Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 17 Wilmington Square

17, Wilmington Square, Eastbourne, BN21 4EA, United Kingdom

#11 of 46 B&Bs and Inns in Eastbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very delicious. Always recommended! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great welcome which put us at ease and was upgraded which made a great start to our break. Good information about the hotel and where to eat. breakfast was good (coffee very good) had two pots. we will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware the stairs!! There is no lift and I was in the room at the very top of this 4 storey townhouse. If you’re not good with mobility ask about rooms on lower floors. Breakfast is served in the basement room so more stairs!

    Great location, breakfast, cleanliness and overall value for money. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Lovely building, well equiped, thoughtfully decorated, super comfortable bed, quiet, prime location, great breakfast and charming, helpful hosts. I warmly reccomend staying at 17 Wilmington Square, whichever the ocasion!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very well managed with great attention to detail and our rooms were spotless. Close to restaurants and the beach and also green spaces for the kids. Full English breakfast was my morning highlight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't say we didn't like it but the bed being a standard double was a little small for us. I am over six feet though.

    Our hosts and staff were wonderful, genuine people. You could tell they really enjoyed what they were doing, looking after their guests. The property was spotlessly clean, great selection for breakfast. It was great they provided a small, reasonable charge for laundry. Not like some others. A large bag for only six pounds. I thought parking would be a problem being a long weekend but we were able to park 2 minutes from property. A pleasurable walk to the beach, pier, restaurants and shops. Ask the hosts about the Italian restaurant they recommend. Outstanding food at reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though everything was fine for us for a one-night stay this may not be a great choice for less mobile people as there are a lot of stairs. The bed was way too soft and was a small double. Since the room was fairy small too we felt it would become very hot in the summer months. Overall though we had a good stay we felt the room was overpriced. Being charged £1 on top for a parking permit left a bad taste.

    Well located B and B in Eastbourne. Rooms well equipped though on the small side. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower caps, rooms would have been more comfortable if a bit warmer.

    Friendly,very nice breakfast selection, good location, easy parking, pets welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we were happy with everything. :)

    We were walking the South Downs and had asked about packed lunch. I was being fussy as we'd had a really bad experience in our previous accommodation. Janine went out of her way to make us the perfect lunch which we absolutely appreciated. It's small things like this that really make staying in a hotel a pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As well as being a lovely property, well fitted out with everything you’d need and in a great location, ‘17’ has a secret weapon - it’s owners and staff! Janine and Tony were wonderful, helpful, welcoming hosts, and the rest of the team were equally friendly and ready to help. A real find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote to TV was a little hit and miss and frustraighting lol but we weren’t there to watch tv!

    The whole stay was excellent. We took 2 large dogs and they were made super welcome. We up graded our room on the day, but all rooms were lovely. Breakfast outstanding. Given lots of tips on dog friendly pubs and places to walk. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of. If I've got to be REALLY picky, it would have be nice to have a nicer view from my room (next door's tiny garden), but the style of the building and it's position prohibited EVERY room from having an interesting view. ....And I AM being REALLY picky.....

    The decor was very much to my liking. Luxurious enough , but without being intimidating. The Staff were all very helpful and friendly. LOVED the banister newel post - a huge acorn, which I understand was made by the owner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved it! Everything was fantastic. Tony is a really great guy and fun to chat with. He and his wife have put their hearts into this and done such an incredible job. Stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming ,Janine asked us our plans, we told her about the restaurant we were hoping to go to and she rang them and booked our table for us! Breakfast was lovely with homemade marmalade, also a good variety. Room very clean and spacious. Will definitely try and revisit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made very welcome, given a choice of rooms and offered loads of advise regarding the local town and places to eat, drink and visit. The room was really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were allocated a room near the front entrance and felt our privacy was a little compromised. The WiFi wasn't great.

    Nice staff/owners. Ambience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely overnight stay 5 mins walk to the center . Got a free room upgrade which was nice . Very pet friendly , Huge bed , and cracking breakfast . We will definitely be back to Eastbourne and to number 17

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor detail, but the shower could do with updating and a screen would be better than a clammy curtain.

    I was in the very top room. Comfortable, very quiet and clean with a nice view of the downs behind. Ideal for my purposes as I came to work and it allowed me to concentrate. Helpful owners and staff. Appreciated the note left out to remind guests of the clocks going back – a thoughtful touch. Excellent location just off seafront. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our needs were met for the stay and would love to revisit

    Loved the space and comfort of property. It was like being at home. Host was instantly likeable, my husband and I were made to feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue. On street parking and when we went out we obviously lost our spot and had to drive round until we found another spot close to the hotel. Parking permits were issued by the hotel which was a bonus and meant we could park anywhere in the town where there was a letter H on the meters.

    The decor, comfort and ambience was excellent. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that could be improved on.

    Having booked very last minute the host could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We were able to choose a room and naturally took the one with sea view. Very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. Well positioned to explore all areas of Eastbourne and surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast. Note that if you're on the top floor as we were, there are 65 stairs. Easy walk from the train station, and a perfect home base for a walk to Beachy Head and Birling Gap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to come home

    The location for theaters,sea front and resturants . The Thai resturant just around the corner was very good. Friendly staff ,lovely seaview room,great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV could be upgraded and the stairs to the second floor were a bit of a challenge. Whilst you can see the sea this is a side view.

    This is a very good bed and breakfast with very nice and accommodating owners and staff. The room was very comfortable. Our dog enjoyed his stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely; more than you could eat and very high standard. Room was a good size, clean and very comfortable. Location was excellent. Will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have preferred not having to pay a small amount each day to park but then the proprietor said the council were happy if we could use our disability badge each time then there was no cost. This worked for us.

    They were most helpful whenever we asked for anything and the food was all locally sourced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue for me at all, but the property has stairs only.

    Great location a minute from the seafront and short stroll to the pier. Very comfortable room and well appointed. I was given a parking permit to allow for street parking and managed to get a spot out the front of the property. Missed breakfast unfortunately, but through no fault of the proprietors, too much revelling. Good water pressure to the top floor as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and on street parking.

    The breakfasts were amazing,The staff were very pleasant and efficient.The decor was brilliant.very comfortable and clean.Home from home without the work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything we didn't like. I suppose just as a suggestion it would be good to offer vegetarian sausages but it's not a deal breaker.

    We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Tony &Turkish, the lovely house dog. Very enjoyable stay. Room was lovely and clean & bed comfortable. Very good location for seeing Eastbourne & getting to the theatre's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only complaint I would have was that the mattress was not very comfortable, possibly more acutely felt by me as I suffer from painful sciatica!

    The B&B was just in the right location for us and parking was not really a problem. The Owners and their staff were all very friendly and cheerful, the breakfast was amazing. Unusually there was a large guest living room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not know you could have hash browns with breakfast until the second morning when saw other guests had them. Very minor, but I do like hash browns.

    Our room was small, but nicely decorated with good furnishings. The location was good, just off of the main road, but was very quiet at night which meant had a good night's sleep, the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast is good with variety of choices, including fresh fruit salad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 floors up; we were offered a ground floor room but chose the view and quiet instead

    Lovely old house lovingly restored and furnished. Very friendly staff good breakfast. cheap parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A more modern and slightly larger TV in our room and a small couch would have made watching the tennis better . A minor moan really .

    Superb breakfast such a choice set you up for the day. Service first rate always so helpful and cheerful . Hope to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendly, felt very secure and was offered a quiet room. The breakfast was excellent and they made a special effort to provide it earlier than their normal time so that I wasn't late for work. I would definitely book again,.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only shower was a bit difficult to handle. It is fixed to the wall and not flexible.

    Very attentive and helpful staff. Clean and quiet rooms. Parking permits. Freshly cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful hosts. Comfortable room with spare linen/towels. Room was well aired. Very convenient for the Towner gallery and nearby theatre. At the more interesting end of town for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the town centre and the beach just across the road. Very comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Owners and staff really friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and parking available on street just outside the door (permit available from the hotel). Great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little on the small side but we coped and it was good value

    The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.Ideal location for the Tennis competition virtually opposite the venue. We will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely two night stay and every single thing was to our satisfaction! The room was lovely and large, comfy and clean. We were just a short stroll from restaurants, shops, theatres, and the beach was just across the road. Lovely welcoming hosts, service with a smile, scrummy breakfast, what more could you ask for. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a dog friendly hotel. It says it is but we were made to feel like we weren't welcome. Couldn't have breakfast together because we weren't allowed to leave the dog in the room in case it barked! Dogs bark... if you dont like it dont advertise it as dog friendly!!

    The breakfast was lovely and the house was very clean and well looked after

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect: our room was spacious, comortable, well-decorated and very clean. We enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the morning. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, gave us very useful information about restaurants, buses and the Seven Sisters walk. The location of the BB itself is great, just off the coastal road, close to the beach and very near the nice restaurants of Carlisle Road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ice machine in corridor!!!! (really?)

    Think bijou hotel without a bar......location...breakfast...excellent..they even have a deal with the Council for £1.00 all day parking until 11 am the next day!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 8 was excellent, lots of space, king size bed, a good bathroom and a sea view. The breakfast was excellent, with freshly squeezed orange juice. Tony (the proprietor) was there to meet and greet us, and offered some great tips on places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location...close to the seafront, easy walk to town, close to Theatres etc and restaurants. Lovely property over several levels. Clean, bright and good size rooms with very comfortable bedding; bathrooms have bath and shower; windows that open for fresh air. Great choice at breakfast in the bright and cosy breakfast room. Tony, Janine and staff always give a really warm welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made some modifications on the booking & these were not reflected resulting in us paying more than we were quoted and by quite a margin. No sea view but that wasn't really a deal breaker.

    The staff were very friendly; the accommodation was very clean and homely with little touches like air fresheners in the toilets which were sparkling clean. The breakfast was divine and abundant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared for a climb into hotel, big set of steps, and if if you have any walking impairment don't use this hotel.

    The location could not be better, friendly staff and comfy room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattres on bed was not complitaly comfy, at night I often woke up to check if I still on bed as it seems like a hill from which you can slide down on side . In general good attitude and clean hotel.

    Everything good, thank you .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was quite small (No 6) and the view was the backs of all of the other flats. Guess someone has to be at the back.

    The owner was very helpful and I also liked the fact that you can buy for £1 a parking ticket from the hotel and park anywhere in the town where an H is displayed. This is valid for 24 hours. The owner also recommended a good taxi company which was reasonably priced. We tripadvisored a restaurant which was excellent - it was Greek called Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to think of anything we didn't like.

    Good quality well cooked breakfast with lots of choice. Just off the seafront so really quiet - some rooms do have sea views. Our superior double had loads of room. Really friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, convenient parking, good location near shops, sea front and close to some good restaurants. The square is very quiet and tranquil. Excellent breakfast. Great value. Owners and staff very friendly and very helpful. I will certainly be using this B&B again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very compact, though still quite comfortable.

    Splendid breakfasts and very obliging, friendly hosts, Tony and Janine. Good dining venues very close. Only a short drive to the white cliffs and the classic pier was within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly couldn't fault our stay at 17 Wilmington Square.

    The accommodation was exceptionally clean and the sea view room had a lovely comfortable bed. The breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. The location couldn't have been any better for walks, Theatre, pub, restaurant and the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hosts, spacious room with good views of the sea and square, good bed, sofa, two comfortable chairs and table. Very clean and a good bathroom, shower etc. Breakfast included an excellent choice of fruit, cereals, yoghurt and very good quality full English with perfectly cooked eggs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owners very helpful gave good local information. Good size room nicely furnished, clean, comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Breakfast very flexible good selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything but perhaps some radio being played over breakfast might make the silences between tables less awkward.

    Cheryl was very accommodating and friendly from start to finish. Top class service. The decor and facilities were great as was the location. The breakfast spread was excellent and overall everything was to a high standard. The next parallel street had a few good restaurants to eat in. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Welcoming,relaxed atmosphere, extremely clean, quality ingredients & great choice at breakfast. Comfortable beds in a spacious room with a sea view. Beautiful property decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard.Attentive friendly and informative proprietors and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift? only joking. It is good for my 78 years. A small armchair but I think would need a larger roomto accommodate.

    I enjoyed both my breakfasts I appreciated the choice, cleanliness and cheerful service. The location was spot on Congress Theatre, Towner Art Gallery and the sea front with the delightful walk up to meads

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lovely B&B in a great location, just a 2 minute walk from the beach. Friendly and welcoming owner, nice room, comfortable bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable.

    We had twin beds in roon 10. Very sadly so uncomfortable, firm is fine but we could feel every spring sticking into us. Although owners kindly added padding on request still could be felt and had a sleepless stay. There was a very loud squeaky floorboard near beds and felt for people below. Were not alone with views on comfort of beds but maybe only ones to mention. As the owners lovely. A great location and beautiful property. We would Love to return if had assurance beds upgraded as we need to be able to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with parking permits from the hotel for £1. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, our room although small was comfortable and had all we needed. Then breakfast was great. We'll definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking outside the hotel was a bit tricky during peak hours, but there was free parking not too far away. So no trouble really.

    The owners were really lovely and welcoming and the room, no 7, was delightful. Very clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatley we were a bit disappointed with the breakfast several items that had been pre cooked were not at the temperature they should have been almost cold.

    Locality to the seafront

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for us and neither of us slept very well because of that. I also think that for the price it would have been nice to have bath sheets rather than smallish bath towels.

    Excellent breakfast, good location close to Western Lawns and seafront.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    A superb welcome, well-appointed, beautiful room, perfect location, delicious breakfast. Thank you Janine, Tony and Turkish, I'm sure we'll be back next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 is a bit noisy, but still very comfortable.

    Lovely B&B in a great location just by the seafront. Lovely rooms with very comfy beds. The staff are very sweet and kind and make you feel at home. Breakfast is also lovely!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, you can park in the square outside and in the streets nearby with the parking permit they gave us. Comfortable bed. Very clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was damp, which we told the owner about. It was also small,but ok for a short stay.

    Location was great. We went for the tennis which was just round the corner. The furnishings were smart and it was good to have a lounge to sit in. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked to pay 1 pound for parking when parking was advertised as included. When questioned, charge was cancelled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tony and his wife were so helpful and served up a lovely breakfast too! Amazing location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within easy walking distance to the beach, hiking trails and restaurants. Fantastic breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent healthy breakfast, warm welcome. Friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Nice clean place. Owners were great. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, room was small,

    Breakfast , staff , location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been here several time now and I can honestly say that is a pleasure staying with these wonderful hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A harder pillow, both pillow s were soft.

    Very comfortable bed. Good facilities and ensuite was well stocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: