Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 274 Suites 3 stars

274 West End Lane, West Hampstead, Camden, London, NW6 1LJ, United Kingdom

#489 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy-going and pleasant, all the necessary facilities nearby.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very big, and it was rather hot, as the window could only be opened a few inches. Probably very cosy in winter, but not good for fresh-air fanatics (like us) in the summer.

    The kitchenette was a little basic, but all the necessary items were there. Our room was at the back, so it was very quiet. We liked the fact that it was not a new and soulless building, but an older house done up nicely. We also appreciated the West Ham centre with its shops and cafés. We recommend travelling by doubledecker into town, preferably upstairs. We always sat right in front - a great way to travel through the busy London streets! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    very good value, and unless staying on a sub-zero night a very good value recommended room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating - inadequate heating, freezing all night despite bringing in xtra room heater - but to be fair to property, it was one of the coldest nights of the year, sub zero, and small room electric heater could not cope.

    clean, good room and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was a litte tricky to open but this may of been me rather than the door 😂. The tea and coffee provided was bland so if it was just a little better quality that would round this off perfectly. I would advise if you like stronger coffee/tea, take some with you. (This is a personal thing so its not even a complaint but just a observation)

    It was clean and spacious. Had everything we needed for the night. Nice little touch with the bottled water added which came in handy :) beds were comfy and shower was hot. The location was perfect, near the tube station and plenty of restaurants/shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Stay for free time spent in London. Extended for one more day with no hassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean could be done better. Furnishing bit worn.

    Location is perfect! Straight on high street of the area still quiet. A lot of coffes bakeries restaurants bars and shops. Hard to park a car. Not far from town centre however I drove.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartments unless you have reduced mobility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If you are of reduced mobility the stairs are a nightmare and very dangerous. If this is a problem then steer well clear. Handrail on stairs is as much use as a chocolate teapot.

    The apartments are very comfortable and close to amenities. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Very rude and unpolite,they basically kicked us out 2 days...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude and unpolite,they basically kicked us out 2 days earlier then check out day because they thought we smoked in the room which was not true as we have a 2 years old with us.they asked us to pay them cash 200 pounds to tolerate us to stay until check out. Very disgusting personal and hotel I won't recommend at all special for family and kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Room had all items which necessary using every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for cleaning goods was exactly opposit my room so early morning from 7am I can't sleep properly because I listen how cleaner pick up, moving this goods.She tried doing it quite but it was noise anyway. Room 13 and 14.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    very good location, spacious room, nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fridge in the middle of the room... didn't look very nice, I am sensitive to aesthetic details

    very good location, spacious room, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, bed soiled, dirty walls, cupboards broken & safe panel exposed to see battery's unusable in my opinion.. Also the hotel asked us to pay cash on arrival but still took the whole amount off of my debit card as well & still have not given the money back, at present have paid twice for the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Nothing at all about the property. Area was great really lively with ample restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for sleepover, not so much as a base
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not great, but ok if you travel well off-peak. Very noisy stairs. WiFi a bit off/on. Curiously high toilet seat. Was only using it for a cool night's sleep though.

    The bed was great, and the Aircon was much needed on the hottest day of the year. I had a great sleep. Did not realise it had a full studio-style kitchen. Didn't use the hob, but the fridge and sink were useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    Disaster from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Bed sheets and bathroom was clean. That's it! Mucky marks everywhere, damp patches, broken mirror and picture frames. Worst nights sleep we've ever head with an uncomfortable bed, paper thin walls & doors that slam! Oh and the customer service is somewhat lacking.... will not be going back again

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Hampstead suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on the desk on Sunday morning was quite rude because he never spoke only grunted and never even made eye contact as he is in the hospitality business I expect at least a nod ????

    The property has lots of bars and restaurants and cafes along the road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.3
    Misleading photos and description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked for 5 nights. The first room allocated to us was so small that we had to keep moving our uggage to get around the bed. The bathroom door opened out and touched the bed. We asked and were moved to a slightly larger room, the cleaner showed us another larger room on the same floor but this was not available at the time of our move. The same rate applies for all rooms, which seems grossly unfair

    Leaving!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This facility provides a studio with maid service in West Hampstead. There is very easy access to central London and a many good, reasonably priced restaurants and bars around the studios.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.6
    Price is ok and that is all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very worn out. Room fittings were broken or very worn out or very cheap. In the photos room looked bigger but in actual fact it is very cramped

    Price and shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Cosy stay in London suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a fee for collecting keys after midnight - had our flight been delayed any we would have been £25 out of pocket.

    Excellent location - on a vibrant street with 2 express supermarkets nearby and one right across the street, and a 6 minute walk to the tube station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the room you had to go down a dark alley way which wasn't very appealing

    The room was very clean and very modern, a lot more than expected!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The kitchen lack the basic cookery items. the exactor fan does not work and as the room is so small for a double there was no choice but to open the window, and this in winter is a no no! 2. The room is very small for a double and some of the items in there were worn out. 3. My bed was not made on checking-in and I had to request for the sheets and duvet covers to be changed showing them all the stains. The duvet in my duvet cover was pack full of various stains and have been unwashed for a long time. I think the cleaning let this property down seriously. 4. The glass on the front door of this property is cracked and need to be replaced urgently before someone get hurts. 5. I was in room 16 on the second floor with no lift, too many stairs and might be tricky for elderly people or someone with bad knee

    Location of this property is fabulous and easy access to everything, however the other property 291 is 100% better in terms of facilities on offer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything! The room was amazing, with facilities to cook, air conditioning and heater. It was clean everyday with new towels. The location couldn't be better, just a 5mn walk from the West Hampstead tube in the Jubilee line, the train and the overground station and plenty of buses. There are a lot of restaurants, supermarkets and everything you need to enjoy your stay. The wifi works perfectly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests slamming the doors all the time. Need to put a sign on the doors reminding them to be more considerate of other guests.

    Very clean rooms, convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient for us. Will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric socket in kitchenette for kettle, so had to plug in next to bed. More comfortable chairs needed.

    Location - short walk from our grandchildren, and good choice of places to have breakfast all around, plus opposite Waitrose for organic food Comfortable bed. Kitchenette. Will come again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Value for money for fit individuals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not fit, don't book it. Climbing the stairs with a heavy suitcase it's really a challenge. No elevator. Very slow wifi for PCs, good for Androids.

    Best value for money. Very near to the center by sub, safe area. Good room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Price is ok but simple
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The mattress is worn out -could do with a new one. An easy chair could do wonders

    I had asked for the room I usually have and I got it. I had help to carry the suitcase to the room. But most of all it is 5 minutes from my family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    Walls made of paper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise could hear a child crying for 2 hours not an exaggeration. Couple next room I could hear what they were watching and what time they cooked breakfast and lunch. It is a conveyed house but soundproofing is a must no sleep in 2 days worth paying more and staying in a hotel. Room was tiny wardrobe fitted with a sink and fridge.

    It was modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No lift. Had to take cases up what we thought reasonably steep stairs even though we were on the first floor. . A bit noisy people slamming doors. On arrival the man who took my credit card and ID card snatched them out of my hand...No thank you or please. That did not go down well with me.

    Was adequate. Room was serviced. Clean. Good position. No street noises. Night lights in the bathroom. Shower was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent quality of accomodation one little thing that my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent quality of accomodation one little thing that my wife was irked about was-where the hairdryer was situated there was no mirror could easily have had one on back of wardrobe door,but not a huge problem just a suggestion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    great value for money and everything worked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    handy location -so we could cope with street noise

    great value for money and everything worked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    huge respect to cleaners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all good

    huge respect to cleaners!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Situation près de West Hamsptead
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation près de West Hamsptead

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    booked on day of arrival at very short notice-excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small=no problem for a one night stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable accommodation with nice little touches such as slippers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly bigger wash hand basin.

    Lovely receptionist and friendly cleaner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    3 flights of stairs and no lift.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs and no lift. Fire exit using those same stairs - is this legal. In effect No Fire Exit. Very poor internet connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room which was clean and had all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room which was clean and had all we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place

    Independence

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    excellent location, clean and calm room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    198 and 274 Suites are a great place to stay in London. The rooms are very clean and well equipped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and well equipped! I was very happy to stay there for a second time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a very good choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man at the reception desk wasn't very nice.

    Nice area, clean and comfy. The room was huge and It was easy to get there even at night time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was a bit knackered. No parking.

    Clean and neat room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice location,very clean apartment,very helpful and kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location,very clean apartment,very helpful and kindly stuff.Quite peaceful area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location & value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great facilities. Spotlessly clean. Fab location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, Nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location , close to shops, restaurants and public transport outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms were upstairs which were quite steep. Not suitable for older people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Proximity to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location of room window

    Proximity to shops and restaurants. Cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Clean friendly, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly, very good value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Super small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient location, quiet and private
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues

    Extras such as tea and coffee, toiletries, plenty of towels. Privacy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    well maintained studio with daily cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the noise of slamming doors coming from near studios

    well maintained studio with daily cleaning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing towel decorations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simplicity

    Amazing towel decorations!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Grand so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the room was in need of decorative attention

    Very convienient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Safe port on a storm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find milk for morning tea

    The location is charming. Plenty of food options within 5 mins walk,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location and ok facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather noisy and right on the main road, ask for a room at the back

    Cleaned daily, and great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak which made it awkward to walk.

    Swan towels on bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty apartment. Painting going on during our stay.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "emergency" staircase

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattres

    Air con

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    Near two tube stops and several food outlets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    thin walls. we could hear a baby crying most nights

    Near two tube stops and several food outlets. Prompt response when there was an issue ( water heater was out briefly )

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice location with interesting shops and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Instabile and lagging wifi connection. Uninspiring view into untidy back yard. Valuables locker in the wardrobe didn't work, no operating instructions.

    Nice location with interesting shops and restaurants nearby. Close to public transport, bus stop within 20 m. Take bus 139 to Baker Street and pass the legendary "Beatles' pedestrian crossing" on Abbey Road! - Perfectly equipped kitchenette that contained even a saltshaker and washing-up liquid. Mattress satisfactory even for sleepers who easily get back pains.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Great location, clean and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Blinds. Alley in front of main door was a bit dirty.

    Great location, clean and stylish. Curtains with blackout lining would be better than blinds though.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.6
    Location is perfect, especially flying from Luton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head in the bathroom was pretty disgusting, my girlfriend cared more about this than I did. Incredibly basic set up but we aren't snobs and didn't care about this.

    Location is perfect, especially flying from Luton. Train leaves you a 2 minute walk away. In terms of price you're not going to get much better with such accessibility to the centre of London. The staff were incredibly helpful, I phoned them upon arrival at the airport and they explained in perfect English how to get to the apartment. There are loads of beautiful eateries in the local area that are much better priced and less crowded than what you would find in the centre of London.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    4.6
    Location is good with lots of shops and proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is definetely not a serviced apartment. It is a small hotel room where cloth cabinet is replaced with a small kitchenette

    Location is good with lots of shops and proximity to the public transportation alternatives including the London metro line

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.3
    The location is in a really exquisite part of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was dreadfully uncomfortable, the mattress was rock hard and they only provided us with one pillow per person. We both ended up with a bad back at the end of our 3 day stay.

    The location is in a really exquisite part of London. And only a quick tube ride into the centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Close to West Hampstead station, plenty of places to eat on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen facilities where good but there was a lack of utensils ie can opener, large spoons to stir what your cooking etc

    Close to West Hampstead station, plenty of places to eat on the same road and has Tesco, Sainsburys and a Waitrose close by too

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Location was great with good public transport facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 9:00 am reception opening time is not convenient for long haul travelers whose flights get in early morning. My flight arrived at 6:00 am and I had to wait at the airport until reception opened to confirm I had a place to keep my bags until check-in at 2pm

    Location was great with good public transport facilities (bus, underground and surface trains), and lots of places to eat with a wide variety of choice. My room was very clean as was the communal areas. Despite having a street facing room the double glazed windows ensured there was no noise.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fridge ought to be repaired! The cover of the freezing compartment kept falling off which made the food in the fridge freeze. The room was a bit small.

    Great location! Jubilee line tube, London Overground and National Rail trains (very good connection to Luton Airport!) run from West Hampstead and the station is within perfect walking distance. Supermarkets and many cafes and restaurants are right around the corner. The room was ok, bathroom quite ok and housekeeping staff did a good job keeping everything clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious but could have had a bit more furniture to make it more "homey". The noise from the noisy neighbours was bad due to the thin walls. The blinds were minor damage to the draw strings.

    Location was good. Clean

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.7
    It was a lovely location, the staff was friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very small, and the mattress was horridly bad. We both had a sore back because of it. It was also very noisy due to the window/door being so thin. We could hear everything.

    It was a lovely location, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Excellent shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small window that looked out onto a narrow courtyard. For one night not a problem, but not nice for a longer stay. TV was very small and couldn't be moved.

    Excellent shower. Facilities OK. Quite comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was right by the road , very noisy , room wasn't very clean . Bathroom door was a struggle to open and had issue with bathroom mirror

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Good self catering facilities, excellent bathroom though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs. A bit noisy with other guests doors banging. Narrow bathroom - I think this should be pointed out on the website as I think some people would struggle to use the facilities.

    Good self catering facilities, excellent bathroom though pretty narrow. You appreciated the facilities with a 3 night stay. I can imagine that on a 1 night stay the room looks a bit tatty in places and you don't get the full benefits of the self catering facilities. Its not 5 star but its well worth the money if you want a 'self catering' base.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    Location, handy to bus, train and the Underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small compact rooms with limited kitchen facilities. More attention to detail required in rooms. Four out of eight light bulbs did not work!

    Location, handy to bus, train and the Underground. Plenty of good restaurants in the locality. We had a back unit which was relatively quiet. When booking ask to be located away from the road. We had a problem with the toilet in room 16 however were quickly relocated to room 14 which they handled well.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.5
    Nice to be on the high street with some great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Opposite the fire and police stations plus road works made it extra noisy. Blinds wouldn't fit over open windows, so choice of airless and dark or cooling breeze and light. Not much room e.g. had to be agile to get round bed with windows open.

    Nice to be on the high street with some great food and Charity shops close by.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Clean, well kept, spacious, comfortable, easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad about it. Other reviews mentioned noisy cleaners. Yes I heard them before 8am but they were not too noisy.

    Clean, well kept, spacious, comfortable, easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    9.2
    I usually use one of these 3 sets of apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not sure if the kitchen facilities are great if you genuinely want to self-cater. Rooms are pretty small but then I am a solo traveller.

    I usually use one of these 3 sets of apartments. They are convenient for restaurants etc on West End Lane, handy to get into the city centre (Jubilee and Overground) & to Luton Airport and C11 bus takes me to a member of my family.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: