Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princes Street Suites 4 stars

16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3EG, United Kingdom

#76 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1743 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Edinburgh ladies weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was broken and wasn't fixed in our time there 6 of us had to share 1electric shower and no hot water to wash hands...

    The apartment was spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment to stay in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors for the rooms can’t stay open. The sink in the bathroom is too small.

    Excellent location with easy access to train station, restaurants, groceries and points of interest. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff are also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Not bad. Weather was good and so we saw a great deal of Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More seating in lounge and a coffee machine. Also a teapot for tea. Could have done with a walk in shower as we are older and find baths hard to climb into.

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Most pleasant stay from our first welcome at the reception until our departure 4 nights later .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed small vegetable knife in kitchen otherwise set up was good.

    We enjoyed having a homely atmosphere to relax with our friends in a great location . Unexpected touches such as Shortbreads, teas, milk, ample kitchen wash up needs were really appreciated .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Short break in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only blip in the stay was a power cut during the night which was not the fault of the property.

    Size of rooms was great. Secondary glazing worked really well - very little noise. Great location for exploring Edinburgh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    A family friendly location which was ideal for shops and sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a brilliant location and the staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. There was a discount of 50 per cent at the local Q park which reduced the 24 hour parking there substantially. It would be worth knowing of this before booking in as I had parked somewhere more expensive and then moved. I was really impressed with this venue and everything connected with it. The suite was very good to have with a one year old child and this made it ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good apartmment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confused check-in. Narrow space and only one staff to work.

    Very good apartmment. Spacious ,modern and very well equipped. Good location near side everything in this beautiful city!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    High spec apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High spec apartment. Loved it. Perfect location. Great views from roof terrace. Staff very friendly and helpful. Acknowledged our 20th wedding Anniversary with card and wine. Highly recommended, will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to the train station and downtown Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the interior doors have closers. You have to find something to prop them open or you are continually opening doors.

    Comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen including washer and dryer. Large living area with large flat screen tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous girls weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all excellent

    Excellent location 3 minutes from Waverley, close to lots or bars, restaurants, attractions etc city centre Reception staff were really friendly and very helpful, with food delivery and so understanding when visa problems across Europe made card payments difficult.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Central Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to open the window in the bedroom and a non-slip mat for the shower.

    Great location and lovely breakfast at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location, comfortable and spacious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bathrooms need attention ... water pressure in one and the paint work around the vanity in the other was flaky and obviously a patch up job. As the apartment is close to the railway station there is noise from announcements over the intercom system although this eases after 11pm... this is a reality staying in the central city rather than a complaint.

    This property is in a perfect location for staying in Edinburgh. Parking, if you have a rental vehicle, is less than 500m down the road in the 24hr Omni undercover car park. Discount is applied if you are staying in the apartment. This has to be applied each time you exit the car park so you need to get a new discount card from reception each time. Easily done !! The apartment was very comfortable and spacious for our family of 4 and there were also comfortable sofa beds available for extras. Our view was over the railway station towards Royal Mile. We found a cafe ‘Pep and Fodder’ across the road for our morning coffee NZ style, the convenience store also is also good, the Italian based restaurant is good fun ... very busy though so be prepared for a slightly longer wait than normal ....it has great gelato !!!! Broughton Street is to be recommended for really good cafes and restaurants. We went to ‘Olive Branch’ and ‘Smoke Stack’ both great. Also ‘Dishoo’ and ‘ Yeni Meze Bar’ are within easy walking distance .... great food !! We had a problem with our combi washing machine/dryer. This was attended to within 20mins of my calling reception... big tick/check!!! Servicing of the rooms each day was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Adrqauate but not luxurious in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to drive up to unload due to road works (not the hotel’s fault). Our main problem was with the bed wedged into a small area of our studio apartment. The mattress itself was fine but the space was insuffient for a couple (no reading light and bedside table on one side). The TV was too small to watch. The supply of kitchen utensils was sparse and basic eg non stick pans but no non stick utensils.

    The location was excellent - right in the middle of Edinburgh. The staff were professional and helpful eg with minor maintenance matters. The studio apartment was quite spacious. We liked having a washing machine which also dried our clothes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your smoking fine

    Whatever you do do not smoke or you will receive a ridiculous fine of EU180 which is crazy. Whilst I understand it should not happen in the first place I think it is an absolute disgrace how much you rob people as a consequence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Travel with 4 adults and 1 toddler. The suite was lovely, spacious, comfortable and perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of lovely space to relax. Rooms were quiet. Lovely kitchen area. I loved the shutters which could open and let in fresh air. Location was great! Roof top terrace was a bonus. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The central and convenient location makes the Princes Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central and convenient location makes the Princes Street Suites the perfect spot to start and end your day in Edinburgh. The staff were incredibly helpful (giving us detergent and offering tips for the washer/dryer, suggesting routes for our tour through the Highlands, and more!), and the apartments feature everything you could need (including stunning views!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room offered was facing the rear of Waverley Station and the apartment was more like a studio rather than one bedroom. Reception rectified this almost immediately.

    Great location, with the added bonus of a rooftop terrace to sunbathe and drink champagnes. 1 bedded apartment was nice and spacious. Having a separate bedroom it felt more like a home from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Closed to the Waverly station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included but actually this didn’t matter much since they already provided the best kitchen!

    Closed to the Waverly station. -Spacious room with all needed amenities. -Surprisingly,I was given the three bedrooms apartment with large dining room.This was beyond my expectations!!!The kitchen is very versatile,nice fridge and everything.Seeing the kitchen,make me feeling eager to cook something ! -There was lift -professional and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no safe deposit box in apartment. double beds too small. thankfully we were upgraded to a 2 bedroomed apartment

    Beautifully furnished. very clean. very quiet at night. great location next to Waverly train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, great location, better than a normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site parking - They do have an agreement with a multi-storey car park around the corner which works out to £10 or £11 per day to keep your car there. It’s also right next to Waverley train station - so if you are on the lower levels and have the windows open, you can hear the noise from the trains. But it’s actually not too bad

    Loved the room/suite - never stayed in an aparthotel before. Lovely staff - very helpful with all questions. Very easy to book in and out. Brilliant location - walking distance from many attractions (including Edinburgh Castle). Right by Edinburgh Waverley train station. Very comfy bed Great bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    It was very central to main locations in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very central to main locations in city centre. Short walk from train station. Staff informative and attentive. Accommodation was very good and fully equipped for self catering.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It'd be better to have liquid detergent to wash the dishes

    - we are upgraded to a 3 room's appartment, the kitchen & dinning room is spacious - the kitchen is well equiped - conviently located near the railway station and the Calton hill, all the scenic spots are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Poky, damaged and noisy would sum up the experience this time. Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed before and had a much better experience in one of the larger rooms. Would not rate a one bed apartment as the bedroom was very small, the bathroom was in a state and needs to be totally redone, and the room located at the back of the hotel and down on street level meant it was very noisy.

    Great location on edge of city centre. Friendly and welcoming staff. Range of different sized accommodation depending on your grouping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I highly recommend staying here and we will again in August!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location for seeing Edinburgh. WE were a family of 4 so the apartment was a great size with all the amenities we needed. It was clean and well furnished. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen contained anything you might have needed. The rooftop had spectacular views and was a perfect gathering place in the evening to see the city lights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic and we would come back , I would also highly recommend you to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the suite we stayed in it was amazing and the staff were very friendly , professional and very helpful, we had a fantastic time for my partners 50th Birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and quality apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit of an issue due to local roadworks- designated car park extremely difficult to access and not well sign posted- although not directly linked to hote.

    Excellent city centre location. Apartments accurately described on website, well equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    18 of us stayed in these apartments for a hen do. The staff were really helpful and they were ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of apartment was a bit tired, for example the paintwork was flaking in a number of places, but it didn't take away from our overall enjoyment!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    LOVELY APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to really dislike only a few minor annoyances flaking paintwork in bathroom and small chip to the glass shower door.

    Location was very good all the main attractions within walking distance.We were on floor -3 (not underground) we were a last minute booking so we did not expect a panoramic view of Edinburgh and what we got was fine, (side view into buildings across the street) room was lovely, well furnished ,lots of space, warm and cosy and very quiet. The bed was very comfy. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    It was a total disaster in my opinion. This place doesnt deserve the rating which it has.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was very poor, our apart was below ground level, even could not see the street, very bad utensils at the flat, attaching a photo of the tray in the oven, not worth the price, I cant recommend anyone this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The property location is excellent and the apartments are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property location is excellent and the apartments are big to have a comfortable stay. I spend a week in Edinburgh and it felt like being home. Staff of friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating radiator only worked intermittently and the coldness woke us up in the middle of the night. There were some mound found on the shower head.

    Good location, only minutes away from the Waverley railway station where we arrived. We were told that we have been upgraded when we checked in. The apartment is very spacious and has a well-equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also towel radiators in the bathrooms. Reception staff were very friendly and hospitable. We were given very clear directions on how to get to our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    ideal location on edge of princes street - great for shopping and sightseeing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    east facing windows at kitchen need cleaned and the internal glass was covered in black mould so obviously not been cleaned for very long time - must have been missed as all the other windows were fine

    great to have coffee / milk etc in apartment when I arrived

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, a beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments differ, we actually thought we would get the one that is displayed on booking with big kitchen and table for eight people. Our was much smaller. The beds were quite small too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    The location can't really be faulted and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised on booking.com as child and baby friendly, when in reality, this wasn't quite the case. Our baby is nine months old and the cot provided just wasn't suitable for an infant her size. Admittedly we did bring our own cot for her but left it in the car, as the walk to the suite from the car park was too far to carry it. The room was also accessed by descending several steps, and obviously these had to be climbed in order to leave the room. This was difficult with a pram. Being positioned on the front of the building with windows overlooking the busy A1, noise was an issue too. I would question whether the room really was in fact infant friendly as advertised. I'd suggest that this room is fantastic for couples and small families with children older than ours. It just didn't suit us due to the reasons stated above.

    The location can't really be faulted and the staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Superb. Fantastic apartment, location, views. Can't praise highly enough ♡♡♡
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door mechanisms bang, better bread knife.

    Beautiful suite, comfortable, spacious, modern in excellent location. Just wonderful. Teas coffees hot chocolate and shortbread supplies were such a thoughtful touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A fantastic weekend break, made perfect by this friendly accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault this property or staff - all were excellent.

    Fantastic central location for all attractions. Fabulous comfortable (spacious) accommodation with incredibly friendly staff. Cafes and bars on your doorstep. The main shopping areas are only a few minutes walk from apartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit far due to the many road works going on near the property.

    We loved the 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor which had beautiful view of the ruins and castle. The suite was very clean and comfortable. Perfect location as it was close to the city centre and many halal eateries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.5
    Great Value in Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was not great and even after registering it kept kicking on and off. The welcome reception area was small which made for awkward interactions with other guests. The secondary bed was slightly uncomfortable. Parking was also difficult due to the ongoing construction.

    The space was huge. The coffee and refreshments in the room were a very nice touch. The apartment was well equipped and the staff were friendly. The bathrooms were really clean and modern and made for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.5
    Central heating /hot water was a bit temperamental.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating /hot water was a bit temperamental. I suppose you have to get used to the almost continuous announcements from Waverley Station. Soundproof glass ?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a selection of different teas and coffees in the pots. Obviously nothing can be done about the property being so close to the train station, announcements on the platform could be heard in the bedroom. Not a major problem however, as the trains do not run right through the night.

    Loved staying here! The bed was really comfy, the furniture in the bedroom looked very sophisticated. The living and kitchen areas were also really nice. Roof top terrace was also very nice. The staff were very kind. Property in a great location in terms of shops, restaurants and transport. Car parks available 24/7 only a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious apartment, great city views, reasonably priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a couple of things would have made the stay even better. These are only minor changes we would make, so no "complaints" from us! Ice cube trays for the freezer would be great! We like to have drinks with ice if possible (soft drinks and also alocholic drinks) but the fridge kept things super cold so it wasn't a huge deal to have no ice. The kitchen had everything else you could possibly need, just not ice cube trays. A docking station with connections for various phone styles would be an added bonus as it would mean being able to play your own music. (I admit, I didn't think about this until we came home from our stay, but I'm sure it was only a radio that was available). The welcome book stated that the reception had a small supply of DVDs on offer. A list of the titles would have been helpful inside the weclome book, so you could know if advance if you wanted to hire any. I'm not sure if the TV had Freeview, but when I tried watching TV one night no stations seemed to work and one of the TVs in a bedroom was unwatchable as the station crackled and distorted. (Again, not a big issue for us as we socialised and ate outside of the apartment, but for longer stays this could be an issue!)

    The lounge area had lovely large windows with views looking over Waverly Train station to the Old Town and Castle to the right and then to the left Arthur's Seat, which was gorgeous to see in the evening when the city was lit up. Lots of space, for seating AND storage! The rooms were all nice and bright and spacious. A nice large balcony off the lounge was a nice bonus! It would be lovely to sit in during the summer months, but we didn't use it as it was bitter cold when we stayed in March. Wonderful, clean and spacious bathrooms. One with a power shower over a deep bath and the other an electric shower with cubicle. Plenty of mini toiletries on offer and plenty of spare towels and toilet paper. Very clean apartments, with all the rooms being serviced and towels changed daily (if you required them changed) The beds were very comfy! I do suggest if you are a light sleeper to take earplugs as you do hear a lot of noise from the train station, but I always wear earplugs so it wasn't an issue for us. The kitchen had everything you needed, although we didn't really use the kitchen as we ate out each night but it WAS good to have a fridge and freezer to store things and having teas, coffees and hot chocolate supplied was lovely - as was the yummy complimentary shortbread and milk. Was nice to get there, kick off the shoes and have a hot drink and time to unwind! Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Princes Street Suites to celebrate my birthday. We will definitely go back when we want to stay in the city again. It's in a great central location too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Best accomodation stayed in Edinburgh! Central, Beautiful, spacious, spotless, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not fault anything about this stay.

    We booked a 2 bed apartment for 4 adults and 1 child. We got a really great rate for the Sunday night. Before arriving we asked for a birthday balloon to be left for my son which we paid a small fee for. When arrived we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom which gave my son his own bedroom. The apartment was huge and gorgeous. It was spotlessly clean. The staff were so helpful. They even left some sweets for my little boy. Small touches like taking our bag to our room, directing us to parking, calling when room was available. They couldn't have been more helpful. The location is so central, minutes from Waverly station. The views are fantastic. We would love to spend time on the roof terrace in the summer. We have stayed in Edinburgh many times across various hotels and serviced apartments and I would say this is the best we have stayed in. Based on what we paid (£120 for a Sunday evening) the value for money was incredible. We are keen to return for longer and already hoping to return in a couple of months with a larger group to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay - we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real complaints - shower in second bathroom shut off unexpectedly but we believe we didn't quite know how to operate exactly so perhaps there was no problem at all.

    Beds were extremely comfy - space was incredible - we were upgraded to a very large suite. Location met all of our needs. We had a very happy stay - highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good. The room is comfortable and the stuff in the reception helped us a lot. The location is really nice on the Princes street and very easy to other place. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault anything really , apartment spot on , staff very friendly , location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 9 which didn't have a view of anything but a wall If we return in future , we will stipulate a window with a better view.

    Good location, easy access , Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Edinburgh accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing I didn't like about the property. Will definately be back.

    Great location just a few mins walk from train station. Walking distance to everything we wanted to visit. The furniture and fittings are of excellent quality - the bed and bedding of a high standard. Lovely decor. Bathroom very modern and clean as well as the kitchen. The staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great apartments. Great location and good deal foe omni centre car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that on looking at the pictures i thought each room had a balcony but that prob me just not paying attention. Also sink filled up quickly when tap running and you had to stand on the toilet seat to put extractor on.

    Very comfy bed and as we were upgraded from a studio to a suite it was fab.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in the center of Edinburgh with easy access to the Waverly Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be awesome if there were electrical outlets in the bathrooms for the hairdryers.

    The apartment was spacious with all of the essential amenities. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything!! We absolutely loved it and when we found out we were upgraded it was just great! So spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a few days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the pillows and thought the beds could have been wider. Otherwise it was all good.

    Clean, perfect perfect position for City exploring. Very good staff, helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend staying at this place as it was true value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Everything. I was upgraded from a studio to a three bedroom apartment and found it incredible value for money. It was impressively clean and well appointed, and whenever I needed anything the staff were incredibly supportive. The night supervisor was impressive and I would like to commend him for this support and assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic mini break.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little tricky as the road was closed to the recommended car park.

    Great location for exploring Edinburgh. We travelled with our little dog and were made to feel very welcome at the Apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Room had a free upgrade, easy access from train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking situation,+ I only stayed for 1 night and should of made it 2 night as Edinburgh is a 2 day nightlife city.

    Room had a free upgrade, easy access from train station, great central location and good views from the rooms, only downside is no parking but the train station long stay carpark is around the corner and its an indoor carpark so better security than street parking, its 21GBP for 24 hours this is kind of expensive but most central city hotels in Edinburgh don't seem to have parking, so the fact the carpark was just around the corner made this a better choice as its very central but factor in the parking cost when compare hotel prices and this hotel + parking was good value compared to others in the same area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone and everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super friendly, the room was extremely clean and well prepared. The beds were very comfortable. Milk in the fridge and tea bags aplenty... what more could anyone want?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    We didnt want to leave!
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor issue was the shower - it was electric so not as powerful. Not the worst either.

    We had to make a last minute booking after being stranded by the winter storm. Suites looked great from the website but didn't expect to end up in a two bedroom! Huge, fabulous apartment with massive comfy bed. Great little facility at reception to buy drinks and snacks too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed could be bigger :) But that's just my own preference

    The location is excellent and the daily room clean is excellent. Overall we were very happy and definitely, we will come back again. The staff is very helpful and the milk, tea, coffee and biscuit in the kitchen is a plus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I could find would be the lack of a mirrors in the bedrooms. Had to plug the hairdryer in in the hall but as the hall was massive it really wasn't a problem.

    Well located beautiful accommodation. Comfy beds, loads of space. One of the nicest places I've stayed. Able to leave bags before checking in, and again after checking out and so close to the station it's easy to nip back for them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Room and facility are great, but close to cemetary is scary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and facility are great, but window right close to cemetary is a bite nightmare.

    Boooking with twin beds room, upgrading to two rooms studio. Location between new town and old town, all sight seeing spots within walkimng distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, facilities, cleanliness - all awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a warning, there is construction taking place nearby and in certain parts of the apartment you can hear it through the windows. It didn't detract too much from the experience but for those sensitive to that just be aware.

    I loved staying here! Princes street suits is located just a short work from the train station and with easy access to key tourist sites; the staff were extremely friendly and helpful; and the apartment was beautiful, stocked with all the basics, clean and comfortable. It has everything you need and for me lived up to all expectations. In hindsight, I was one person staying in a 1 bedroom apartment (which has an additional downstairs bedroom area to the upstairs suite), which was more than I needed but it was still a great visit regardless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, spacious room, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if you are afraid of ghost, there is a grave yard right behind the hotel, some rooms are facing these tombs.

    Great location, spacious room, well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    A lovely apartment in a great location that needs a bit of TLC in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't sufficient hot water to have a bath. The boiler clanked and banged all the time it was on. The shower cubicle clearly leaked and plaster was flaking from the wall. All the mastic in the bathroom could have done with being ripped out and replaced. It just gave it an air of slight disrepair, which was a shame as the apartment would have been superb otherwise. If we had planned to cater for ourselves, the kitchen was lacking in utensils.

    We were upgraded to a larger, two bedroom apartment, which was nice. The location was very convenient for all parts of central Edinburgh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Delicious complimentary shortbread, comfy beds, really...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious complimentary shortbread, comfy beds, really friendly staff and great location. Apartment was much bigger than expected. Great value. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic. It was a massive apartment, would be great for a longer stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. Loved the short bread on arrival. Also loved the roof top terrace, great views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Better than expected, great value and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were informed we were upgraded to two double rooms for free! Bonus :) We stayed in room 24 and had the view over the burial ground which was fantastic as you could see Robert Burns tomb! Our toaster was broken in our room but was checked and replaced all within 10 minutes with a brand new toaster. The beds were super comfy and facilities were brilliant in the apartment. The value for money was great and it’s so close to everything and opposite the apex hotel with a really good spa and treatments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    could not fault cleanlinest ,location excellent,views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could do with redecorating and the ensuite bathroom shower screen needed refitting in our room (36) if we had a shower water flooded onto the bathroom floor,informed reception about it.

    could not fault cleanlinest ,location excellent,views terrific ,staff very good,the breakfast hamper brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    High standard apartment in the centre of Edinburgh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to Carlton Hill and Waverley station. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite and the suite was to a very high standard. Nice little extras such as milk in the fridge and shortbread biscuits. Make sure to go up to the rooftop for some great photo opportunities!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    that our stay was only for one night~!!!

    We had booked a studio apartment - but were upgraded to a 3 bed suite whihc was incredible. the roof terrace was a huge bonus. amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Really friendly staff, great location. Make sure to ask about WiFi as I'm not sure if it's available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention of WiFi in the documentation given or in the folder in room. Too busy and tired to ask reception. Phone reception was terrible in building. Also, kitchen needs sprucing up.

    Friendly staff, biscuits, good location. Overall very happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the best, definitely worth having and wished we could’ve had more time to stay. Our room was great and my lady loved it... she happy me happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in a home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean property and nicely furnished. To my surprise, the bed was actually very comfortable - I rarely find that to be the case in hotels. A pleasant stay - will likely use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    In short it was very meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were tiny for 2. The shower had really awful pressure. The glasses weren't clean in the kitchen. We thought we were getting a room with a view of Edinburgh but our room was in the basement and it was very small.

    The room was clean. It had a kitchen fridge and washing machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money, will be returning and will be recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for one night, wish I booked for longer. (My behalf)

    this was exceptional value for money and I was shocked at the fact we had 3 bedrooms! it was amazing, best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time and felt very homly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Could not have been more perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little thing only. Found the main room a little chilly but it was January.

    Unexpected upgrade on arrival. Stunning apartment. Ideally located. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff were horrible and seemed depressed. Establishment felt empty unwelcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude when asked about heating in the room. Housekeeping stole a shirt. Television did not work in both rooms. Was charged an hour worth of overstay when it was only 30 mins after check in time. Staff only reimbursed 10 pounds for the non working TVs. Woman at desk smirked when we said we contacted front desk about tv not working as if we were making it up.

    Apartment was clean and tidy. Cooking essentials available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor or floor above was noisy when anyone walked down it while we were trying to sleep. People not noisy but floor seemed to be.

    Lovely decor etcvery central.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Princes Street Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: