Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mode 4 stars

45 South Promenade, Lytham St Annes, FY8 1LS, United Kingdom

#11 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Lytham St Annes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess our room was a little on the small side but we coped.

    The staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful. Location is great and a few minutes walk from St Anne’s Pier and the beach. Sadly we didn’t get to try the new Turkish restaurant which has opened opposite Mode!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay;no faults;and excellent pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes

    Excellent location;friendly/helpful staff; bed very comfotable and rear view room was clean and adequate. Continental breakfast was good and plentiful -maybe a "hot breakfast" offering could be offered.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Pefect short break in fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    The room we had at the front of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the promenade was fantastic and the view was perfect. The room had everything we needed and was finished to a high standard. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was better than we imagined due to the range of food and drink on offer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Very good. I will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a full English breakfast selection but we knew it was a continental style breakfast when we booked and it was excellent, so no complaints.

    Everything was as described. No issues whatsoever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is a nice one just separated for the beach by a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a nice one just separated for the beach by a road. The rooms are good and clean. The bath room is simple but very clean. It s a nice small hotel. Only interesting point was, that they are sending automatically you a message when entering wifi code to inform you that they are paying commission to booking.com and it will be cheaper if you book directly with the accommodation. So take this in consideration and you can decide what to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable and and the room and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 chairs on the balcony which was not very deep and made it difficult to open the door enough to get through to the balcony. A small table would have been useful on the balcony. I'd have liked a later finish time for breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable and and the room and bathroom clean. The sea view and balcony were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, room and bed could have been bigger for the advertised deluxe room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ease of parking was a problem although we were able to park outside on the road overnight. We had requested a deluxe double sea view room but both the room and the bed were quite small and the sea view was really only a partial view

    Good location. Room was a little on the small side with smaller bed than we would have preferred. Breakfast was adequate with good choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    the room was agood size,,nice balcony althouigh too cold to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    soundproofing poor..could hear the person above or next door banging around and walking around..

    the room was agood size,,nice balcony althouigh too cold to sit on it...shame...loved the bar and 2 for 1 gin at happy hour...very clean throughout the hotel..friendly staff..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a superior room with balcony but the balcony was so small just enough room for a small table and 2 chairs I think it’s overpriced I always stay at the Hilton ( which is not as expensive as here ) maybe I expected too much

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place. Lovely hotel. Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislike anything but I have a bad back and the bed didn't quite suit it

    Location of property to amenities. Very clean hotel. Brilliant friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.0
    A little pricey for a 2 night stay with the deluxe room being a little on the small side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To say this was a deluxe double room it was a little on the small side. The alarm on the TV waking us up at 7.30am - tried to cancel it but couldn't fathom out how to do it. Also TV channels were muddled up - probably needs re-setting.

    The location to St Annes was good. The breakfast choice was better than average for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our stay, but would not be going again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small, bed was hard. Hotel only had rooms with showers and no baths.

    Continental breakfast was good. Staff were excellent & friendly. Bar area was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    will definetely recommend to people and would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't not like anything

    We were able to check in earlier than the time we should have, the gentleman who checked us in was really helpful and polite, the bed was really comfortable and very clean, we enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Central location, 5/10 min walk to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, 5/10 min walk to the town centre Lovely walk on the coast right outside the hotel Great breakfast, friendly staff Would return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very good stay - will recommend the hotel and hopefully return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, professional, helpful and friendly. Relaxing lounge, good service and very clean rooms. The continental breakfast offered a wide choice of food that was fresh and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed by us all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we loved it all and will stay again.

    It is lovely Continental breakfast had everything, never seen so much lovely food and drinks in a hotel that does just continental Breakfast. Very clean room lovely view. Staff also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice smart boutique hotel right across the road from the beach and round the corner from shops and town. Clean and modern can’t fault it. Continental breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit, fruit juice, cheese, cold ham and boiled eggs more than adequate We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Only reason facilities score isn't higher is because We...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only reason facilities score isn't higher is because We had upgraded to late check out with paper in morning and paper wasn't provided other than that a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    View, balcony location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady that checked us in was a bit robotic. She told us everything about hotel in a flat mono tone voice all delivered at very high speed. She also seemed a little confused about how to process debit card payment. Bathroom had plastic guard from previous occupant on sink.

    View, balcony location. Breakfast staff were excellent. Very comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It weather was very hot and the room really neded a fan as there was no aircon. There was no cooked breakfast.

    The beds were comfy. The bedroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel - fabulous people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - great hotel

    Continental breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and good quality There is a gin special every evening - 2-for-1 which is well worth it. The hotel is ideally placed with just a short walk to the town centre. Choosing a room with sea view and balcony was well worth the extra too. All the staff that we met were excellent, helpful and well informed - would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive bar and continental breakfast but you can get a full English a short walk away

    Nice quiet well equipped room at the rear of the hotel a short walk from the bars and shops. There is a lounge and bar in the reception area. You have a a keycard to enter the hotel after 10 pm. I didn't drink in the bar or indulge in the continental breakfast so i can't comment about those.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear until we arrived that it was continental breakfast only

    Lovely location, immaculate in all public areas and bedrooms, lovely bar and a great selection of gins

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Really good and excellent staff attendance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room. As it was rally warm on our stay it would have been nice to have the facility in the room. However the receptionist met all our requests for drinks

    The room was comfortable and the beds were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great view looking out over the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking space is limited,not sure that you would be always guarranteed a spot.

    Great view looking out over the sea front. Location is very central, just a short walk to area with array of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear snoring from another room so take your ear plugs if your a light sleeper.

    Lovely little Hotel, very clean and fresh smelling. Great location and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect on the front of st Anne's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could've just done with an extra pillow but that didn't bother me

    Perfect location, staff, breakfast all amazing. Really good shower it's like a rainfall I loved it! They supply a shower cap too which was a nice touch because I didn't wanna wash my hair (it's the little things lol) and parking was free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    If you are staying in Lytham St Annes I would highly recommend staying here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much really - the car park is a little small to get in and out of but at least it has one and there is no charge for it

    The staff were exceptionally helpful - especially Georgie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an anniversary for my parents My mum had an allergic reaction to cleaning products in the room The initial staff and duty manager were very good and offered a refund on the room The General manager however has other ideas and is blaming my mum for not informing them of here allergy and seems reluctant to payback the price of the room which was promised by the duty manager

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    I thought the hotel was very flat and didn’t seem to have any life or atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly, breakfast was poor and only had continental option which I found expensive for choice available. Initially told we couldn’t park in the onsite car park due to a Triathlon the following day, but was then told we could park if we didn’t need our car until 2pm the following day. Staff didn’t welcome you and made a comment on the top I was wearing as being too loud. Sorry would not stay here again but Lytham St Anne’s is beautiful.

    Rooms were good standard with comfortable beds nice bathroom and shower but it leaked. Location was good very close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let's Mode down is the lack of training customer service wise for staff.Staff are pleasant but lack interest in customer.

    Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, huge bed with quality linen,Great bar wit comfy lounge. Tasty continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Location great balcony an added bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point but the cord on the hairdryer could have been a little longer. I could reach my hair just though not so good for styling.

    When we stayed the weather was lovely and we were able to sit out on the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed needed replacing had terrible backache , was booked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed replacing had terrible backache , was booked for 2 nights but only stayed 1, wasn't offered another room when we said reason for leaving early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff but some flaws in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited, shower was cold and you can hear everything in the next room (talking, alarms, phones being plugged in the wall).

    Comfy bed, really friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps not quite as boutique as I had expected from the hotel description and some of the other reviews. Not enough car parking for the amount of rooms, took 20 minutes of driving around the local streets to get somewhere in reasonable proximity to park

    Location, staff and general atmosphere around the place was great, a really pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy above due to loose floorboards. Could actually hear people answering the call of nature!! Bed very hard. Quilt on bed like a wafer.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the bedroom & bathroom smelt very strongly of smoke. The bathroom was very small. We reported the smell to reception and was offered to change rooms, however we had plans and didn’t have time to pack our things up and move. £115 for B&B in this room was far to expensive, it’s at most a £100 room including breakfast. Also only continental breakfast available which is not stated when booking on booking.com I wouldn’t of paid the extra for breakfast if this was clearly stated.

    Friendly staff Nice bar Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, immaculately clean and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing from the hotel is the option of evening food. Just bar meals would have been great and then we would have spent the whole evening there.

    Staff were brilliant and we were very happy with our rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Good value but lacking in places!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in rooms from reception/bar area as our rooms were on the ground floor and the door insulation was none existent! Also we made a genuine mistake in booking the wrong night for our stay and they made absolutely no concession with our booking despite me making it absolutely clear I did not expect any refund if they proved unable to re-let the room. It was an unfortunate error I made!!! All I got was ’no’ and a reminder of the terms and conditions of my booking (which of course they were perfectly entitled to enforce). The morning of the booked stay they were very keen to know if we intended to stay or cancel as they obviously wanted to sell the 2 rooms over again! We didn't cancel we just stayed on the night we had incorrectly booked! Shame as it rather spoiled the weekend and would definitely put me off staying with them again as they could of at least tried to help us without being out of their pocket. Fortunately we were on the ground floor too as the lift was out of order as a guy had been stuck in there when we arrived for 50 minutes between floors. Breakfast was also rather spoiled by a overworked and very noise Nespresso coffees machine, that struggled to keep up with the demand dispensing about one cup every 3 minutes!!! Great machines in the him but from experience here and in my office hopeless when under heavy demand. Also don't try and pay cash as I received a lengthy lecture as to why they did not like taking it!

    Clean, modern and a good location Girl on duty Sat night was exceptional and calm and composed with the stress of the lift crisis!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    We were warm and comfortable over a very wet and windy couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was very tight with brick pillars that made parking very tricky. We were disappointed that there was only a continental breakfast available.

    The staff were helpful. On our first night we were at the front of the hotel, with a sea view. Unfortunately, the wind howled through the french doors. We moved to the back of the hotel to a quiet room with no view but more spacious room and larger bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good staff, nice bed, bad parking and a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is terrible. There's no getting around that we had to park in the pay and display over the road and walk over. It wasn't the end of the world but it was disappointing. Also there seemed to be a dog next door which liked a good bark into the night and meant we couldn't keep the windows open. Finally the general noise in the hotel was a bit much, not so much rowdy but when the kids ran around upstairs we knew about it.

    The bed was great, I have a tendency to overheat in hotel rooms but there was a window and even a balcony so there was plenty of fresh air coming off the sea during the day (not so much at night as they all needed closing). Breakfast was nice and there was plenty of it. Staff were helpful and courteous. Also the soaps in the bathroom smelled great. It was a nice touch that for an extra £20 we could book a bit of fizz for our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom with tired worn towels, no face cloth, no hard soap and hardly anywhere to put toiletries. Very small desk/dressing table. Site said breakfast included which usually means cooked breakfast,, but only continental breakfast was available with limited choices.

    Other than a comfortable bed, nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Mixed weather otherwise very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our case there was nothing amiss apart from a bar of soap - personally I am not a fan of hand washes and body lotions.

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, airy warm room, lift access and helpful pleasant staff. Continental style breakfast but with huge selection - juice, cereal, breads, cheese, gammon, eggs and numerous spreads together with tea or coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxing weeekend and ideal location x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather small and the room was nice but didn’t really think it warranted deluxe rating but we did enjoy our stay xx

    Location excellent staff friendly room clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing vist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed, cramped for a double deluxe room, faulty hairdryer, followed by the insult of being taken to a 'deluxe room (spacious room with king size bed - which had been empty over night) to dry my hair! Also breakfast minimal - no English breakfast offered. Makes the Premier Inn seem exceptional value - half the price, king size comfy beds, spacious rooms, full breakfast menue available. I wasn't going to say all if this but you have bombarded me with emails! Sometimes, no response is for a reason!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    9/10 - No issues ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit tight, but I do have a big car - it was awkward to park in the evening so I parked on the road - which to be fair wasn’t an issue.

    Super friendly staff, very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing.when the room next door leaves the tv on all night and doesn't return until 4.30am to turn it off

    Nice size, modern room. Biscuits with the tea and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant clean B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Worcester sauce or Tabasco for my tomato juice, or any Pinot Grigio at the bar. Checkout online may save hotel money but was tortuous for me to do on a mobile.

    Continental breakfast was decent quality and staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was a good size and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in the balcony. No view unless you were standing. The balcony was the main reason we paid extra for this hotel.

    The room was a good size and the location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel experience but spoiled by incorrect information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking a hotel that said bed and breakfast was included in the deal, but on arrival being told otherwise. We would have booked elsewhere at the beginning if we had known.

    The whole hotel was lovely, clean and modern. Very good location for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was restricted. Although there is free on road parking.

    Great hotel. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Location and facilities are top rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was lovely are was so nice and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony room as we both smoke but couldn't smoke on the balcony.other guest in the hotel was so bad all night long came in at 1.am and banging all night long in the room up stairs. The hotel dose not have 24 hour reception so couldn't ask 2 be moved to an other room away from the noise. It was are first time staying at the mode we will not be going back .it's a shame as the hotel is lovely. I think the hotel should have someone on reception 24 hours so if anyone needs the staff there will be there .after 10 pm till 7 am no staff we was told .

    Hotel was lovely are was so nice and clean .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok but did not love up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been wine or champagne with booking. Received neither. Room and bed was a lot smaller than pictures made out.Breakfast was not good at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value pleasant small hotel comfortable and fine for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating rather complicated and did not really keep room quite warm enough on very cold days. Room needs magnifying lighted mirror to put make up on.

    Clean, comfortable and well located. Excellent buffet continental breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice bar/lounge specialising in different gins.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Definetly a place to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not to like ,5minutes walk into St Annes shops and reststurants.

    everything was fabulous .staff very helpful lovely continental breakfast and a great choice .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Will definitely return. Lovely clean hotel in a fab location. Room was great. Directly on the prom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't park in their car park as I have a large car and there is no turning space but i had no problem with free parking on the street directly outside the hotel car park. 😁

    Location suited my needs perfectly. Close to beach, bars and restaurants. Will be back soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming, friendly and good standard of room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom compared to the room. Would have been nice to the option of a cooked breakfast

    The variety of food on offer in the breakfast buffet. Very comfortable bed and pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, amazing place, fantastic staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All perfect.

    Fabulous hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to a room with a king size bed. The staff could not have been more welcoming. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Chap on reception when we first arrived was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Chap on reception when we first arrived was excellent. Very informative and couldn't do enough for us. We needed an iron and ironing board for the room and it was there within 5 minutes of asking... Hotel in general was spotless with a very modern and contemporary feel. Room was a good size with a very large bed (we did have a Superior Sea View room though). Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, very convenient location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although requesting to pay online, the website isn't all that intuitive and whilst appearing to be convenient it did take a couple goes to get through the process.

    Very convenient location, comfortable stay for a one nighter, breakfast was excellent value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    very good stay. freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As before . No full English breakfast.

    Very good location . nice sleep and sea view. Only downside was we would have liked the option of a full English breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great base for theatre trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit anonymous on leaving. All done on line so no contact with staff on checkout. Efficient but a bit impersonal.

    Location. Style. Good staff. We discovered our room had a smallish double bed and room changed straight away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A great one stay, good location near to some lovely restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome, nothing too much trouble. Sea view room a must - room was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was very good, lots of choice and quality food. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooked breakfast .

    The rooms were nicely decorated, modern and very clean. The only problem for me was the breakfast although the continental was plentyfull and very fresh I would have preferred a cooked breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good little hotel, just need attention to the damp in room 12, to elimate the musty smell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wiff in the bedroom on entry, which lingered for the night and into the morning. I think there was damp in the room which may have been the culprit, but a very musty smell which was off putting. Apart from that the room was pretty good, and excellent value for money.

    Very pleasant reception staff, modern decor downstairs, free wifi. The bed was clean and comfy, and the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    absolutely perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    This was our second visit to this hotel will definitely be going back location is perfect for relaxing break room was spotless breakfast was supplied with plenty choices for all tastes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    I have enjoyed my stay. Very friendly Hotel staff. Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small Car park. It's a struggle to get in and out of car park. It's easier to park off road.

    Very modern hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Fantastic facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff we're very friendly,efficient & accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot made us want to leave quicker to get some fresh air. Room also needing some TLC.

    Staff we're very friendly,efficient & accommodating. Entrance to the hotel & reception area is very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and clean. Quiet and modern.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not an option for cooked breakfast.

    Really enjoyed the stay. The thing that could have made a difference for the adult men was the option of a cooked breakfast even if it was scrambled or poached egg on toast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we're stayed in,in Blackpool good sea view and a little balcony shame about t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather,

    Dan on front desk very pleasant and told us about mode hotel, weather,and lytham st Anne's, breakfast was very nice ( although my husband likes cooked breakfast when we are away.our grandchildren love it,only weather wasn't very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at The Mode Hotel, a lovely little boutique hotel, wewill definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent, large comfy bed, excellent facilities and in a very convenient spot, close to everything. Staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    slightly dissappointed with quality of room we expected it to be fresher and more modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furnishings and carpet looked dated / The painting and decoration was a bit shabby in places / Bathroom tiles there were areas where the grouting was missing / The bar area didnt serve tea or coffee in the evenings

    Bed was comfortable / Staff friendly / Continental breakfast was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that our booking was bed & breakfast. If the Mode did evening meal it would be absolutely excellent. However our stay was great, even though the weather wasn't that good.

    Nice and clean, comfortable bed. Yes we would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpfull and friendly , beautiful and cosy decorated room. We felt very welcome although it was a very short stay. If we ever need a room again in the area Mode will be our choice for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Perfect, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It ticked every box for my 91 year old mum and I. The staff especially were friendly and efficient. The breakfast, though continental was more than sufficient. The whole atmosphere throughout our stay was relaxing and calming. Brill

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: