Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Eugenie 4 stars

167, rue de Rome, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1445 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too small for the price. Power connectors are only limited to European appliances, e.g. cloth steamer, hair curler and others. Hotel’s electrician was excellent iin providing us a work around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid shuttle to Orly airport - was stressful : driver was slow, couldn’t do without the GPS, awkward choice of itinerary, missed the access to airport then got lost in narrow roads. Some being repaired. Traffic not necessarily awful at that hour. Took 2 hours instead of 40 mns. Did not apologize. 26 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. It took us almost an hour driving around trying to find somewhere to park.

    It was comfortable compared to somewhere else we stayed the night before , so yes we were happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor light in the rooms

    Clean and quite..very near to Champ elesey- bus 31 in less than 15 minutes. 50 meters from the train station. Supermarkets nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist night time, not helpful at all, we felt like we disturbed him.

    We liked the hotel, the king size bed , the bath was beautiful decorated, the curtains, the view was nice, the day time receptionist Idir who was very helpful. I recommend 5th floor, the room 501 is very nice and big, we stayed one night on 6th floor and there was a noise in the ceiling and the room was much smaller. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet signal in the lobby is weak. The use of the multifunctional copy/printer needs a bit of work with scanning: I tried scanning documents, but could not send them by email, which was the default setting on the machine. The decor is a little bit heavy. But these are minor inconveniences. It's an excellent hotel.

    The Villa Eugenie is located on the Rue du Rome in the 17th arr. The hotel is a 4*, with larger rooms than normal and comfortable beds. The rooms are quite despite being on a busy intersection. This is an excellent choice for business travellers who do not need to be very centrally located. The price to quality relationship is excellent. Staff are friendly and try to help. The rooms are well-equipped with a full desk, which is useful for work. The wifi signal in the room is strong. I was on the sixth floor this time (it's my second visit) and greatly appreciated the small balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath tub pipe is broken and they don't provide any toothbrush & toothpaste

    Great stay in this hotel I love the decoration and I love vintage things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, not well served with Metro. That said, that give us opportunity to walk, and taxis weren't expensive to the location.

    The hotel is very clean, very nice rooms, artistic. Good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prize was not worth it, too far from city , The hotel advertise the photo look nice , but in realty was pooor looking. Old

    Prize for petit ddjeuner was expensive. Nothiog. Coffe , tea bag were cheap not recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit shabby, faded splendor, the lights in the bedroom could do with being brighter

    The breakfast was first rate with good coffee, bacon eggs and sausages as well as a very good selection of pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very old, not invested in past years, at some time this hotel must have seen glory, but today, it badly needs renovation. AC was not working on a day of 40 deg in Paris - one can imagine !

    Location is central, accessible by train, parking is a challenge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel I don't think so is 4 star B&B have mor facility then this hotel €85 charge you first then you go in room you see everything is from 30 years go very dirty very small room and I just started singing someone open door and say room service I was naked and I ask him what you want he say I wanna check fridge I Say just go out I'm arriving 20 minutes a go and I change my hotel 1 paying €85 for 1 hours.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all. It took us 2 days to work out the bus system, whereas, with some assistance from the staff it could have been sorted out on the first day. Could be a language problem or we are just used to the great hospitality of our South Africans back home. The majority of the French seem to be indifferent , bordering on rude!

    Near bus terminal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked hotel for 3 nights and there was no normal internet connection. From all trip time we had internet only for 1-2 huors. Also there is very noisy, almoust impossible to sleep with open window.

    Good place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude. I was proposing to my partner and I asked for maybe a letter of congratulations in the room, and hoped like some nice hotels maybe a little gift too but nothing was done apart from a really quickly written note.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No internet(it was important for me for my business) - Really Small Room - Very Bad Location - No Shampoo and staff etc. You need to call them to bring - All Bad sorry

    Didier was friendly and good,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evry thing was wrong. Cold room. Dark room. No refrigetor in room. No ac. Evry thing was baaaaaaad. Very bad

    This hotel was terrible.this place worst place in paris. Hostel is better than this place. I'm sorry for myself to spend my time in this place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didnt change the sheets. They also had a minibar (coca and nestea cannets) . They didnt tell us that it was with payment and we had to pay 30 euros for 5 of them. What an abusive bill -_-

    The room was cozy and pretty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evry thing of this place( i can't name horlrel to this place) was wrong and out of repair.all lamp were'nt work.2nights i got cold in cold room. Ac not working.i'so sorry for my self that i had to spend my time in this ruin place. 4star hotel has'nt refrigerator😂

    This hotel is worst hotel. Its terrible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude. My credit card was charged Before my stay and while Checking out they charged me again when I told the receptionist about it her answer was "I'm not trying to steal your money madam" in a ver un polite way. Blaming my Bank about it. Very poor selection for breakfast.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in my room. My room was super small. The furniture was very rundown, although the ceiling and walls had been recently refurbished. It is far from touristic sites.

    Nice, flexible staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bed; to be in Paris... not very good croissants and patisserie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in bathroom. Most staff was so rude and not helpful.

    Close to train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    street noise, but it was tolerable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the vintage atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is like a 4 stars hotel

    the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men staff not really friendly

    Classic interior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cashback

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is old, not worthy of 4 stars

    Location, friendly staff, cell phone for use during stay in Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trains noise all times in my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That definitely is not a 4 star hotel needs a lot of upgrades

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much dust, old structure, value for money not appropriate Bad experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms must be more confortable

    need more options in breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listed above

    It was a terrible stat, unfriendly staff very unprofessional and dirty rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very french and beautiful, it was good location and I enjoyed to stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs, air condition not work

    Front office is helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator very narrow , AC making noise, small room

    For a 4 stars hotel, we expected more

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i think that the room was fairly small for 4 stars hotel. Not what i'm used to in South Africa. i would be nice to have a nice and balance painting on the wall. the oldl furniture i did get it.

    i think that the hotel is well positioned because i could access all the tourist places withouth any difficulties. having to find clean bedding every day it was impressive for me. the room was sparkingly clean, of which i liked very much.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was helpful, especially Aida when we checked in...loved the decor! Actually my grandson & I was a little hesitate about staying away from main tourist attractions but as it was our last day so we really enjoyed getting to know the locals & the quaint shops in the area more!!! Besides it was closer to the airport & they had a shuttle that got us there in plenty of time....

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities did not function. Sink was blocked. Something heavy fell. If I had been in the room, I would have been injured. Way overpriced for what it is!

    The staff tried.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe because I lived in the top floor, the quality of the wifi network was really poor. fortunately, I didn't use the Internet very often during my stay.

    The overall quality of the facility was fair. The staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main elevator was not working and service one was very slow. Breakfast for €13.5 per person a bit overpriced in my opinion. I did miss at least simple sauna in the hotel, but it was partly compensated by nice bathtub.

    We had a room on top floor, it had a bit old but very nice decorations and interior, nice big windows with exits to balcony from both bedroom and bathroom, bathroom was very nice as well and had bathtub.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    But this very time, there has been a power cut that crashed the whole heating system. Even if the power went back on quickly, I have been freezing all night and could not sleep well because of the cold. I was surprised the staff did not propose any compensation.

    I like this charming hotel and I have been there several time.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very dated décor, certainly NOT a 4 star hotel

    bed was confy, central, friendliy staff

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    the place was very clean and quite

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms are old and dirty, rooms very small.

    Plus for the localisation.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast, Room Service, reception, facility, etc

    Only rating

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Duvet covers separated.

    Style of furnishing.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: