Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vacances Bleues Villa Modigliani 3 stars

13 rue Delambre, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#766 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a lovely neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small but this is standard for European hotels.

    The front and back courtyards were so lovely for outdoor seating and the staff was so helpful. They helped me cancel my dinner reservation one evening and then the gentleman at the desk prepared a light breakfast for me for the day that I left which was at 5:30am. I was very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Modern nice hotel in the heart of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it was not possible to have breakfast outside in the garden. Most of the TV channels are in French.

    Very quiet nice hotel in a vibrant neighborhood. Spacious rooms. Great garden in the back where you can sit and have a rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Just 2 minutes from exit 4 of Vavin station, line 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be much better with smile and spirit of hospitality.

    Just 2 minutes from exit 4 of Vavin station, line 4. There are so many cafes where old artists used to come, such as La Rotonde, one of the most famous cafe in Paris. Not too expensive for the location and the quality. The entrances of Vavin station were closed on early Sunday morning and we had to get a taxi to go to North station, we nearly missed the train to Amsterdam. Also we can’t reach to North station on line 4 at the moment, we have to get off at East station, one station before north station, and change the line or walk to north station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    I found the staff's attitude very bizarre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the staff's attitude very bizarre. They were overly friendly with some customers, to the point of having a drawn-out personal conversation with them while others are standing at reception clearly waiting to check in. A similar thing happened when I was checking out, and waiting to ask if I could leave my luggage. The woman behind reception handed me a key card and pointed me in the direction of a luggage room then went back to her conversation. I assumed that I could keep the card until I returned to the hotel to collect my luggage. When I did return, collected my luggage and returned the key card I was reprimanded by the receptionist (a different one this time) for having kept the key card with me. I think this whole episode was appalling, because first the receptionists should take guests' luggage to the luggage room themselves and hand them a ticket for collection, secondly the first receptionist should have told me I needed to return the key card, and thirdly the other receptionist should not have been so rude. Apart from the staff, I thought the hotel was perfectly adequate and very good value in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location, nice staff, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bar was rarely open in the evening but there's plenty very close so not a big deal.

    Lovely hotel in a great location, nice staff, friendly and helpful ( big shout out to the night porter Slim, Awesome guy) i actually think the photos don't quite do the place justice, its lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    They gave my prepaid room away and stuck me in a mold infested box.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t give me what I paid for and made me sleep with mold on the skylight and no working air conditioning. I have since contracted a cough I can’t get rid of.

    Pas beaucoup

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay and fantastic holiday. Perfect location, wonderful bakery two minutes walk away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quiet which was what I wanted as I only wanted to sleep between my trips out. The staff were very helpful and printed off tickets that I needed for my activities. The shower was fabulous, very powerful and hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was noisy due to a technical facility in the adjacent room. But we could move to another room without problem.

    The location is very good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Good facilities but very bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not friendly at all, they made horrible faces when having to speak English although it is mentioned in the description that they speak English.

    The room was nice, good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    The room was a bit smaller than I would have liked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smaller than I would have liked. Closet was difficult to access, desk was far too small to use, and no cups were provided for water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for a short stay. 1-2 nights max. Not something to choose for a long family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a lot more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very basic for the price we paid.

    Room was quite big for Parisian standards and so was the hotel and lounge area. Didn't feel cramped anywhere which was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok place on a budget with a nice location for getting around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny room. Breakfast was decent but not well stocked/maintained. Tricky to find the entrance the first time

    It was a good value and in a decent location for getting around Paris. Private bathrooms. All the staff except for one guy at the front desk were extremely helpful. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Cost effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Staffs I had interaction with were not friendly and welcoming.

    Perfect location, High cost performance. Entrance fountain made us feel special. It would be difficult to find such good location with this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Short but nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sink in the toilet. Had to go to the bathroom to wash hands, which was rather weird. Quite little surface space in the room. Sliding closet doors a bit cranky.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Peaceful location off street. Easy to access. Excellent wifi. Not an issue for me, but just you know, there's no mini-bar/fridge in the room. Nice restaurants close by. Grocery a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    This is a comfortable and convenient hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drink making facilities in the room. The bar was poorly staffed and the restaurant was closed during our stay.

    liked the location and cleanliness. Staff were helpful. Breakfast looked good but we didn't use this service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.3
    NOT WORTH THE MONEY !
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rude and very unfriendly receptionists (one in particular named Lise), with the exception of one African French gentleman who was helpful and friendly. I asked for a wakeup call at 4 am, I got NOTHING. Good that I woke up on my own, otherwise I would have missed my flight. NO amenities whatsoever in the room, not even bottle of water (not to mention mini bar or coffee maker). The worst tv channels ever, unless you know French or love CNN (and Russian and Chinese documentary English dubbed). They were the ONLY English channels available.

    NOTHING !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good located hotel in a court.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel is in a court and the noises of the road traffic can hardly heard, the noises of collecting the waste and transporting goods in the early morning is somewhat disturbing.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to the metro station. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    For my purposes, the location was ideal, and the hotel comfortable and most pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved a kettle in the room for late night or early morning tea/coffee. Some of the grouting in the shower needed attention.

    I was very happy with the location for my purposes and the comfort of the hotel. I appreciated the ensuite facilities and the security of a safe in the bedroom. The Metro was easily accessible for day and night explorations through Paris, and shopping opportunities abounded close by in the Gare Montparnasse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean hotel. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was kind of a rip-off at €16 for do-it-yourself coffee, and buffet continental breakfast. The night before my wife and I had a wonderful gourmet dinner at a wonderful cafe just across the street for less (not including the wine of course).

    We liked the location of the Hotel Vacances Bleues Villa Modigliani. It was centrally located making it convenient to get around town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location in Montparnasse
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds were kind of hard, and the air-conditioning did not cool the room very well during hot weather.

    The setting is very pleasant with an outer courtyard and inner shady, open air courtyard with outdoor bar. The room was large with a nice bathroom with bathtub, very clean. The location was very convenient for our needs, easy to access restaurants, the Metro, and the Montparnasse train station. I did not eat in the restaurant or breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms getting long in the tooth. Staff can be more friendly and accommodating! Bad smell in common areas around lifts!!!

    Good location and quiet rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Hotel with Garden, Centrally Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not super knowledgeable about neighborhood restaurants.

    Great location for restaurants, nightlife, and walk/bus/metro to tourist attractions. Set back off the street with bar-restaurant, courtyard AND garden space for guests--nice since rooms ate small as is typical in Paris. Within 4-5 blocks of Gare Monparnasse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Quiet Courtyard in Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee in room

    On a Quiet courtyard away from traffic noise. Metro at either end of street means you can get anywhere in Paris with a two minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was really poor and over priced. Tables not cleared, have to ask for cutlery and plates etc and very limited options. However the pastries were good as were the fruit salad the few times it was available. Front desk staff could have been friendlier though they were not rude. Was also given the key to a room which was still in use so that was very careless of the staff. It's a good thing we have integrity but could have been a very different situation had she given the key to someone else.

    Rooms were good, location was great. Would stay again but would avoid breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location, but need some comfort improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad air conditioning. A malfunctioning closet door, which was not repaired after complaining. Do not go for the breakfast. Very bad. Just stay there and go to the bars around for your coffee and baguette or croissant.

    The hotel is in a great area. It is build in a courtyard. It means no noise from traffic etceteras.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was located conveniently between 2 metro stops, which enabled us to travel easily. We particularly want to compliment Miriam, one of the people at the front desk. She was most friendly and very helpful...with directions, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Good noise isolation of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mechanism to prevent room's doors too be slammed. Most of people think that an hotel room must be slammed like a car's door :-(

    Good noise isolation of rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Option In Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to look at this property in relationship with the other properties and prices in Paris. In those regards, it is superb. Second time staying here and will stay there the next time we go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, at leat 3 stations at walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They charged me for 4 breakfasts I never had in the hotel.

    The location is excellent, at leat 3 stations at walking distance, a lot of very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    A quiet, value-for-money, recent construction hotel in good location. But cramped and worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Cramped sleeping. Like a ship's cabin 100 sq ft/9.5 sq.m. around bed but wasteful space for bath, corridor & toilet (also about 9.5 sm) 2. Fixtures are worn: loose hooks, handles and racks; scuffed walls and nicked tables; cracked tiling; worn carpeting. 3. Small, threadbare towels. ------------------------ The place is near perfect in location, quietness and value. However, it is overdue for a renovation of its decoration (reminiscent of a 1990's Holiday Inn). The rooms are tiny but bath, toilet and hall take up too much space; if not too expensive, a) reconfigure to expand sleeping zone by 50%+ by removing bathtub and replacing with showerstall, integrating the toilet and shrinking hallway b) redo all decor and replace all fixures and fittings c) Provide for larger worksurface with desktop outlets; place TV on wall. d) Place safe at eye level; not waist level

    1. Silence. Hotel is in courtyard and soundproofed. 2. Electricals: HVAC. Quiet and efficient. Switches well placed. 3. Storage & shelving is intelligent as on a ship. 4. Breakfast buffet. Copious. 5. Firm beds 6. Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A hot water pot and instant coffee and tee would be appreciated in the rooms.

    Excellent location, near to the Metro station and good restaurant area. The hotel is like an oasis in the city, with very quiet rooms overlooking to the nice hotel garden. Our room was very friendly and bigger then the Paris standard. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    Unfriendly and unhelpful staff and an average room brought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built around a court yard off the main street it should have been great, but maintenance was lacking.

    Unfriendly and unhelpful staff and an average room brought this stay down

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice cozy place to enjoy Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Air-conditioner was pretty weak in hot days. - Smell in toilet was annoying.

    + The room was ready before check-in time and we really appreciated that. + Very nice yard inside. + Commodious room. + Comfortable beds. + Separated bath and toilet. + Nice wine and cheese stores, restaurants and supermarkets near hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Would recommend Villa Modigliani to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The helpfullness and friendliness of the staff. Everyone made my stay more enjoyable. Staff helped to arrange museum visits; directions for bus, metro; info on currency issues, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, room allocation and breakfast need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. The scrambled eggs were cold. The tea and coffee machines did not work and people had to queue to the one machine that did intermittently work. Generally, We booked two rooms and they said they had only one. After persisting we got the second room.

    The choice of food was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Location is wonderful and convenient to access almost every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is wonderful and convenient to access almost every view point. Nice shops, bakeris, cafés, .... Around the walking distance. I definitely will choose Moglidiani again. As a art goer, knowing Moglidiani actually lived in Montparnasse area, I felt more atached to this cozy nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    O.K for location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer is awful. Just a tube with hot air that gets too hot to hold. Need to take your own.

    Good position for metro and restaurants. Very quiet location off the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place to recover from big days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to underground, set back from the road (so quiet!) with a small supermarket next door and a great fruit shop just up the road. Great restaurants just round the corner so this is overall a fabulous find!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    I will never stay this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is very weak . At night ,that is stoped, so I could not sleep enough. The shower room was not wide enough.

    The stuffs are good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Broken mirror in the room, family room booked, but a triple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken mirror in the room, family room booked, but a triple was given

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Paris 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a wake up call. They did not do this as we requested. We told the day staff at the reception, the man didn't seem to care.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Room size and location are good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is without kettle and slipper, toilet is less clean.

    Room size and location are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant hotel. Great location. Comfortable and quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place despite lack of in room coffee. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No in room coffee. Air conditioning needs improvement

    Location to transportation and cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, central, nice neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, central, nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice street fiiled with restaurants, bistros,cafeés,foodshops .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been fine with a fridge + electric kattle

    Large nice room , quiet Fantastic sunny garden terrass

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Allover very nice, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My choice of rooms was not considered

    The big garden and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was fantastic, and very quiet bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly, unhelpful weekend staff

    Location was fantastic, and very quiet bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, many nice restaurants, easy to get anywhere by metro, RER and foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cattle, no light by bunk beds.

    Location, room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but bathroom and cleanliness not at the level a 3 star hotel should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old and not extremely clean, as the breakfast hall.

    Good position, underground parking (at extra cost but reasonable price)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    week end en couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la situation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had bigger bath towels

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    In quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of times in a day the circulation system made a lot of noise

    In quiet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Ideal for sleeping in for a few nights and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror on the dresser would of helped and a kettle with tea bags would of been better

    Adequate for two nights wouldn’t stay for any longer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was not so nice, coffee machine out of order

    Convenient location, comfortable and quiet room, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    We had a short stay but very convenient to shops, restaurants and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was in walking distance to restaurants and close to the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    A nice evening in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was almost rude. Reception; waiters in breakfast room etc. Rooms are small.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent on all counts except for the absence of refrigerators in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mini refrigerator in the rooms. Next trip to Paris I will stay at a nearby hotel that has a refrigerator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price differed from original booking. Slow checkout. Room facilities basic and the WC smelt of smoke.

    Nice courtyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Room size and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Centrally located, clean, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this hotel. Great location. Very good value. Clean, comfortable, lovely staff, nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet, lovely terrace and whole place didn't feel like an overly busy city-centre hotel. Liked having a safe in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall all experience great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall all experience great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Location and quiet, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quiet, great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to switch rooms, the first room smelled very bad.

    The bed was very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    It was nice, It is definitely a place I could come back to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working and I was really cold. The staff provided me with a portable radiator and it was fine then.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    everthing is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wc is big problem for muslims. The muslims use water for clean after toilet. But there is not any water in the wc....

    everthing is good...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Good price for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information /communication from booking.com and the hotel to us.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee/Tea facility in rooms

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Calme.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calme. Situation. Accessibilité

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel in a lively area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and TV are not up to standards. Very weak and unreliable.

    The rooms are small but OK. Good bathrooms. Nice view on the garden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    I Would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be cleaner, but not a real issue

    Position!!!! Nice staff Silent room Good value for money (even if with a discounted price..)

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vacances Bleues Villa Modigliani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: