Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel West End Promenade 4 stars

31, Promenade Des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France

#74 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1682 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    West End in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is set in grandiose surroundings, it really is quite amazing. This was a last minute booking since British Airways cancelled my flight back to London and nothing else available in the vicinity or near the airport. The hotel is set amongst a number of lovely buildings along Promenade Des Anglais and is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and bars. I would book here again if my budget allows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location. Fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked so badly it was like a lake after the shower. Room wasn’t cleaned all that well each day. Bin not emptied and tea/coffee not replenished.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Pick a different place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too expensive for the quality. Hotel staff were unable to resolve issues and the air-conditioning was pitiful. One of the two guest elevators was broken. It has tremendous potential but not with the current management.

    The location was good. Restaurant staff were pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    We liked th ambience of the decor. Upstairs theyvarecturning the rooms into
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blind was broken in our garden room so dark and could only see one side. Toilet seat chipped carpet marked so disappointing. We’re given a bottle of wine and offer of a room on top floor but as lift was out of order we stayed on 2 floor.

    The restaurant and the md.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Location. Small Cramped Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not as demonstrated on the website. This was a big negative for us. Didn't like the cramped in feeling of the small room at all. Cramped bathroom. Bed on tiny mezzanine with very low ceiling. I bumped my head several times and I'm not that tall. If we had honest images of what the room was like we would have choosen a different option.

    Great waterfront view of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    I didn't like the hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above good looking hotel from pictures but really worn out

    I actually didn't like the property I wouldn't stay there again its need a renovation great location old girl looks good from across the road, but staff are very ordinary not really welcoming parking is an issue no one really wants to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The West End never disappoints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is our 4th consecutive year staying at the West End. The staff are outstanding and the 6th floor "white" rooms beautiful and comfortable. We'll be back next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed only for overnight, one night. So sorry that that day was rainy so no beach.
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got room from the other side and view was not so good, but that is when you get cheapest room on Booking.

    The bed was really comfortable and good. Clean and spacy bathroom. Staff was really nice and professional. Superb location at promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The hotel and the service was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the service was great! Special thanks to Charlene from front desk who helped us to organize great daily trips! We had wonderful stay and managed to visit many places in and outside Nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    60th Bday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 Star and the price - disappointing!

    I chose it because of being across the toad to The Blue Beach, where I had good memories of my very younger days. At the hotel we were not enchanted by our room so we asked if they had some other room and everyone was very helpful to show us the available rooms to choose and move our bags. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. They would come barging in the room any time. There was no parking at the hotel. The rooms were dimly lit. There was no provision of iron and intoning board in the room. We took our luggage ourselves from the car to the room. It was a horrible experience and would never recommend this property to anyone

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more tea bags in the room. I had to keep asking for more. The room could do with a new carpet

    The overall ambience of the hotel and the helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the hotel and location, most of the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new restaurant manager was arrogant and brusque to the point of being rude to both staff and guests. In one day the mood in the restaurant changed from happy and efficient to tense

    I was travelling with elderly parents who had limited mobility. The staff were fantastically helpful, nothing too much trouble, such as taking mobility scooter away to be charged every night and delivering it to us in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the hotel and location, most of the staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new restaurant manager was arrogant and brusque to the point of being rude to both staff and guests. In one day the mood in the restaurant changed from happy and efficient to tense

    I was travelling with elderly parents who had limited mobility. The staff were fantastically helpful, nothing too much trouble, such as taking mobility scooter away to be charged every night and delivering it to us in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very pleasant and very helpfull. Obviosly the location is excellent. The Hotel is beginning to show its age, e.q. furniture and carpets at reception. We will certainly return to this venue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location was amazing. Staff in reception is very kind and helpful. Luggage man Silvio was also very kind to us. Next time I will come to Nice, I will definetly stay in West End hotel. Great spot to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    EXCELLENT LOCATION WITH A FEW ISSUES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    External noise (there are big parking air-extractors by the Hotel building) and kitchen smells

    The room was very clean, the bed were very comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer in the bathroom was not good enough Price of the room can be lower

    The location of the hotel is very good.The was very comfortable and the room was okay. Also, staff was highly friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is excellent. The location couldn't be better, right on the front next to The Negresco. The hotel has an elegant feel and the staff are very friendly. Our second stay here and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    only one night so difficult to judge fully but would certainly repeat our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been nice for some room service or possibility to have a hot drink when we arrived after 9 pm. we had to go out which we would preferred not to have done.

    lovely layout to room, very comfortable after long travelling day and night time arrival. breakfast was very good indeed and public areas what I would expect from such a prime location. We were only staying one night as moving on to Menton next day but it is convenient and wonderful to walk up to a view that is like being in a Matisse painting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in a good location with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was the standard of a classic room in my opinion. The bathroom was small making the toilet uncomfortable to use. The breakfast buffet was in a marquee outside, the hot food was lukewarm not what you would expect for the cost.

    The hotel is in a good location with excellent views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, facility needs upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things which we are not so satisfied about: the lift is very old, didn’t cause us any trouble but doesn’t fit in a nice hotel like this; also the bathroom in our room does not have a shower cubicle, and the pluming is bad, every time we took a shower the water would accumulate in the bath room. Also their beds are smaller than what you normally find in other hotels.

    Overall experience is good. Location is brilliant, right next to the negresco hotel. Easy walk to the d town and train station. We stayed in the partial sea view room on the top (6th) floor. Have to say the view is amazing. Probably more context than the full sea view room as you get to see the city extending to the mountain as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi fi connection was patchy

    Beautifully restored Belle Epoque building superbly situated overlooking Nice Promenade. Very comfortable, well equipped and large room. We had a room overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Lots of restaurants catering for all budgets and tastes are very close by. The Old town is also within easy walking distance. Numerous buses pass by outside. With a stop for the airport directly outside (picking up only) and the one from the airport no more than a 3 minutes walk. The Railway station is around a 10 minutes walk. The market in the old town is well worth a visit (closed Monday) We visited for the Carnival, the entrance for which was within a 10 minute walk. This and the Mention Citron festival are superb and by themselves justify a visit to Nice in February with a stay at this lovely hotel the cherry on the cake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Good. We paid for sea view and it was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was quite happy with my room but there were niggles. The bath with its high sides was a bit of a problem to get in and out of. The wardrobe doors did not glide as well as one would like. I reckon that they will upgrade it soon. If they don't someone less fussy will make an issue of such problems.

    It was an hotel that seemed to have a good balance between the charm and character of the hotel with more modern facilities. The lounges were in the style of the plushness of something around 1900 but thoroughly comfortable. My wife said its was a great retro style. They do seem to be improving it well. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cement balcony in deluxe sea view room you have to stand up to see the view (not when you lay down on the bed)

    Excellent location. Sea view room but not much car noice at night. Staff is nice trying to accommodate your request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Welcome back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes ladies and gentlemen this was for sure one of the best hotels in Nice when we did not use mobile phones - it’s a little bit outdated and could use some renovation.

    The location alongside Boulevard des Anglais. It’s style dating back to former times when this was a hotspot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with a sea view are definitely worth the extra money - the views are amazing! The bed was comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness Literally only plastic bottom of bed for baby to sleep on was provided; after complaint they tucked some bed linen over it; really poor. No access ramp to the lobby/hotel for stroller/(disabled?) (you have to carry the stroller over the flight of stairs)

    Quality breakfast Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, well located hotel directly across from the Promenade, near restaurants and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space in front of the toilet in our bathroom was very tight, especially for a taller person trying to sit. Otherwise, room was comfortable with a small sitting room at the entrance.

    Stayed here a year ago and found it of good value. It was well situated across from the Promenade and beach and close to restaurants and the shopping area. Found the staff, particularly our valet, very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    The room, the view : The room is in ocean front, and balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach location is perfect for you to stay but a bit difficult transportation as there is no trains or underground to reach the location, so you need bus or taxi to get around.

    The room, the view : The room is in ocean front, and balcony to spend the romantic day with a complimentary Provencal Rose Wine with the great view. The decoration in the room and the perfect lovely wind from the beach is make you a perfect "Nice".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Affordable glamour and luxury! What a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive.

    A beautiful, elegant, luxuriously appointed room, with two balcony/windows overlooking the promenade and the sea! Could not stop taking pictures. We felt like VIPs!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served in the room was dreadful. Do not order the lasagna. And the hotel restaurant is never open when you need it. The breakfast is good, but there is only one lady that is well trained, that knows what she is doing and takes care of everyone. The rest of the breakfast staff needs training ASAP. And we could see disagreement between members of the staff in general.

    We arrived 2 hours before check in time but they accommodated us anyway. However, the bedroom they told us was ready, once we entered, we saw it was all messy and dirty, so they rapidly put us in a way better bedroom free of charge. The view was breathtaking, the bed was very comfortable and spacious. The building is like a palace, not very up to date but trying. The wifi is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Personel is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personel is very friendly and helpful. We have asked to change room and have received a better one without any problem. It's the second time we were there and we will come back. The central situation is very good and everything can be reached by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Since the location was very good I had a good stay during my holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. The hotel lobby smelled of fish all the time. For the price the room was not good enough.

    the location is very good and the room was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    The staying was Ok, brut the hotel is not a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forniture of the room is a bit old fashioned for a 4 Stars Hôtel and also breakfast room isn’t big enough, so it is necessary to wait to have a place. The coffee was absolutely horrible.

    The croissant were excellent. The location was very good too and the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Elegant room with a breathtaking view, and the BEST hotel bathroom I've seen so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although professional, the first contact with the receptionist was rather distant and cold. I wished he would have been more welcoming. Also, I had to wait about an hour before my room was ready. I should note however, that the wait was worth it and I received a room with the most beautiful view.

    Beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms, with a direct view along the promenade, beach, and sea. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well organized. I've never stayed at an hotel which had a better bathroom. The room was spacious and wifi access was reliable throughout my stay. TV had many channels from many different countries, including Italy, Germany, and England. The location is unbeatable with just a short walk across the street to reach the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    A delightful 4 night stay in a lovely hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonky tap in bathroom sink and shower head needed wedging to stay up pole! Minor observations rather than complaint - would still recommend!

    Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room 606 delightful suite on top floor with great views around the whole bay from wrap-around balcony. Very comfortable bed, good shower pressure and lots of hot water. Excellent room service. Would recommend! Brilliant location on the promenade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Awesome location - but OLD OLD ‘inside’ that surely can be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for n huge price! I don’t mind the fact that the hotel is old- BUT they can definitely keep it all clean or replace old stuff!! I am sure our towls were 10 years old, the same with the bedding!

    Great location!! Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, large room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old dingy carpet covering squeaky floors. No bathtub. No health club or pool. Expensive breakfast buffet. Hotel felt dated and needs to be remodelled. TAXIS so expensive.

    Large room at back of hotel, very quiet. Most comfortable bed. Large washroom with shower ONLY. Excellent WiFi service. Hotel located on the waterfront of nice. Excellent bus service outside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Over all it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had moldy smell, so we had to keep the balcony open at all times. Also, there was no sit down bar at the restaurant, so after walking all day in rain, we were hoping to have couple of drinks at a bar.

    We love the location and decor of the property. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half an hour waiting in the reception for the check in!! The carpet was not so clean and they tried to cover the smell with extra perfumes

    Very nice view. Nice breakfast. Very close to the center!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, lovely breskfast andvery helpful, polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It flooded with water on the bathroom floor everytime we shower. It’s more like a renovation error, the placement of the shower was awkward. The extra toilet paper gets wet everytime we shower. We have to put plenty of towels on the flower to block the water from flooding in. It was the dumbest shower construction I have seen, room 620. Our stay was lovely and the staff were nice. We had 3 nights stay so we were not bothered that much otherwise, we deserved to be moved to another room with functional bathroom drainage. Definitely coming back hopefully with a nicer room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    The real Riviera experience
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little, the shower head had seen better days, would have been nice to have the bar open at all times during the evening (low season?)

    Authentic Belle Époque setting and experience, the building is magnificent, the decor period correct with modern facilities. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, room temperature perfect day or night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    A superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a bar. Guests could only order a pre dinner drink and sit in the lounge. Only available after 7pm.

    The location was brilliant. The staff were really helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Did not honour booking as confirmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked three rooms which were confirmed. One of which was a twin. When we arrived the twin room was a double. We asked for it to be split and was told it would be. Upon returning late the housekeeping staff said it could not be done. One of our party had a large room with a couch and so this had to be used. This is not good enough and the hotel did nothing to recompense this mistake. Not good enough.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice is nice, but Sanremo in Italy just over the border looks better and cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star is a little bit exaggerated. 3+ maybe.

    Breakfast round the corner at the supermarket bakery was excellent value with great coffee and hot.chocolate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    West End Hotel 6th rooms are totally amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had originally stayed in a triple that was literally the last room in the hotel and it was badly need of repair, so they graciously moved me to the fabulous 6th floor for the remainder of my stay, I'm pretty sure superstar's have stayed in that room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    More 3 star rather than 4 star hotel. Bar was not open..Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask to change room. Initially the room was small and grubby. The bathroom had cracked floor tiles , the bath would not drain water and the bedside light did not work .

    The location was very good in fact could not be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    If you cannot afford the Negresco next door but can afford this hotel it is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were bedlam - overcrowded and understaffed, although the food, if you could get to it, was fine. One of the lifts seemed to be permanently out of order with no apparent effort to fix it - a bit bizarre as it meant there was only one working lift.

    The refurbished bedrooms at the front on floor 5 are excellent with tremendous views out over the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Loved Nice but hotel was a shambles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    I paid 600 euro's for two nights. The although on the 6th floor was small with two singles pushed together. The slabs on the balcony were all lose and paintwork crumbling

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    A charming destinguished establishment in amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is showing it's age. Some TLC is needed in bathrooms especially around the base of bathtubs where leakage has obviously been a problem over some time.

    Great breakfast. Beautiful location, front desk and porters very helpful and positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but not I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon left at breakfast on 2 days. Breakfast time was chaotic with not enough room for guests to sit comfortably. They kept running out of food and not replenishing fast enough.

    View from room. Nice room and housekeeper staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay, Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in an excellent location. Easy access to the best of Nice. The views from our hotel room were wonderful, and the staff was so very accommodating and helpful. Stayed here a few years ago, and would come back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a perfect, relaxing long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room was quite cramped, especially when it rained and the outside seating became unusable.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean and had an excellent location. Our partial sea view was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable in a beaut location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the property is tired. It needs a makeover.

    Classic styling. Location. The view from our room overlooking Promenade des Anglais and beaches was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    We love Nice and the location of the hotel is excellent. The Seaview rooms are great but otherwise ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our second stay this summer at the hotel my wife and I booked a less expensive room without the sea view. It was located immediately above a huge air conditioning plant at the back of the building and the room was very dated. The carpet in the room was badly marked and while it may have been clean it did not look clean. My wife felt the need to wear shoes when walking on it.

    The location and the lovely building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful view if you choose sea view room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with your credit card, when we checked out, we paid for room service and minibar, but at the evening they take money from my card one more. But after my call and letter to this hotel, they give my money back. I hope that it was just mistake.

    Great location, beautiful view if you choose sea view room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very accessible near the airport and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our bedroom was overlooking a garden next door and we literary had bad experience with the Mosquitos

    The hotel was very accessible near the airport and public transportation. The beach is just two minutes walk. It is clean hotel staff were so helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Expensive and not as grand as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was " welcome to the cheap seats"- the telephone didn't work, the safe didn't work, the room was dated, the keys didn't work on two occasions

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel in good position on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel in good position on the sea front. It was advertised that for a nominal fee visitors could use the private beach area. The fee turned out to be 46 euros/day, which to be honest is not a nominal fee. We upgraded to a room with a balcony, the balcony was basically 2 windowsills not joined, very small uncomfortable chair on each, where my husband and myself could not see each other let alone sit together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    The bed was confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not liked that the breakfast was the same every day . No natural orange juice at least .5 days same dishes each day and not a big variety to pick from. Wifi working very slow. was public parking and not hotel's - had to pay 90 eur for 5 days The room was very tiny for a superior room with a toilet in a closet and bathroom on other side. Deff not a 4 star hotel and can have some improvments .

    The bed was confortable. The staff were friendly and trying to help. The sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    even though this was only a standard room it was not what we expected in this prestigious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were marked and in combination with the colours appeared dirty. I didn't like walking on them without scuffs on. They may have been clean but didn't appear that way. A very tired room.

    Fabulous location close to everything worth doing in centre of Nice near the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, wonderful views and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much to see and do not having enough time to everything. It would have been better if we could have stayed longer!

    Upgraded to a suite and a wonderful view from the balcony of the promenade. Large room great facilities friendly staff and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is 175 years old so take that into consideration when thinking about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had shag carpet and was filthy. The toilet was on the first floor and the only sink was on the second floor. Imagine the germs on the railing going up and down the stairs.

    Location was great. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing ,not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most areas very tired only a few public ones were of high standard. Carpets dirty and threadbare in places. Booked a Superior Room which was small and very plain. Shower head broken and was replaced. Sink cracked , safe not working properly, no full length mirror.

    In excellent central location with sea views. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting the staff to bring my luggage to our room but they didn't. Accessing the private beach of the hotel you need to pay at least 16 euro per person which should already be included in what you pay for the room. Staff in the private beach was a bit harsh. Although the hotel is beautiful it is an old building and some parts are quite rusty (balcony). If they fix this, this hotel will undoubtedly be a 10/10.

    Views to the Promenade from our room were great. Staff was very caring. Room was huge. Location is perfect. So easy to get to the airport from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    service at the breakfast (no forks and knives, you have to ask for more, also tea spoons) small room for breakfast, should be cleaner there was dust under the furniture in the hall unfunctional door at the closet in our room, they removed the door and we had to have the closet opened entire stay the bulb at my sidetable didn ´ t work and I was told I had to turn the bulb to be functional again there is no private beach, you have to pay 20 Euro for the sunbeds anyway...

    location comfortable room there is the bus stop very close to the hotel, where you can get to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    We would love to visit again in the future and would book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful room with a balcony right on the sea front and fell asleep listening to the sound of the sea right outside our door. We loved it. So romantic!! Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    perfect stay in Nice at the Côte d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are perfect, except the bathrooms who could be modernized (few Italian Showers)

    very friendly staff, rooms with all comfort, balcony and sea view, breakfast pavillon with mediterranean flair, high level restaurant, good location near the Hotel Negresco and the Hyatt Regency, in front of the Promenade des Anglais and the Blue Beach, not far from the "vieux Nice", Monaco, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes and Cannes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel, but noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were double glazed, the room was still so noisy. It was if the windows didn't quite fit. However the rest of the hotel and room is fantastic, especially breakfast.

    The look and feel of the hotel is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    I would visit it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are just a few rooms with balcony. Too small Breakfast area. no free parking, but there is large parking nearby (1 minute walking). Hotel doesn't provide any discount for sun beds at the private beach across the street (it would make sense to make such cooperation).

    Location is pretty good - next to Negresco hotel. We had a corner room on the 5th floor with a fantastic view on Promenade. Hotel doesn't have own beach, but provides beach towels at reception. There is Blue Beach just across the hotel with quite high price tags and literally no space among sun beds, so you can not move you sun umbrella around to lay at the shadow. There are free beaches by the sides there less people and much more space :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ...bit pricey but hey...that's Nice in August.

    The hotel was lovely and right in the sea front. The staff were friendly and helpful. We got there very early and had expected not to be able to check in until 3pm but they got our room ready for us in 45 minutes. The old town is a 20 minute walk away...we had lunch there every day. Restaurants,bars and supermarkets are in abundance with lots of choice ..even for my partner who is a picky vegetarian. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't honestly say that I found anything to dislike.

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. The breakfast quite simply was terrific wide choice of food, definitely something to suit everyone including gluten free products. Staff very friendly and professional always.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me extra and deducted money from my card when I had pre paid the WHOLE accomodation amount. Very disappointing ! The excuse they used was one night was a higher room rate .

    LocAtion was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location with a very underwhelming accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised as a 4 star hotel, but definitely felt below it. The hotel itself was very dated. The rooms weren't very nice, room size was small, cleanliness was mediocre at best. I was highly disappointed and if not for the location, would have felt completely ripped off.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: