Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rivoli 3 stars

10, Rue De Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France

#42 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were offered a studio apartment instead of 2 rooms that we had booked - the studio was more convenient but too small. It seems like they do this with a lot of guests. Overall, not value for money.

    The location was great. The breakfast room and the hotel exterior was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It was authentic French looking and the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not fault a single thing about the hotel, the staff or the location. Our room was spotless and very modern.

    It was authentic French looking and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and so central to the centre of Nice. Close to the train station and a nice walk along the promenade to the port. A lovely little garden to catch some sun and have some breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous, quaint traditional, quiet lovely boutique hotel. I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing loved it all. On the street however (not outside the hotel) just wish people would clear up their dog poo, but this is hardly the fault of the hotel and outside their part of the street they kept this very clean.

    What an absolute gem, this quaint little hotel is in the very heart of Nice and exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a standard double with a small balcony. It was small but had everything you needed and we were there just to sleep. The bed was comfy and with air conditioning this helped us sleep throughout the night. Although in the heart of Nice the area was very quiet and a stones throw to the beach. Perfect! The décor was lovely and every corner had been well thought through to replicate a time gone by. They had a small lounge/bar alongside the breakfast room and this was quaint and delightful. The added bonus was the outside area where you could relax and have a glass of wine in the evening sun. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, plus excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast in the Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely garden to have breakfast in. Exceptionally helpful & friendly staff. Great location within Nice. Went out of their way to accommodate us with car parking. It was also great to have a tea & coffee making facilities in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    It was adequate, but I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I already mentioned the dining area is quite small and crowded. The room was very small. We barely had room for our luggage.

    The breakfast was adequate. The dining area is quite small. I had requested a king size bed and walk in shower. We got a full size bed and the tiniest walk in shower. The room was also small. I liked the location because you could walk to the waterfront. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location bit outdated and tiny basement room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window less cellar room.

    Nice location near negresco. Very old fashioned. Reception staff not great. Small breakfast. Horrible little cellar room although I Late booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and outdated. It seemed like this could be a charming place, but it needs some restoration. It seemed over priced.

    The neighborhood is great, close to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    My friends and I had a most enjoyable stay and appreciated the helpful and friendly members of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic. Fresh fruit salad would have been preferable to tinned. A bit more choice of cheese and ham would have been nice and the jams were nothing special! But having said that, I did enjoy my soft boiled egg!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the general atmosphere very relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Hotel is easy to find, about 10 minutes walk from the station and only 1 minute from the promenade. Lovely building with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Give this hotel a try!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some trouble at check out, when we needed to catch our flight. The receptionist said we hadn’t paid even though we had arranged payment through booking. The way it was communicated wasn’t very friendly, so that was less nice about our overall great experience at the hotel

    Great atmosphere, nicely decorated room. Good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    True French elegance home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom cracked sink and needs replaced.

    We loved the ambience of staying here in true French decor. If you did not pay for full breakfast you could pay for individual items .. great room service too. The owner was a very caring elegant lady and staff were brilliant. We shall return loved it and location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Cosy and homely, and a generally good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than was expected, as well as the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to walk to Central Nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    So close to the airport shuttle bus stops and also to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to visit old city a little bit far as a walking distance, but along the sea coast it is a pleasure to do that walk

    So close to the airport shuttle bus stops and also to the beaches, very clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant enough hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms and showers. Needed a shelf for soap and/or shampoo. A very large person would have trouble fitting!

    Location, the beds, the decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice building and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building as well as the room we stayed was really nice. Everything was clean and our towels were changed every day. The member of staff we met was very kind; he even suggested a very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were a bit cold and unwelcoming

    The location was amazing! So close to Blue Beach, my favorite beach on Promenade des Anglais . Great balcony to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    A lovely quaint hotel just 3 blocks from the main beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The airconditioning was hopeless and when fixed without our prompting the unit was installed improperly BUT we would stay there again

    A lovely quaint hotel just 3 blocks from the main beach area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    This hotel is very well-situated, just blocks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed by the indifferent tone of the young staff - not particularly friendly, fairly indifferent on reception and at breakfast - we just got a nod as we said goodbye - not the best lasting impression. The bathroom was very small - we would only return if one of the bigger rooms was available.

    This hotel is very well-situated, just blocks from the Promenade and a short walk to the train station. It has authentic character, but that translates to some quite small rooms. We liked the little communal garden area. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel, helpful staff and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, pretty room - perfect for one person. The hotel had charm and character - much nicer than a generic hotel. It is located about two minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants but it is much quieter at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok for 1 night but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space left at the hotel - we had to park in public parking for 27 Euros; no fresh fruit salat at breakfast buffet (only can food - a no go for the price); rooms a bit dirty - we had a colony of aints in our room!!; no view in room; small water bottles in room not free - costs extra

    Very central located; modern, cosy and quite room; air condition in rooms; comfortable beds; nice garden for breakfast; helpful stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, vintage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large chip in the sink but nothing that deterred us.

    Helpful staff. We were upgraded on arrival which was nice as we had booked a basement room, so we enjoyed a view. Hotel was central, clean and quiet. All we wanted for one night. Loved the decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not working in the room and the staff couldn't do anything to fix as all other rooms were booked, despite bringing it to their attention at 2.30 pm at the time of check in. Had a terrible night, however the hotel gave another room for the second night.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Service, friendliness and manner of staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge in room. Very small shower cubicle. No lift in the hotel. I got my excercise carrying luggage up 2 flights of stairs.

    Service, friendliness and manner of staff excellent. Especially the Manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was too small. Needed more shelving in bathroom and bedroom. However this was reflected in the price of the room.

    Hotel was beautiful and breakfast was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel in central location and just give minutes from sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great hotel for my wife and I and two teenage daughters. The hotel was originally a residence and is very charming. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and made great recommendations for things to do and places to go. The location is fantastic as it is close to the beach (rock beach), restaurants, and the new and old town sections.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent hotel with loads of French charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for a short break to Nice, It's easy to get too and well situated for exploring the City. Staff were very friendly and helpful, offering good advice to ensure we made the most of our visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very minor things - water tended to run over the basin onto the top so couldn't put things on the top and towels rather small

    What a find - a little jewel in the heart of the city. The hotel was full of character - small but beautifully decorated. The room was stunning and vintage and though not very large was lovely. The garden was pretty, quiet and shady. The staff were extremely helpful and the food was very fresh and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Romance in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains can be troublesome and the wifi in the rooms was a bit dodgy at times. Sitting in the salon downstairs was better and the ambiance made up for it. I like a bit of a marble staircase. But carrying suitcases up two flights of stairs can be tricky. Excellent staff to help with the smallest request.

    With a shuttered charm of yesteryear, Hotel Villa Rivoli was a delightful experience. Being able to sit in a pretty garden only two easy walking blocks to the Promenade d'Anglaise was a bonus. The rooms were decorated with lots of Belle Époque character; the best being no 9 in stunning pink. Bathrooms were fully renovated with lovely white tiles and the double glazed windows kept out the street noise. A proper salon for relaxing with excellent staff made this a gold class experience and well worth staying in Nice. You would fly to Nice just to stay here particularly if you are a romantic. In her book, "Provence and the Côte d'Azur", Janelle McCulloch states that the owner Barbara is 'perhaps one of the loviest people you will ever meet' at a hotel and she was right. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Tell Barbara that I sent you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lift so wouldn't be suitable for anyone who needs wheelchair access as I think all bedrooms are on the first & second floors. There is only a very small car park at €18 a day. There wasn't enough space for us to park when we stayed but it was Monaco Grand Prix week so was very busy in Nice.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful at all times. The bed was comfy & the wifi was free & pretty good. The location is excellent - a 2 min walk to the Main Street & beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful superior room with windows facing the street. My wife and I stayed here two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Nice staff at desk 24/7. Special commendation to Marvan who welcomed us and helped us out answering questions many times. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we reached the property at 8pm in the night, they refused to give us the booked room, for which I had booking confirmation through Booking.com. And asked us to stay at an apartment by the same hotel nearby. Without anyone accompanying us , with all the luggage and 2 kids Really the worst experience I ever had

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Quiet location near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with City or Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was over-booked. I had booked a triple to ensure a large room with separate beds but we were stranded with one small double bed squeezed into a small room for the first night. We were compensated by getting the price of the smaller room for both nights.

    Helpful staff and a good breakfast in a quite location near the city centre and the sea front. Parking in the hotel yard!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web site shows pictures of colourfully decorated bedrooms but our room was pretty dull looking and would look nicer with some bright wall paper.

    The reception staff and owner are all very friendly and really went out of their way to give us information about the buses, trains and what to go and see etc. We found the villa always clean and tidy and we did sleep well, for these reasons we will visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Not my first time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Not my first time in this hotel. Good location. Breakfast is extra and cost 12€. It includes boiled eggs, yogurts and other features of continental breakfast. Staff is quite helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely authentic French hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work it appeared to be connected but couldn't open anything

    Staff were amazing so helpful and accommodating. Room was lovely just a little tight but it was a family room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite cold and small draft in the room and we not know how to make it warmer. No sound isolation so we could here a bit too noisy neighbors.

    Very welcoming staff. Clean and cozy rooms. Very good location. And there is even private parking with reservation!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Small but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 18€ per day for the car park which is part of the hotel but you cannot park anywhere else in Nice! The room was tiny, hard to move when there are two of you but the bed was very comfortable.

    Staff are welcoming. The location is ideal. The building is beautiful. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.5
    Lovely breakfast, lovely ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channel list inaccurate. There are only 4 parking spaces beside the hotel (extra charge) so be sure to book otherwise it is public parking a few blocks away and more expensive

    Lovely breakfast, lovely ambiance. Altogether a totally unexpected delight. Thankyou

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Cute hotel and good location. But - -
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was strange as was the way they made it up - sort of two single beds pushed together; couldn't make it comfortable. Room was tiny (really tiny), no elevator and most of the rooms are upstairs. Couldn't make the room really dark (I like it dark). Apparently some of the rooms are bigger - but not mine. Some people might love it, but not me.

    Location is good, property is cute and the staff cheerful and helpful. Bathroom was nice. Couple of places down the street that offered a good breakfast -

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    A friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are on the small side but they are well decorated and appointed. My only beef lies with the breakfast coffee; I would have preferred a good strong cafetiere as a full size expresso machine is obviously not an option.

    This is a charming small hotel and excellent Base for the independent traveller. It benefits hugely from the owner Barbara acting as a host and introducing herself to guests in the mornings. The staff are all smiling and very helpful and make a stay a real pleasure. Do make sure to take their restaurant recommendations as they are outstanding. The breakfast is excellent. There is a small but comfortable sitting area and a shady garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Location - walking distance to the Promenade, Massena &...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - walking distance to the Promenade, Massena & Old Town Hotel Staff -very helpful & gave us a very warm welcome & service We love the interior of the place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    This hotel is in a great location, situated well for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the small side, and the bathroom quite small.

    This hotel is in a great location, situated well for all areas of interest in Nice. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good, eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    3.8
    Changed the building without notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room and they gave me a small department, in another building, not nice, which we didn't like at all. And the lady that atended us didn't treat us correctly. We were looking forward to out stay in this little hotel and were very much disappointed!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Don't Book The Economy Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our only option as booked last minute. However I think the hotel lets it self down by having such a below standard room proberly as the windows were semi underground. I didn't see the rooms upstairs but gather from a friend they were charming! The staff were all very professional and the receptionist that checked us in saw the utter disappointment on our faces and offered us complimentary breakfast! However the breakfast should in my opinion also be included as it was a boiled egg, bread and TINNED fruit!

    Great location in Nice as one block from the beach and in a great street very close to the famous Le Negresco Hotel they have parking which is £18 per day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    We stayed 1 night here as part of our 1 month Eurotrip honey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 1 night here as part of our 1 month Eurotrip honey moon in Aug. So you can imagine we stayed at many Hotels around Europe. The service was excellent. Super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (economy) was awful, small and claustrophobic, for your reference we had the 22. Although they have a paid parking available, we could not use it as it was fully booked for our entire stay.

    Close to city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Quaint and beautiful hotel but could have bigger rooms and toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and toilet could have been bigger

    The first room we got was smelling bad so it was changed to another immediately but the toilet was so tiny that you could barely sit straight on the wc or bathe in the shower cubicle without hurting yourself with the faucet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed to be a special deal. However, if I booked the room directly, I would've paid €69 according the price list on the door for the period I booked. I have a pic, if you want.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dated.

    Perfect for business trip or quick overnight while in transit. Room can be extra darkened with window shades. Very quiet. Airconditioning. Complimentary coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely frensh style, however thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are very thin you hear everything. We were woken up two of four night from people either talking in their room in the middle of the night or talking in the corridor. Bear this is mind. The internet is nothing short of a disaster so if this is important to you this could be a problem. We found that by sitting on the balcony it worked better.

    Loved the location which is away from the main roads and traffic. Also the style of the hotel is nice frensh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Couldn't have asked for better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room (1-4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Rivoli was an amazing little gem in the middle of Nice! A block from the water. The staff was some of the friendliest and exceptionally helpful of any hotel we have ever stayed. They went above and beyond on helping us reserve our next stay and recommended the perfect places to eat and visit while in Nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    wonderful staff, lovely rooms and all that at a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful staff, lovely rooms and all that at a great location where everything is reachable by foot. a true gem... will definately come back when im in nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    small dark room with tiny shower, Room on the ground floor overlooking street so not really save to have the window open

    Location, staying there for one night only

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Had a superior room that was vey nice and spacious (for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a superior room that was vey nice and spacious (for being in France). Vey good location, close to the beach. Breakfast was not included but reasonably priced and good value. Staff extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    The garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worse hotels Small rooms, old style, bad smell, amenities Bad value for money

    The garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel had a great authentic atmosphere, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Hotel had a great authentic atmosphere, friendly knowledgable staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    An unloved hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room. Garden run down. Little or no bar facilities.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location and ok staff, thats it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly tiny. Bathroom was so small it was badically impossible to shower.

    Good location and ok staff, thats it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Elegant historic house in excellent location close to the sea and within easy reach of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, especially bathroom

    Breakfast was excellent, in a lovely room and garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very pretty, romantic and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Very pretty, romantic and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    One of the two rooms had a very small bed for two persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two rooms had a very small bed for two persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff, especially the owner Barbara ,were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, and we could hear next door talk.

    The staff, especially the owner Barbara ,were excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A charming older building, quiet, comfortable in a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A charming older building, quiet, comfortable in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    I LOVE 💗 NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVE ❤️ NICE SO MUCH

    I LOVE 💗 NICE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, cozy and clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    It was a good experience, good staff and very kind ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good experience, good staff and very kind , location is perfect and just nearby the center and the beach !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, nice location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable , quiet, friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room. It was too small.

    The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger. They missed my wake-up call but I luckily woke up in time to catch my boat to St Tropez!!

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, will stay next time there as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with City or Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, charming cozy hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a basement room, fine for one night but not especially large.

    Nice location and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    lovely to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they did not have a fridge in the room

    excellent location, lovely garden, beautiful interior design!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: