Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Clos Syrah 4 stars

Boulevard Pierre Tezier, 26000 Valence, France

#9 of 26 hotels in Valence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Loved the room, terrace and view of garden and pool. Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff. Pool a bonus. Easy access to motorway. Definitely will be visiting again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Sign at entrance, if GPS hadn’t indicated at destination would have missed it. Good Shower but dangerous as the base becomes very slippery when wet. Easy for an Elderly Person to slip and sustain Injuries

    Easy access from the Autopista. Good Parking. Good evening meal. Good English spoken by staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the restaurant was closed in the hotel as we arrived on Sunday - but the concierge found us a wonderful restaurant to eat at in Valence called Andre which served delicious vegetarian food in addition to their normal menu.

    Excellent concierge service and beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad, very bad noisy bed and aweful matras (R206). Probably reason for not comming again. When dinning in restaurant besides roof supports (pillars) geust are looking in dazzling floor spots.

    Top stay on travel to the south. At least 20yr already visiting this hotel every year. Very nice recenr overhaul of restaurant and terras.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy that we didn't get the message via Booking.com that the restaurant was closed Sunday night. then very cross to discover that the kitchen WAS open, the restaurant WAS open - but for a private party. Other guests were expected to make other arrangements. as we had been driving for six hours we did not want to drive into Valence town (this hotel is miles from anywhere) so ordered take-out, which was appalling and cold.

    On the plus side, the bathroom and the bedroom were very clean. the parking was good. the main girl on reception tried to be very helpful (it wasn't her fault re food).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No low-cost dinner options in its restaurant.

    Recently renovated. Ample parking. Close to highway. Big pool. Comfortable quiet rooms. Complete darkness in room for sleeping. Decent free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were aware of noise from the construction workers, so were awakened early. This was the only downside of our stay -- and clearly this is a temporary circumstance.

    We were stuck in severe traffic and knew we would arrive after the restaurant closed. We called and asked if it would be possible to have a cold plate or salad put aside for us. The meal we had upon arrival was top quality and made us feel cared for at the end of a long difficult day of driving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night on our way home from our holidays. From the outside you don't know what to expect because when we were there the hotel was being refurbished and scaffoldings were up. Inside it was really nice. The room was very comfortable with a large bed. There's a nice terrace with a pool in the garden. We also liked the restaurant very much. The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very comfortable. The staff were excellent. Everyone was very helpful. The restaurant is outstanding and the patio dining is an extra treat. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction; noisy. Shower not hot enough and dangerously slippery. No swimming pool, as advertised. Roof leaf in dining room. Tiny water leak in room.

    The staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed. The local restaurant was supposed to be open but wasn't.

    Bed was large and comfortable. Location was great for motorway. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful pool, and we loved the fact that we coudl eat on the terrasse right next to the pool. Neutral but very tasteful room decoration. Restaurant food was original and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. There was a mix up on our arrival. We'd asked for the disabled friendly room (we have a wheelchair) and it had just been allocated to other guests. They immediately went to ask the people who'd just checked in if they would mind changing rooms , (they happily agreed).After the mix up the hotel offered us free breakfast. Very nice restaurant, too. A very enjoyable, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whatch out for your restaurant bill! They calculate very much in their favor (ignoring the menu offers and calculate a la carte). Pitty that I noticed that too late...

    Nice to swim in the quiet garden. The food in the restaurant was nice but the breakfast not worth to mention.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff appeared to give preferential treatment to some guests and were slow to serve non French guests. Breakfast was poor and over priced (I thought 24 Euros was expensive for dry croissants and orange juice!) and confusingly, there was a large stack of dirty plates placed where you would expect clean plates to be, my husband had to move them! No staff were available at the time.

    The room was lovely with a view of the pool, the hotel had ample free parking and was easy to find. We had our evening meal at the hotel which was delicious Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like having a ground floor room located very near to the dining terrace, which was noisy on the night we stayed, luckily we'd been driving all day and we were very tired, so it didn't bother us too much. I had requested a 1st floor room with balcony when making my reservation. I asked at the reception desk, if I could have a 1st floor room, but was told they were all full. although I noticed that most of them had their shutters down and no sign of life in them throughout our stay!

    It was relatively easy to find off the motorway, The staff were friendly and the food was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of pets staying, was 10 euros, but managed to get them to halve the price, we only had 3 tiny chihuahuas!

    Bed really comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insuffient tea/coffee in room but no real problem.

    Everything !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No german tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!,

    Since the property is fairly new, everything worked and looked great! The bed was really comfortable with firm but fluffy pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is exceptionally good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of building work going on

    Hotel and facilities were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few dinner possibilities.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little children's playground would be cool.

    Dinner was just perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the place was under construction. They were renovating and it was very noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was never advised of the reconstruction of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sraff , the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of buiding work going on, still not finished room set up for 1 person with one towel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because of demolition all days 8am-5pm

    Restaurant in hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed during the weekend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough to find

    The staff, the pool, the food : all amazing !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good buffet breakfast and an excellent dinner. So close to the autoroute but quiet and peaceful with lovely pool and gardens.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heated pool

    Clean hotel and restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow motion service at the restaurant Nothing around the hotel

    Swimming pool with direct access from the room terasse Confort of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this Hotel as a stop over on our way back from Sete. I would have liked to have stayed longer and will go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very handy for the autoroute. Comfy bed and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are relatively small.

    Direct access to the swimming pool and garden is great. Restaurant is good and wine list very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest loo cubicle have met outside the motorway services!

    Excellent food. Comfy bed. Roomy shower. Secure parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No vodka in the bar!! Plenty of other choice though.

    Staff on the evening we arrived very friendly and extremely helpful. Standard of food excellent - best veal chop I have had in years!!!! Great view from the room - very secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We sat in the bar for a drink before supper and all the staff congregated there - chatted amongst themselves then sat down and ate their meal before starting their shift, 2 staff members were left to rush around doing reception, bar service etc. It was very unprofessional.

    Very easy to find

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Google maps got us lost in old section of Valence where it said the hotel was.

    The excellent reception from the guy who greeted us at the front desk who fortunately for us spoke perfect English. Nothing was any trouble for him.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast staff unattentive and lazy. Hotel not within walking distance from city center. Not possible to book taxi at a pre-specified time six hours in advance (maybe not the hotel's fault, though). Not a 4-star hotel by international standards.

    Clean and well-appointed room. Free and secure parking. Close to expressway.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Thought dinner was a little pricey but looking back was worth not looking elsewhere.

    Fantastic facilities and decor for standard room. Love the shower! Dinner was great and friendly. Easy to find and near main road. Swimming pool good size...

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't believe there were only paper cups in the room for hot drinks, in a 4 star hotel. However when I asked for china cups at reception they were given without question

    The garden and pool and the private terrace.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing place to have a rest and enjoy French countryside. The staff is very helpful and got us an excellent dinner even if we forgot to order it in advance

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Expensive salad for dinner. Room not that clean.

    Good location. Close to motorway. Helpful staff. Good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for motorway access.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small rooms, no curtains only a metal shutter

    Good location for valence

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! Lovely rooms, friendly staff, very quiet and relaxing. Dinner was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff Good restaurant Nice pool and garden

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all very nice

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Location & facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff excellent. Nice pool and garden. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Food was bland

    Staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and food were good. OK for a stopover but feel the hotel needed a refit

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty tired common areas

    The pool and dinner

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant. Staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was good and excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is very good and staff absolutely nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast on Monday was not as good as Sunday's. No cut fruit and cold meat was limited.

    The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the price for food and drinks

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: