Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Victoria 4 stars

33, boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France

#17 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 843 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street side can be noisy, but you can still get a good rest.

    Great location! Right next the the RER, Notre Dam and Fountain St. Michel. Very nice staff. Small but comfortable room, a little dated, but it’s Paris!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty expensive for an average offering. If you are going to charge 17 euros per head the juice should be a lot better and preferably fresh.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, light room. The garden is a real plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast available, but expensive for the offerings.

    Great location, charming amenities, nice garden in back, parking available (although for a price).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly, nothing was a bother and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly, nothing was a bother and recommended lots of restaurants (Vingt4 was good if a little pricey). Coffee in reception from 2-7 - very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful garden, good service and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor and the room was a bit noisy (both noises from the lobby, especially music/lobby tv was loud) and the street.

    Beautiful garden, good service and excellent location. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Early anniversary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a short walk to lots of eating places and shops. Lovely garden to relax in. Complimentary tea and coffee between 2 - 7pm. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a city view room and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is good in a walking distance 3-5 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no enough parking, the rooms are very noisy and no bell boys to help you with your luggage

    The location is good in a walking distance 3-5 minutes to old city and the beach side..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one little remark. We booked a room on the ground floor which is also suitable for disabled persons(very good for a hotel) The shower cabin is made according to this but it is not keeping the water inside and water is overflowed after we took a shower although there is an angle on the floor. This has to be solved.

    Very good breakfast Very nice garden Close to old town, sea side and train station. There will also be an underground very close to the hotel to be opened in 2019. The room we stayed is renovated recently and it is comfortable and has everything you need for a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Ok but nothing special. Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tatty and really needs some cosmetic updates. Bed was not comfortable. Breakfast was ok but not worth €17.

    Handy central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking could have been cheaper... but It is in line with other city parking prices...

    Generally a pleasant hotel in good proximity to old nice and promenade des anglais, i enjoyed my stay and the beauty of Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Elegant, comfortable hotel ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elegant, small hotel within walking distance of town and beach. Beautiful garden, ideal for a relaxing glass of wine after an excursion. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location but disappointed with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very drab and quite basic. The bed and bed linen not very good quality. Didn’t think it was 4* rating. The breakfast was overpriced.

    Location wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Book Now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find any fault

    From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel so welcome and comfortable in the communal areas. I Love this hotel as it is not huge but quaint and has a real boutique feel to it. I sat in the gorgeous garden reading and although there were many guests there was plenty of room / space so that one did not feel like you were encroaching another personal space. The room was fab and with such large windows it gave the room a lovely spacious / homely feeling. The beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are super modern with great water pressure, they had baths/showers. The breakfast - WOW. It was delicious. I have never eaten so much before... Everything was freshly made and there was plenty for everyone. Location is brilliant as you are close to everything without being on the main street where all the noise is. the beach, old town restaurants and shopping is all within a five min walk. I simply LOVE this hotel!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with a tranquil garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, so be prepared for noisy neighbours! No milk in the room or English teabags if, like us, you are tea drinkers. Reception did actually get us some milk but I don’t think they are used to this request! City view rooms can be noisy as they are located facing the road.

    Beautiful hotel located just a 10 min walk from the Promenade des Anglais. The garden at the hotel is quiet and tranquil and an ideal place to relax with a coffee after a day’s exploring. The staff are all friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was basic. It was continental on the whole but there were eggs and bacon if you wanted them. Hot drinks are from a machine, but perfectly acceptable. The room was large and there was more than enough room for 2 adults and a teenager. We had a small balcony with a couple of chairs as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    A truly relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Currently, can't think of anything under this heading.

    The breakfast was plentiful and of reasonable standard. Have as much as you liked from early till 1045. No rush to get out of bed. The bedroom we booked had a balcony suitable for sitting out in the sun from mid morning till late and overlooking the large garden, quite relaxing indeed. Bathroom was clean and well laid out. Within eight to 10 minutes walk were a selection restaurants that should match most peoples tastes and budget. Would I go back, yes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    It was probably the coldest day of the decade when we stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was probably the coldest day of the decade when we stayed at the Villa Victoria. No problem with the heating in the bathroom; but the bedroom was a little drafty and hard to heat. Of course, who expects snow on the Promenade des Anglais.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms and excellent bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed at bit of decoration to make one feel 'at home'. We had two rooms during our stay (both very nice!) but the safe was out of order in both rooms.

    Very nice rooms and excellent bathrooms. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Location wise was absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, hot and very noisy at night time! We had to sleep with an open window, obviously noice was coming down from the street. The light from a heating fan/conditioner was very distracting at night time. And we couldn't sleep!

    The main thing was Location! Absolutely spot on! Your staff was awesome. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    The whole stay was pleasant and good. Thanks for the hotel staff for providing us a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn’t provide us the bathrobes and gave just 4 towels for 2 people, so we had to ask for it. We were given the towels, but the staff didn’t have the bathrobes. The light in the room was very poor during the evening, because there are just 4 lamps.

    The staff was friendly and polite, they helped us with the safe immediately when some computer error locked out belongings and stored my luggage as my train was at 18:00. The location is perfect, just 7 minutes from the sea and 10 minutes everywhere you want. The room was clean and cozy with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel very cosy and quiet, staff kind and attentive, good breakfast. We had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Altough it wasn't a problem, more noise insulation by the road side would be great.

    Hotel very cosy and quiet. A lovely breakfast room next to a quiet little but well fitted garden. The room was enough large for three people, clean and the bed very convenient. Mayebe a little hot altough I lowered the temperature of the thermostat. The bathroom was completely fitted with towels, hairdryer and a large shower with all the needed accessories. A kettle was available in the room with Nescafé and tea, daily added by the staff. Very appreciated a Nespresso coffee machine in the hall, where you can take a good coffee in the afternoon (from 2 to 7 p.m.), free of charge. Staff kind and attentive. Good and reach breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for 3 out of 4 days stay. Housekeeping staff was noisy and keep on knocking on the door despite the " Don't disturb " sign. They are attempting to give booking.com customers worst rooms first. I would rate this hotel 3 star at best

    It was close to the Promenade and the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Organic eggs and butter good choice for local standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable, most communal parts are in dire need of a overhaul and star classification is a bit optimistic

    Organic eggs and butter good choice for local standards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, peaceful and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would help to have irons in the rooms. Currently one needs to ask at the front desk for an iron.

    Very comfortable beds. Very quaint, pretty hotel in a quiet but fairly central location. 5 mins walk to the promenade and excellent food options within 2-5 mins of the hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.5
    Perfect stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asortiment of the breakfast is very poor. From hot meals are just boiled eggs, as scrambled eggs didnt look good to try them.

    Very cosy hotel, friendly staff. Rooms are newly renovated, good bathroom. Very good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small and very smelly. Our group has 3 different rooms and they all had the same smell. The reception area is looking very tired. The interior doors are really bad 1980s style - so out of keeping with the rest

    Garden was great for long leisurely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    The inside court is really very nice and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 20 euro per person breakfast is really not worth the price. In fact, the hotel should consider including breakfast as part of the room rate.

    The inside court is really very nice and calm. The bathroom is new and very nice and clean. The picture you see in the site (with the balconies) is taken from the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    This was the best place we stayed for this trip. It was not far to the sea and also walkable to the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was great and the room was a pretty good size. The shower was a little hard to figure out at first, but it was a good walk in shower. The best thing was Fatmeh who helped us at the desk. She was outstanding, making good suggestions for touring and eating. She also saved us because another person at the desk has made our taxi reservations for 4pm instead of am. Fatmeh caught that otherwise we would have had a big problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.0
    Wonderful peaceful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Beautiful hotel very peaceful and quiet in an excellent location. The staff, in particular the reception staff, were excellent. We have a lovely stay and will certainly stay here again when we return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, felt human and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long trip driving it was great to have a room that was large, big bathroom and great bed linen. We had a garden facing room, which was lovely and a fridge in the room was useful. The staff were very helpful and the two hotel cats wandering around in the garden in the evening a lovely surprise and very friendly. The hotel is a good location not far from the beach and also the old town is an easy 15 min walk. If you have a car book a carparking spot as there are only a few. The hotel is a lovely large Nice villa that has retains its character. The garden is lovely and a peaceful retreat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a garden room which was quiet but so small. The bathroom was also tiny. However both were v clean and the bathroom seemed to have been recently refurbished. It was ok because I did not spend much time in my room. I also have a phobia of cats and there were two cats which clearly live in the garden. So I did not use the garden.

    Location of hotel, it's cleanliness, its efficient friendly staff and its 'no frills' policy - for example no restaurant, no spa. I did not miss this at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad cocktail and gin and tonic served by the male receptionist in the evening.

    Hotel is set in a beautiful leafy street about 8 minutes walk from the centre. It has a lovely garden terrace, helpful and charming female receptionists, and restful decore and architecture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities, service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotels could always be a bit cheaper but then it probably wouldn't be as good!

    Great garden for an afternoon beer, great service, good breakfast & on properry parking (you need to pre-book this).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The separate toilet from the bathroom without a sink, so if someone was in the bathroom you can't wash your hands until they are out. A small corner sink could be installed. Although I think a toilet could fit in the bathroom.

    Breakfast in the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Villa Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have been more helpfull, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is in a great location close to shops, sites, beach, restaurants and bars but far enough out for peace and quiet. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms were to a very good specification. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and will be staying with them again later this year.

    Everything from arrival to departure was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff was amazing, everithing that was down side of property...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in desperate need for refurbishment. Elevator and carpets are awfuly old and whatever you do old carpets look dirty. Bathrooms and towels are new, that was really nice and staff told us that carpets renewal is next investment that they are hoping to have. Breakfast choices were poor, eggs are cold and tasteless.

    Staff was amazing, everithing that was down side of property they have covered by amazing approach to clients, friendly attitude and professionalism. Garden is wonderful, quiet and hidden between buildings;it is such a shame that they do not have restaurant to cater dinner as we felt like staying there all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Très chique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because the hotel is on a smaller scale the bar and kitchen are a bit limited. Whilst there was plenty of choice of cold foods at breakfast I did feel the hot options could be better. Being vegetarian I wasn't happy that the scrambled egg was stored with the bacon under the metal cloche and I could taste the bacon on the egg. The hot drinks machine was a bit of a bind for a tea drinker, although there was plenty of choice of tea bags the water wasn't really hot enough and the quota of water coming out wasn't sufficient, I was up three times for a refill just to feel like I'd had a good mug full. It might be nicer to have a partial waiting on service as opposed to it being all self service.

    Really nice independent hotel oozing in character and charm. Excellent location being a ten minute walk from the train station and even closer to the Promenade. The hotel is on a lovely tree lined street which is slightly quieter than other streets. Theres a new tram station being constructed near by which will be great for future guests. Lovely spacious air conditioned rooms and we had a view of the garden which was nice, having a little balcony area to enjoy the late afternoon sun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in 206 (3 single bed room) needed a good clean as there were a few stains on it but overall the room still felt clean, so that was ok. A larger selection of chilled milk would be great as the soya was not chilled and the milk that was we didn't know if it was full or semi skimmed.

    Good range of times for breakfast and good choice of food. Location is excellent for doing everything but on a quiet street which was great for a good nights sleep. Shower was powerful and very clean. Beds were comfy and we had small balcony which was a small bonus. The garden is lovely but maybe needs cut back a little as there are lots of midges at tea time. Even though you check out at 12 noon which is a good time, you still get to use the facilities and they securely store your luggage if you have a late flight home with no charge and no fuss. The staff were really pleasant and happy to look after you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Don't tell the whole world about this lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like to sleep with the window open at night; was woken up every morning at 4am. by the good smell of frying bacon which persisted for several hours; 2nd floor room was obviously positioned above kitchen window (but without noise of an extractor fan).

    Quiet, leafy neighbourhood; an easy walk to the coast and to the buses and airport shuttle. Excellent range of shops and restaurants within a half-mile radius, with the old town and the very good food/flower market being 20 minutes walk away. Breakfast (or one's own picnic lunch) in the hotel's sunny, well-kept garden is just the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The perfect spot for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just lovely. Friendly and helpful staff, wonderfully welcoming. Our room was garden facing and it was like a little oasis in the middle of Nice. The garden is lovely and ideal for a breakfast or drinks/coffee outside in the sun. Breakfast was good, bacon and scrambled eggs and fresh pastries, and the usual fruit, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts, cereals, breads etc. 5 minute walk from the train station and the beach. Super close to some really lovely restaurants and the 'walking street' which ends on the high street and a stone's throw from the historic village. You couldn't ask for a more central spot with such great value for money. You won't regret booking here and we'll definitely stay again when next visiting Nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Top-Notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughters and I stayed in a room with three beds facing the garden. It was quiet and the garden is lovely! I found the room, management, and staff to be top-notch. The breakfast was nice; small yet sufficient. The hotel is a short walk from the promenade and there are lots of restaurants close by. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was road constraction going on just front of the hotel ( some noise early in the morning).

    Location was great. Walking distance to all main attractions. Breakfast was better than most of the same level france hotels. People in the hotel were very Nice especially the front desk. Hotel room was ok and bathroom was enough big. We also like the Cosmetic products in the bathroom ( good quality)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to spend your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, from reception to food. Location very convenient Staff very welcoming Rooms very clean and well decorated Lovely garden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. Close to the promenade, eating places and train station. We had a room for 3 people and it was large, not tripping over the extra bed. Bathroom modern and all extras provided. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Free coffee refreshments & pastries available in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free coffee refreshments & pastries available in the afternoon. Staff always greeted you with a smile and happy to help. Room was cosy and view to garden very pleasant. Especially enjoyed breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Thoroughly recemmended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a shame that the street outside is marred at the moment by works on the tram system but that is not the fault of the hotel and we were not bothered by any noise in our room.

    The staff were all friendly, cheerful and helpful. Our garden facing room was functional and comfortable with a lovely little balcony. The modern bathroom was attractive and practical. For once in a hotel there was space for 2 peoples' toiletries and bits and bobs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful retreat with a lovely sunny courtyard garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of teas & possibly proper coffee or coffee bags in the room.

    Lovely setting, away from the"maddening" crowd, but still very central. Nice garden to sit in & relax. Make sure to ask for a room on the garden side. Good choice for breakfast. Nice fluffy, large, white towels & a comfortable bed.Lovely, smily, helpful staff. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location, room and staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fabulous weekend and the hotel was a great choice. The room was lovely and the staff were really helpful and friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    VILLA VICTORIA made our stay unique and memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded Expectations!.lovely small hotel..great staff and location. So glad we avoided the Bigger Hotels. Received a very personalised service every day.

    Location and staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    A place we'll want to try again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast...

    The staff was kind and welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms have just been redone. The breakfast room looks onto a lovely and quiet garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Friendliest Hotel Staff , Clean and comfortable rooms with a beautiful courtyard garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall needs a door/curtain but don't let this be a deal breaker if you are considering to stay in the hotel.

    one of the friendliest and responsive hotel staff. The location of the hotel is convenient. The Rooms were clean and not too small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.3
    Waste of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid to say but this hotel is not 4 stars hotel at all. It is very old hotel/room, smelly, dirty and waste of money. To be honest, 2 stars hotels have much better condition than this one. Poor breakfast. Pictures of the room are not the same as real room. I just shocked with ranking of 4 stars hotel!

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Really good for discover the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad review! The hotel is slighlty renovation needed, but it seems already running from the 1st floor.

    Very good location. Nice bed linen and comfortable bed. Breakfast is various enough. Romantic garden. The stuff is very well organized and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    A nice quiet hotel, but close to the city centre life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a shower attachment and seat in the bath as opposed to a walk-in shower.

    The hotel had character and the staff were very helpful. The room was spacious and looked out onto the garden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Expect more than just great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were impressed with hospitality and overdelivery from the hotel stuff. We were expecting nice service from friendly people. What we got was excellent treatment from people better than family. Warm, super friendly, going extra mile every possible time. It was a great pleasure and we for sure will come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Classy Hotel in a Quiet Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very attractive - an older building on a lovely tree-lined boulevard. It was in a quiet, up-scale area, not far from the main downtown area and boulevard by the sea. Room and bed were very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and very ample and the staff very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English speaking tv channels. Perhaps a pay per view movie channel.

    Very nice fresh food at breakfast. Great garden setting to enjoy breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - handy for the sea front and the old town. Very comfortable hotel and first class service. Having breakfast in the lovely garden was also a treat! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Delightful spot in central Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is rather high.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Loved the secluded garden. Delightful place to stay in centre of Nice, close to the attractions but away from the throngs of tourists. Easy walk from the train, the old town, the bus to Vence, and the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Small hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small hotel so lacked the facilities of a larger hotel. The bed wasn't that comfortable but ok.

    The garden room was nice and quiet despite being in the city centre. Newly decorated with a good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Sympa (as the French say) but needs some work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation (bathroom, windows...) and a restaurant. The price didn't match the amenities.

    Beautiful garden and familly ambience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A perfect setting in a lovely neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff went out of their way to make sure we had our room even though we were early. They were extremely helpful in answering our questions and arranging anything we needed. We would stay here again anytime.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated but not a problem.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast v good with a wide range of choice Short distance to beach and pedestrian area Free wifi Rooms are large and clean Excellent garden for breakfast and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Good hotel but some tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude of very small number of staff. Initial room was tiny and misdescribed on booking.com site.

    Position. Most staff were very good. Tiny room changed after one day at no charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    A nice place to enjoy Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some lunchtime snacks in the garden

    Perfect location, comfortable rooms, relaxed private garden and friendly and helpful staff and complimentary coffee and cake in the foyer in the afternoons.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel with very helpful and polite staff. Tasteful decoration throughout the hotel with very comfortable and large rooms. Great location and short walk from the station/beach/shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Super nice & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice & helpful staff. Beautiful rooms and nice garden to relax. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walking from the beach and 15-20 from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Elegant hotel with wonderful staff in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entire staff at Villa Victoria is wonderful. Marlena, Oceane, Dorian, Fabienne, Chiara and colleagues are friendly, efficient, and made us feel completely at home. It was lovely and relaxing to begin the day with a nice breakfast in the beautiful private garden - with superb coffee. The housekeeping staff is efficient and friendly as well. We also love the location on Boulevard Victor Hugo - very quiet and leafy, yet merely minutes away from the Promenade des Anglais and Avenue Jean Medecin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Summer trip in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp at the entrance so had to carry the pram every time we got in. Lift is very small, but those are minor things.

    Having breakfast in the garden every morning was a great experience. Friendly staff, nice big rooms with a balcony. Parking was available for an extra charge but was useful as we rented a car. The location is very good for the variety of things we did so we wanted to be close to beach, train station and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect short break stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not cheap but worth paying that extra for good service, excellent location and a class hotel.

    Great with children. Toys in the foyer. Extra bed for our twin toddlers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could use an upgrade!

    The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help. Location was very convenient. The garden is very pleasant and the breakfast tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel-highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good-no issues.

    The Staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and spacious. The location was perfect for what we wanted. The garden was very pleasant too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Super nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything was perfect, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, lovely garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and rooms somewhat dated but clean.

    Great location and excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel very central & very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: