Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Beaumarchais 4 stars

5 rue des Arquebusiers, 3rd arr., 75003 Paris, France

#691 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1577 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent quiet place to relax after returning from a long day sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window in the bathroom. This didn't help to ventilate the bath after a hot bath. The fridge bar is inside a cupboard and it heats up a lot because of lack of ventilation. The position of the TV is not very easy to look at from the bed.

    Excellent location and it includes a parking place if needed for the price that is basically charged by the majority of the hotels in Paris. The breakfast is worth having for the extra price. You won't be able to get many better alternatives outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Our stay in the second room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first night we had to stay in an awful room, very small, without a real closet, the bathroom was equipped for handicapped people therefore relatively huge but no window and no furniture to put our toilet bags except on the floor. The next morning water was tripping off the ceiling in the bathroom and the floor was already wet from this water. We complained and then we got the room we had booked and this room was nice and clean. The bathroom with a bathtub and a window.

    The first night we had to stay in an awful room, very small, without a real closet, the bathroom was equipped for handicapped people therefore relatively huge but no window and no furniture to put our toilet bags except on the floor. The next morning water was tripping off the ceiling in the bathroom and the floor was already wet from this water. We complained and then we got the room we had booked and this room was nice and clean. The bathroom with a bathtub and a window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay here again. I found the staff rude and unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were terrible. At check in we had no help entering the hotel with the door as we were laden with luggage and struggled to open the door. The staff just looked at us without helping. At breakfast I found the staff rude and unhelpful. Greeted others but did not bother to greet us.

    The only good thing was the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again! I highly recommend Villa Beaumarchais!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion I have is it would have been great to have a fan in the room. We were on the top floor, and the room was warm at night. I’m sure we could have asked for a fan, to be fair, but maybe during summer, it would be good to keep one in the room.

    Lovely staff and good breakfast. Our room was small but super clean. The location is great! Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Really Loved Paris and so much to see and do and will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there where strikes on and Police right outside, and no taxis as roads blocked and some information on what was on from the staff was not correct so be good if they no more about what is where in their city. The breakfast was not the best nor the bar area.

    This is a really quaint small comfy hotel and slept so well very cosy room with lovely bathroom. The staff on reception where great and tried their very best to help you even though it was hard for them in English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Super location, nice area, quiet, clean and comfortable. I can really recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unlucky in that we had noisy, loud neighbours who kept us awake at night. After informing the reception staff, the problem was quickly solved, but still ..... not necessary and those causing the noise are not great ambassadors for their home country.

    Breakfast was good, plentiful and varied. Location of hotel very good - quiet side street and all rooms face into an inside courtyard, so were quiet. Staff were always very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location (if you want to be in the Marais). Staff really good. Probably not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of the room on booking.com indicate the size that just isn't the case in reality. The décor is a little bit jaded. When an enquiry about an upgrade was made through booking.com, nothing came back

    Staff were really helpful. Was exactly where we needed to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good experience staying at the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The work of stuff. When we checked in and checked out the receptionist was very professional and welcoming. My suitcase got lost while flying and he did his best to help to go through the process of finding it. Can put the highest rate service wise. The room was clean and functional. Was satisfied with appearance of villa and rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    good experience of our staying, we do love it!, thanks.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but it is really strict for cancellation and room rate is quite high in this period which we supposed were not peak season?

    it is really comfort after whole day working, and those facilities, cleanliness, property location are all met or exceeded our expectations. we also like the decoration of the property, comfort, simple and full of arts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A quiet tucked away hotel perfect for using as home base as you venture out to explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Any negatives were very minor and not really an issue. The hotel front desk staff was there 24/7, they were welcoming and spoke very good English. However, if you need concierge assistance, their knowledge and suggestions are cheerfully offered, yet very limited. Food wise,the hotel's coffee was from a machine, the food offered was the mass produced sort like what you'd buy in a grocery store. So we never ate at the hotel, but there are many other fresh options nearby.

    The room was clean and although not large, it was near the metro and nightlife, yet tucked away and quiet and just what we needed. I was traveling with a girlfriend, so appreciated having two twin beds that were very comfortable. A mini refrigerator and room safe were nice to have, and the bathroom modern. I would recommend this small boutique hotel. They have a fitness room, but with all the walking we did daily, I never checked it out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The international brunch was adequate but I expected more for the price.

    Very clean, comfortable, cozy and quiet! The staff were all Pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable - loved the room’s ambience and I got a good noght’s sleep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Villa Beaumarchais!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Villa Beaumarchais! The concierge was absolutely divine - and so helpful. They were able to help with dinner bookings, directions and planning to get back to airport. All service with grace and a smile. Rooms also had a lot of character and were very quiet. We had a fabulous time and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    If we went to Paris again and could get the right package would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms can be very small.

    Excellent breakfast which fortunately was included in our package. Room was very comfortable, and quiet, we slept really well. Loved the decor, bathroom well appointed and so clean, I never bath in hotels as they never seem clean enough, This one was immaculate, I took a lovely hot bath each day, never wanted to get out! There was a little iPad thing in the room full of tourist info, with full internet capability. Internet free with good signal in the room. Service excellent especially reception who with pleasure provided us with information and recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a distance from the the three main attractions (along the river) but not too bad if you enjoy walking.

    Very quiet, very clean. Friendly, English speaking staff. Lots of food near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We recommend staying there to enjoy a good holiday in a fascinating place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Musee Carnavalet and Musee de Cluny currently closed. Lack of sufficient bedside surfaces and/or cupboards.e.g for writing, books, tablets, and water. N.B If you require tea and coffee making facilities in your room be sure to request when reserving.

    Quiet, well organised hotel. Attentive and interesting staff, always polite and helpful. Requests speedily met. Plenty of good choices at breakfast, with spaces between separate tables. Good housekeeping. Well planned heating and lighting. Sympathetic decor in an elegantly designed building. Comfortable beds. Pleasing outlook. Well equipped bathroom. Interesting neighbourhood. Variety of local shops. Choice of metro stations and bus routes. Easy to reach: Jewish Museum, Picasso Museum, Maison Victor Hugo in Place des Vosges. Other historic quarters, parks and buildings close by. Interesting market on Sundays and Thursdays at Bastille.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good, comfortable but I wish i hadn't paid for Breakfast Included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was seriously understaffed, no timely refills of food/ drinks, no available tables and when available not clean/ not set properly. Recommend you opt out of Breakfast Included and instead walk one block to the corner where there is a nice Boulangerie.

    Spacious room, well decorated, excellent location. 2 Underground stations within 2 blocks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken so not easy to shower.

    The hotel was in a great location and we were able to walk to many attractions. Public transport was close by also. Our room was lovely, quiet and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They even provided gluten free bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    The young and very helpful staff create a very pleasant atmosphere in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have appreciated a small restaurant within the hotel. Although there is a bar, this did not seem to be well used by the guests and had only limited service.

    Each member of the young staff of this hotel was both very pleasant and extremely helpful. This is a small, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the mattress was too hard but my partner loved it! Personal taste but happy overall!

    The style of the hotel was lovely. Friendly staff always happy to help! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super nice and friendly and the hotel is 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish the rate was lower. But maybe it’s just April in Paris.

    The staff was super nice and friendly and the hotel is 3 min walk to metro stations. The neighborhood is excellent, Marais has lots of restaurants and shops. Lots of reviews complained about the breakfast. We didn’t have breakfast so I can’t comment on that. The room wasn’t huge but plenty of room to walk without bumping into each other. The closet was good size with ample shelving . We stayed there a week so we unpacked our clothes so didn’t have to close and open suitcases everyday. The hotel might not be new or glamours but I think it is warm and cozy. All the rooms face the inner courtyard so it’s quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    A lovely, quirky and comfortable base to explore Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with VIP Services
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Owing to so many local bars, the bar in the hotel was very non-descript but the staff were very pleasant.

    The location of the hotel was superb for bars and restaurants and as a base for sight seeing with very easy access to the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have breakfast included in the package.

    The staff were very helpful and the property being close to 3 metro stations was helpful to move around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff made us feel so welcome and made our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff made us feel so welcome and made our first trip to Paris even more special! Perfect location, beautiful hotel! Didn’t want to leave, will definitely be coming back in the future! Cannot credit the staff enough!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much everything: bathtub, carpet on the floor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee in the room. Probably one should have asked for it.

    Pretty much everything: bathtub, carpet on the floor, authentic wooden furniture, big TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice large room, we were given a free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was more expensive than it should have been, so we didn't take it. The bed was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Nice large room, we were given a free upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Its situation was excellent: Place des Vosges, Muséé Picasso...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its situation was excellent: Place des Vosges, Muséé Picasso round the corner and a metro station quite close as well. Moreover, the surroundings were so quiet that we could sleep with the windows open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was freezing. windows are so worn out that cold brreeze blows inti the room. we asked for a heater and it was very very loud. couldn't sleep. i want my money back.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front reception staff changed constantly. They often double as room service and concierge. No senior management within sight. Hotel of this category should be investing in more experienced staff with less turnover. They are downgrading their brand. I had to inquire about an in- room safe and coffee/tea service. Delivered immediately after. When I asked whether for future, I should order these amenities in advance, I was told that they are standard. Then why did I have to ask for them, and why were they absent without explanation?? Also, the order for their airport taxi was reserved for the wrong time, which I caught the night before. The car was late in arriving because called too close to the arrival time. I like the property; have been there twice this year, but won't stay again.

    Room decor is Renaissance lovely. Standard rooms are more spacious than other properties, not large but enough to move around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel with delightful staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the piped music a bit intrusive.

    The staff were all very charming and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and firm and our room very spacious The atrium with huge potted palms is a very nice place to have breakfast. The hotel is tucked away down a quiet little street away from the main road. We have stayed in several hotels in the Marais area and this is our favourite. We will be returning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    the staff at the property's reception are very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me personally the breakfast wasn't too interesting, quite simple and not a lot of choice for more healthy options.

    the staff at the property's reception are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, excellent staff, wonderful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway music coming on at 8am

    Lovely comfortable bed, traditional yet pleasant decor, deep bath, lovely service. Complimentary mobile was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not a 4-star hotel. There is no restaurant but only room service. Room was bit outdated and small. First-morning housekeeping wake us up even it was "privacy please" sign and she was so disappointed as it is our fault that we put the sign. There is no tea or coffee maker in room (Water kettle) and when we asked reception then they told that we can take tea from breakfast room without charge but we were charged to take a cup of tea somehow but never complaint as it's not about money but it was wrong information.

    The staff was friendly and helpful and helps alot. Room was nicely clean. A decent place to stay without high expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent. Bed was awesome. Bathtub and nice toiletries in the room. Enough space. And we received 2 coupes champagne for my friends birthday. Parking next door on site (but you have to pay 23€ a day for it) and the location is just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Encountered the rudest person on reception which would put me off ever revisiting or recommending this hotel on. He seen no issue with shouting at guests who were trying to settle their bills. Rooms weren't very clean with a lot of dust. Hotel reception lost our check in paperwork and we obliged by signing new forms on our second day at the hotel. This caused huge issues on checkout. Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and even after calling reception, no explanation was offered that night or the following day and instructions were very unclear from staff. Bar was never open but we never asked as we would have been the only people there.

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location and a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain of the basin in the washroom wasn't working as it was clogged when we checked into our room. After an employee couldn't fix it, we were given a different room. The same problem was present there as well. After one day this issue was fixed. Was very frustrating initially and i didn't like that we had to wait for a day for this problem to be solved.

    Excellent location and a nice room. Bed was comfortable to sleep in. The staff was kind enough to answer all question and give us directions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Marais
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain. A bit old building and not the most fantastic breakfast even though it was good.

    Clean rooms, perfect bed and fine breakfast. Location in Marais is also a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's key is heavy.

    Hotel's style, architecture and design was very pleasant! We can feel the luxury even in the room. The location is very good to visit Les Marais district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    The housekeeping service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping service was excellent. The staff tidied up the room in a very neat way. Our clothes was folded nicely and other stuff was placed in order on the table.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The building surprises you at the end of a side street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not too comfortable. Also the entrance to the parking garage was scary narrow.

    The building surprises you at the end of a side street. After that it shows you its beautiful ambiance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is quite tricky.

    Very kind and ready to help staff. The hotel is located very close to some restaurants and good cafes and to a metro station as well. Room of a good size, well furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.9
    Room is quite small opposite of advertisement shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small opposite of advertisement shows. If you need room service they offer a menu from a restaurant around it which is not good at all. Very old furniture & poor cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t anything special, and costed Euro 15. Not that we disliked it, just wouldn’t recommend it.

    The room and beds were super comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a small and quiet street in the heart of Le Marais, and there are plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was very enjoyable with a comprehensive buffet (meat, bacon, scrambled eggs, fruits, different breads, cheese, croissants, yoghurts, jams...). The rooms are bigger than usual in Paris and in an old fashioned style. The decoration of the common parts is very beautiful, in particular the canopy. The location of the hotel is very good, in a calm street (good to sleep) next to a bigger one with stores and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Happily received upgrade to a deluxe room, so very spacious for Paris, and included a jacuzzi bath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seems expensive, so didn't try it. No milk in room for coffee

    The spacious deluxe room, with a huge jacuzzi bath! Comfortable king size bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and very comfortable city centre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels in the bathroom were a little flimsy, but this is a typical problem in France.

    Very quiet and well located hotel, which was very reasonably priced on a Sunday night. The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious enough for a city centre hotel. Calming decor in both the communal areas and in the bedroom. I hope to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Problems with online booking and pre-payment on credit card! staff not able to avoid pre-payment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service of the reservation department is under all expectancies! a very low level of professionalism. Very imcompetent persons who does not speak French correctly and are very impolite. It is not at all representative of a 4 star hotel in Paris. The management of the hotel should do something.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location but we weren't lucky with the room situation and constant tapping noise kept us awake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main problem was the man in the room before us had checked out but hadn't handed in the key. So we had an unwanted visitor in the room at night! Also there was a constant knocking noise from the air-conditioning unit

    Location was great. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small for two people

    Staff very helpful with recommendations and directions, boutique charm, nice breakfast in pleasant room, good location relative to restaurants, Metro and sights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and a definite hotel to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hall to our room on the ground floor needs to be lit all day or alternatively the lights need to come on quicker.

    Perfectly situated in the Marais. Staff were excellent and the room was extremely large as was the bathroom. A wonderful surprise for Paris

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay thankyou everyone at Villa Beamarchais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should include breakfast in the price. It's not a cheap hotel.No tea/ coffee facilities in the room which was disappointing after a long day sightseeing.

    Hotel very clean, room and en suite a good size. Staff welcoming and always helpful. Fine breakfast although not included in the price. Handy for the metro which is useful as the main sights are a bit of a walk.Lovely and quiet locaton with no traffic noise. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel but needs a few tweaks to make it excellent. For example the air conditioning does not work when the heating is set to work and vice versa. It's important that the management sorts this out.

    The staff were pleasant and seemed to want to please. The location was great. Quiet room as requested even though in the centre of things. One of the more spacious bedrooms and lifts in Paris. Attractive breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. great location. fantastic staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee making facilities - should definitely have this

    Staff were great, very helpful especially Benjamin Room was spacious and very quiet Bathroom really good had shower and bath with good toiletries Great location as well, easy to get to Metro few minutes away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    A gem in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room lacked a proper place for our suitcase, and when it was open, the suitcase blocked our way. breakfast was not included in the deal though we payed a handsome price, and it was a small negative. location in the Marais, close to a metro, but the orientation is a bit difficult (being in a small ally) and not easily found at first. slow elevators.

    Charming hotel full of character and style. staff was nice and helpful. nice dining and sitting areas with lots of journals and artwork. room was excellent, cosy, overlooking a nice courtyard. bathroon spacious. small little surprises and treats in a the room, made us feel we've come to a special place. a real gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Possibly the best hotel I have stayed in whilst travelling Europe for 6 mths moving every 2 days. Staff are lovely, we were upgraded to a suite, perfect, parking easy, a mobile phone supplied with room, free international calls, wifi, maps and things to do in area. Was brilliant, only hotel I have stayed in that offered this free of charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and friendly hotel with interesting features 😃
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were good but a little too firm for me but that is personal preference and better than worn through mattresses in any case!

    A friendly hideaway, brilliant location - minutes from Place des Vogues where one can find cafes and interesting art shops. Away from the tourist area and tradfic as it is in a side street and tucked away in a corner. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is excellent, the room was comfortable, and the staff is pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with VIP Services
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The features and provisions of our stay were not explained to us upon arrival. We were unaware that breakfast was included in our room's package (although it was documented in the booking's features, it was easy for us to overlook). The desk staff told us about our included breakfasts as we were checking out, without allowing for any adjustment for this loss by oversight. We were not offered an explanation of the benefits of the above-mentioned cell phone device, and thus relied on ours. We were offered apologies on an almost daily basis for the inconsistent stocking of the room by the housekeepers. None of this would keep me from returning.

    Our room was very quiet. The toilet is separate from the bathroom. For both the area and the money, the room was generously sized. The staff is friendly and helpful. There was a cell phone device included with the room that provided for calling and navigating. The WiFi was strong and fast. I like that the hotel uses physical keys with distinctive metal fobs (ours was a brass French hunting horn) for the rooms, requesting that the keys be turned in upon each exit from the hotel and handed back to us upon each return. It was nice not to carry the room key.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Bathtub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was very urban. It smelled like pee! Also, the electrical was weird and took a bit of messing around to turn on all of the lights!

    Bathtub! Nice for my girlfriend who loves to have a bath. Only place in 4 weeks that had a tub!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Authentic Marais! Live like a local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with VIP Services
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was being repaired so we went one night without it, but they rushed to make us comfortable with a small portable unit in the room when we returned from dinner. Also the repairs meant that the dining area/breakfast room looked tatty and there was a musty smell

    Our deluxe twin was a spacious room on the top floor that was mercifully quiet, the beds comfy and the pillows not too high. The bathroom has a spa bath and separate walk-in shower, and a heated towel rail (really useful if you're only staying a few days and need to wash your smalls). The laundry service is also excellent and very prompt. The staff are lovely and really do everything they can to help. The breakfast buffet is very good, with espresso coffee, fresh squeezed OJ, eggs to order and, of course delicious French pastries and baguettes, mini crepes, tarts and fresh fruit salad. The location is excellent - an easy walk to the Picasso Museum, and Cognacq-Jay, as well as Place des Vosges, and lots of eateries where you can indulge in an authentic Parisian experience, and eat like a local.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    It was within a good neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here because of the glowing reviews and what seemed like good value for money for a 4 star hotel in central, but it was not what we expected. There were never any staff around and when there were, they were friendly, but not helpful. Neighbourhood is great but the location of the hotel felt like it was tucked away from he bustle of Le Marais. The approach to the hotel decor was great but it definitely needs a refurb. It definitely is not as polished as the images on the website.

    It was within a good neighbourhood. I liked the greenery in the main lobby area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, very good location and easy to find by car. Parking very convenient. Lovely friendly staff. The bed was most comfortable and the rooms very clean. I highly recommend a stay here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely long weekend stay in Villa Beaumarchais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely stay in Villa Beaumarchais. The bedroom was very comfortable and had a very comfy bed, and a lovely view out the windows. Excellent staff who made our stay very pleasant. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that. The location is good - close to the metro, and close to Bastille where there are a lot of cafes and restaurants. (We recommend Indiana tex mex restaurant - very good food and great value for money!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was stunning and in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, it was all great

    The hotel was stunning and in a fantastic location The late checkout was fantastic and the staff couldn't be more accomodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely decor in a great location in Paris, and at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been a little bit more modern, but this is a minor comment.

    Lovely decor in a great location in Paris, and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small which made it difficult with luggage and trying to get dressed. The cupboard was right near the door which was awkward if one person trying to get in the room or leave. The tv remote was not working at times.

    Close to metro and buses.There was a self serve laundry and supermarketband restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Great base to exploit Paris from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only preference from our side would be to have a separate shower and not having to shower in the bath. But this is just a minor detail.

    Very nice ambiance of the hotel, had a nice feel to it. Nice large room (superior), great bed and friendly staff. Breakfast was nice. Location very close to metro, many restaurants in the area and quiet at night so one can have a good sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely little hotel to enjoy Paris and to get away from it all at the same time:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't book breakfast with our room but we had it on the last morning - I have to say it was a little disappointing. Apart from that, everything was excellent - thank you very much!!!

    The service upon arrival was excellent and it really made all the difference to my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access stairwell carpet a bit grubby. Leak from pipes in nearby room flooded hallway carpet so the smell was not nice for a couple of days, though the staff had the problem fixed quickly.

    Lovely staff. Damon very helpful. Room clean. Not far from Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room didn't work and we were told it would be fixed the next morning at 8.30am but it was never fixed during our stay

    The best was very comfortable especially the pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice room in the Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were pricey but there were 3 price options.

    Room was carpeted. The full sized tub and shower were modern. The small fitness room was sufficient for my needs. The staff was great. 25 minute walk to Notre Dame, and metro was 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Quaint boutique Hotel in lovely Marais District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff not very up on assisting with tourist info - need to offer a more efficient helpful tourist service with info maps pamphlets bookings etc

    Well located in the Marais Quiet at night Comfortable beds and small boutique style

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny but I believe they have larger ones. The place is Undergoing some renovation . It is a little tired , old and dusty.

    The lifesaver for us was the heated towel rail in the bathroom, on which we managed to dry our clothes after getting totally drenched in the rain. The bedding was beautiful and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The Hotel was in little off street, beautiful and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was in little off street, beautiful and quaint. No traffic noise. The room was old fashioned, chique. The neighbourhood was friendly great for walks. Plenty of restaurants and bars, markets at the Bastille square. Short walk to Metro - Chemin Vert or to Bastille Metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, comfortable room, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decoration is old and we could not prevent the light penetrating the room early in the morning.

    Excellent location, comfortable room, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to subway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were really very delicous and variety of dishes was high. We appriciated big and very comfortable double bad. Everyhing was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice characterful rooms in this small well located and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and well presented small hotel. Rooms a good size by Paris standards ditto en suite. Clean and characterful. Outside space. A more atmospheric cocktail bar area are my only improvement suggestions

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Beaumarchais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: