Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Glamour 3 stars

85 Rue de la Pompe, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#676 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get more for your money for breakfast but that is typical for central Paris, so not a big minus No wheelchair access (this did not matter for our stay but a warning for guests with mobility issues)

    Centrally located at a better cost than surrounding hotels. Clean rooms, helpful staff and all round great little.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent location of the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel including the room I stayed is very very compact. I used to stay in larger rooms elsewhere, but at the same time I kept in mind that rooms in many Paris hotels are the same size. Before you go, you just have to be ready for that and then it is not like disadvantage.

    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent location of the hotel near Eiffel tower and other significant places of Paris, cozy interior. Also I appreciated very affordable price comparing to other hotels in that district of Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and cosy hotel, excellent location - perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area rather small but they also serve breakfast in the rooms. There's also a wonderful terrace, so when the weather is nice guests can also sit outside.

    The decoration was very beautiful and classy, very clean, location excellent, staff friendly and helpful. The deluxe double room, where I stayed, wonderful and very spacious! Also very quiet (overlooking the back yard).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice room in great location but strange bathroom situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not separate from the room - it was just hanging at the edge of the room without any doors which I found quite strange for this kind of money. Also, the separate toilet room was so small that I am not sure if larger people could fit inside.

    I really liked the decor - especially the painted sink

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel is located right next to a Metro Station, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had was quite spacious for one Person, however not suitable for two People (e.g. only one Kind of chair without backrest to sit). The bathroom had just a bathtube without a glas protection. So with every shower, the bathroom was flooded. The separate toilet is a good Thing, however so small that the door could not be closed when seated... Old carpet on the floor, rather stained (but Overall clean).

    The Hotel is located right next to a Metro Station, very convenient. Friendly staff, good Wifi Good sleep, a quiet Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    All very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought breakfast was included in my booking but it was extra. Maybe my mistake. I would be grateful if Booking.com would check that.

    All very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice friendly boutique hotel, reasonable value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower (was over bath, with no screen and difficult to use if tall like me); separate toilet was so small I could not close the door, only one of the 3 room lights worked.

    Nice small, friendly boutique hotel; good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Positive things: new bed linens and towels, and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good idea in general, but very poor maintenance. As soon as the hotel will fix the breaking and improve the maintenance, I'll be their faithful client.

    Positive things: new bed linens and towels, and complimentary coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Homey and gorgeous boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited choice meal for breakfasts.

    Very nice, comfortable room. Perfect location, close to metro station, restorant & supermarket. Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel staff ever! Conveient location and comfortable bed! Highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If there is a 24 hour front desk staff, then this hotel would have been even better!

    The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful! They solved all my needs during my stay perfectly, even helped me download and order food from French take-out apps! I had to leave early on the last day and I didn't know that there will be no one at the front desk at 5am, so I had to leave a note with payment info on my check-out and they sent me an e-mail with the receipt afterwards! The location is just next to Line 9 Rue de la Pompe station, super easy to go out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot from where to start exploring Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not always prepared for all the questions. Breakfast is not very various; breakfast place is very tiny

    the room is perfectly clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Favourite boutique hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was huge, but the quality of the pastries and bread was below standard for France. After having a shower the spa bath (another positive) turns on the automatic clean and it is very noisy, there were no warnings about this self clean function and it took us by surprise.

    The bed was super comfortable. Larger room then most Paris hotel rooms. The black out curtains were very effective. Very close to the Metro and the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    As Parisian hotels go, this one was definitely one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As Parisian hotels go, this one was definitely one of the better ones. Clean, in a calm street, excellent location, well furnished, bathroom was great. Definitely would consider it again the next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very good to sleep in, soft but firm enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very good to sleep in, soft but firm enough. The welcome by the staff was very nice and complete with information, very nice and cosy hotel. Not like the big chains, but sure meets the same standards and even more!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location and room- a perfect choice for anyone seeking a smaller hotel with Parisian charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Great local restaurants but they were a little expensive, (although to be expected given the area).

    Extra comfy bed, great decor and lovely bathroom. Staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Excellent location with metro on the doorstep, so anywhere is within easy reach. Safe, upmarket neighbourhood - a perfect choice for anyone seeking a smaller hotel with Parisian charm .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect a hotel in the centre of Paris to offer some English TV channels, particularly news. All 20 channels were French. Wifi was very poor speed & connection. And I would expect shower gel & body lotion to be replaced daily. Also there is no dining room so breakfast is served either in your room or in the very small reception.

    Bed & room very comfortable. Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The hospitality and the warmth with which we were received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality and the warmth with which we were received. The next day the guy at reception helped us with directions to the metro and calculated our route to the tour sites as well as our way back to Gare El Est where we caught the ICE back to Germany. This was most appreciated as his directions were so clear and concise and he was so polite and hospitable. He is a true asset for any organisation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Boutique hotel excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a full length mirror-us girls like to see what we look like before leaving. Decaf coffee in reception. Room over me (9) could do with thick flooring as heard every work of her telephone conversations.

    Decor was lovely, my room (8) was large with fabulous bath and shower. Quiet. Staff very friendly. Coffee and Madelains in reception free. Great area to walk around heading for Passy. Breakfast in my room was plentiful for me but cost more than it said on booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel experience I have had
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was explicitly rude and called me names. The room had not been cleaned. Light bulbs and curtains where missing in the room. No lift. This hotel has the standard of a one star hotel.

    The bathroom was not cleaned. The staff was rude and offensive calling me names when I requested a new room as the one I was given was not clean. Traveling alone as a woman I do not feel this is a safe environment. I had to lock myself inside my room and was unable to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location for those who need to be closer to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtain \ door in the shower. water will be everywhere in the room since shower actually incorporated in the bedroom.

    Good location for those who need to be closer to the center but still in a calm place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Cozy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smelly and carpet dirty. Can be noisy for sensitive sleeper because of underground train. Very small reception/breakfast area. Price could be cheaper.

    Conveniently located near a tube station and walking distance from Eiffel Tower and les Champs Elysees. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, cozy boutique hotel. Overall, visible effort to make guests feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    An extremely pleasant stay, the best I had in Paris in years!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extremely pleasant stay, the best I had in Paris in years! Very comfortable nicely decorated rooms. Extremely clean and with a modern touch, although set in a century old villa. Very nice and accommodating staff, the communication via email pre-arrival, during and after the stay was great, to ensure that all travelers' wishes are met. On a surprisingly quiet street in the XVIeme, yet few meters away from the nearest metro stop, with Trocadero & Tour Eiffel just around the corner. Definitely to recommend and I would come back to Villa Glamour time and time again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice little boutique hotel well placed for exploring 16th, Eiffel Tower and museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 13.00 we rang the bell lots of times but none answered. We eventually had to telephone the hotel to get someone to let us in. Once in, the gentleman at reception was a little rude, telling us we were too early and refused to give us the access code until after 15.00. It was quite a bizarre experience

    The beds were very comfortable, free breakfast in the room was a nice treat!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, clean, well-equipped, and is in a very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was facing the street. I use earplugs during sleep so that was not a problem for me, but some might consider that a little noisy.

    Cosy, clean, well-equipped (even had a good wifi reception), and is in a very good location (close to the metro, in a beautiful area).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Loved the breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer didn't work anymore. Automatic ventilation didn't turn off during the night; unfriendly communication when mentioning this to the night reception

    Loved the breakfast; nice interior

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I could criticize is the strong smell of cleaning products I encountered when I first entered the room.

    The hotel is nicely placed in the 16th so that it is in beautiful area of the city. It is just next to the metro and therefore easy to reach. I liked the design, which is a bit different and the hotel had all the facilities I needed. The staff was very helpful when I was in need of a bucket for a flower bouquet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Be sure you can select your room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms (1 and 4) are very small and rooms at the ground floor are very noisy !

    The small scale of the hotel is nice as well as its location just at the Metro stop of line 9

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice decoction but looks that is renovated many years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow very poor quality. The towels haven't been changed.

    Nice decoction but looks that is renovated many years ago.Specially the room. Located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    May consider the villa given an oppotunity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Closeness to the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small boutique hotel. Close to Metro. Very comfortable, stylish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    It was very cold in the room :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    the staff was very friendly;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very, very soft

    the staff was very friendly; the breakfast huge and excellent; the room larger than expected in that area and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    parking is to difficult and it said that they had parking...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is to difficult and it said that they had parking for the customer but is not true.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    room was very fancy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very fancy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud from outside noises Room to hot Uncomfortable shower situation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Beautiful room , quite place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Would visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    purple curtains, steep narrow stairs, chandelier right above bed

    clean, great location, local charm; friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty wifi, in need of carpet cleaning and wall repair

    Nice bed, clean bathroom, good toiletries, perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice to try
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any fridge at least little one inside the room.

    Location, room and stuff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    NIGHT STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO WIFI ON TOP FLOOR

    NIGHT STAFF

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Location too far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff, location, decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hangers in the bathroom. TV channels only in French.

    Staff, location, decor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice and clean. It was also quiet despite my room being close to the road. Staff were polite and pleasant. I had a pleasant brief stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Shame about the jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ghastly noisy jacuzzi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing: it was a bit cold in the area where you have a breakfast.

    Tout!!! Everything!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, no concierge, no space for restaurant

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Decor,Jacuzzi, style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Decor,Jacuzzi, style

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Good location close to Trocadero & Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Location and service is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working properly

    Location and service is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    good
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good

    good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing disappointing

    clean, good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    Great location in 16eme, clean, with friendly staff, but see...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Woken up on both nights several times by loud banging noises from faulty plumbing. It was reported to the staff after the first night but no action taken. If staying here, do not accept Room 4 unless you don't want to sleep. Shower also difficult to operate and some parts did not work. Some small tiles missing in bathroom.

    Great location in 16eme, clean, with friendly staff, but see below.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable Bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows are old which allows noise from street. No english channels on tv.

    Comfortable Bed. Good size room. Pleasant staff. Nice breakfast. Very close to Metro stop. Nice neighbourhood. Close to OECD centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    Loved the room, beds were comfortable, nice size, great...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The shower didn't drain so ended up with water flooding the floor and standing in deep water while showering.

    Loved the room, beds were comfortable, nice size, great breakfast. Loved having breakfast in our room at our convenience.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!! Late check in, Very Hot Room as the heating would only work on full power as it would rattle and bang. The spa bath decided to switch it's self on when we went to bed and then a few hours later the heater started to rattle and bang after half an hour of messing about i gave up put ear plugs in and tried to go to sleep. Then at around 1am i was woken up as somebody was trying to enter my room. We could not get back to sleep so at 7am decided to leave. I explained my problems and asked if we could have a refund on our breakfast as we where not going to use it due to the problems we had that night. I was simply told NO. I was told The management knew about these issues...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    5.0
    Location was well lit and felt safe in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet was separate from shower room, but was so small to get up you had to open the door. Linens were stained from ironing and there was lint on it. No glass to stop water from going out of tub if you wanted to stand and shower.

    Location was well lit and felt safe in the neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Proximity to Metro (just a few meters away);
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small, bathroom similarly small. Shower door was almost too small to enter.

    Proximity to Metro (just a few meters away); affordability (given it's Paris), quiet, intimate setting, personable staff, proximity to Eiffel Tower (about 1k), comfortable bed, competitive price for breakfast (11Euro)

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    I loved the intimate feeling of a small beautiful boutique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the intimate feeling of a small beautiful boutique hotel in the big city of Paris. The staff made us feel so welcome and the decor was incredible! Just the experience we were hoping for!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some elements (carpet, draperies, etc.) in our room were starting to show their age.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel located just off the main tourism areas hence much quieter yet with easy metro (100 meters access). Very nice breakfast for Paris.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    location is great right next to subway stop rue de la pompe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i don't mind but some would like an elevator (though jot's only two floors: this is a smal hotel!

    location is great right next to subway stop rue de la pompe. And at 10 minutes walk from OECD offices.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.5
    The decoration is great for a romantic (cheesy) night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very large bed but composed of two matresses which makes it weird to cuddle.

    The decoration is great for a romantic (cheesy) night. The bathroom is convenient. Very quiet even on the street side. The doors are massive and everything sound good quality. The absence of mini-bar is compensated by the very helpful staff. Brought a cork opener and bottle of water promptly.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    We been there for one night and we were very impressed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't liked was the fact that they don't have elevator and you need to carry your luggeges through stairs

    We been there for one night and we were very impressed ! The location is very good . Only 5-10 min from tour Eiffel and about 30-25 from champs élysées ! All other popular spots are quite close also . The place is small and for that he's very Cousy , romantic charming . We were staying at the "design" room and he were very stylish! They bring the breakfast to your bad and that doubled the pleasure if the Parisian experience ! The workers were very pleasant and polite ! I'll ce back for sure ! a

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Boutique hotel style in a nice location, proximity to Rue de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Acoustic isolation of the rooms, absence of a frigobar

    Boutique hotel style in a nice location, proximity to Rue de la Pompe metro station, complimentary water available upon arrival

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Charming hotel and rooms (special note to the nice shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevators, but being on the ground floor that was not a problem for us.

    Charming hotel and rooms (special note to the nice shower enclosure) friendly multitasking reception staff and breakfast was surprisingly cosy.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and did speak English also more or less...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing much, really. Maybe could have a bit more options for breakfast but considering this is a small hotel, more like a private house, possibly without a full time chef / kitchen staff - was OK. However - coffee machine should be replaced for a bigger one.

    Staff was friendly and did speak English also more or less OK. Room was nice and wifi worked OK, I would say a good place to stay for overnight sleep if you come by a car, if you want to avoid city center traffic (for driving through), located in quiet area of town, yet not far from one of the main roads which will get you to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If refrigerator was there, the room would be perfect.

    Staff is very kind and helpful. Free Wi-fi is stable, no stress. I went Roland Garros everyday, and it took only 15 minutes to get there via metro.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    Good haspilatly and good room and near to metro with quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need elevator cause i have leagues with very small leaders in second floor i really tired to pike it up

    Good haspilatly and good room and near to metro with quite neperhod

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Icouldnt meet the staff on my way out since it was 5in the morning so checkout was not properly done and i made a mistake and brought key with me there is no lift but except that everythings perfect

    Comfortable bed. great location. clean rooms and also i loved the bathroom design of the room was just perfect including the curtains !! Kind Staff

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    The location is super and the metro line 9 is only 1 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a little bit narrow and we can see red wine spot on the chair.

    The location is super and the metro line 9 is only 1 min walking distance. The bed is very comfortable, wifi is free and with reasonable speed.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very nice and accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were small, with no desk and no fridge (but breakfast was provided so a fridge was not really necessary)

    Staff were very nice and accomodation. Small and intimate hotel. Great location. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is well located, very cosy and well decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - although the room is pretty spacious, the toilet is super tiny. You cannot even dress/undress with the door closed!! - bath with a handheld shower just. Couldn´t get it. It is quite a big and nice shower, which you cannot actually use as a shower as too low down! - no lifts, so if you are on the 2nd floor and heavy luggage, it may be a problem - missed the time of my breakfast on scheduled time (at this hotel you should tell the reception what time you want BF served). Later on when I had it, instead of them making a new coffee, I´ve received a cold one - the tip of bathroom mirror had been broken and to avoid cutting, someone has put a plaster (band aid)! Not acceptable for a boutique hotel, is it?

    The hotel is well located, very cosy and well decorated. Staff very friendly and polity. Also, room is quite spacious (note remarks on toilet size- tiny!)! There is a great potential for it to be a top hotel, but some details are ´unacceptable´ for this standard of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    The bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelling of cigarettes

    The bed. One of the best beds ive stayed in and had a 10 hour sleep which is unheard of. Loved the interior design. Very stylish

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast with excellent choice of pasties, soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no foreign TV channel (just french), room needs some fixing (electrical socket falling out/not working, broken bath tub plug, chipped mirror), small toilet (Design Superior Double Room)

    Good breakfast with excellent choice of pasties, soft comfortable bed, cozy warm room (traveled in winter), lots of electrical sockets (great for charging phone and computer) Relatively big room for Paris. Nice location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    The bed is really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom has no door.....it's a little embrassment....

    The bed is really comfortable. The hardware is excellent and the environment is really nice ~~~

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Charming small hotel, nice design rooms and very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming small hotel, nice design rooms and very friendly staff!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Glamour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: