Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Welcome Hotel

3 Quai Amiral Courbet, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France

#1 of 32 hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Picturesque location in the quiet town of Villefranche.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not very modern, but still a comfortable stay. Would say this hotel is slightly overpriced. Food options within walking distance aren't that great.

    Picturesque location in the quiet town of Villefranche. Very helpful staff. A complimentary boat service will take you across to Passable Beach, which is stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room with gorgeous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free water supplied and tea and coffee making in the room would be nice!

    Lovely room with gorgeous view! The bed was comfy and staff excellent. Breakfast was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet and evening wine room were nice, albeit somewhat overpriced. However, wait staff service is at moments scattered and inattentive, sometimes there and sometimes totally nonexistent. Also, service can feel like an imposition.

    This was a return trip for us and it once again met and exceeded our expectations. It’s such a magic place and the hotel sits right in the middle of it all. The front desk staff was exceptional and the room (linens, view, amenities, cleanliness) was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable would like to return
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Hotel staff at reception very helpful and volunteering useful information. Hotel room location couldn’t have had a better outlook . Balcony overlooked Harbour and where fishermen came in and sold their catch Room comfort excellent. Breakfasts v good didn’t serve other meals but served snacks and drinks. However excellent range of local restaurants within very short walking distance .Helpful w car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    The staff are excellent and the location is great with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast finishes too early

    The staff are excellent and the location is great with a lovely view they even gave us Easter eggs which was a lovely touch. Very friendly hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.4
    Frankly I will never return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was exceedingly small and it was a nightmare to try and get our things in order.(cloths etc) Also the room was stated to be with a sea view from the balcony. Well I must confess that I was completely fooled by this phrase which meant literary: you have to go out of ion the balcony to get a view of the sea. No sea could be viewed from the room itself. Otherwise staff was excellent. Also parking was quite difficult sometimes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Bedding was comfortable and the room temperature was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room lightings can be a little brighter in the evening.

    Bedding was comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. Enjoyed the sea view and had lunch sitting on the terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.1
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were allocated was small and this would not have been a problem but the freestanding ill positioned furtinure made for an obsticle course and the rooms mini bar was just sitting on the floor. The fact that there were road works going on just outside our window was unfortunate but hard to blame the hotel for that. Also it is the first time I ever stayed in a 4 star hotel that did not have a restaurant.

    The location and the staff were ths savers for the Welcome Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend and go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in the bathroom was very close to the bathroom door

    Very comfortable bed. Beautiful view from balcony. Very friendly hotel and staff were delightful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in beautiful village. Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelllent location in a very pretty village. Hotel is on right by the port but on a quiet street and the rooms are well insulated so outside noise is not an issue. The staff are very friendly and it is a relaxing place to stay but with good transport links via train or bus to visit the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    We will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked all!

    One of the best hospitality experiences we ever had. Amazing team! The best location for all your needs. It's on the waterfront. All restaurants and cafes, the beach, shops etc located in 0-5 walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We simply loved our stay in the Welcome hotel! The stunning view over the harbor and Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat!! And most of all such a warm, welcoming and helpfull staff!! Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the bed and the second guy at the front office. One was greaaaaat, the one who received us but the second day's guy was not at all the same. The one of the day we left was ok, not as great as the first

    Size could have been king for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a perfect location on the harbour side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing comes to mind

    The staff were friendly and helpful Coffee and Croissants excellent. The Bar is an excellent place to relax and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff always willing to offer help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, helpful staff always willing to offer help. Knowledgable with regard to available local sites and facilities. The Hotel is ideally situated, close to local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    Fond memories are made at hotels like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to fault.

    Excellent, courteous staff couldn't do enough to help and always with a smile. Has an old world charm with AMAZING sea and harbour views and used in a lot of film locations. Great for winding the day away in an understated excellence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Seeking a relaxing vacation (can sightsee too) in a beautiful place?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing - the Welcome Hotel is absolutely charming

    the room was spotless, lovely view and location, extraordinary staff that helped us book a tour, and excellent breakfast buffet. Charming hotel in a safe, beautiful area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. We were given a the beginning a room at the last floor but we changed to the 4th floor where we felt it was more spacious. The staff is super nice, they helped us with all our questions and really took good care of us. We will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.9
    A great location on the waterfront at Villefranche
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We paid extra for a balcony room at the front of the hotel, well worth it to see the water and action on the street. The staff were helpful and friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are plenty of options nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great old school european hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Yacht Cabin Suite with terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey! Please do your homework and avoid this town on the days when the cruise ships arrive - they completely ruin all good that's in the city.

    Superb location. Great view. Great sea. Excellent public beach near the fortress (avoid the one next to the city center). Friendly hotel staff. Very old european feel of the place - which is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, superb staff at reception and at the bar. A small unique family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cloudy one day !!!!

    We stayed last year and the rooms and corridors and bars etc had been re furnished and were delightful. Wonderful room service, I.e. Clean sheets every day and towels twice a day with evening service and Bon bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely view over adorable Villefranche bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duvet on the bed was quite narrow as was the bed itself. The carpet was very stained around the foot of the bed. The faucet in the bathroom made a horrible sound!

    Staff was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A truly lovely hotel with stunning views - the location is outstanding. The staff at the hotel are the best that we've ever encountered - nothing is too much trouble. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Storybook setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location. Accessible by train/bus to Nice and Monaco. Many open air restaurants on the waterfront below. The balcony view of the bay was mesmerizing and entertaining; watched fishermen unload their catch in the mornings. Family owned with family warmth. Staff was friendly and helpful. The manager Olivier is the essence of a true hospitality professional, always solving problems and trying to make all guests stay be the best it can be. Three nights here was the perfect, calming place to end our 2 and 1/2 week French tour. One of our all-time favorite places we have stayed. Will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was still pre season so they were not very busy. We asked if we could move to a room with a King bed in the same comfort level but they would only let us if we paid 100.00 more a night they said "because we booked through booking.com". We were more than willing to pay a little more nut 100.00 a night more?? Poor customer service there.

    Loved the location and most of the staff were exceptional and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Hotel in a premier position on the quay side and the balcony made it. All very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    décor is a little 1970 but ok in the rooms.

    All facilities were very good. Breakfast was very good if not a bit pricey. But hot and well presented. Rooms most with a balcony are excellent albeit on the small side and not cheap for what you get. Straff so friendly and helpful, particularly Oliviere the reception manager

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.6
    Amazingly located hotel with excellent and helpful reception staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast should be included in this expensive hotel, but apart from this, I would have no hesitation in recommending this amazingly located hotel, and I would book it again.

    The staff were amazing, very polite and helpful, especially Olivier, and the other man on reception in the evenings. I was moved to another room without hesitation from the reception staff, at no extra cost, as my room was very small, but the other room had a better layout which gave it a larger roomier feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Stunning location with superior accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was conveniently located above the beach. Our room had stunning views to the sea. The staff from the Reception, Breakfast Room and the Night Trolley were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Trip of a Lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful, there recommendations were perfect. The onsite bar and restaurant were very convenient and the wait staff exceptional. You just can't say enough about the location of this property. Room # 58 is the one you must ask for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Wow, dreamy place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    What a beautiful place and this hotel is much a part of the magic. We had a fabulous view from our room, enjoyed the wine bar and walking in the village and around Cap Ferret. The staff are polite, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi connection was intermittent. Lack of tea/coffee maker in room, no shower caps. Would have liked the offer of a room upgrade as it was my birthday when we checked in and the staff made a point of mentioning it.

    Location, helpful staff, large bathroom. Great restaurant called La Caravelle nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fantastic location and staff friendliness. The breakfast was great with the ability to sit right on the harbourside. The local town is great and the sation around 5 minutes walk away, with a good train service to Nice and Monaco meaning its a great base to explore the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Welcome Hotel Villefranche sur mer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been more comprehensive

    Room View was amazing. Staff attentive especially Olivier who made us very welcome and was extremely helpful, a true professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    A pleasure to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one thing

    The Staff were exceptional Helpful courteous. The hotel location if great.and quiet Possibly not in the high season. Easy Train access resulting in very low cost travel up and down the coast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.9
    great location, great view if you had a window with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room, relatively expensive given the low season. The wifi was not working despite being advertised being high-speed. since I was travelling for work this was a problem for me.

    great location, great view if you had a window with a sea-view. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    8.8
    good hotel business in winterp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    was there to work at the marina nearby. short walk to the marina. order in or restrrsunts nearby. winter time so sleepy town except sunday. really a very good hotel with very helpful staff. i dont speak any french and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    10
    The Cutest Hotel with the Best Views in French Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is a beautiful hotel right on the water which has the intimacy of a boutique hotel but the services & facilities of a 5 star hotel. The location is absolutely gorgeous with stunning views from the rooms (we stayed in the yact cabin room & my friend stayed in a corner room with 2 amazing balconies). Breakfast is great. We didn't try the restaurant, but we there was a jazz band playing on the Saturday night. Another big plus - it is a 5 min walk to the train station & you can be in Nice within 10 minutes if you want to shop & check it out. The staff are also extremely accomodating & helpful. Great get away if you want to enjoy a quaint part of the French Riviera.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    9.6
    Favorite stay of our three week French adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, best stay of our 3 week trip to France!!! Hated leaving.

    Wonderful staff. They made my wife and I feel like royalty. The view from the balcony was spectacular and the experience was just special. Wish I had booked more time in Villefranche-sur-mer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    7.1
    Great view - but over-priced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities. Shower (over bath) was small/narrow. The room was very expensive for what it was (but I guess that's because of the location). I was expecting a little more comfort for the price.

    Sensational view from our balcony!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.2
    Can't wait to get back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service in the wine bar sometimes a bit slow

    One of my favourite hotels in the world.Where is there a better location? Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable room in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning wasn't effective enough on a very hot night. Didn't realise the hotel is very near the terminal for Cruise ships and 2 arrived in the bay the night we stayed so it was busy with visitors from the ships in the morning. Parking expensive.

    Very warm welcome from Julian the hotel manager, and comfortable room with fabulous view across the bay. Easy to walk to the beach from the hotel, good choice of restaurants on the quayside outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    7.1
    Was on the 5th floor with wonderful views, located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C not adequate to keep up with the heat, especially on the top floor. WiFi marginal and would drop constantly. Staff at breakfast a bit curt and slow.

    Was on the 5th floor with wonderful views, located in the heart of VilleFrance. Breakfast was good, though a bit pricy (18 euros).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    4.6
    The worst place we have ever been!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Yacht Cabin Suite with terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The amount for 6 nights in this hotel was the same we paid in 5 stars hotel in Monaco and Saint Tropez, including breakfast last summer! Very overpriced! No any facilities! Waste of money! We paid for one of the "top" rooms they offered! Believe me you would never want to hear what we received in return. My husband hardly took a shower (water didn’t go down) and he hardly went to the toilet- so small! Our little girl cried all night, she wanted to go home………. In the morning I took small croissant for her and two cups of coffee---18 euro!! 46 euro to park a car………… We decided to left straight way in the morning and on the top of everything we paid, my card was charged again, then refunded after long phone calls and messages! With ridiculous difference in the exchange rate. We would never going to be back at this place! I hope with all the money they took from us for this awful night in our life, lots of money, to help them at least to clean this place………. Disgusted!

    The worst place we have ever been! Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Amazing location on waterfront. Bedroom had good size balcony overlooking sea. Comfortable bed, good sized bathroom with large, fluffy towels. Immaculately clean. Very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    When service truly makes a difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had arrived at the Welcome hotel following the horror of the Nice attacks.The kindnesses and concern we received on arrival, and throughout our stay was exceptional, and will not be forgotten. A special mention to the manager. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    It couldn’t get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to comes to mind.

    Wonderful staff, rooms, ambiance, breakfast, proximity to beach and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location felt at home relaxing break people watching would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need tea coffee making facilities in room

    Location staff bed all excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel , thank you Julien for all your help with dinner reservations and day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect

    Fabulous staff. It was a beautiful hotel , clean and such a wonderful breakfast I will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Council we’re carry out noisy street works but totally out of hotel control and now complete.

    Friendly staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast waitresses could have been more pleasant. They were rather dour.

    Port neighborhood, excellent restaurants, outdoor restaurant sitting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great location

    Staff wete very goid and accomodation was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    FABULOUS STAY AT HOTEL WELCOME IN STUNNING VILLEFRANCHE SUR MER. REGARDS,AIDAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING.

    EVERYTHING,ROOM,STAFF ETC WERE EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Julienne and the team are simply awesome. Stay here! ))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave ((

    People - atmosphere and friendliness :) Authentic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay (except the weather!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More evening meal choices

    Excellent view from our balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is fantastic. Very charming district. The stuff is the sweeties I've ever see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful except for the rain that week. But will be back in search of the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was wonderful. Especially Olivier who was a tremendous help with our transportation problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, would definitely come back! Thanks so much!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous staff!!! Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a beautiful view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit pricey for the offered standard.

    Nice hotel with a beautiful view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    A wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wonderful place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windy confusing roads to get there (but that’s the whole area)

    The view from the balconies!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.9
    A bad smell in the bathroom coming from plumbing however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bad smell in the bathroom coming from plumbing however the staff attended to it once we reported it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the air con had a mind of its own

    The hotel was wonderful Location perfect. Staff very helpful. Clean rooms. Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Always a welcome at the welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oliver

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    What's not to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe double room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What's not to like. Great location excellent hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and would love to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Location, transport into Nice, the view and quaint restaurants in the area.Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful part of the cot d'azure, beautiful view and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.2
    Charming place for weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite visible that the hotel hasnt been renovated for a while, but it actually ads to its charm.

    Very friendly staff, charming location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location in an expensive resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with sea view from the balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and expensive

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Boutique waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Boutique hotel right on the waterfront at Villefranche Sur Mer. Good alternative to central Nice. Good Beach and easy train access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Adorable and tiny!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Adorable and tiny. If you travel in a couple make sure you really know and love each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    5.4
    Nice place by the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very slow wifi, very expensive but small breakfast (the breakfast was really like some kind of joke), very small room.

    Nice place by the see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in VillaFranche
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a bit of a hassle

    Great location, amazing views, lovely staff, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    Staff utterly delightful and very, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff utterly delightful and very, very helpful. Location can't be bettered and it's blissful to sit on the balcony and gaze at the bay

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: