Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Villa Du Parc 2 stars

16 Ter Et 18 rue de Lourdes, 58000 Nevers, France

#10 of 22 hotels in Nevers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but old buildings cant accommodate lifts.The room smelt of smoke and we were offered another room but on the ground floor facing away from being able to have a view of our car and park from our 4th floor street view.

    Bed comfortable.car was parked outside on car parking pavement outside of hotel.very close to our purpose of visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception were not helpful when I explained we might have to cancel the second night through a family hospitalisation. As it turned out, we were able to stay the two nights. All the rooms are up flights of stairs, (with the top floor 40 stairs up), Had I have known before, I would have requested a lower floor. Our room (no.11) was overlooking the park, except for the high trees in between. Parking is directly opposite the hotel and it's free . . . .however, our car was in a terrible mess from the tree above.

    The location , near the park and old town, and access in and out of town was very good. Breakfast was very much up to expectations. Coffee, tea, hot water etc. was from a machine. Otherwise a typical continental breakfast with no extras to talk of,.. .. . though here, the stall were very pleasent. Nevers has a lovely old town with much to see. This and the walk along the Loire, were the reasons for our visit. We were not disappointed until we entered the Cathedral. If you like old Stained glass in Cathedrals do NOT go inside this one. A visit to the oldest building in Nevers is a must. The church of St Etienne is not so easy to find but is on the 'blue walk'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Charming hotel and small room.Very clean and located across from lovely park. Reception friendly also helpful. Great location with good wi-fi. Will visit again. Solo traveler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor upstairs was so tatty!!!

    City centre location, on a street adjacent to the Parc Roger Salengro. We managed to park four motorcycles outside, but only because the street was closed for roadworks, otherwise it could have been busier and harder to find a space. There is a small reception and lounge area. This is an old building where the rooms have been readjusted and adapted to accommodate an ensuite, resulting in squashed doorways at funny angles, and odd shaped ensuite with everything squeezed in at odd angles. Nevertheless it all worked fine. Four of our party of six did complain about the room they were assigned, and one couple did ask for a change of room. The staff didn't seem to be too concerned in helping out. Breakfast seemed rather basic, so we ate elsewhere. Restaurants are aplenty across the park, where most had outside tables and chairs. Nevers is a nice place, Hotel Villa De Parc isn't quite so, but for two nights only it is manageable....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat wave 37c made room hot as was on top floor but there was a fan. Anywhere would have been hot that night!

    Very warm welcome from all staff. Room big and comforable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely having direct access to our own garden. We had the junior suite which was ideal for three of us. The suite was very clean and comfortable and the location is central to the town and immediately across the road from a large park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Staff were very helpful. Hotel close to Espace of St Bernadette. Hotel very close to town centre of Nevers. Got fit as a lot of stairs. Hotel granted a special request. Very reasonably priced. A beautiful bedroom view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not some thing that anyone can control but the park had workers starting early with leaf blowers.

    Our double room with private facilities overlooked the park. It was good for an overnight stay. No special place to park but we found a space outside. Meandered across the park to restaurants . Pizza and beer went down a treat. Walking distance to city medieval.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike - all very good

    Located right on the park - in the centre of Nevers - easy to find with friendly and efficient receptionist. Good lock up shed for our bikes. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nothing like those shown on booking.com. We booked 'a superior double room', we got a very small room with two beds pushed together, hardy any room either side to get in or out of the bed. The bathroom was very old and small, dirty, rusty pipe work, impossible for the cleaner to do anything with.

    The staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not friendly at all. We were met by a pleasant lady who gave us our key, another employer, who was working on a computer at the desk, did not even acknowledge us. The breakfast staff were not friendly and only spoke if asked a question. They did not even say "Bonjour" when we came down to breakfast! When we came to check out, there was no one on reception and no staff members around at all. We just left our key with all the others on the key board. The wifi signal was intermittent. Stairs very steep.

    Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Express Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bedroom. Very clean bedroom and bathroom. Very friendly staff for the service. Nice for breakfast. Very close by walking (2 minutes) to the Chapel of Bernadette. Close by walking to find restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water provided.wifi was terrible and would not connect

    Professional friendly staff. Very willing to help. Offered breakfast but we had to leave by 7 am for the train and breakfast was at 8 on weekends

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old House means also thin walls

    Very friendly staff; good location in Nevers; old House with pros&cons

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC

    Excellent location, nice and comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and smiling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel code was not given thought we were going to sleep in the park

    Bed very comfy view of the park lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful ! My only moan.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. Bed comfy. Close to everything we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place e to stay in zmevets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable and the room spacious. The hotel is very central, across from a huge park with a fabulous closed-in dog park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful owner, great position and space to park motorcycles

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi restricted to lobby.

    Spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception (for being France), clean and comfortable room, good window view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rediculous stairways, doors. toilet was almost touching the entry door! A person could easily fall on those stairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were only interested in our comfort and helped us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good basic hotel near the centre of Nevers. Easy access on foot to most things you might want to see. Facilities good enough for the very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were given the wrong room at first only when we refused to accept it were we shown the better accomodation. We were confused by the owners lack of understanding. The second room was an upgrade I had paid for in advance and this garden room was very comfortable.

    The hotel is very close to the sanctuary of Saint Bernadette.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and friendship of the staff Parking free I front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor shower

    Good location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hôtel Villa Du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: