Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Virgina 3 stars

66 rue du Père Corentin, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#426 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2330 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Location outstanding, simple rooms, courteous staff.Taking back a lifetime of memories from Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size - Was expecting a bit bigger a room for the price paid; we were at the hotel only for the nights, so kind of managed. The breakfast (ours was included in the room price because of an error at the time of the booking) is priced a tad bit high for the basic fare that is available. Around the property - would have been nice to have a couple of stores to pick up some grub from for the day or when late.The only Fairprix was poorly stocked or closed (then again, this is not the onus of the property)

    Location.Location.Location.Wins hands down for being steps away from a metro, which to a tourist in Paris is an absolute must have. Staff at the reception are very courteous, pleasant and helpful (We stowed our luggage in a cloakroom while touring the city the day we checked out and were able to use the restrooms before leaving for the day) The rooms are compact, clean , quiet and cater to the basics one may want.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with all Parisian elements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Breakfast is great, breakfast area is very beautiful. Staff is polite and helpful. Location is wonderful, a tones throw from Tram, Metro and Bus which takes to the City Centre in 15-20 mins. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.0
    We were disappointed in the hotel, but felt the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so small we couldn't hardly move- the patio pictured on the website was one tiny table enclosed by walls. The bar was at the end of the check-in counter,. Just a few bottles!

    The hotel staff were very helpful- showing us the bus routes and how to get around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room overall was ok, but unfortunately we were given a room on the 1st floor (street level) with people passing right outside the windows, so curtains have to be closed at all times. Make sure you request a upper floor room. The bathroom shower is installed in the corner without any shower curtain, so no matter how much care we took when showering, the bath room floor will be quite wet afterwards. A bit inconvenience but may post a risk for elderly people.

    Location near a metro station make travelling to from the city center easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful time in Paris. The French people were fantastic! Thank you :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The area was very quiet which was great for a restful night sleep...however the couple that were next door woke us with their very loud sexual moans, groans & grunts...funny at first but annoying as time went on!! The reception desk were kind enough to organize a taxi to take us to CDG Airport, travel time was expected at 1 hour. The taxi driver was a lunatic and nearly killed us!! He was driving as if he was in a Tom Cruise 'Mission Impossible' scene & we arrived at the CDG Airport in 25 minutes. He was very aggressive and rude. Please don't use him again as it was truly a dangerous experience.

    The bed was really comfortable and slept very well as we had spent the days walking at least 16km's. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable however a little small but as we were out during the day this was not critical! All the staff were very obliging and always helpful especially the young lady at reception...sorry but I can't pronounce her name. The location was actually very good and the public transport was fantastic. The train and bus around the corner and a bus stop was just out front. Great restaurants, cafe's & shops all within the area. Thank you for all your assistance as we appreciated the hospitality. Viva La France! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Old but restored buliding.Very good lοcation, happy and polite personaile.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fitted carpet in the room needs cleaning. breakfast was ok for 3 stars hotel but availability of goods could not afford all visitors.

    the lift was fascinated. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel next to bus and metro stops, super staff. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing at this property that we didn't like.

    Arrived by car with two teenagers, and were greeted with a smile, coffee or juice, and cake. We requested interconnecting rooms and parking in advance, and the hotel confirmed these by email before we arrived. The rooms were connected by a small hallway with its own locking door, so we had privacy and security, as well as some extra space. The parking facility was only a hundred metres from the hotel, and we were able to stop right outside to unload. The rooms were small by UK standards, but huge for Paris! The lift was quirky, and only took 3 people, but even with rooms on the 5th floor the stairs were easy to manage. Everything was perfect - room facilities were excellent, the staff were accommodating and really went the extra mile to help with directions and ideas. Located right by the bus and metro stops, so sightseeing was easy and cheap. There was a small bar and lounge area behind reception which was great for a nightcap. Great value for money, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location and quiet at night with a few minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the items in the fridge were lost since before we checked in but we noticed this on the second night. We had to inform and re-confirm this with the reception twice to make sure we wouldn't be charged.

    Good location and quiet at night with a few minutes walk to pharmacy, metro, and restaurants. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel,so welcoming and quaint with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us nothing to dislike😊

    Loved the hotel,so welcoming and quaint with a good breakfast. Metro line 4 close and easy to go to all the main attractions.Good supermarket very close also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe a hook or two behind the door for our coats, and that will be all. :)

    This is a cosy, cute, very clean hotel in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. I went there with my 10-year-old daughter for holidays, and it went way beyond my expectations. The area is safe enough to return on foot with the last metro. We didn't try the breakfast, because every day we returned late and woke up late. But there was always the welcome coffee/tea in the room and even some free croissants or cake to grab from the reception on our way out. There is a super market right next door with everything you may need, so we bought some light supper essentials. You need a good 20 minutes to get to the center by metro. The metro station is really close to the hotel, but remember to take "sortie 2" on your way back, otherwise you will have to walk around the area after a tiring day. We arrived late and chose to eat at a nearby (2 min walk) indian restaurant, which was great. We booked online via the green app ;) and even had a 30% discount. But the highlight of our stay there was that, on our checkout, my daughter forgot her belt wallet in the room with all her pocket money. When we returned to take our luggage from the hotel's keeping room, the wallet was safely put with our stuff and the money was intact. So, I want to thank all the members of the staff for their kindness. They are even polite to each other, which really counts. I can think of many other reasons to stay at Virgina Hotel, and none to try another hotel. I will happily return on my next trip to Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at Virgina Hotel for 6 day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi connection is too slow.

    We stayed at Virgina Hotel for 6 day. First of all, hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Hotel is very close to Porte d'Orlans metro and bus station. So you can use public transport easily. The room was quite large and very clean. Staff clean up the room everyday. I would like to write about breakfast especially. Breakfast consist of delicious croissant, baguette bread, several kinds of cheese, nutella, cake, tea, coffee, orange juice etc... To sum up, it was a kind of breakfast that Turks would like :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, really helpful multi-lingual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was really small, only a small space to stand in front of the sink.

    Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, really helpful multi-lingual staff. Close to the metro and orlybus. Everything as expected, they even had our rooms ready at 10am and allowed us to check-in early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and helpful staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size of room and low speed wifi

    Clean room and helpful staff, good location. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel, metro and tram are 2 mins by walk. Good good and patisserie is just your door step :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very accessible to the train/bus stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Almost all of the staff were very friendly and helpful, except for one guy who was at the reception desk on one of the nights we were there. He showed his exasperation when we requested for extra packets of coffee and sugar.

    The hotel is very accessible to the train/bus stations, eating places, supermarkets, and various tourists spots.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    A great stay for the money paid !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been a bit better, (for example : not suitable for high resolution streaming) but still acceptable for common activities (watching a youtube video on one's phone, whatsapp calls ...).

    The staff was incredibly helfpul, recognized me as a returning guest and upgraded me to a higher standard room. They offered us to eat and drink. The room was spotless, clean, quite, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is pretty well-located, close to Metro, trams, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is pretty well-located, close to Metro, trams, bus stops and a supermarket. The staff were also friendly and helpful who gave us loads of information about how to get round the city as a first-timer! As far as the room is concerned, it's clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to enjoyed Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just for the sake of say something AND IT IS NOTHING UNEXPECTED since the zone in clearly announced in Booking, this is not a hotel close to major attractions. The metro is very close and connections are easy (most of the time) but it will take you 40 minutes to one hour to get to some attractions. But then again, if you want to be close to the action you need to be willing to pay a lot more than this. In essence, I enjoyed Paris in an hotel that gave me exactly what I bought for a price which seems to me pretty fair considering the standards of the city.

    Being Paris an extremely tourist and commercial city, meaning an expensive one, this is a very good option. My room was cleaned every day, clothes and pajamas folded and arranged in a chair. New body gel and shampoo every day, which is not you can count on in France. A very close stop of the metro. Not fancy restaurants around but there're a lot of options for snacks and food and even two supermarkets in the street. If you just need a place to crash and your plans is to pass the day wandering around the city, this is a great option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Good experience so far. For the money payed, you have everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little bit small. Were not allowed to make early check in even paying more because it was full.

    Good experience so far. For the money payed, you have everything needed. They have croissants, cakes and coffees all day for free at the reception! Good location: 1 minute walking to bus station, 1 minute walking to a supermarket and 3 minute walking to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps rooms could be spacier but as far as value for money it is pretty decent.

    Beds were really comfy, air-conditioned rooms are a huge bonus in summer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    There are only 6 parking spots on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only 6 parking spots on site. There is no way to know if they are full or not when you book. They ended up being full and we ended up having to park in a public parking ramp - that was not easy to find and get out of.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small. I don't know is it normal in Paris with that price (76e/night)

    The room is very clean. Small but we have everything we need. They have hair dryer also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal in the room is a little bit weak.

    Great location near the metro station. Many good restaurant around the hotel. Nice staffs and nice facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel for the money I have seen in Paris.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Porte d'Orleans is not really central, but it is very well connected by transport. The 38 bus takes you straight to the Gare du Nord, for example. Not a problem!

    A sweet little hotel very conveniently located for transport. Friendly staff, lovely decor. Two big windows in a single room is very rare, especially since single rooms are generally located in the least agreeable parts of hotels. Very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great all round experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I was in was very quiet indeed and I could see the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Transport in the area was excellent and the nearby Parc Montsouris was a delightful find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great long weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further from the main sights than what we were hoping however it would have been a lot more expensive closer to the centre! Also it's right by bus stop and metro station so easy access to the sights.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but great. The fresh croissants were amazing! Worth paying extra for superior room. Bed very comfortable and had a small balcony. The room had tea and coffee making facilities but no milk...however the kind guy on reception went to the kitchen and got me some when I asked :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the centre but very well conected by metro (line 4, that also stop in Montparnasse train station!)

    The Room and toilet were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. But what I most liked was the kindness of the staff. They were lovely!!! Absolutely a place to recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and you could hear the street noise.

    The location is OK and the breakfast, croissant and baguette, is very simple but of very high quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Comfortable & clean. Extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom extremely tiny. A large person would not be able to use the toilet. But larger rooms available

    Extremely helpful check in staff. 3 bus routes right at the front door. 2 supermarkets close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very, very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very polite. Good breakfast, clean rooms and a private parking garage. Close to the metro and therefore short trip to the centre. Great recommendation. We intend to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    very convenient location, accessible to buses, and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we occupied a standard room. it s was a bit small. however the convenience of the location overcame all this...

    very convenient location, accessible to buses, and metro. easy access to city. supemarkets all around. the staff very helpful and gave very specific directions for bus and train travel. excellent reception staff. polite and friendly. room well furnished. has the aura of french decor . hot water supply good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I visit Paris very frequent and always try new hotels. The rooms are very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the hotel staff extraordinarily friendly. Both the Metro and bus stations are within a short two minute walk, there is a large grocery store next door. The location in the 14th Arrondissement, one of the most interesting arrondissements because of ist diversity, is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was very small.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. The closet's door and the night desk were broken so I could not use them. The space between the bath and the bed was so small, the door could not open well and it was very hard to enter the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A must visit hotel for unique location and facilities. Rooms are very tiny but I’d say it’s cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate bed.

    Friendliness and knowledge of staff. Cooperation provided a foreigner like myself to explore Paris in Metro and trams was very very helpful and saved us a lot of time and money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The Location Was Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower always flooded the bathroom floor. No matter what we did, if one of us took a shower, we had a pool of water in the corner of the bathroom. I cannot figure out why-- a design flaw in the glass partition, I suppose?

    We loved the location! We even went to a cabaret and did not leave until 3a. We had no problems grabbing a direct bus at that late (early?) hour. Also, next door was a small grocery store where I was able to buy detergent and take my laundry to the very clean laundromat just one block away. This was invaluable since we had already been traveling around Europe for a few weeks and desperately needed to wash and dry some clothes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay while exploring Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very overpriced at 12.5 Euros, better to stop at the local boulangerie.

    Clean room with comfy bed. Close to metro and bus stations. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    We really liked the decor and ambience of the hotel as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small .

    We really liked the decor and ambience of the hotel as well as the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the breakfast and breakfast room. The lady encouraged me to speak my bad French .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay for a quick shower and a good night sleep but nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed lacked back support - it was too soft and the room was quite small.

    Clean, close to a metro station linked to city center, quiet neighbourhood, great American style restaurant nearby, quiet lift, great staff. Clean Bathroom with all amenities provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything everything, particularly personnel: administrator, especial Jose, all kitchen end cleaner staff. Thank you very much - you are a part of our Paris. Tasty food, cleanness, attention - thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    We spent 1 night at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent 1 night at the hotel. Receptionist was really kind, spoke foreign language. He could recommend us some nice restaurants near the hotel. Stores are available in a minute and metro stations in 2-3 minutes as well. Room and bath were clean. Maybe a little small but for two for one night was okay. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I'll definitely recommend it to all my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the location only 3minutes walk to subway station. Restaurant and variety store ..nice and clean. Staff are approachable and friendly. If we have chance to go back again We will definitely stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of room was dusty

    Close to metro station, coffee and tea facilities in room, on a quieter street but still well lit to walk back alone late at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite far from city center - 30 minutes by transit to Eiffel Tour - 1 change needed They forgot to put coffee and new single use glasses in one of the days The bed is too soft - not a joke

    We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. We found instant coffee and some tea in our room at arrival. We drank the coffee and got some more the next today. There are several shops and coffee shops near by. Also, the metro is very close and you also have a tram. Little tip: avoid the coffee shop in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was very cosy, clean and we found everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very cosy, clean and we found everything we needed. We were happy seeing Eiffel tower through our window. The staff was friendly and gave us guidance and advice how to navigate in the city. Hotel is close to metro and bus stations which allow to go to all main objects in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very kind in giving us a few extra hours for the parking spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the room we booked was not clean and ready, but the staff immediately provided us with another room

    The hotel is like shown in the pictures. The breakfast was varied and the croissants excellent. The room was nice for a short stay with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The organisation around the breakfast was a little bit unstructured, can be better.

    Very cosy hotel, comfortable bed and helpful staff. Very near to both supermarket, restaurants and bus/metro. Quiet location and room. After our request they arranged gluten free breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay with pretty decent weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. We expected it to be a bit bigger as it was supposed to be a superior. A lot of noise from traffic even with the window closed and we were in a back street.

    The room was quite small and we had to ask for an extra pillow. Lighting was very poor and only French channels on the TV apart from CNN. Remote for TV wasn't the one described and pictured in the room info. Bed was ok although a bit soft. We had a bath, which was a bonus as we should have only had a shower. Fridge was a little grubby!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in a great location for the metro that gets you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really. If I wanted to be really picky I could comment on a dirty glass left in the room mini bar fridge from previous occupant.

    Hotel in a great location for the metro that gets you to anywhere in the city in minutes, lots of good local bars, cafes & bistros in a safe pleasant area. Staff are very helpful. We would use this hotel again if we return to Paris. Our breakfast was included in the room rate & was plentiful; they even went out to buy more baguettes when they ran out so that we didn’t go without - that is what you call looking after a guest!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to metro, quiet streets, groceries 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the upper floors and the hallway made a bit of creaky sound whenever people walked pass but no biggie.

    Good location, close to metro, quiet streets, groceries 2 min from accom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, helped make magical memories for us Paris first-timers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. They had building works out on the street, and both rooms either side of ours was occupied by loud people who did not realise the walls are not soundproof. Then the heater...The staff tried to fiddle with it, but it was stuck on high and very noisy! It was probably just bad luck on room allocation though.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was consistently delicious, with enough variety to have something different each morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Large room for the area, with the metro station quite close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, the staff still entered the room and cleaned it. The fire alarm went off twice in one day (we found out later it was due to someone smoking). Both times we left the room and exited the building. The staff told us nothing and even continued to check someone in. Better communication would have been appreciated in this situation.

    Large room for the area, with the metro station quite close. A number of restaurants in the area. Clean with pretty comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent as very near to Metro 4 which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door seized and didn't shut. Internet unprotected.

    The location was excellent as very near to Metro 4 which goes close to Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame, Sacre Coeur. Easy connection also from Charles de Gaulle Airport. At the Charles de Gaulle station we got a great transport pass for €27.50 each rechargable for 10 years! Requires a photo from photo booth nearby and was brilliant. Hotel near to a good supermarket, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was organised by the hotel and almost made us miss our Flight. The trip was meant to be an hour but took two.

    Great service, the staff were extremely helpful with our requests. Room was small but clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding, they couldn’t do enough to help with any questions I had, the location was great for tram, bus and Metro, 5 mins walking to all three, all parts of Paris readily accessible with the bus and metro. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The hotel is in a safe area and as travelling on my own that was important. Good quality restaurants within walking distance and food shops to pick up odd bits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Parisian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada. It was all good!

    Clean, comfy with friendly staff. Room size was fine by Parisian standards. Located st the end of the 4 Metro with a stop one minutes walk away. Would go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant, warm, well kept hotel in a quiet street on the periphery, just around the corner from cafés and the Métro. The staff were both friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow and only seemed to work in the mornings.

    Staff were really nice and helpful. Location was actually quite good, half an hour away from Paris centre. Loads of places to eat nearby and metro stop is a minutes walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and especially toilet was so small and narrow.insulation was bad thats the way noisy.

    staff was very friendly and helpful and location was good nearly metro station. wifi was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Good for the price
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is supposed to be nonsmoking, but one of the guests next door to me smoked so much that the entire hallway reeked of smoke for the entire day. The nice thing is that the staff apparently did something about it, but the fact that it happened means that there is some laxity with that policy.

    The staff was excellent. While it is not a luxury hotel, it has everything you'd need. I wish they'd pay little more attention to cleanliness but that may be a Parisian thing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    hotel very comfortable, staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast is not very easy to take. Coffee, tea, bread and croissants are delivered by the lady from the kitchen so no self service.

    hotel very comfortable, staff very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had smaller washcloths for showering.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was very close to restaurants and public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is nice, cosy and clean and the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have to improve the service at breakfast. One morning we had to wait 15 min to be seated because the tables were not cleaned up. After 15 min we decided to clean up a table on our own and sat. Then we had to wait quite long to be served. One of the employees, a lady, was rude and stressed. She also complained when we asked for an extra cup of coffee. She told us to wait, but we never got it.

    The hotel is nice, cosy and clean and the bed was very confortable. Except from a lady taking care/serving breakfast, the employees were very nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet small but ok. Perfect location: short walking distance (only few minutes) to bus, subway and tramway stop. 5 min walk from the Orly Bus stop. There is also a supermarket by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    very friendly and helpful staff asking all the questions,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    very friendly and helpful staff asking all the questions, very cosy breakfast room, excellent croissant. I loved the wrought iron lift enclosure too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved the convenience and felt very safe staying at Virgina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have my room cleaned for 3 days and when I approached reception an unfriendly older woman staff wanted to check my room first( which meant she did not believe me!) before she could send someone up the next day which I think is very wrong.I completely ignored her request and approached another staff the next morning who gladly arranged it for me.There are 2 outstanding staff at the reception,one is Aurile; not sure if i spelt it right and the other is a guy who was there every morning when we left our keys before going out.They were both very helpful and approachable and the cleaner who made our room was very nice.Hotels need more staff like them.

    Very convenient with supermarkets...at least 3 nearby.One of which is just next door.Buses,trains and trams all 5mins away which makes sightseeing a breeze.Not much of a hassle to find KFC,Mcdonalds and other food which are all walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    For American girls and other travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, for this price you will be hard set to find something better in Paris.

    Situated in the south-east of Paris, but still an excellent location: quiet street and direct metro (line 4) en bus (line 38) connection to the Gare du Nord, with tramway 3bis nearby. Close to Cité Universitaire too. Wonderful lobby with small bar, comfortable, well designed rooms, good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful and the price/quality ratio excellent. Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    We had an excellent stay, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast... Close to the metrostation and possibility tot Rent a parking space in front of thé hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous..!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Some people have mentioned that the lift is small and slow, it is, but it is beautiful and quirky and helps give the hotel its charactor

    We loved this hotel. The room was clean and a good size for the price in Paris. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location for getting around Paris. The Metro is a 3 minute walk and bus depot a few metres away. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and friedly hotel with good transport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was instead of being one big family room, two separate but adjacent rooms. Its did not disturb us with older kids, but if you are travel with small kids it is adviceable to request ”one large room” in the messages to hotel section. If you are sensitive to sounds from the street etc. take earplugs.

    Value for money, helpful staff, good French breakfast, clean and comfortable hotel in a nice old buiding. Good services in the neighbourhood and efficient public transport connections to cental Paris. Small room, but nothing unusual for the destination. A very nice park with good playgrounds for kids up to 14 close by (Square du Serment de Koufra). Hotel reception has tickets for sale for some major attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Cute hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ceiling leaked in our first night but the staff was very helpful and moved us to a bigger and much better room immediately. That's another positive.

    The location is perfect and very close to all means of public transportation (bus, metro, tram), lots of cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and an exceptional bakery. The staff is great and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The luggage room service is also a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    No more go for lowest room category in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating only by AC and during the day not warm. First night in tiny room under the roof with stinky bathroom and lot of dust in room. After complaining we got upgraded from lowest room category to a better one and could change to another room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room or Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very nice and much more spacious than I was expecting in Paris. The reception staff were so helpful and provided excellent recommendations for eating out and where to find a laundromat (which was located right near the hotel - so very handy when you are travelling with kids). The staff who made up our room each day were excellent - it was so clean and tidy. Great location close to the subway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The location is amazing. Close to all you need. Public transport, restaurants and all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV. But no big deal, since we did not stay much in the room. Not serving dinner.

    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Close to amenities. Very nice area. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Hotel had a great location ,transport excellent and the whole ambiance was really good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we found the lift was extremely small,.but overall we found the accommodation suited us very well.

    Overall this property was excellent the room, thought out, and although not big it was very comfortable. En suite was serviced each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Virgina is a quaint place to stay with helpful staff and is central to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have breakfast included in the price. It also ended up being more expensive than advertised.

    This was a great place to stay in the 14th eme. I was a little worried that it would feel too far away from the places we wanted to see but it was great to wander around the local area which was away from the main tourist areas and it was easy to catch the metro through to Montmartre with little hassle. The staff here were very friendly and thanks to the breakfast staff who worked hard to get the coffee orders just right. The rooms are quite compact but interesting and nice to be able to make a hot drink. I would certainly consider staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    I loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the bathroom had the small hand towels to shower and wash your face with. The big ones were awkward and an overkill.

    I loved the detachable shower head, and the three windows in our room overlooking the city. The location had several restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    I really would like to understand why they tacked the extra charge to my booking.com reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The receptionist tacked an extra Euro 60 to my bill without explaining why (i did not take anything out of the fridge or use any extra facilities). Basically holding me hostage because i was at a rush to get to the airport. WiFi is atrociously slow (even for browsing), sometimes does not work at all. The comforter was too hot and the sheet alone too cold. The kitchen would run out of basic breakfast items (such as coffee) by 9-9:30 AM but they still charge you for it (and correct your French).

    Small but well appointed room. Hotel staffed during the night. Close to the Metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Virgina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: