Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wilson Square 2 stars

12 Rue d'Austerlitz, 31000 Toulouse, France

#58 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I very missed the fridge, there are no rooms with the fridge in this hotel, as I was said. There was not any carpet in the room, despite the pictures showing it. The toilet paper was not refilled automatically when getting short and I had to go to reception to ask for it. One day the cleaning staff left my room unlocked.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel is situated in walking-distance from a metro station. Although it is a busy street the room was quiet. The air-condition worked perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit dated interior and furniture, but hey, not that bad in the end of the day

    Location is amazing, look no further. There is a parking nearby - 27eur overnight as of May 2018

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy street cleaner Noisy Bin Men Neither the hotels responsibility

    Good staff Comfortable bed Good location for sightseeing Near the market Manager spoke English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    I always like staying at Hotel Wilson Square. The staff is very friendly and is always ready to accommodate your questions and wishes. Uncomplicated hotel, good bed, very good value for money. Proximity to metro and downtown makes it a very convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not happy the way my hotel bill was debited well in advance before my arrival, my stay for 4 nights were 314 EURO and the hotel deducted 442 EURO, I agree immediately it was re credited to my account but till date which 12th Dec17 not yet credited to my account. you are kindly requested to take necessary action as soon as possible, or I have to do something about it.

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the hotel is old, but very clean.

    Excellent location. Very quiet room and friendly stuff. The room was well equiped and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I am afraid the rooms (especially the ones that look to the road) are not very soundproof. Although the road in from of the hotel is not a main road we could hear everything that was happening there as well as sounds from other rooms.

    - The location of the hotel is perfect. barely 2 minutes walk to central, 5 minutes walk to the Capitol, 6-7 minutes to the river. Also, very easy to get there from the Airport (Tram and Metro, 1.60 euro trip) - Very helpful staff, stored our luggage although the checkout was much earlier than our flight. - 24h reception - 12:00 Check out - Clean (although old carpets)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn’t brilliant

    Traditional French town centre hotel. Position was excellent for our needs . Excellent welcome and reception staff . Couldn’t do enough for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot complain about anything.

    Hotel Wilson Square is my go-to accommodation whenever I am in Toulouse. It is very conveniently located close to the metro hub of Jean Jaurès and just a few minutes walk from the drop-off point of the airport shuttle at Jeanne d'Arc. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good for french standards. Rooms are a bit basic and on the small side, but beds are comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. The hotel is as you would expect for the price range.

    The location was excellent. The staff are extreamy friendly and helpful Make you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location; Friendly and kind staff, so helpful. The receptionist (Mr) really helped us when my daughter got ill, called a sos doctor as soon as possible when i told him about our condition. And the doctor came in no time. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Various steps in the room; Room did not appear properly prepared prior our arrival (missing towels; extra toilet paper). Had to inquiry at front desk for wifi password (i.e no info in room nor was it provided upon arrival). Being locked out of the hotel while the front desk staff are somewhere else in the hotel.

    Quiet room while being very central. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place does need a bit of an update but it was very affordable.

    Basic affordable accomodation. Really enjoyed being able to open the window up and get some fresh breeze in the room. Very nice location, nice market nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I prefer continental breakfast over unbalanced French style breakfast (croissants & sweets), however I guess that's the problem with France, not the hotel itself. Air conditioning could work better.

    Friendly staff, perfect location, dozens of restaurants in a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work for us.

    Audrey, the receptionist went out of her way to welcome us and to solve the problem of where to store our bikes. She carried both of them to the first floor which was over and above our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on Tursday and Friday night so a little loud with roudies coming home from the bars in early morning.

    Location was fantastic. Staff were really nice and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like.

    As usual, a very nice stay at Hotel Wilson Square. Always very pleasant staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast is good enough for French standards. This time also got a very quiet room (facing inner "courtyard") so no street noise, which can be a bit much in other rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be somewhat better.

    Wilson Square has always been good to me. Do not expect anything fancy. Just utilitarian. Beds are comfortable, and sound proofing is quite good, even with the often noisy streets during evenings. Staff is excellent. In my many trips to Toulouse, I never found better value for money in the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a hustle and even worse with a VAN (max. height 1.8m) Parking at around 25Eur a day in the nearby public parking

    Perfect location good room size cozy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Air conditioning was broken Poor standard of bathroom facilities

    Location is excellent for walking around the nice old town. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. The staff are very good. Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If 1 thing can be better, than that would be a bit of ham, or other meat for breakfast. Maybe an boiled egg for breakfast.

    Everything suits me fine, otherwise I would have taken another hotel. Don't give it a 10 otherwise others will reserve before me ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tub has no curtain or enclosure. It is difficult to take a shower without splashing the water around.

    Near the Capitol and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Bed and pillows are just fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just felt a bit old

    Breakfast was great value for money, 24hr reception was very handy, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent four nights here. The staff were friendly and helpful;eager to be of assistance to ensure we were happy. Great location and great value for money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful bed and pillows were good, and the location was fantastic across the road from the market and plenty of restaurants and the rooms were quite.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower stall is a bit tight and slippery. Breakfast could use a bit of variety.

    Location is great. Wifi worked well - much better than last time. Breakfast croissants are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from the bar across the street, football final was playing. It didnt bother us.

    Location. Comfortable bed and linens. Renovated bathroom. Hotel is down a side street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the heart of the bustling city centre. Very helpful and friendly desk clerk who explained the parking situation. The only parking is in the nearby multi-storey, which is horrendously expensive, but the hotel has an arrangement with them which gives a considerable discount. It's a bit complicated, but it works. The hotel has a lift, which always helps.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had some moisture issues.

    I have to say I love the character of this hotel. And the location couldn't be better! This may or may not be a bad thing for you, but I found the uneven steps on the stairwell (and the landings that have three steps going up then three going down) to be singularly special. It made me feel like I was in an episode of Fawlty Towers. Now if you don't want to take the stairs you can take the elevator, which has its own endearing quirks, but I think you should really take the stairs at least once. Oh, and the staff is super friendly. They'll take those big old keys for you when you go out and will go out of their way for you. One more thing: We were on vacation for four weeks in Spain and France. The best night's sleep I got was at this hotel. Even though it's in the city center it was super quiet, and the mattress was sleep inducing. I don't know what made it so special, but I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever had the room before me had smoked in there. Even though the room had been cleaned you could still smell it. It was a non smoking room. As I had come to watch Euro 16 all bars were closed in Toulouse were closed by police. Unfortunately the hotel had not enough stock of beer after the game, but these are minor points the hotel was very goid

    Very close to centre, friendly helpful staff, clean room and bed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good basic accomodation. Nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down room. Needs a re-fit, and a proper shower

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is old and needs to be renovated, no shower, no soap or shampoo in the room, silly step into the bathroom. So yes I expected more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise in the street on Friday and Saturday night.

    Very nice place to stay for business, close to city center and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the pillows.

    central and convenient for onward travel. Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned decoration / furniture

    Great location and staff and good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no parking included and the closest ones are 26 € per day.

    Excellent location, silent area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired re the decor

    breakfast was fine unlimited drinks for the price charged the hotel was central for the area r

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic hotel, but anyhow perfect for a stay of 2-3 days. Nothing wrong with it.

    Very kind and attentive personal working.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    selection poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of location and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired. Shower worked well though

    Super locatio right in centre, comfortable bed and nice thick towels, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some hairs found in the shower cubicle on arrival

    air con in room, double glazing, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very big. Beds could be better. WiFi could be better.

    Location.pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel , but only for 1-2 night )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful receptionist. Excellent location in centre of Toulouse adjacent to city centre, and close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs serious attention. Even presentation was poor.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark

    Good location...great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi signal strength in my room was very weak.

    My second stay here and after a second thought my rates are higher now.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't like duvets

    eggs?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really silent and in a very good place of Toulouse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find and parking was a ways away.

    Comfortable, clean, nice staff, lots of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and aging and you can clearly hear people walking around in room above you.

    Location is excellent and central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No egg for breakfast ;-)

    The atmosphere, quiet, relax and simple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearby car park expensive. No drink making facilities in room

    No-frills. Central location. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me a breakfast i did not have.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was too small (120X190)

    Lovely staff. Incredible location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Hotel was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice helpful staff, great location, clean but basic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and distribution is rather old but functional.

    The location was perfect in the city center. The bed was confortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub had no hand rails.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rather was small.

    The staff were very helpful and had time for my husband who has suffered after a stroke.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand held shower over bath with no shower curtain. General decrepitude of the hotel.

    Comfy bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, comfortable hotel, ideal for a short stay in the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poor down go there the best deal is the Novel around the corner ok

    Door bed old and not comfortable at all!! Like straw cheap and nasty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenience to transport and centre ville. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very friendly staff and beautiful location! Everything worked very well in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looks a bit tired and basic

    Great location, a quick walk away from the Capitole, simple but good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - staff - close to tourist information offices and to tour departures

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: