Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Regalido 4 stars

118 Avenue Frederic Mistral, 13990 Fontvieille, France

#7 of 10 hotels in Fontvieille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew that the hotel charge €15 per night for parking so we parked outside on the road for free instead. The breakfast was too expensive do we went to a local cafe instead

    The hot tub was great and had a nice meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu could be varied. Paying for parking. If happy to charge high then provide a broad range of cable.

    Lovely local style breakfast could be limiting after four days. Feel of the property relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovation is quite poor in the room we got (Iris d'eau). Many things need maintenance (paint, lamp-shade broken, curtain rod not straight, poor decoration, no desk, linoneum floor covering). I was unlucky to have outdated compote for breakfast (the staff agreed and apologized), cake unfresh. The waitress never came up to our table to clear a plate or ask if we needed something. I had to come to the reception for toilet paper (only one roll in the room) The jacuzzi was not clean. Many details which does not make of this place a four star hotel. It's too bad because the overall atmosphere of the house and garden is nice. It would be very much acceptable, would the price be lower. A 250 euros room / night with breakfast requires a level of quality I clearly did not find. In addition the parking is charged 15euros/night!

    The garden, the entrance hall and the overall location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Countryside villa could be far more spacious and luxuious than naming or similar grading resort in another town less popular for allure.. Rooms gave kind of suffocation for claudophobia, too tiny for placing even my luggage. Location is too cornering to find by navigation.. wonder around lots of times... No facility in less attractive town (but windmills as Deute town) or forest usage in proximity.... Many things are missing or less enthusiastic for travellers.. Front yard and backside lots demand full rate of parking charge even in village!! Wow! in Fontville??

    Staffs are very kind! Garden is cute...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    NB: Most of these points will not affect your stay much, but they do reduce our score. Some are improvement suggestions for the hotel to become even better than they are. Hotel Room: - no safe in the room (there is only some space on top of the fridge in the lockable minibar that could be used as a 'makeshift safe' -- it did not feel 'unsafe' in Fontvieille, but for peace of mind it's better to have an in-room safe) - musty smell from shower drain in our room (Sauge). Needed to open window to get it out. Needed to keep bathroom door closed to contain it. Asked staff about it when we entered the room for the first time, but they could not do anything about it. - separate toilet has no hand-wash basin, a very squeaky door, and for a few days the light was flickering (they seem to have fixed it) - funny squeaky noises (from a fan?) when toilet light was on - room style is a bit 'rural dilapidated chique', i.e. some wall paint flakes off, ceiling has cracks and openings, see pictures (NB: nothing wrong with a bit of a provencal 'used' look, but flaky wall paint is where I normally draw the line) - not much space for hanging trousers/dresses in the alcove, and the non-standard hangers are a bit fiddly to use - the minibar/fridge was very wobbly - minibar prices are too high for the area (better buy your stuff at the supermarket or one of the little shops) - coffee capsules for in-room machine were not refilled every day (?? - was no problem, and we surely could have asked for another capsule, still it felt a bit weird) - on-site parking is quite expensive (15 EUR per day), on the other hand that means you can always stop close-by for brief loading and unloading - Info: TV channels are French, French and French. Good if you speak French (or don't care too much about watching TV, like us). Room information folder is also in French only.

    Hotel Staff: + professional and friendly staff (chambermaids are nearly 'invisible') + reception/restaurant staff speak very good English (if required) Hotel Room: + room and premises are (kept) very clean + room large enough to feel comfortable during a longer stay + excellent beds and very good bed linnen + WLAN is fast and free, and worked even inside our room (ground floor, Sauge) + top-to-bottom curtain, means you can leave the window open but are protected from insects + well working air-condition (Daikin) + separate toilet in mini-hallway + capsule coffee maker (bon cafe) with good coffee capsules + free public parking within short (5 to 10 minutes) walking distance Hotel Restaurant (Table d'Hotes d'Emma): + excellent dinner menu, eating in the restaurant is a true highlight + very good wine selection available (sorted by price) Note: you can drink half a bottle, and they will keep the second half for you (e.g. to use as aperitif for the next day) + breakfast buffet is very good, not overly big, with fresh produce from the region, and very good coffee Hotel Spa: + lots of offers, including sauna, jacuzzi, massages (NB: we did not make the time to use the services provided. But we have seen others who seemed very happy with it.) Location: + the hotel itself is literally in the town centre, located at one of the two central one-way streets + very good bakeries in a few minutes walking distance + lots of interesting places are reachable within a few minutes to half an hour by car. (The furthest one we went was to the beach in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, and that was only 44 km. Drive from Marseille Airport is ca. 80km.) Several good restaurants are in walking distance: + Table d'Hotes d'Emma: the hotel restaurant itself is excellent, with a new menu every day (except Sunday) plus one signature lamb dish. (We ended up eating there four times during our stay, and normally we don't do this, we like to try different places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was difficult so we had to pay to have the staff take care of the car.

    This was a beautiful little oasis near multiple destinations which helped when planning our day trips. I loved the outdoor dining. The pool and hot tub facility were very clean and we were catered to day and night by very nice staff members.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Arles one of the days but we were a bit disappointed with this town. Avignon much nicer. A couple of flights of stairs to take the luggage up but these were quite manageable.

    My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Overall very nice accommodation. Staff were friendly and the surrounds of the accommodation were very nice. Had a good meal one of the evenings. Parking on the street outside the accommodation at no cost was reasonably easy to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is one to be skipped. Better places for dinner nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and surrounding area were nice, but a lot smaller than we thought.

    Great location, really good dinner. Specially the agneau :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dull residents lounge. Having to pay for parking

    Helpful staff.Excellent location.nice ambience. Interesting taster menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiece, the decore, the garden, the room. We just didnt want to leave. i will come back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning property. Food from the restaraunt was amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they don,t have elevator. Not even for the baggage. But they help us and were very nice.

    The breakfast was excellent and so the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant selections

    Garden delightful, attractive lobby, room spacious and most comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming small boutique hotel, located in a small town about 20 minutes away from Arles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Efficient but relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    decoration and confort

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy little hotel. I've received an excellent massage!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi only available in lobby and dining room.

    Fontvieille is a charming little village with several very good restaurants, and is an ideal base to explore Provence if you have a car. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was great, with private terrace and outdoor balcony. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got lucky and had wifi access in our room but based on the number of guests constantly surfing in the lobby, I think we may have been the only ones. Also parking is not free as was indicated during the booking process (cost 15EUR/day) but free street parking close to the hotel was not a problem to find.

    Everything. The courtyard, the sweet scent of the lobby, the quality of the entire place.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was two twins pushed together and too short. Bath was tiny and no shower (despite having huge bathroom). Breakfast price was punchy considering not a hot option. Thought overall expensive for what you got.

    Room was spacious (superior room). Staff were lovely. Gardens were beautiful. Great location. Brilliant set menu in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey for the accommodation. Room was lovely but bathroom smelt. Pool was great but we were disappointed with the meal we had it was very stodgy with a lot of 'cake' and no choice but fish.

    Very small and quiet, nice pool and fairly helpful but young staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO WIFI IN ROOM ONLY PUBLIC AREA. ROOM HARD TO GET TO SINCE IT WAS UP A STEEP FLIGHT OF STAIRS & NO LIFT.

    ATMOSPHERE & DECOR WAS NICE. STAFF HELPFUL.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking payant

    La chambre

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High charges for parking and dinner. No WiFi in room. No washbasin in WC. Noisy bed-springs.

    Great Location. Nice building.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location e arredamento

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a lovely property with very friendly and helpful staff. The village was delightful as well. The breakfast was terrific.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like bulky keys to carry around.

    very nice and with character, roomy, nice balcony. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is as cherished memory our 4 th time. Like coming back home even better than 25 yeRs ago. Warm and like family

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The young staff members who greeted us were genuinely welcoming. Also,the young bartender,who was also our waiter at dinner, was very charming.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: