Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Résidence & Spa Vacances Bleues La Villa du Lac 3 stars

93, Chemin Du Chatelard, 01220 Divonne-les-Bains, France

#7 of 10 hotels in Divonne-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 872 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    the food in the restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all services and amenities were cut to the bone, the spa did not even provide towels or bath robes for those staying in the apartments

    the food in the restaurant was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in Divonnes-les-bains
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment could be more equipped ,corkscrew, some coffee and sugar would not be a luxe!

    The hotel is in a nice location, not far from the centre of town and near the lake. The spa is ok and we had a nice apartment with view over the lake. The beds were rather confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Full apartment, quite comfortable and well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a joke, poor buffet, few choice, always half empty, coffee machine never work. They even not clear the tables and give us clean cutlery. First evening we were refused of the hotel's restaurant because of a "group", and were just ignored by staff. About the staff, they are smart enough to ask nothing about our satisfaction during check out (but maybe they should, it would be a good diversion while trying to make us pay twice, as they attempt with 3 of us...). Slow wifi connection. In summary, not acceptable level of service for this price...

    Full apartment, quite comfortable and well furnished. Spacious bathroom. I have not tried the spa wellness services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Location and view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature (it was freezing and only one heater was working, the one in the bathroom). Breakfast (not enough variety and tables were left uncleaned)

    Location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, clean enough, nice pool/spa, friendly enough...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were pieces of cupboards outside my apartment, clearly there'd been some maintenance going on and they'd been left. Was also hit with a tax bill at the end which was an inconvenience.

    Quiet, clean enough, nice pool/spa, friendly enough staff. Situated in a very nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Everything is quite nice but... compare to price... well, just so so😶
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so bad! It was so cheap stuff compare to the price and also the blanket and pillow was horrible☹️ also they closed spa and sauna for a month so... watch out! Even the client can’t use the spa but there’s no discount😥

    Cleanliness residence hotel room with nice view, enough space! Quite good intrior and the facility in the room and nice quiet location near small lake!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    The village of Divonne les Bains is great, but the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The village of Divonne les Bains is great, but the hotel is a bit too far of the city centre in walking distance. The appartment building looks definetely cold and obsolete, even if the appartment itself is comfortable enough. Distance from appartments to hotel main building a bit far.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice sized apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa has certain hours when kids can enter. However, during those times the spa can be closed for organised activities. This made me very angry as it shortened our possibility for enjoying the spa - the reason we selected the property in the first place. Shame on you!

    Nice sized apartment. Spa area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    - Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before booking a room in this hotel I went through the feedback from previous guests. I regret i didn't follow their advise not to book....But I wanted a room in the hotel where one can enjoy time also in spa. So what i didn't expect: - First of all I didn't expect something extra from 3 stars hotel, but what I really didn't expect is a dusty room - Dirty restaurant for the breakfast. Especially i was surprised that each guest was touching with hands the bread while cutting it....disgusting. - the temperature in hamam was equal to normal temperature in the room, around +25C. But the worse was the smell of the mould in hamam and also I found some disgusting tissues left in hamam. Just disgusting... - Swimming pool is dirty and smells extremely like clorine . The water in swimming pool is cold. And again, not to forget the smell of mould. - The bathroom in the room is big, but outdated, everything there is shaking... Finally, if you choose this hotel because of the spa, like i did then I wouldn't advice you it.

    - Free parking - nice staff - big bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location (proximity of the Lac de Divonne, Geneva...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi (this seems to be a standard nowadays?..), apartment in a separate building, about a 100m walk from the main hotel building/spa- means one must fully dress and walk outside after taking a dip in the pool..

    Great location (proximity of the Lac de Divonne, Geneva city), spa & indoor pool, free parking, large family-sized suite with terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift possibly requires maintenance, scary ride up. Changing rooms in the spa are a bit confusing in particular the shower; mixed changing room but I was not able to lock my shower room. I mistimed my visit to the spa with the aqua gym session so unable to use the pool and hot tub (but I was prewarned)

    Good location (car is recommended), great size and comfort of the room, clean hotel, very quiet, spa facilities ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Apartment roomy, well equipped and comfortable. Parking safe and easy. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor TV reception, a little run-down and shoddy in communal areas of the apartment blocks. Half empty restaurant unable to cater for a family of four arriving at 8.30pm because they were "out of stock" with food (but you can have some bread and butter if you want...!)

    Size, comfort and well equipped nature of the apartment; parking plentiful and secure; location to good pubs and eateries/shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a struggle to get the language trolley they had only 1 small trolley and 1 large which isn't enough specially they are all in use around the same time which is standard check in or check out. I have asked for an additional cleaning service but it was not done and they tried to charge me for it. The pool has different hours to allow kids, but it's too deep for young ones. Average customer service.

    Location was good for my route. Flat was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk employee didn't talk french too well... and didn't offer any other language (me neither though) - as a consequence : we were dying of heat in that room. Air conditioning not working and employee just smiling at me telling me i have to put it down.

    The residence is close to the airport, which was our purpose of the stay. Bed was comfy, room and veranda big. Breakfast included everything you would need. Didn't use the SPA, but seemed nice through the little window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall a very nice hotel with good value for money just a few things to be aware of when staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    orange juice at breakfast was horrendous, there is no room service and specificaly one night we were late getting back from geneva as we used trains and buses and hoped to try get dinner even though was 8:45pm, but we arrived down and were told they had no spaces even though it was partially full and unreserved tables ready to use and the man was not overly helpful - if it was a large complex menu i could understand but he did nothing at all except say no and go on about his business, not overly friendly service in this way, and why dinner only until 9:30pm???? Only other thing i would say is airport transfers could be at more flexible times for residents without transport of their own.

    bedroom, view, location, general feeling of calm and relaxation, lady at reception was helpful as could be and the transport to the airport very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Our experience: spa is not for families, location is good, apartment is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -wifi did not work -very slow reception -limited pool for kids -apartment for 4ppl, got service (blanket, towel, chair) kids disregarded -no lunch due to meeting

    Great location, close to the lake and the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Location and rooms arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs are allowed within the buildings on the other hand cleaning is not done properly or frequently. Extra charge can be added for housekeeping if requested

    Location and rooms arrangement

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no coffee or tea making facilities in room, no balcony table, most front counter staff did not speak a word of English and just pointed in the direction of the lift or other services.

    View from room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    A relaxed and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. The limited shuttle service

    Relaxing environment. The view of the park / garden. The swimming pool area was lovely. The close proximity to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel with large rooms and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioner was not cold! Carpets in corridors dirty, breakfast with no vegis !! Only carbohydrates .. Toilets are separated from bathrooms ..

    Larg room with larg balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    For me never again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing.

    For me never again . and I will not recommend your hotel for any body. 1-not clean 2-no help from hotel staf 3-never ever to book in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Fine, just don't expect four or five star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used to stay at this hotel frequently a couple of years ago, but was 'turned off' due to a few things I experienced there. This time, things seemed scant and shabby - the mini bar had five cans of three choices in it; the toiletries offered were mean; there were no more slippers offered, though still robes; the heating system was turned off...

    I liked the 24 hour reception, the indoor pool, and the fact that I could walk directly out to the lake for a walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that needs to improved.

    Extremely clean place and has everything you need for your stay. I only staid for 1 night and it was a business trip but I have no complaints. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.0
    there was no maple syrup for the pancakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    there could have been a kettle in the room for your first cup of tea or coffee.

    there was no maple syrup for the pancakes. although I was told that the french like nutella on theirs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    excellent location, pretty good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort of the bed could be improved by having better quality pillows.

    Welcoming staff were friendly. The spa and outdoor terrace were pleasant and the location, next to the lake was excellent; within walking distance of the amazing Sunday morning market in the Divonne-les-Bains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Hotel rooms are good and hotel in general but the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms are good and hotel in general but the APPARTMENTS are extremely old, dirty, smell cigaret and over priced. No air conditioning and found insects (live) in the supposely clean towels. Everything was disgusting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, in a quiet town in France near Switzerland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    cheaper than neighbouring Switzerland. Coach needs to be booked for mornings and evening - if you miss it you need to pay 65 CHF to get back to the hotel.

    nice apartments, clean, staff nice. Nice bar area, nice food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in Lovely Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found both France and Geneva more expensive than first thought.

    We stayed here 4 years ago and this hotel has improved a lot since then. Helpful and friendly staff, clean. Great location. Lovely area very clean. In walking distance to the village. Walked up the mountain for a great view of Lake Geneva (access the trail near to the tourist info centre) . Geneva is a short bus trip to the train station and even shorter ride into the Centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    2.5
    Stay away from those thieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been using a mobile phones since 15 years now, and never lost one, until I stayed in this hotel. They stole it and the management didn't take any action or even tried to look up the security cameras.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Correct valur for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is not really easy to find when arriving bu night in car

    Location was near the event i participated to Beakfast was good with a large choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    The double beds were two single beds moved together, while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double beds were two single beds moved together, while the second double bed was very small. It certainly is not a place for a family with young kids: a person complaining about noise in hallways and from inside the apartment. This appeared to be a known issue as it was posted on a paper in the elevator mentioning not to make noise and to not let the kids run inside the building and or apartment. Having read this we certainly were cautious about our kids not making noise, but you cannot do much about poor noise insulation. Since some of the facilities of the hotel like pool and restaurant are in the main building, while we were in an external building, it wasn't very convenient. The opening hours of the pool are not child friendly either. Not recommended at all for family with kids.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for business travel to Nyon if you are not a big "breakfaster"
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast pretty basic, eggs horrible, slim choice, staff at arrival, food in the restaurant (pretty much nothing available at 9.15pm)

    staff during stay, beds are comfy, rooms big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.2
    Ask your staff to Do some respect with costumers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Algerian guy Mr. Elas it was rude in dealing with me in spite of my discussion with him was in good way, complaining when they charged me twise thrugh my credit card and received a SMS from the bank tilling me the hotel charged me, Mr. Elas agnore this complain and start arguing with me in rude way and reject to add this bill to room and forced me to charged me with upset face twise. I suggest to give him training how to deal with costumers. Moreover, I will contact my bank regarding this bill which has been charged and I will act accordingly to receive my rights related.

    Quite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service, rude personals

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Empty dishes at breakfast table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty dishes at breakfast table. Restaurant not organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Pillows too hard and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard and big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    NO - HOT - WATER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have hot water in our room and they couldn't do anything to help us.

    Not to completely hate the experience, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    OK apart from the fact that there was a noisy party at the same time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a reception and it was very noisy until 24H00+, not able to get to sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast not too diverse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not too diverse. Milk available only in automatic machine (powder)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    OK but not good for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited dining menu,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Shocking, no idea what hospitality is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having written a letter of complaint, I still have not had the courtesy of a reply.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Hated it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - again this is in a horrenndous location

    Nothing - horrendous place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Spa was nice0
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big girl with glasses on the réception was no Nice... The heating in room was too high

    Spa was nice0

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again but if price cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception somewhat rude and abrupt

    Location, rooms, spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Location nearby lake
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location nearby lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty. Fridge and washing machine needed to be cleaned before we used

    Friendly stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning lake location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for the two nights as a solo traveler

    The location was excellent as I was attending a regatta on Lake Divonne

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean apartments, close to the lake and the center of the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments too small for a longer stay. OK for a day or two

    Close to the lake. Clean and comfortable apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Apartament was very spacious and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in and check-out times are ridiculous

    Apartament was very spacious and cosy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Stop over. Served a purpose, make sure you use the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the apartment rooms which were very basic for the money we paid, but it was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside terraces and spacious reception area, breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price compare with value

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    Smells coming from neighbors rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells coming from neighbors rooms. They cooked whole day, even midnight. We couldn't sleep. We change the hotel next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    no food available on arrival at 3pm, spa and gym facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food available on arrival at 3pm, spa and gym facilities rather less attractive than on the website. Cooked breakfast food was stone cold

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Confort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confort of the room. A lot of space. Very clean and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by the lake. Quiet and easy walking distance to Divonne centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    A good place to stop at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay. Well priced; friendly staff, good rooms and we enjoyed a relax in the Spa. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    not recommended for tourists unless they have a private car with them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast, the shuttle service arrangements, the inefficient staff

    the room's balcony, the quietness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Week end en paix
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La literrie

    La piscine le sauna la terrasse

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Close to town and lake, easy to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited access times to the pool for kids.

    Close to town and lake, easy to park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    - the location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The Wifi is horrible - Cleaning is once a week - The bed is smaller compared to other hotels

    - the location is excellent - the property is very quite

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.8
    The manager Of the hotel was to agressif about the fact we...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The manager Of the hotel was to agressif about the fact we Book with booking.com The hotel accept to change the booking monday to wednesday but the manager was agressif because we not Book directly. Sad for the hotel before that i was thinking the all the staf was Nice. If the director not want booking réservation he Just need to not put the hotel at the begining In booking. It s not the responsability Of the client. Sad sad sad and not very good

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Functional place, efficient and clean, brilliant location...
    • Family with young children

    Functional place, efficient and clean, brilliant location for very small children with plenty of play space between residence and lake. V comfortable fold out sofa bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.7
    Great location near lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI not great. No sense of customer relations (what's there is 'lipservice'/gratuituous), including no sense of loyalty to returning customers (not even a free glass of wine or a coffee after three dozen stays over two years!).

    Great location near lake. 24-hour reception. Swimming pool (though very cold!) and hot tub (though also cool).

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Space in apartment, food in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I hadn't realized the apartment was not made up each day. Not a big issue for me though. Gap between curtains in lounge which has a view of the bathroom door. I told the man at reception when leaving, but he gave no sign that they would do anything about it.

    Space in apartment, food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    2.5
    Unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfriendly staff. Small swimming pool. I have called hotel before making the reservation to find out if children were allowed in the swimming pool but information was withheld. It was only at check-in that I have learnt that kids are not allowed from 3pm to 7pm!!! When we finally got to the pool, I realized that couples were using the pool for foreplay so it is definitely not child-friendly. Found it strange that kids are granted access to the pool only at 7pm while most kids are actually preparing for bed then.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Predictable and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Predictable and welcoming...I am a frequently returning guest and appreciate the hospitality of the staff, rooms are comfortable, and location by the lake is great...I will return again.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.1
    Apartments are OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Don't go there for the SPA. Hammam room is tiny and looses all its heat each time somebody enters/exits. The facility is not warm enough (hallway and pool) and with the kids allowed at some hours, overall not very relaxing.

    Apartments are OK. A bit disappointed by the beds but everything is in good condition and spacious enough. Staff is polite and helpful. Location is good, close to the small lake and not far from the city center/casino.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    A nice, comfortable appartement with full equipement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice, comfortable appartement with full equipement. The bath of the hotel is completely refreshing great experience. The staff is very helpfull and kind.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: