Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Vacances Bleues Villa Regina

11 Allée Corrigan, 33120 Arcachon, France

#14 of 43 hotels in Arcachon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 951 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in the lounge didn't open properly, no ironing board

    Nice accommodation, clean, comfortable, beautiful property, friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. No kettle to boil water - lucky we always bring a travel kettle. Fairly long walk into town for a puppy down a hill; but this is nice to see the architecture and keeps the hotel in a quiet location.

    Big comfortable bed. Lovely old building with history. Clean. All cleaning materials supplied. Quiet. Tranquil. Free parking. Nice gardens for walking dog before bed time. Great balcony on which our dog loved to sunbathe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby restaurant or cafe.

    Excellent self catering facilities. This hotel has good on site parking and is situated in a quiet, attractive part of Arcachon. It is a pleasant walk into town aided by a free public lift in the nearby park. The breakfast is good value by the stardards of the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning service. For the price this commodity should be included. They « excuse » themselves as it is not a hotel but a residence. Appart from that no further inconveniences. Maybe WiFi was a little low...

    The building is gorgeous. Typical late 19th century architecture. Close to the city centre by 10min walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the exterior of the building was looking a bit tired and the garden was rather unkempt - maybe because it was January and not many guests. But this didn't spoil the atmosphere inside of a grand old building.

    Lovely old building - reception and sitting room downstairs was very spacious and attractive - must be very nice in summer. Our room was a small apartment with kitchenette, but as a one night stay, we didn't use it. Close to a park for the dog, spacious room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a huge disappointment, especially for the price. The croissants didn't seem fresh, but dry and dark as if they had been re-heated. The coffee machine wasn't working properly. And the fold-out couch in our apartment was not comfortable to sit on.

    This is our "go to place" whenever we visit Arcachon. The staff accommodated our delayed arrival due to traffic. We had a one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette which was well stocked to meet our every need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for this price

    Charming building - Staff pleasant- bedroom really confortable for the price and spacious- pet allowed our husky felt home as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An old (yet renovated) charming villa with medium-sized cozy rooms. Do expect enough equipment in a tiny kitchen and don't expect cleaning every day. Which provides you with enough independence and privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a bar/lounge on terrace for the evening time.

    Stunning villa style hotel set in historic neighbourhood of town. Ample parking in hotel grounds, no need to book or pay! Room was well equipped with kitchen utensils, small hob, sink, fridge and dishwasher. A super comfortable bed! A short walk through park with elevator into town. Alternatively many steep steps. A great location and a strong feel of a bygone era. Breakfast was available, but we self catered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is open only for several hours during the day

    The villa is very nice and welcoming. Please note that it is situated on the hill. It takes around 10-minutes to walk down the hill to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good combination: generous garden, pool, old architecture, modern materials. Also, extremely comfortable and free parking spaces if you travel by car. Pet friendly and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hotel and I think it's crying out to be one again. We lovely jazz and classical violin music in the common areas, it would be lovely to have had a bar

    Staying in Winter Town in a superb location, lovely staff and apartment, easy walk into town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 4 nights at Residence Vacances Blues in Archachon on the French Atlantic coast. The property was well located to explore Archachon on foot. We were about an easy 15 minute walk from the seaside board walk and about the same distance to the train station. There was parking on site which is a tremendous bonus and they kindly allowed us to park there all day when we arrived early. The apartment was very clean and the kitchenette had everything you need to prepare breakfast or a light meal. Obviously an older building with 10 foot ceilings and marvellous windows that were at least 6 feet high but very well maintained. You got a lovely breeze in the evening. The Wifi was excellent. We didn't take the breakfast, but it looked good. There is a pool onsite if you want to relax after sightseeing. Finally the property is in a residential area so it is exceptionally quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the "Winter Town" area of Arcachon - especially if you intend to walk around the most interesting villas (get a brochure from Tourist Information). We really liked the town and Villa Regina, which has a lot of history and character, perhaps even a little quirky. Good-sized room and good breakfasts. Small but usable pool. Ten minutes walk to town via lovely park. Plenty of parking around the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was full of dust (on the mirrors above the bed, in the kitchen open cabinets, on the TV stand, night stands, table, everywhere.) it the WC room there were dustbowls forming on the floor. I had to dust the kitchen cabinets before placing some fruits on the shelves. Also, some of the dishes could be replaced. They are a little bit worn out. I was a little disappointed in the room view too, no balcony, and overlooking the roof of the first floor, facing west I think, with full sunshine and heat :( . They mentioned having a open access library, but it's more like a book shelf. No air-conditioning - there were 26 degrees C outside for the first two days, the air inside was unbreathable, the room was hot and if it weren't for the curtains, I am sure it would have been worse. For the third day, temperature dropped to 9 degrees, the heating wasn't able to cope with the size of the room. There where three chairs in a room for 2 people. I found it hard to place the third one, which we didn't use, in a good spot so I could avoid running into it every 10 steps. For a 4 night stay, at the price of 90 euro per night, they never changed the towels. I was extremely disappointed by this. I've stayed in cheaper hotels that changed the towels daily (even if I did not require it). I understand and I respect the environment friendly policy, so I've never discarded a towel that I could use again. But in this case, I find it almost unpolite towards to guests. You know, in summer, at the seaside, people can take as much as 3 showers a day. After two days, the towels were almost impossible to use. It was difficult to get them dry -because ahem, no balcony - so they started to get that unpleasant dump smell. The opening hours for the pool were ridiculous, as well as for the breakfast and also for the reception. I never saw that the reception was closed for lunch hours! They say you can check in at 14.00 but the reception opens at 15.00. We arrived at 14.

    The residence is quite near the beach, in a very quiet neighbourhood. The streets were completely deserted after 19h and before 10am. We could sleep with the window opened and we were not disturbed by a single noise all night. Extremely quiet and relaxing. Also, the chichinette is very well endowed, you could easily cook a quick meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The dishwasher was the most valued item :D They also offered kitchen cleaning products and towels :) Even the full range of kitchen utensils, and a cork driver and a can opener. Good for a long term holiday, very big closet. Large bathroom. TV with a good selection of programs. They provided even a mobile rack for the clothes/beach towels to dry. Room looked recently refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large, grandiose and rather tired building with high ceilings and long corridors. View from 1st floor at the back was mostly of the ground floor flat roof extension. We didn't try the breakfasts but the breakfast area looked unappealing. Front entrance door permanently unlocked despite no staff on duty. Surprised at high ratings in Booking.com.

    Well equipped studio for self catering. Table & chairs. Fridge, microwave, toaster, crockery and cutlery, but bring your own kettle. Ample parking. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Single Beds and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe small bar/cafe in high season, but we were in January.

    Very quite and peacfull area. Hotel is good, we were in room which was like new one, well equipped, good laung zone, free parking. Maxime man on the reception was very kind and assisted us in every questions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't quite realize it was so far from the ocean when we booked. It's a longish, and potentially difficult walk to get to the downtown area because this hotel is in the upper part of the town. There was only one washing machine, and it cost 5 euros per load. Perhaps there were other options in town, but we were not there long enough to find out.

    A large apartment in a historic building with well equipped kitchen, lovely bedding, comfortable bedding and close to a pretty park above Archachon

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have been better but only a small niggle.

    What a great place! Spotlessly clean, great helpful staff! A walk to the water front but all worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An oven rather than microwave (personal taste) No cleaning takes place till you leave (didn't matter as we were out a lot!)

    Bright breakfast room and adequate repast Studio had all needed facilities Pool Residential area where hotel located (although uphill for older guests)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think gardens need a tidy up to enhance its street appeal and some coffee for tge machine would have been great

    Nice clean apartment and good parking facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen was small and the equipment meager .Not enough delft or cutlery making dishwasher redundant.

    Loved the location. Close to amenities. Sorrounding area very attractive. Was a Studio Apt Size of room, bed excellent. Building and facilities very good eg. gardens, pool, terrace and lounge/reading room /area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints - although a few extra towels would have been useful.

    ideal for travellers with young children - child cot supplied was a great quality and self catering facilities meant we could cater for a picky eater!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar would have been nice in the large communal room.

    Nice swimming pool. Great that we could have the dog with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room sizes

    No coffee or hair dryer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved our room...very spacious and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big classical building in a tree lined neighbourhood with beautiful lucky-few secondary homes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a convenient location, comfortable bed with kitchenette facilities in the studio, breakfast very good with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very pretty and quiet even so close to the center (10 minutes walk-3 minutes drive)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Single Beds and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved.

    I loved the place, part of the Winter Villa. The bedroom was perfect for a family, with kitchen. They offer parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Single Beds and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything marion very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    Bed comfortable. Provision of trollies for bringing luggage from car to room. Hotel equipped with a lift to all rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member was friendly and went way beyond any expectations with help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 24 hour reception , breakfast was disappointing, tinned friut , pre packed cheese and ham

    Comfy bed , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    calm en family like area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be served at the bigger salon

    Maxim is a perfect assistant, thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good comfortable accomadation without any extra frills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Very pleasant staff who were more than happy to be of assistance. Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy parking and close enough to walk to beach, park and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    la piscine a partir du 1 er mai

    la situation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the fin de siecle atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    uExelent rooms with everything yoy need. Don't miss a walk around to look at the amazing houses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is spacious, quiet and tidy. It is also well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no reception after 7pm , and pool was very cold. we swam in the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hours restrictions of the receptionist. Reception is only opened few hours per day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Good location,friendly staff,lovely high ceilings in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On site bar

    All good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A sheet under the duvet would have been welcome,as duvet too thick for the temperature,interrupted sleep for both of us,keep pulling duvet up and down

    Large comfortable bed,high ceilings,big double doors opening to small balcony,well equipped kitchen,plenty of storing for clothes

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think the room was a bit on the small side and not very special, a bit cheap in style when you consider the building itself. And the shower curtain in the bathroom should be washed or changed. Breakfast nothing special, cheese in plastic, tea water not hot etc

    The location and the nice feel of the area and the typical architecture. The staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    loveless interior (though functional and well equipped)

    spacious rooms for families, quiet location within the villa quarter; has swimming pool and pool table

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price was rather high.

    Location was perfect, small swimming pool available for excercise, kitchenette with good cool/freezer. Entourage was like being in a romantic aristocratic old film.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor pool is unheated. Cooking facilities limited (two hot plates and a microwave). WiFi only available in public areas.

    Located in a beautiful area of Arcachon, which itself is a lovely town, with good beaches, restaurants and facilities. We also found the people very friendly. Hotel was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not too far from town and to the beach. (400 m away). Go through the park close by and down the hill in the lift. Grand old home with lots of yesterday charm. Rooms were very large, bright and airy with the doors opened. We loved the spacious atrium. The staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    swimming pool could be a bit warmer

    The third floor where we stayed had been completely refurbished. The kitchen contains everything you need. Nice location and garden. Very quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!

    The architecture of winter town among which the hotel is set and its history. Our first experience of an aparthotel. Enjoyed the flexibility of the eating arrangement.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spacious studio apartment, utensils are all available with a spacious table, microwave and dishwasher.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi only available in public areas.

    Impressive historic hotel. Excellent location, on site parking and apartment with kitchen facilites.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired, old fashioned hotel.

    Fairly convenient for Arcachon town centre.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin towels Threadbare carpet NOT value for money....more like a backpacker hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arcachon Town, the Medoc, the Dune du Pilat and Bordeaux were all within reach. Blaye, via the ferry across the Gironde, well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done with the lift in the park being open till 10. 7.30 closure too early.

    The town is delightful and people very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything !

    Very warm welcome. Great location

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise fromfridge and same another Things sound like water dripping . And very hold carpets ?etc

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: