Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa Florida 4 stars

24 Chemin du Golf, 76200 Dieppe, France

#2 of 57 hotels in Dieppe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    A very good stay in Dieppe. Loved the Saturday markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Allan was very friendly and accomodating. We flew into Dieppe and he picked us up from the airport, and took us back on our departure. He was also very willing to pick us up from town in the evening. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay, we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A most unusual and beautiful guest house, with large, well appointed room. Perfect breakfast, served in our room. The host and hostess were charming and so helpful, we hope to visit again, thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay in Dieppe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and friendly. He had a great sense of humour and spoke English as well as French. There was an opportunity to buy a breakfast which was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly owner - quite chatty - very good breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although reasonably close to town not within easy walking distance - price a bit high in comparison to other accommodation although probably ok for this town as it is a ferry port and we were staying overnight for the next days ferry

    Friendly owner - quite chatty - very good breakfast - organic included boiled eggs - good room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great short break in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm and friendly host. Junior suite was spacious and clean with comfortable bed. Delicious french style breakfast, warm bread and pastries, served in our room. A 25 minute walk into town, easier downhill on way there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was huge and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not included and the location out of the center.

    The room was huge and well decorated. There was even a big terrace and a wide bathroom with both shower and bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay - very interesting property in lovely tranquil setting close to the ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was disliked!

    Very warm welcome and very interesting and slightly quirky property in a good way! Lots of character! The owners were lovely! Fab private gardens and and great views backing onto the golf course. Close to the ferry port. Excellent breakfast with owners home made yoghurt, warm fresh bread rolls and croissants - and freshly made eggs and ham.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Charming boutique bed&breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely outlook over the garden and golf course from our private balcony. Our host was welcoming and the room was very attractively furnished with interesting ethnic touches; well designed and comfortable. Breakfast included good home-made yoghourt and freshly pressed orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value stopping point from Dieppe ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but could have been a little closer to the centre of Dieppe

    The owner was superb - we were delayed but he was happy to let us arrive between midnight and 0100 The view out of the property was great Time breakfast was great and good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Comfort at Villa Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations were extremely quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was decorated with pretty tile and the shower was huge! The host was friendly and very helpful. He delivered our breakfast to our room! I’d definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    An accommodation well worth visiting particularly the golf club views and the very interesting house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingaan

    Exception interest by the owners to make the visit as comfortable as possible, nothing was too much trouble and it was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A overnight stay en route for Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it wasn't a problem, if you wanted to have breakfast before 9 you had to have it in your room and not downstairs in the dining room.

    Friendly owner. Terrace off the bedroom. Offer of a lift to and from the town for our evening meal. View from the bedroom of the garden and golf course. Interesting architecture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    A cosy gem in Dieppe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My stay with you was too short, I would have liked to stay longer

    Thank you very much for your kind welcome and excellent room. I was staying in. The room was spacious, very clean and above all the decor was stunning!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Delightful Dieppe stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome on arrival was warm and friendly. M. Noel insisted on taking us into Dieppe to find a restaurant and he picked us up too! The breakfast was delicious, the room was warm and cosy. Definitely worth a 10!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    5* SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for us (as beside golf course)-but we left our car @ Newhaven-& would probably drive to property on next visit..as its an uphill journey from Ferry! We enjoy walking, so not a problem.10-15 mins in car

    Host was superb! Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much Msr. Noel! Friendly & calm atmosphere made this a Birthday to remember! Exceptional breakfast and Host gave excellent recommendation for dinner. Will return to same property when staying in Dieppe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A different place to stay in Dieppe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and not too far from the town centre, albeit up the hill! Lively views over the garden and golf course. Owner was 'trés drôle Eric bien amusant' and very helpful - he picked us up in town one evening when it was raining. Breakfast too - freshly squeezed orange juice, home made yogurt, croissants, ham, egg, coffee etc was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no points to be improved.

    Very, clean cosy and quiet. The hosts were really friendly and very helpful, went beyond both of our expectations. And the breakfast was amazing, filled us both up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great Chambre de haute in Dieppe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better, however I think it would be better to quote price including breakfast as its easi to compare on search. We did think it was 82 euros inclusive until we re read the bookings details. But, I must say that the 15 euros for our beautiful breakfast was worth every penny, or euro! I'm

    Lovely large room with sitting area and nice wet room. Very large comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Breakfast with good quality bread, croissants and home made jams. Also served ham and eggs and breakfast was beautifully presented looking out to the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Convenient for ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas a bit dated/in need of renovation.

    Helpful and friendly proprietor. Excellent WiFi. Convenient for ferry port. Balcony overlooking garden and golf course very pleasant. Full bathroom. Plenty of storage space. Fridge in room, and kettle, tea bags, coffee, etc. Secure parking. BBC World channel on TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Lovely relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All lovely

    Good sized room. Good quality beds. Beautifully quiet with private terrace overlooking the golf course. Very good continental breakfast including home made yoghurt and real orange juice. Kind host and charming hostess

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    A calm, peaceful place to stay very close to Dieppe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the impression that the house is a little 'tired' and would benefit from some minor refreshing... it didn't affect our enjoyment or comfort in any way. The stairs carpet was new so this renewal may already have begun. We paid €205 for 2 nights B & B, which I think is on the high side, immediately prior to this stay we paid £228 for 3 nights in an English B & B, which was truly excellent in every way.

    The bedroom was of good size with private balcony and views over the garden to the golf course. The bed was large and comfy. The breakfasts were very good: freshly squeezed orange juice, croissants, breads, jams, ham, eggs, home made yoghurt. There is ample parking. Alain, the host is very informative and offered to pick us up from Dieppe if we wanted. Madame Noel was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with some lovely little touches in the room and at breakfast. Satellite TV was another extra touch. Bed was big and comfy and our balcony was an extra bonus. Owner very helpful and pleasant and the Villa just had a nice feel to it. Would cetainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    The Breakfast was very homemade by the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Yoga and Indian influence was creepy.

    The Breakfast was very homemade by the host. The croissants were good and the eggs were excellent but the salami and cheese was not for me but my wife liked it.. The location and gardens are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Lovely place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Monsieur was very helpful about the locality and gave us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the property was some distance from the centre

    Monsieur was very helpful about the locality and gave us a lift into the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay in Dieppe. Owner does not speak much English but tries very hard to communicate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and spacious. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stav
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Someone NEEDS to phone me I've been charged twice and I'm not very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accommodation we stayed 1 night only but I recommend the villa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Quirky and unusual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky and unusual. Owner most helpful and entertaining! Kindly took us into town in the morning after leaving our car there overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful designed hotel with lovely furniture. Great garden and our own terrace. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent villa at the golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful room, very nice bathroom, very nice hosts, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful room, very nice bathroom, very nice hosts, great breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and quiet area. Very friendly owners and great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly clean tidy house was lovely older property Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    Friendly Bed and breakfast next to Dieppe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always difficult to get into someones house; lots of incense smell / boudas.

    Parking. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    very pleasant hosts, lovely breakfast, a very nice stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King Size
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant hosts, lovely breakfast, a very nice stay thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Excw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing house and hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, very obliging. We would recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    The owner was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful and kind. Very lovely house. We really had a good stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful location with views overlooking a beautiful garden and the golf course. Spacious, comfortable, accommodation. Welcoming host.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and homely house and suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central heating needed to go on more often.

    Comfortable and homely house and suite. Great bed, space (junior suite), tea and coffee making facilities and small fridge in room. Good bench space in bathroom. Wonderful host!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful, tranquil oasis with a fabulous garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A beautiful, tranquil oasis with a fabulous garden. The breakfast was excellent and included delicious yoghurt made by the host. An excellent restaurant by the water in the next village.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    English speaking owner, very amiable, good continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English speaking owner, very amiable, good continental breakfast, fresh croissants, plain and fruit breads, big pot of coffee, egg and jambon. Large rooms with excellent facilities and pleasant outlook over golf course. Comfy bed, mini bar kettle and tea replenished each each day. Also fresh linen etc. Daily, Great location for sights and main town also golf €15, best to drive there but on local bus route

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    The landlord is very nice and drove us back when we went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't realise when we booked that it is positioned at the top of a bank so althogh it is a short walk to town it takes longer getting back.

    The landlord is very nice and drove us back when we went out as we never had a car. He speaks good English also.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    handy location for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    handy location for the town. Free parking Friendly hosts excellent breakfast Room had an outside patio overlooking the golf course Hope to return another time

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    We loved it from the moment we got there to the moment we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved it from the moment we got there to the moment we left. We had the Junior Suite which had beautiful decor, great facilities and we felt completely relaxed. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming. We look forward to returning.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Our room was very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the room could do with a paint refresh but it made no difference to our pleasant stay. The tea and coffee provided consisted of 1 tea bag and one coffee sachet. (Which was probably a mistake)

    Our room was very clean and tidy. The Internet in our room was excellent. The home prepared breakfast was excellent. The owners were very pleasant and the man spoke quite good English. If you take breakfast have it in the main house a very interesting room. Yes I would stay here again but next time I would try not to let the owners dog escape.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    very comfortable bed and excellent pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not easy to find, did not like the smell of incense on the ground floor, luckily no such smell in the rooms. Could have done with a socket near a mirror (for ladies needing to style their hair),

    very comfortable bed and excellent pillows. fresh orange juice (squeezed) at breakfast, pleasant host.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Very accommodating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very accommodating . We were cycling to Paris and arrived late on the ferry. The hotel stayed open to 22.30am to let us in plus put a bikes in a secure shed, so very helpful .

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    A friendly, family owned property with a lot of character -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A friendly, family owned property with a lot of character - quiet and comfortable room with Wi Fi and TV. Very convenient for town of Dieppe. A wide choice of things for breakfast - not the usual roll and coffee! The home-made yoghurt is wonderful. The property has lovely views to a nice garden and the golf course beyond. My first time in Dieppe I would certainly stay again if I was in the area.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The room was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was delightful. The owners were very helpful. Regarding where to eat, they offered to drive us into Dieppe if we wanted but recommended a restaurant too that was short distance in the next village where we had a great meal overlooking the sea and watching the sun set. Breakfast was great too.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    The owner was welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was welcoming and friendly.The house was well designed and decorated in an oriental style with very good taste.The breakfast was excellent and altogether it was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Very nice house, nicely decorated, clean and with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good, but I can say the location makes it difficult to walk to Dieppe city center. Also not too much info material available (eg. maps, etc). A bit overpriced I would say.

    Very nice house, nicely decorated, clean and with all comforts.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    very friendly proprietor who explained everything to us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly proprietor who explained everything to us and was kind enough to pick us up from Dieppe town after we had eaten each evening. Nice quiet location with private parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very warm welcome. Delicious breakfast with bio products, homemade jams and yogurt. Very obliging host, booked a local restaurant for us and even offered to drive us there and back!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    This place has it all - lovely quiet setting with rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like - but the property is 2 km from the centre of Dieppe so most visitors would need a car

    This place has it all - lovely quiet setting with rooms overlooking the golf course, excellent facilities including fast wi fi, friendly owners and a really superb breakfast brought to the room on a tray

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.0
    Spacious quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee or milk or sugar with the kettle. Only herbal tea. Powerpoints hugely impractical. Television didn't work - screen had the snow noise effect. Bed felt clammy. No alternative offered to my being unable to order food from outside at 9pm.

    Spacious quiet room Proprietors tried to order in food for me, but was too late.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.0
    Nice private patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room seemed like it needed some tlc. It looked like it had been remodeled by homeowner. Floorboards didn't match up, moulding coming off, etc.

    Nice private patio.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    From the moment we arrived we were made made to feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived we were made made to feel welcome. We booked the 'superior' room with the balcony, it was gorgeous. Lovely and spacious with a sun drenched balcony. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels left, want more could you ask for? We stayed for three nights for a weekend cycling trip. Our bikes were securely locked away every night which was reassuring. The owner made us take his phone number in case we got into any trouble whilst we were cycling or in town-felt like a teenager all over again! Dieppe and its surrounding area is lovely. We are already planning another cycling weekend trip. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Our hosts could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts could not have been more helpful. They offered lifts to and from the ferry and restaurant and the accommodation was fantastic, beautifully furnished with every amenity available. Well worth staying a little out of the town centre for this gem.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Genial and helpful hosts and a large room with en suite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slight repairs needed to the floor and skirting board and the outside emergency exit was very dangerous with a considerable gap between the outside patio and the stairs. It was partially blocked off by piece of wooden fencing but this was really insufficient. Dont take children.

    Genial and helpful hosts and a large room with en suite and separate toilet facilities in a peaceful area easy to get to and from.We enjoyed our stay of two nights

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    A lovely garden to sit in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely garden to sit in Very comfortable and well presented room Very much enjoyed the company of the hosts, who drove out to bring us back after our evening meal in Dieppe town

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Well booked this rather late as our plans changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have enough time here

    Well booked this rather late as our plans changed. Having asked if they might be willing to cater for cyclist (which believe it or not is incredibly difficult in France) they came straight back to say no problem. And it wasn’t. From the moment we arrived, our bikes where locked away. We advised we had an early start due to change in ferry times, because of this they gave us a room (Suite) that we could exit early. The room was amazing there was nothing more you could want or need. Once we was shown the room we were even offered a free beer, so lovely. The attention to detail in the room was just amazing. Hairdryer, cotton wool bud’s sewing kit you name it we had it. And believe me after cycling for 45 miles we really did welcome the most amazing shower. It is a little way out of the city maybe 20 minute walk. We must of looked really tired and we was our host offered a lift and did indeed pick us up from the restaurant in his own car, amazing thank you so very much. Would we return without question. Lovely location Dieppe is stunning and this is an amazing place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Warm welcome, including friendly boxer dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What else is there not to like!

    Warm welcome, including friendly boxer dog. Alain, the patron ferried us to/from Newhaven restaurant in town and got us a table in booked out restaurant! Excellent food by the way. Great night's sleep followed by wonderful breakfast in room, including fresh pressed orange juice and home made bio youghurt.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The host was always there to help and the rooms were full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The host was always there to help and the rooms were full of character in their décor. One of the most comfortable and clean rooms I have stayed in for a long time. If in the Dieppe area again I will certainly return to Villa Florida.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Friendly couple with home of good taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly couple with home of good taste. Excellent breakfast and tips for locations.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Bed fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical French DIY prevalent in all the rooms

    Bed fantastic

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    J

    Comfortable and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Great stay ,large rooms lovely and warm on a cold wet day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find,

    Great stay ,large rooms lovely and warm on a cold wet day

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly owners, most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owners, most helpful Lovely very spacious room Very comfortable bed Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Owners were friendly and house attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners were friendly and house attractive

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: