Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Windsor Opera 4 stars

10 Rue Gabriel Laumain, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#673 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Windows that opened! Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and good location for walking to all main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than expected but this was not a problem as we mainly used our hotel room as a base. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities within the room.

    Great location! Short walk from Gare du Nord station and both Bonne Nouvelle and Grands Boulevards metro stations. We also walked from the hotel to most tourist attractions and were inundated with nearby places to eat and drink. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located near both Gare de l’Est and Gare du Nord. We were able to check in at 11.30 which was great. Very friendly and professional staff. Quiet road but near many restaurants bars bakeries etc. Nice room and big bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautufully decorated and clean. Very unique. Perfect position. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast a little too expensive but tea delivered to room with no extra cost. Very comfy beds, beautiful spacious bathrooms. Loved this place and would definitely refer and stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive.

    Loved the decor! Rooms were more spacious than a typical Paris hotel and fit my wife and me along with two girls ages 13 & 11 and a crib for our baby boy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    All the people that work there are excellent. We went to Versailles upon Checkout. They guarded my luggage and took great care of us. Trilingual staff: French, English and Spanish. Gregg during the day and the night shift desk man were PHENOMENAL. 10 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room to make tea.More/bigger signage would have been good to see where it is.

    A woman at front reception sounded russian-not pleasant.rushing the instruction on arrival as if there was a queue waiting???Not a good first impression.seems the norm in France -no kettle in room.had to call for hot water to make tea;lucky that was provided.overall enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation was very poor. Every time someone passed through the corridors you could hear it, you could even hear what they are talking about. Furthermore, I have been lucky with some neighbors who decided that it is a good idea to shout at each other at 2 a.m. add to that the "wonderful" sound isolation of the rooms and you have got an unforgettable night in Paris. P.S. No real windows were present either. I mean there was one looking into a square inner "yard" (1.5x1.5m) and you could easily look into the neighboring rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of reception staff were far from happy to see us arrive. All rest of the staff were fine. Communal areas were minimal but nice, no bar.

    Location and room were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for room in an upper floor and received a small room at street level. People could look in the room. Alternatively, with closed curtains it was dark. This is NOT a 4 star hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff UNRESPECTFULL.Charge 3000 for 1 night by mistake... credit card info were stolen here...

    staff UNRESPECTFULL.Charge 3000 for 1 night by mistake... credit card info were stolen here...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more knowledgable about restaurants in the area.

    Very modern amenities and very clean. Nice quiet street in the center of it all. Walkable to many points of interest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint is about the plumbing in the bathroom sink, which drained slowly. Other than that, our accomodations were comfortable.

    The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a Jr. Suite and gave me a Superior

    People

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower

    Bed, room size, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said the breakfast was included & we were charged for it when we checked out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Custom decor. Room waiting for our arrival properly prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of this small hotel in Paris was wonderful. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like too much smoking and even inside restaurants-the smell of smoke travels.

    Clean surroundings and clean hotel😍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy small room, bad sleep , mislead about breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin beds instead of double bed made our nights uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quite and the staff was excelent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location. Close to trains and attractions. Quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wished if there was a shuttle service to the centre of the city since its quiet far from the center

    The neighbourhood was really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful , rooms are well decorated

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough noise reduction on doors-You can hear people in corridor & closing of doors Breakfast is literally in reception

    Perfect location Clean and cozy rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is a bit far from major tourist attraction and upscale shopping area.

    The front desk officer are very helpful and friendly. Decor of our room is very parisian chic. There is a lot of restuarant,bars, cafe and metro station within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I clearly booked for 2 adults and 2 children while booking on booking.com and hence was told to select Junior Suite costing 186 EUR per night. However at checkin I was told that hotel received booking from booking.com only for 2 adults and hence i was charged 40 EUR pernight extra for children which was not fair dealing. During checkout they told that I consumed 5 bottles of mineral water whereas I consumed only 3. However as I was in hurry to catch my train I paid and left. This was also not fair. Lift is very small. The blanket was dirty which they changed once told.Breakfast which was chargeable was not good...less items and that too finished and not being refilled.

    Location is good. Bathroom was good and clean and big

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Definitelly not a 4 start hotel.massively overpriced for what it is. rooms were super small. my room was at the ground floor and i could hear everything from outside. no amenities.

    Location was ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    little pricey

    good rooms english speaking and very friendly staff walking distance from Bonne Nouvelle metro station option for 3 adult accomodation

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We got a good rate through an online special I believe, but it was still somewhat pricey and we found upon arriving that breakfast was not included with that rate as we had thought. There are many bakeries and cafes nearby so it's not a problem but just an added expense for the long weekend we were there.

    Staff were very helpful in pointing out places to eat, how to get to the metro, and accommodating our stroller and small children. The room was tight with the 2 fold-out beds, but still comfortable. We enjoyed the location -- a quiet street but in a convenient part of the city (10th arrondissement). Overall a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was requesting double bed as I was with my Mrs and I have been given a 2 joint single bed ( not even joint properly) , The 2 joint bed always separated while we are asleep in the middle of the night , I was nearly going to fall in between the beds. We couldn't make any move during the night while sleeping due to fear of falling in between the 2 single beds . Basically my Mrs and I were sleeping apart during the 3 horrible nights we spent there.

    Noting

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the hotel and have been there other times. However this time breakfast was a bit disorganised. We had to ask for juice, milk etc, despite being a person in charge he did not manage to replenish supplies or clear used tables for other people waiting to have breakfast. The other times we visited breakfast worked very well.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom is of good size. Bathroom is big and clean. Quiet street and very close to metro station and Gare du Nord. Staff speak English and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice cosy rooms, quiet, helpful staff. I will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location and quiet atmosphere. Room very spacious comparatively to some other hotel on the same range.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful little hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, central location but still very quiet. Will definitively book again.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Handy location and great staff

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was friendly. Clean room and nice size bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good staff , who speaks Russian , English, Spanish and of course French.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To small room for four adults. Missed champagne for breakfast

    Nice breakfast. Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No facilities to prepare tea or coffee in the room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic , the rooms, location. Decor , friendly and very helpf staff A perfect place for a stay in Paris

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a 'hole in the wall'; what is there to like in it ?

    Except for location, Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The decor, the location

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Windsor Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: