Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa d'Estrées 4 stars

17, rue gît le coeur, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#295 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Boutique hotel located in a cool section of the city with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and at £14 per person we found it more economical to go to a cafe.

    Boutique hotel located in a cool section of the city with tons of great restaurants. Easy to walk to some attractions and near public transit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was an over the bath shower which I didn't particularly get on with and on getting out of the lift into a small reception you disturbed people eating their breakfast in the lobby

    The room was very large and spacious. The fact they gave you the use of a mobile phone was an amazing extra as you could phone home and use it for mapping. Especially useful for us as we have to pay for roaming in the EU

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was worth the drama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a lot more for a 4 star hotel. Room was ok. Location was hard to find, very small common areas, specially elevators. Besides the front desk guy that was superb, the ladies staff were not too friendly.

    Location was worth the drama.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Furnishings were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a little warm at night. Air conditioning was set on lowest possible setting but we would have preferred it cooler.

    Furnishings were lovely. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very charming hotel. Really loved the ambiance and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise from the Irish Pub next door.

    Location was fantastic! Love the smaller hotels and the room was much larger than other boutique hotels in Paris. Staff was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location in a very stylish hotel. If you have the $$, it is a fantastic place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crazy, drunk American woman getting in a fight for about 15 min. at the Irish pub below. So there is some noise when idiots can't handle their drink. Breakfast was not the best european breakfast I had, but it worked.

    Location, size of room and comfort. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff extremely professional, available and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street is noisy early (garbage collection by noisy trucks and employees). But then, it is very quiet. No coffee corner. We had to ask. We were very kindly provided with a kettle and some tea bags. But it should be without having to ask. In any case, not a big problem.

    Staff extremely professional, available and helpful, providing excellent advices and recommendations in a very polite manner Location (sites, bookshops, shops, restaurants, metro, RER, etc) Room large, clean, cozy, perfect place for resting after a day in Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    BEST Hotel in Paris...GREAT area too!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entire hotel was amazing. From the staff to the facilities to the location...everything was PERFECT!!! We will DEFINITELY stay here next time we're in Paris!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was very enjoyable and we would return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite and Deluxe Double Room Connected
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise level from the Irish Pub next door went on until after midnight and near-buy construction work started at 6:30 AM on the dot.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our rooms were large, especially by European standards. The furnishings and appointments were very nice and the baths large. We had true king-sized beds that were very firm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff was really friendly and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room. We adjusted the heating the first night but next day when we came back to the room late in the evening they had reset it and the room was frozen. Its an old building and in January it may not be a bad idea if they'd respect our room temperature preference. Also, our room was connected to another room and we could hear everything through the door.

    The staff was really friendly and spoke good English. A Greek woman in the reception was so nice and helped us with the airport transfers and anything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    Rather be on right bank than left bank
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi doesn't work in the room, over rated hotel in many websites, extremely small hotel

    Room was spacious but very small building with no view or sun light

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Would love to go again and stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities for tea/coffee making. Bathroom lovely but bath itself a bit small. I couldn't get the English-speaking TV channels to work.

    Lovely (Parisian) building in great location on the left bank. Surprisingly quiet; large, comfortable bedroom. Great amenities for food/drink/entertainment nearby so did not eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, nice hotel, staff is nice but not fully on top of things or available.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating wasn't working the first night, breakfast doesn't include eggs. One often rings reception with no one answering because they have other things to attend to. The water in the shower doesn't mix properly so it's a mixture of very cold and burning hot water.

    Great Location, large and nicely furbished room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    very nice short stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well it is a tad close to to an Irish Pub, the noise factor was a bit annoying especially when it closed. The bed is also one of the very hard type. Not my favorite, but my husband loved it... there was no "ac available at this time".. not sure what that meant(we had called down to figure out the thermostat).. they don't turn it on until June??? just heat. first day we needed the AC...but the windows are operable. ..however the noise issue..

    The location in the city was very fun. We had stayed in the seventh a week before so it was nice to have a different experience. It is very close to almost everything! easy access to the metro and walking distance to all of the restaurants I had chosen. Breakfast was perfect for us in the lobby. very cute and just what we like to eat, coffee, croissants, yogurt ,juice.. Im sure if you wanted something more it would have been maybe 50 feet away.. Anyway it was a fun stay in a cute boutique hotel..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved this boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very large. We had plenty of room. The balcony was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly. They offered suggestions. There were plenty of restaurants, bars, and cafes near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Parisien experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically it's in a 7/24 alive street at the old town, thus there is a bit noise in early morning but nothing else to complain.

    Warm Staff, great location and comfy rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Very nice and spacious room and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    An attractive and luxurious hotel with very nice furnished rooms. A beautiful lounge. We were warmly welcomed. A fantastic location: almost next to the Notre Dame Cathedral and the metro/RER station Saint Michel/Notre Dame at only few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel in the best area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - all was perfect

    The management were outstanding - incredibly helpful in giving us advice about where to eat etc. They made huge efforts to ensure we were comfortable Excellent hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no restaurant where you can eat breakfast properly.

    The location of the hotel is really great. Lots of restaurants near buy. Rooms are bigger than other hotels in Paris

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful find in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast were not great and we choose to use one of the many close by cafes

    Our suite was large and comfortable. The location was terrific...close to metro and bus, in a lively neighborhood, with many restaurants, and in walking distance to many sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Love in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Staff, service, location, all brilliant. We really loved our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Such a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in a perfect spot in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Helpful Staff, I had back spasms and they got me a doctor right to my room. Also very helpful arranging dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very stylish but the head shower was very small.

    The hotel was wonderful, great staff, helped us a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is unbeatable, hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is unbeatable, hotel is nice. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.3
    Too expensive for a mediocre quality and confort. Will never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast room, breakfast is served on reception. Old and unconfortable bathrooms far too expensive for what it is

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The location was particularly convenient for first time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator broke down for a couple of days however didn't inconvenience us. Might impact some people particularly if staying on the 5th floor.

    The location was particularly convenient for first time visitors to Paris with the Metro, Notre Dame and Latin Quarter right at your doorstep and the Louvre only a short walk away. Staff were exceptional and even helped us try and track down a new lense for our camera (our old one broke) by ringing around local camera stores.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and polite & helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no bar in the hotel. However, the staff offered to get us a drink from their restaurant (situated over the road).

    The staff were very friendly and polite & helped us with booking restaurants and transport/tourist information. The bed was very large and really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly - booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly - booked restaurants and airport transport for us. Room was a good size and very comfortable and the hotel is in a really convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    Beautifully decorated, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is right next to a pub. We were there on a Saturday evening, the live music in the pub continued untill 2:00 am - our room on first floor adjacent to pub. We could not sleep with the loud music. Street noisy as well. Might be different on another weekday than weekend.

    Beautifully decorated, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Room was large, bathroom adequate, wifi strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Corcorans Irish Pub next door is great for a Guiness, but noisy late night and early into the morning.

    Room was large, bathroom adequate, wifi strong. Location was great. Close to RER, Metro and taxi at place de St. Michel. Tons of restaurant and other food options.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    The location is excellent, 2 minutes walk from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are quite noisy: In the evening, there is noise from the people outside the bars, early in the morning from the garbage truck. Better isolated windows would help.

    The location is excellent, 2 minutes walk from St.Michel metro station, so in the heart of Paris. Plenty of bars and restaurants near by. The romm was comfortable, and for Paris quite large.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff was great and quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service coffee ordered - a mere 2 cups. Would be nice to have a breakfast less than $25-30 euro for coffee and croissants.

    Staff was great and quite helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was very centrally located, we walked everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit higher priced than necessary for the season.

    The hotel was very centrally located, we walked everywhere. It was quiet and clean. The room was quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Staff very friendly. Came out to greet us and help with luggage. Beautiful room. Allowed us a free late checkout when my wife became ill, and also arranged a doctor. They were so helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    loved the charm of this small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loved the charm of this small hotel. good sized room. lovely decor. great having breakfast personally served with good selection. great location with easy walk to fun, vibrant restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Quiet street (month of May) with walking distance along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast buffet, making it difficult for gluten sensitive guests as no choice alternative choice is given. We had breakfast outside the hotel, so no offense taken.

    Quiet street (month of May) with walking distance along the Seine river to Notre Dame and the Louvres museum. Stylish large room.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    Very close to places of interest plus quaint side streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very close to places of interest plus quaint side streets with excellent shops and eating places. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lift to upper floors. Lovely traditional theme. Quiet but central location.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    The size of the room and bathroom, both so much larger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all!

    The size of the room and bathroom, both so much larger than we have experienced in Paris in the past. Excellent decor too, along with convenience for sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    6.7
    Location, smartly presented, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No atmosphere, details promised a bar, no robes which is awkward if you order breakfast in the room.

    Location, smartly presented, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.6
    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot when we arrived but this was rectified by staff as soon as we asked them to. There was some noise through an a-joining door to the next room.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel was small and quirky but very charming. Breakfast was served in the room for no extra charge and although the choice was limited it was very tasty. The room was a good size for a city centre, comfortable and nicely decorated. A lovely place that we will revisit.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    Location and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs renovation

    Location and character

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Amazing location, very friendly staff, spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location, very friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    Well preserved old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deluxe suite - large room indeed, but cold and noisy especially early morning; no bathrobe, no coffee/tea facilities

    Well preserved old building

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Very service minded staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is very basic and too simple for stay beyond a couple of days.

    Very service minded staff. Nice and small with a very cosy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location in Paris with easy access to public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in Paris with easy access to public transport which made it really easy to get around.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    Location, the building, breakfast, bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    if Breakfast was included in the price, would be perfect.

    Location, the building, breakfast, bathtub.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    The room was excellent, comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    The room was excellent, comfortable and well appointed.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: