Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Opera Drouot 4 stars

2 rue Geoffroy Marie, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#509 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircon wasn't working in our room and couldn't be fixed. We had a fan and all the windows opened. might be an issue in mid summer.

    Nice rooms decorated in red and gold. Location very good, surrounded by bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures in Booking.com doesn’t reflect the reality of the hotel. It was old furniture and slow elevator. The worst thing for me is that very very narrow room, so the price based on the mentioned facts was exaggerated

    So nice staff, I arrived early morning and they prepared a room for me and didn’t say your check-in time is afternoon which was very impressive for .me and unlike any other hotels The location was great near to many markets and restaurant and stores

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was small. The elevator is very slow.

    The bed was comfortable and the bed linen very soft to touch. The general atmosphere was quaint and I liked the decorations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general a very nice hotel, although a bit expensive for what it offers... The room (family room on two floors) was smaller than anticipated but still charming and with good beds.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly - speak good English too! The hotel is charming and feels very Parisian :) Beds were comfortable and the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom strangely shaped, placement of sanitary equipment suited to very small people, otherwise risking injury from bath corner or a burn from heater. Very slow elevator

    The bed was quite comfortable, the room relatively silent as positioned away from main street. Breakfast coffee good, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We think that the cleaning on my mom's room was done in a rushed way as we saw the blanket just piled on the seat. Everything else was cleaned properly though.

    I love that all the staff were very helpful, warm and genuine. They always found solutions to our little problems and were very accommodating. The location was great too. It was 15 minutes walk to the Opera and 25 minutes to the Louvre. The metro stations were very close by and convenient if you want to access different tourist spots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I scared after check in because a guy working in hotel put key in door and entering the room..my husband was there so go quickly at the door....i can't explain that.. The room i recive was smaller then the photos ..same design but considerably smaller...is fine maybe because was the only one available..but i didnt see it advertised on the website... Tryed to cast from my phone dirrctly to TV but this function was unavailable...was a smart TV .but this function was not available.

    I liked the decorations,and the friendly stuff.. Clean room,with nice big tv ,comfy bed,but made from 2 matresses... I like the isolations from the walls..i think is stop the sounds very good..anyway great ideea..also i like the old style..and that they still keep a simple key and not electronic key...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great not so quiet and not so busy. I spend 6 night in Hotel. That’s my second visit to Villa Opera.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the size of the room was small for its furniture and clean crew did not change towels and bed covers daily an expected.

    I enjoyed my staying there, staff were very helpful and nice, location has access to transportation means, location was very good and near restaurants and shops. I will book this hotel again whenever I visit Paris and recommend it to my friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People may love Paris, may not love it much, but all will definitely love their stay at this hotel. Excellent staff, always clean and comfortable hotel, greatly located. Best value for money, very recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the minibar and the cupboard is not so clear, and there is a little dirty, but not unbearable, hope that it could be cleaned more cautiously

    it is a really good hotel and the location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spoon or stick to stir coffe, narrow corridor

    Silent place, comfortable bed, big TV screen, interesting old fasion furniture, good location, a lot of light in the street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Everything you needed was provided. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would love to come back to Paris and would definitely stay here again. I will recommend this to my family and friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staffs, small room, great bathroom. 10 minutes walking distance from Opera garnier, a bit far from Eiffel tower. Very antique but quiet small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug base was very difficult to use , because it was behind the table , it’s better to get more plugs beside the bed .

    The service was excellent, everyone is friendly and hardworking . The room was vintage style and pretty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not a big fan of the combined bath/shower experience and prefer a proper walk-in shower. However taking into account the available space for the bathroom, this is a clever solution to satisfy bath and shower lovers.

    Friendly and efficient staff will do their utmost to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel room is cosy, clean, quite large for Parisian standards, with enough storage space. It's sound proof, so even if it is busy outside you won't hear a thing. The bathroom is spacious as well, equiped with a bath/shower and the usual toiletries. Breakfast is served in the vaulted cellar, the choice is just right and the coffee is perfect. The hotel is situated close to main shopping and dining areas, with some excellent bars and restaurants nearby. If you travel to Paris by car, there are secured car parks nearby, if not, you are just a short walk away from three metro stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't try the bar or cafeteria so cannot comment on that point.

    The bedroom is great because apart from the bed has also a small table with coach where you can relax after a tiring walking day. It has also minibar. Decoration in the room was very nice. And heating worked really well. The bed was particularly good and comfortable so good to highlight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent 4 beautiful days in Paris with my husband. Villa Opera Drouot was definitely the best choice. A walk distance of every point of interest and very close to the metro station. The streets around are full of restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Beautiful room with a confortable large bed, nice stylish bathroom, free toiletries every day. Cleaning every day and tea and coffee replacements also daily. The ladies and gentlemen in the reception very attentive, polite and prompt to each of our requests. Definitely we'll choose this hotel again for our next trip to Paris! Thank you very much Villa Opera Drouot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow and bed were a bit hard, but that's personal preference

    Friendly and professional service, central location, comfortable room, functional wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noise in the night due to some bar nearby.

    room is big, nice staff, very good location can walk or take metro to key areas. There are a lot of restaurant nearby and open to very late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The most friendly and professional staff. We had a problem when we arrived but they were super helpful and made their best to solve it. Good location in the 9th arrondissement and easy access to M, bus, hop on hop off,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups at a 4 star hotel?! Also, our tea and coffee supplies were not replenished daily. The air-conditioning was not working and so we opened the windows but then we got the street noise which was bothersome at night.

    Lovely room - the decor was very French. Breakfast was plentiful and the location was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet of the room we got was soaked with water and it took the hotel staff our entire stay to dry it. Furthermore, the floor´scorridor was being renovatedwith new tapestry.

    Thestaff, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small hotel close to bars, restaurants, & public transport. Easy walking distance to main attractions. Stafff were friendly and willing to help. Rooms were a good size for a large city centre. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent and very friendly staff! The hotel is in a great neighborhood, very lively. Nice room with a big bathroom. Very clean! Receptionist Ines is very friendly! Gave us great advice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi -wasn't always good There are reconstructions in the building and on the street and from time to time (yes, not often, but it happens) there is a noise

    Location Personal was nice, kind Rooms as size and furniture. They clean it every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea,coffee facilities provided but no milk when asking at reception we were told it wasn't provided and had to buy some from supermarket . I would have expected a 4 star hotel to at least provide Uht milk or powdered sachets and a teaspoon would have been great to stir the tea with. A small thing I know but I do like a cuppa x

    Lovely comfy bed. Very Parisian decor which we loved. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, electric fan plugged into a socket that only worked when the bedroom light was on! However, the hotel staff did find an extension lead which improved the situation.

    Lovely decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Large room. Loved the baroque decor which was a bit different to the usual hotel rooms. Very comfy bed. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The homeless people who were outside making noise during the night, the hotel has NO control or power to get them removed.

    The front desk staff did everything in their power to make our stay as easy as they could, we cannot fault them.😃

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The room is smelly, old. 2.The old man who work in the midnight was not so friendly.But the other staffs were very nice.

    It's very near to the metro and bus stops. The bed is comfortable and room is big enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with everything- except having to unlock the fridge every time you wanted something. One way to stop drinking too much I suppose!! :)

    The decor felt so Parisian!! Friendly staff especially our breakfast waiter. Great location- supermarkets close by and restaurants. Easy access to the Metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is near a busy street and suffers a substantial amount of vehicular noise as well as noise from people on the street at night. However we were so tired, the noise was noticeable but did not keep us up at night.

    This was the most spacious room we had on our two-week trip in France. Hotel has great front desk people; great tea oil toiletries and provided the only hair conditioner we had on the trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Employee at reception took my Visa card aside to print it ; there is a definite risk that he registered the secret code at the backside . Abnormal to the least to FRAUD INTENT ?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration is a bit over the top to our taste and slightly dated, but if you like an opera theme you will probably enjoy it.

    Great location. Loads of bars/restaurants/clubs around. Close to the metro stations. The bed was super comfy! They provided a free smart phone for guest use, which was a bonus although we didn't use it. Reception staff were all very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning couldn't cope with the extreme heatwave in Paris. It was 36C outside and about 28C in our room. The room was so cluttered with furniture there wasn't enough space for the luggage. There were aggressive noisy drunks living on the street right by the hotel door.

    Extremely friendly and very helpful staff. Great shopping restaurants, bars and theatres all around and close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything . The large room, The clean white bedding, The comfy bed. The friendly staff The centre location near cafes bars and all site seeing attractions. wonderful shower. A beautiful Parisian hotel I've stayed in Paris around 23 times and this is my favourite hotel. 13 mins walk to the Opera bus. You are right in the center of everything you wish to see loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel obviously needs renovation. many small things that do not work - Air conditioner was not working for the first 2 nights, then was fixed (turned on centrally?), the safe in the room got stack every time after being locked for few hours, we had to call the hotel personnel every morning to open the safe with the master key. Especially annoying was their suggestions that we forgot the code, while the safe was blinking green and the handle just wouldn't turn. On one of the days the towels were not replaced, on another day the cleaning came well after 15:00 (we returned from the city for an afternoon nap, and the room was not yet cleaned). All in all - sloppy.

    Very convenient location, good room size, very friendly and helpful reception personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Airconditioning in the room a fan making noise all the night. the worst experience in my life breakfast Place underground food no good, Very noisy my room on the road, didnt sleep the night and in the morning at 5:00 AM Franc prix store start bringing his product with all noisy fortcliff it is less than 2 Stars hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homeless folk living outside our window, no air con just a small pedastal fan on 35 degree days was not enough, it was very hot and stuffy.

    Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean linen and towels daily

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been better as it was rather dark & no air conditioner

    The outdoor terrace was great, large bathroom with lots of toiletries, comfortable beds & choice of pillows. The staff were extremely helpful even with the language barrier

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As soon as I arrived the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. I asked for a quiet room and was given 601 which is on the highest floor on the corner of the hotel and I slept very well it was lovely and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious and the location was great just a short walk to the Palais Garnier plenty of bars and shops around as this is just off the main road. Particularly good Boulangerie just around the corner opposite costa coffee, the best croissants and baguette I've ever had! Perfect little stay in Paris would love to come again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door in the first room was not able to close properly and water got everywhere and when we asked them to come and look at it so we could explain what the problem was, nobody would come up to the room. Somebody did try and come to fix it but they didn't. The second room we were in the sheets were dirty with something that looked like dried crusty stuff. This was very gross!

    We could see the Eiffel Tower off in the distance in our first room. The front desk people did a good job in helping us navigate the Metro and different locations that we had to go to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is full of charm and is situated in a great area to explore Paris. Only 12 mins walk from Gare Du Nord and on the doorstep of Montmartre and the metro lines.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not worth $15. You could get better pastries for less at a local cafe.

    GREAT LOCATION! Just two blocks to Metro and a short walk to Palais Garnier (the Opera), where you find many elegant, posh stores. The bonus is the hotel is just around the corner from Chartier, one of the most popular (and inexpensive) restaurants in Paris!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too dark...

    Super friendly staff, the double room was spacious and comfortable. I stayed for seven nights and it was lovely. Several restaurants around and close to the subway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful in helping us to find busses, taxis and restaurants. The desk was always well staffed and we were treated well!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room decor was a bit outdated, but it was comfy enough.

    Ines at the front desk was so incredibly helpful. The location couldn't have been better...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff walked into our room while we were in bed even though our do not disturb sign was on the door

    The front desk staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly dated furnitures. The lighting in the room was very dark. The bed is ok but the beddings/duvet can be upgraded to more comfortable ones.

    Very friendly staff helping you with everything, great location next to metro station and as well as Opera bus to airport. Decent wifi connection. Clean and comfy toilet/shower room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not big being just about able to accommodate the bed. I stayed at the weekend in winter and a number of the surrounding restaurants and not all were open.

    Comfortable room. The hotel in convenient for the metro giving access to the city. Good value for money. The staff were friendly although I did not have a lot of interaction.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit too small for the price.

    I liked how helpful the staff were, especially Madame Ines. Excellent. The room was warm and had a lovely view. The bathroom was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed every aspect of the stay.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of delicious pastries. The room was comfortable and the bed was really spacious. It was, despite being in the heart of Paris, very quiet and well served with an excellent supermarket just across the road and dozens of nearby restaurants. It was well placed for Gare de Nord and the Eurostar service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator could be better

    Excellent staff, very clean hotel, super location, certainly will be our choice again for our next visit. Thank you very much!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room typically small for Paris. Impossible to read in bed due to low "romantic"lighting Decor was like a stage set for French farce Some street noise Overpriced full breakfast (15eu) and poor coffee. Better deal at bakers by Folies Bergere (2eu) but it took 5 attempts for the baker to understand espresso and du pain

    HIghly professional staff and helpful Room spotlessly clean and had a very good size bathroom Bed was a smalll double (big enough for one person) and very comfy Hotel very secure with 24hr reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to winter time, the heating with an electric chimney was classy but also drying the air too much.

    Great interieur, helpful und friendly staff and located in a very nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper coffee cups in rooms! wires all over the floor, shower that spurts all over the bathroom floor, lights that did not work, noise from downstairs bars

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a really old hotel rather than a proper modern hotel. Make sure you look at the pictures of the rooms before booking. It is definitely not a modern 4 star hotel.

    The personal were very polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff here were excellent, the room was clean and for Paris very spacious. Lots of cafes and little shops nearby. Real Paris charm. bethroom was nearly as big as the room, with a bath tub.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    At last, a hotel that hasn't tried to "look modern"! It wears its old world red velvet heritage with pride, and so it should! What a fun place to stay, in a corner of Paris just brimming with lively bistros and bars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi signal in our room was almost non-existent. A few water stains on some of the lovely wallpaper slightly marred the room's elegance, but that's just not-picking. The hotel's pretty good.

    Quirky, art-nouveau ambience, good location, decent breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed, not too noisy considering the hotel is in a busy area... We'd certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator is quite slow, which for us was not a problem because we liked taking the stairs. For people with mobility problems who have to take the elevator this could be an inconvenience.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was amazing. The triple windows filtered out street noise and yet could be opened when we wanted to look out and get fresh air. We loved both the location and the size of this hotel as well as the service from everyone who works at Villa Opera Drouot. Their friendliness and willingness to help us in any way possible was outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfectly located, great neighborhood and close to two main metro stations. The room was enormous and beautifully decorated. All amenities needed for more than a comfortable stay. The staff was so kind and helpful with info about the city. I would have loved to stay there a few more days. Recommended for picky guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe wouldnt work even acter we had it reset by a member of staff but the hotel felt safe so it wasnt too much of a bother.

    It was lovely having a balcony and there was a sofa in the room which was a nice touch. It was a brilliant location for cafes and restaurants in the area and had great recommendations from the helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better (fixed or connected to the wall rather than just the hand piece connected to the taps).

    The style of the hotel was great. A little bit of 'la Belle Époque'. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When having a shower the floor was flooded. The shower separator in the tub was too small and we used all towels after each shower to dry the floor. Shower hose was broken,worked, but needs to be replaced. The water stopper in the sink went too deep and the water didnt want to disappear but taking it out did the job. What I did not like at all was the bed covers; wool covers (two) above one bed sheet. Reminds me of mountain cabins and not 4* hotel bedding. The bed cover had different stains. This was the first what flew in the corner of the room. One thing I did not understand. The reception told me I got an upgrade on the room. Dont know what it was since it was exactly what I had booked... The call at 12 o clock "The time is over" was a bit rude but hey, you pay what you get. We ware late for check out 10 min or so.

    The hotel room was very nice. The location was easy to find and next to public transport stops. The staff was overall very professional. From beginning to end very nice. Got indications for transportation and what to see and visit. We left our luggage there at the end of our trip without issues and could use the bathroom. The fridge in the room did not work; it was replaced immediately. Aircon in the room did not work, but the room was booked with fan which was also there, so ok. We did not make use of breakfast possibility. There are masses of restaurants, shops, cafes, brasserie etc around. High Value location. For the general high rents in Paris the price was ok, even though it was the biggest amount for one stay per night I have paid till now in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little bit small, but i know it is centre of city

    location good, staff very good attitude and service, very quick response, i order a room at 7:00pm, and when i arrive in 8:00pm, the paper and documents all prepared and waiting for me to checking in !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and narrow, no any view from windows, you have no space in the room to stand.

    We stayed in roof double storey room, Eiffel view was great from the top window.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was warm and the air conditioner was not enough for the french summer (30°C)

    The localization is really good because you can use 3 metro-lines and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work in room. Also rooms and hotel are dated and tired. While accommodations were generally clean, signs of wear and age are evident in rooms, bathrooms and hotel facilities - - tired bedspread, broken bathroom tiles, discolored wall stains, old tv stand etc. Also no coffee service in room.

    Central location nearby to several metro lines and sites. Nice neighborhood with lots of local restaurant choices. Rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi from hotel to Airport cost 70€. Driver explaned, that it is so expensive because of reservation. Normal price 50-55€. I think, that good transportation from hotel acts on hotel reputation

    The best receptionist in the world.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no dislikes.

    Staff were excellent. Provided us with great directions on using the public transport. Very close to Metro stops and bus stops. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Room 403 and asked that the safe be opened for us as it was locked shut. We asked this on Wednesday evening on arrival, Thursday morning and Thursday evening and again on Friday but safe was never opened so we had to carry all documents, jewellery and money with us at all times in a backpack.

    The Staff were at all times excellent and most helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean our room 1 day

    The location and size of room for a Paris hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good breakfast no room service

    I like ur staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Opera Drouot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: