of padding!!!!!

    LOCATION LOCATION! Just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower from the Trocadero. Room small but clean and updated. Perfect for two people. Concierge stored our suitcases near lobby for a day which was perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms a little small but they have everything you need. Breakfast is expensive for what is available - ok if you like carbs but very little else

    Excellent location.walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower and 2 metro stations.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not worth the price for such a small room. The bathhroom is tiny and as a girl I even find it hard to sit in the toilet.

    The staff is fine and the room is clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a few small details: the door of the cupboard was not closing, the lightings near the beds are really strong and not pleasant, the bathroom had a superb shower space, but a very small washstand space.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast (the best I ever had in Paris in this hotel category). Very clean. Location near the Trocadero, hence close to Champs-Elysees, not a place that I like personally, but it can please many foreign tourists though.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a great location, the Eiffel tower is only a short walk away. There are some nice restaurants just round the corner. The staff were friendly and helpful. A throughly enjoyable place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was only cold water in the shower, even after changing the room (quite inconvinient in the morning and with time pressure) that shower Wanst better - on TOP no price reduction, only a free France breakfast (very small) was offered - conclusion: by far not recomendable

    location is nice, close to the Eifel tower

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee amenities in room. Upper floors a bit noisy - stomping feet. Bit hot in the room - can't control temperature.

    In between two stations - Iena and Boissiere. On a quiet road. Plenty of amenities nearby ie bakeries for breakfast. Safe in room.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything... it was really good

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location in the heart of the old town Friendly and helpful staff

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa des Ambassadeurs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: