Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Trémail

Boulevard Alfred Thiriez n°1, 62930 Wimereux, France

#9 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Wimereux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    The breakfast was SUPER! A big basket of assorted French breads, an assortment of local cheeses, homemade jam... yum! The room was decorated with a lot of care. Each one seemed to have a different personality. Parking is also easy. We got a spot right in front of the hotel. Friendly hosts. Gave good tips on what to see in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious plentiful continental breakfast. Excellent location: fantastic view of the sea and easy to walk to restaurants/ local market. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hosts and lovely breakfast. We felt very welcome. The property is right on the seafront and an easy walk to the shops as well as a short, scenic drive to Boulogne.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Very quirky hotel with every comfort. Complimentary water and wine. Breakfast excellent. Jerome the host was extremely attentive and so helpful. Booked a restaurant for our evening meal for us. Supposed to return for another night but could not could not make it as had to return home early. Excellent place to stay thanks to hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention that I've seen of location opposite public toilets,which was our main view from the room and balcony . Also might be worth letting people know that payment is in cash, no card payment accepted. booking.com calculated score of 4.6 is not what I'd give.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location next to the sea with a huge view, lots of light and a balcony to sit out on to watch the sunset. Very friendly hosts with a generous and relaxed approach - beach style works too, with games to borrow. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should automatically be cleaned and refreshed each day without asking the guest. We couldn't pay by credit card. They really should install a machine to facilitate their guests.

    Seafront location Great basket of bread and croissants for breakfast! Charming hosts .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, complimentary bottle of beer, wine. So hospitable and helpful. Stayed in adjacent flat where we enjoyed the extra space and great views. Would love to go back and stay in the luxurious B&B as well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't take VISA. They don't cater for a gluten-free diet. It was very noisy in the street during the night.

    You can walk across the road to the beach in you swimming kit. The couple that own the B&B are delightful and flexible in their approach to customers, except on the issue of diet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Couldn't criticise any aspect of the service. A charming couple who went out of their way to make sure our stay was very pleasant and realxed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understood that credit cards were accepted. Just had enough cash

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the Cote d'opale is a hidden gem

    Location adjacent to the beach was great and our hosts were absolutely charming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and the owners are absolutely charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly lumpy pillows

    Amazing hosts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous Family run B&B ... Great Hosts and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The friendly welcome, wonderful views and absolutely delicious breakfasts. Easy to access wonderful local walks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, had a room overlooking the sea. A free bottle of wine was included. The host Jerome was charming, attentive and went out of his way to be of service. He alone made a good visit into a great visit, would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very low and not that comfortable. Asked for extra pillows which were good though!

    Lovely breakfast and very pleased to have tea/coffee making facilities in room!

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can honestly say there was nothing not to like. I would have preferred to have a small bin in the room so I didn't have to leave the tea and coffee wrappers on the tray for staff to clear.

    We loved the location, French Windows opening onto a sea facing balcony, the decor, large comfortable bed, and friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Room on the second floor had a brilliant view so we didn't even feel like we had to leave the room to be "outside" and "on the beach". Sunset every evening, great breakfast and very nice owners of the house. Could not have wished for a better place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jerome and his wife were really friendly. The room was fantastic, with a balcony and sea view. Breakfast was delicious. Close to choice of places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed ambience, where nothing was too much trouble. We asked for advice about a dinner reservation, and Jerome made the ideal booking for us: perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't fault anything.

    Friendly hosts and a huge delicious breakfast with all the trimmings. Make sure you get the room with the bathtub and Seaview. Made excellent recommendations for drinks and dinner, helped with cycling directions and even offered us warm coats for a stroll along the beach. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect stopover

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing but we only booked because the price was well reduced . Really couldn't afford/justify their normal rates.

    Everything! It was awesome. Perfect décor, comfort, facilities. Great breakfast, fantastic HUGE balcony and what a view. And a lovely welcome too. And the attached boutique's good too.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredibly warm welcome, I got a room with sea view for no extra charge, great breakfast, best baguette!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast and friendly service

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great welcome. The owner couldn't do enough for us even though I had mucked the booking up. Strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room with a great sea view. Charming, helpful host and a good continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were absolutely great, nothing was too much trouble, very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Teenagers partying at night time at the public sanitory in front of the hotel....

    Welcome, availability, cleanliness, comfort, sea view,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Jerome was so very helpful,really was the perfect host.The rooms were lovely and breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location; comfortable bed and room. Good breakfast and lovely hosts

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the seafront, but very quiet location. We stayed in an adjoining apartment, not the main B&B.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendly owners and delightful view from the bedroom

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room quite small

    Very welcoming and trusting

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generosity of host was one in a million, never had we experienced this in 30 years!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host was very helpful , comfortable, quiet room and tasty breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: