Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westside Arc de Triomphe Hotel 4 stars

36 rue Pierre Demours, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#774 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1838 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower handle was broken but it’s ok you can easily use it.

    Very nice hotel the rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily. Location was in a calm and lovely parisian area it’s not in the center but you can easily take to metro wherever you want. Highly recommended to people who already know Paris. Staff at the reception were lovely and always willing to help in anyway they can. WIFI was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was not working properly , one day had to climb till 7 floors, next day myself got stuck in the lift for few minutes before help arrived. Certainly I Do not expect to get stuck up in Hotel lift. Although as per booking.com policy payment was supposed to be made at property ,Hotel tried to debit payment from my credit card before my arrival, since it was not authorised my credit card got blocked. eventually I paid at property.

    Location is good, but over priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in an upmarket area near the Arch de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. Extremely polite and helpful staff on front desk. Air conditioning in rooms which is a rarity in France at times. Very comfortable firm beds. Good room amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff is just amazing.... the room I was in was very comfortable, newly furnished but you will have to take the stairs from 5thh floor to 6th floor (no lift).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far away from metro station but there is a convenient bus stop nearby.

    Good value for available facilities and bigger than average rooms for Paris standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute hotel with comfortable beds (complimentary macaron on arrival!). Boulangerie Montgolfière is just around the corner, and it's about a 10 minute walk to the subway. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work, fridge very poor and very uncomfortable bed.

    Reception extremely helpful and knowledgable about attractions and how to travel around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little smaller than expected and the bed had a duvet but no other bedding that allowed more temperature control so we felt a little overheated at times. The bed needed a choice of a light blanket and a top sheet so it was not so hot.

    The staff were a pleasure to deal with, friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has 8 floors and only 1 very small and slow elevator (3 person max with no luggage). We had to take the stairs most of the time and we were put on the 8th floor even if the hotel was not full... Make sure you ask for a room in the lower floors. Heating was not working on our room.

    Location was very good in a very nice neighborhood close to several restaurants and also Metro/Train station. Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees were 10 min walking Toilet and bathroom were separated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For access to food/meals very good. Access to see highlights in Paris a bit remote. Staff were very helpful and attentive and answered all the questions we had. The rooms were of a good size and bathroom facilities also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel is fantastic

    Amazing roof. We were upgraded to a roof top balcony suite that has views of the Eiffel Tower, beautiful at night for watching the light show. It was incredible. The hotel, location, staff, facilities and overall experience were excellent. This was our second visit to the hotel, it is our favourite Paris hotel. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend not using the shower hose- only use the overhead rain shower cos it flooded our bathroom! The maid then didn't come on the Sunday so it was a little wet!! Very small room.

    Lovely balcony, good location, helpful staff, we were able to leave our bags at the desk before checking in and out. Nice patisserie for breakfast on the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't make a plan for early check in. There was a guy who was quiet rude to us when he saw us attempting to change in the spa downstairs. He very rudely said we were not allowed in the spa and told us to use the tiniest of toilet at -1. We had to squash and change clothing in -1 whilst staff were busy in their day to day. Then after he saw us changed he said we could use the spa. I didn't see the point afterwards. The pictures of the hotel on booking. Com were taken using wide lenses. So it looked big but the room and bathroom were extremely tiny we could hardly move. The lift was also very very tiNY. I will not recommend this place to anyone due to space issues and that rude guy at -1. I must say the Indian workers there were absolutely kind and generous and Even wanted to make a plan for us to use the spa but that French guy was just plain rude.

    The location was the only good thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool needs to be available early morning when most business people would be able to use it.

    Very good service and good location, near public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Elevator is super tiny and very slow. 2) The phone in the room wasn't working 3) Their king-size double bed is two mattresses put together. This was my biggest disappointment.

    This was a fantastic property to stay at. 1) Lovely, well mannered and helpful staff. 2) Great breakfast. 3) The rooms were great for Parisian standards. Spacious and comfortable. Very clean too. 4) The location is decent. Its 2 minutes from quite a few bus stops and 8 mins from the metro. 5) I stayed on the 6th floor and the view from my cute little balcony was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very rude although majority of them very very nice and helpful, also I rang 24h before arriving to get transfers arranged and was told it would be €90 return but got caught to pay €90 just to go to the hotel from the airport very disappointing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No explanation from the staff about facilities etc Staff not very professional for a 4 stars. Rooms are very small and the bed is really too soft, not confortable. No one helped me with my 2 big luggages. The hotel is more a 3 stars than a 4 stars. Not even a gym !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and very helpful staff. Good and varied breakfast. Good location, 10min walk from Champs-Élysées. Metro with direct acces to all major sights nearby. Nice indoor pool and sauna. - Room is very clean Pleasant stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on Saturday was great. The Sunday breakfast was not good. The pool wasn’t that clean and the sauna is super small. A lot of things in the hotel were broke.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room quite small No atmosphere in the hotel so we didn't hang around much. It seemed like we were the only ones staying in the hotel. Lift is tiny, just about fits 2 people with carry on bags

    Friendly staff 10 min walk to Arc du Triomphe and Metro station Clean Beds were comfortable and bathroom was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The walls of room are 'wafer' thin! One would have to wake up early in the morning because of the noise of the laundry cupboards being constantly in use; we could hear the noise of the hoover from the above and adjoining rooms and a baby crying at times! So, there is no concept of 'do not disturb'! I had to complain for the housekeeping staff to stop banging the doors and keep the noise level down. The windows are not sound proof so you can hear the noise of the cars and yes.....the garbage van that creates a ruckus every morning. This is in a room on the 5th floor and experience of staying for 9 nights. In short, if you like a lazy lie in, I would suggest to think twice! The rooms have only mint and lemon tea (green tea), yes there are coffees, but not the good ol' fashioned breakfast tea. There are sachets of milk though. So when I asked for some breakfast tea, it was sent up and was told that I will be charged for 3 English Breakfast tea sachets (in a Euro 120 per night room)!! I was told that the French liked their green tea with milk and that's why only complementary green tea by the gentleman delivering the sachets. Hmmmmmm. Is the hotel only catering to the French? Note There is a iPhone dock, so not fair for Samsung users esp when there are only 2 channels in English on TV!

    The staff was very friendly and efficient. The night shift manager, Maddy was very helpful in particular, very pleasant, forever smiling, wishing everyone and offering to please. He guided us about the local area and gave us some good travel tips. Rooms and bathrooms are very neat and clean. Toiletries are very good. The location is ideal, situated in a lane a few minutes walking distance from Arc De Triompe; very close to 3 stations (Terens, Pereire – Levallois Charles de Gaulle - Etoile). There are many cafes, confectionaries, Carefour and....a local market that sells the most amazing seafood (raw and cooked to take away). One can order oysters, they are opened any delivered to your room. The sauna is a very refreshing, the pool is tiny and has a jet stream at one end helps take the fatigue off at the at the end of a day or to refresh before stepping out for the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small in size and bathroom didn't contain a bath just a shower. Hotel pool was out of order which meant we didn't get to use it.

    Staff were very welcoming and hotel location was convenient for the purpose of our visit - sightseeing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some plumbing issues but they were not disastrous. The room was rather small at the price,

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff preparing and serving it were great - very kind, helpful and conscientious. A small pool in the basement with a sauna was a lovely bonus. The location suited us well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .Very good selection for breakfast, good location with a very nice and helpful staff Had problems with hot water in our room, staff changed our room to a better one with a nice view .of Paris rooftops and Eiffel tower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wasn’t working properly. And was too small, 2 persons almost do not fit there. The view was the back of a building... we could see the people’s roons.

    Everything good, perfect location. Good room, clean. Good bathroom clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, helped me organise a reservation at a restaurant recommended by them( which was also excellent). Taxis to and from, shows etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful central location in Paris. The staff at the reception desk were wonderful and extremely helpful , especially Maddy. Rooms are slightly small but sizeable enough for 2 people. Breakfast at the hotel was great!! Would not have asked for a better stay!! Will definitely return one day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small problem with the shower head. It was not very stable and showered the floor of the bathroom because the head kept moving with the pressure of the water.

    The whole experience was good. Staff exceptional all the facilities where well thought out even down to bath robes and slippers. You don't always get that in four star. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! Only 10 mins walk to Champs Elysse, Arc de triomphe and Charles de Gaulle metro station. Room was very comfortable. iPod docking station provided was very handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the top floor room with a private balcony... the views where amazing and we got a view of the eiffle tower❤me and my now fiancé loved our stay and will definitely be going back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay in scotts hotel apartment, but unfortunately we had a security issue. We arrived back to our apartment late only to find that an attempt had been make to kick our door in. The door frame was severly damaged and we could not enter. Alarmed, we made our way to reception who were very helpful and after many efforts managed to open our door. The door would not lock however, and we had to sleep that night with an open door. The night staff were excellent, but I would recommend to management to installing security cameras in the apartment block.

    Very spacious apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen area a bit noisy when one of the staff is on duty. Met her the first day and she was very rude. luckily had to deal with other colleagues that were very nice and accommodating.

    Hotel manager accommodated with a great room when mine was not ready because I arrived before regular checking time. Super nice Staff and Nice heated pool!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is advertised as a four star hotel, but it is more like a three start hotel. The guests in the room next to us made a lot of noise till early hours of the morning (hotel staff sorted this out and gave us a discount on the room for the night).

    The location of the hotel was good and the staff where extremely friendly and helpful. The sauna and pool is nice although a bit small if too many people are in the pool area at the sametime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding service and quality overall. Very comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of selection. Only a 10 minute walk to the Champs Elysee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not cleaned when we got back on the first full day. Management offered to investigate but no offer to let us have clean towels, etc. My husband eventually went down to reception to request some. We were offered complimentary breakfast for our full stay and this was appreciated but not at the time when you get back after a busy day and see the room was not cleaned and bed not made up. Rooms are tiny and bathroom extremely small. Water was not very hot. Hairdryer handle was broken so on/off button was controlled by pushing handle together. We asked for a room change after checking in but was advised there was nothing available, as we were in room 506 and really cannot believe we had a green permanently lit up exit sign just outside the bathroom and remained lit all the time, even when sleeping. The exit sign should not be part of someone's room!!! This room is obviously part of the emergency exit and then to crown it all we hand the emergency outside staircase as full view from our window. Totally unacceptable and this should be advised to guests when booking so that we can decide if they're happy to accept, and not on checking in.

    The staff were helpful when checking in. The hotel is in a good location with access to restaurants, pharmacy, little supermarket, etc. Easy walk to Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a great location close to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees.In a quiet location but plenty of bars,restaurants nearby.Bedrooms are a bit small but not a problem as very comfortable with tea,coffee available.Excellent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at our room there was a strong smell of paint, I raised the matter at reception and straight away we were offered a new room. The staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear everything from the nearby rooms.

    The hotel offers all comfort and excellent services, the friendly and smiling staff is happy to help with any requests. This hotel is a combination of a homelike atmosphere and four star standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner or something in the roof made a horrible grinding noise every 4 minutes, that made it impossible to sleep. When I tried to talk to the concierge to complain, he was so busy trying to flirt with a drunk hotel guest that he ignored me for 20 minutes and then said "that's all we have free in your prize range. Sorry." Would have thought not being able to sleep would have meant a reduced rate at least. Ruined an otherwise lovely stay.

    The venue was great, room was excellent, most of the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd lile to find an automatic coin machine to get some bottle of water

    Good position, even if you have to walk 10-15 min from the Metro/RERA. Nice rooms, not too big but neither too small. very good breakfast. SPA small but nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book this hotel because of the sauna and swimming pool. But it was closed and was not mentoin when doing our booking.for that price with a little more i could have got a better one. And also the bed side table was so dusty. I pick up the magazine and there was dust sitting there for months. For a

    Well i just stay there as i was visiting. Area was ok and not far from the main attracrions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small, you couldn't even open your suitcase in it. This property was advertised that it was 50% off in booking.com, but when I went to the hotel there was a sign on the window stating what the rates were and I certainly did not get 50% discount. They were renovating and you couldn't use the spa or swimming pool, but it was advertised including these facilities. Once I booked it, I got an email saying that these facilities were no available.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building and rooms are definitely a bit dated, peeling walls, stains on the floors, battered pool furniture.. all getting a bit run down! Main thing though, the walls are SUPER THIN. Somebody had a phone call at 6am in the next room and we were woken up and could hear every word.

    Friendly desk staff, comfortable bed and nice to receive macarons and chocolate in the room on arrival, great location (10m walk from Ternes, Etoile or the Direct Airport Bus stop at Porte Mailllot) and the swimming pool is small but nice (and essentially the main reason we chose this hotel - a pool in Paris is a proper luxury!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a power-out during one night, which was not very convenient. That said, we were kindly compensated without any hassle and the staff did their very best to ease the situation.

    Fine hotel with friendly staff. The location was particularly great. The street was quiet and nice in summer, and it is just a few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe. We had a great stay here in what truly is a very nice part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The building sounds very old and the renovations did not change that much. you feel everything is near to break or stop functioning. The windows are open to an inner yard which is ugly. There's no interesting view to outside.

    The staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel is located in a good part of city. not noisy and good internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So delighted with the staff.. greeted us nicely and are very accommodating.. I'll will definitely make sure to comeback and choose this hotel for my family ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small, too expensive for the actual comfort. Breakfast was average, not good enough for a 4 star hotel. I believe that the rating should be reviewed.

    Staff was friendly, readily available and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very professional and friendly. The location is super, with lovely bars, restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel itself is on a quiet street; so little if any noise at night. We had a room at the front of the hotel with a nice aspect and it was more spacious than we expected! The bathroom was good with a great shower over a bath. The mini fridge, and kettle were also appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admin can do better regarding cleanliness. Very small swimming pool. The only lift is very small and inconvenient for a 4-star hotel. Breakfast is average.

    Located in a quiet street not too far from Arc de Triomphe and the metro stations. Comfortable and convenient for a short stay in Paris. Staff are great and friendly. Wifi is very reliable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a nice Hotel and its Close to Arc de Triumph ! You can have a nice walk to there and also find some nice Restaurants ! The Subway is 7-8 minutes away! The Staff is nice and polite! The Hotel also got a Pool but i dont had time to test it ! For a short trip i can recomment this Hotel and i would also go there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk from the Ternes Metro Station, especially with luggage but not completely unbearable. Maybe the hotel should consider offering some sort of shuttle service.

    Excellent location. The staff were awesome! They were welcoming, professional and able to accomodate all our requests. Great Wi-Fi, fantastic typical Paris street views from the room. Supermarket, bakeries and a Michelin Star restaurant close-by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast scrambled eggs :( it tasted strange.

    Despite the fact, that the room was very small, it contains everything needed with elegance and coziness. Great comfort in the heart of Paris. Ham, cheese and croisant for breakfast - excelent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom looked tired and was in need of a re-fresh. Grout was dirty. Towels were thin/cheap. Fridge in room did not work. Skip the 14Euro Breakfast and head to one of the many local bakeries for your morning meal and coffee!

    Good location with easy access to several Metro stations. Nice neighborhood with good selection of restaurants and bakeries within easy walking distance. Good value for money. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Air Conditioning worked well. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a GYM and when I need to swim they have change a water and I don't know why they didn't change the water before they are opening and there is a small rooms

    , It's close from a lot of thing as like shopping transportations,etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff and good location in relation to city center. Just far enough away to not have the noise and bustle of the center, but close enough to walk to it. Good wifi. Nice breakfast buffet. Great bathroom, although bedroom a bit small if you are like me close to 2 meters but not a real issue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancé and I are not big people. I would say average and It was very small for the money. But it is Paris and real estate is very expensive so it's understandable. Just beware.

    It was nice but very small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was the escape for the floor. the air conditioning never really cooled down the room. the view was to other buildings around a center courtyard or something... not a city view.

    price was right.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room view was depressing. Right on other buildings. A dog was barking each evening from a neighbor building. Very small shower.

    Friendly receptionist. Clean hotel. Supermarket close. Little eateries as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst room I've ever had in Paris. Dirty. Tiles in bathroom were falling off, bugs in the tub, water damage on the ceiling and outside our room. Dirty walls. Absolutely gross and overpriced. The staff was rude and downright mean. I would never stay here again and advise everyone to steer clear of this tourist trap. I come to Paris multiple times a year, there are so many wonderful hotels for the same price point where the staff is actually lovely and helpful. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Do not eat the breakfast. Just gross all around.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron was useless - spend an extra 10 Euro for a model with steam! The hangers in the closet were broken. The layout of the room, especially the washroom was challenging. A bit of creative thought into design of the room layout would improve things quite a bit.

    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside of the topfloor was the high temperatures in the room as the sun burned the roof. The airco could not keep up. Must say the temperature was almost record high in Paris.

    Comfortable beds, French queen size, so not the biggest. We had a room on the top floor, with a big terrasse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was perfect for our quick trip to Paris. Convenient to navigate from by either walking, the Metro or hop on - hop off bus tour. We didn't use the restaurant as it is so convenient to many sidewalk eateries and pubs. For the price this is a great deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not alt all the reality of the image shown st booking .com. Room are horrible, dirty, the location is very bad for vacation very far of Arc de Triomphe all shopping . It's not the ideal hotel to book for holiday! Wifi not good too

    Only staff Only staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You couldn't open the window to get any fresh air - it was screwed shut. The view onto the back of the building behind was ordinary, but we weren't in the room during the day. The lift was supposed to hold 4 adults. 2 adults fitted fine - with luggage it was a struggle. 2 people in the lift with luggage and no one else could get in

    The location was good - it was about a 20 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Lots of little places to eat around. The breakfast was cheaper than eating out, but still expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location,just 10 min walk from Arc de Triumphe. Staff are very nicely..especially young girl on reception. Whatever we needed,they were on disposal. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower is somewhat cramped.

    This is a fantastic location. It is an easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Charles de Gaulle Metro/RER station. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The pool is a nice touch after a long hot day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space ,quite clostraphobic and lack of parking at affordable price.

    The staff were very helpful and the macaroons left on the bed were a nice suprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive 14 euros for each of us . My husband had a croissant and tea, and I only had coffee, still 28 euros.... the sauna is very bad shape many boards loose, probally should be closed until repaired. The lift elevator) was right next to our room... I booked three months in advance,... I asked for a room not facing the street and got one facing the street next to the elevator. There is a nice bakery and many other breakfast choices within one block so don't eat there . They did' give us but one bottle of water stayed there three night with weather in 90 when I asked for a bottle more money charged. Never gave us additional soaps or shampoo's

    The front desk staff was nice, and they spoke English, which was kind as we know very little French .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean. Very professional staff. A 10 mn walk from the Arc de Triomphe and a 6 mn away from the direct bus to Monparnasse and the Direct bus to the CDG. the conditioning is very good as well. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Free Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small, and badly isolated from each other; so you ca hear from all your neighboring rooms. I had the luxury room and supposedly the largest, and on the top floor. Still I could hear the toilet flush from other rooms as if somebody flush the toilet next to my bed. Breakfast was very average given its price.

    The hotel is very centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not too sound proof. Shower from next room quite noisy.

    The property was in an excellent location. Breakfast very good. Walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, easy access to other sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It takes about 15 minutes to Porte Malliot (where the Air France express bus drops you off from CDG). The nearby Metro stations Argentine and Perriere are also a 10-15 minute walk away. Therefore, budget for it.

    Staff is very cooperative and speaks English, which is very helpful in a city like Paris. They are eager to help if you have questions about where to go, look up Google maps, etc. WiFi in the hotel works well; we got good high speed connections most of the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing! The location is the cutest little spot nestled in Paris. You wouldn't even know its there, and its perfect. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooling in the room was never fixed so it was a bit too warm sometimes.

    Great pool, friendly staff, rooms were cleaned every day. Food locations and metros were close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot "chocolate" in the buffet tastes cheap and should be made out of proper milk and chocolate. Otherwise there is nothing negative , the best hotel I have stayed at in Paris.

    I loved the stay and the service and location , would come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Westside Arc de Triomphe Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: