Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 55 4 stars

Hanger Lane, Ealing, London, W5 3HL, United Kingdom

#256 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 795 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, free parking a stones throw away, all staff encountered were very friendly. And the room was a good size and very clean. Would recommend and would happily book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room! Room small but clean. Good position for tubes. A few local shops & pub which does great food, although hotel does have bar & Japanese restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get a taxi.

    This is a very nice, boutique hotel. I had stayed there before and have been very satisfied on both occasions. Close to public transport. The garden is beautiful and guests are welcomed to use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal parking space- we were lucky to drive straight into a space.

    The location superb and the staff were so friendly and thankfully we managed to have a parking space which made our stay even more relaxing. The room was small however the bed and quiet nature of the room made up for this.The continental breakfast was superb and the staff could not have done any more for us- great little hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was not strong enough to cool the room until around 2 am. So if you like sleeping in the heat this place is for you. Also, the road noise will keep you awake if you are in a room facing the road.

    The location to the underground was great and the price was fair even though the prices for hotels is ridiculous just to have a bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, parking is very limited but can park in North Ealing station for £4.70 for 24 hours how safe it is I do t know,

    Very good location for North Ealing station and rooms are very nice big TVs comfortable mattress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelt damp every time we returned to it. Also, it was quite a small space and it felt as if too much stuff (furniture, ornaments, massive lights etc.) had been tried to be squeezed into it. I would have liked some blackout curtains also.

    Very comfy room for both us and the kids with a full kitchenette containing a microwave, fridge, coffee machine and even a washer. We all slept very well there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would avoid room 209 - the room I got which effectively is a shed at the back of the garden with insufficient heating especially after a cold and rainy London day. This made my stay rather uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a twin room which turned out to be a double bed and a sofa bed. My colleague offered to sleep on the sofa bed, but later found it to be very hard and uncomfortable. The room was in the basement and had a faint damp smell.

    The double bed was very comfy. Luxurious bathroom with heated floor, nice soft towels and mini L'occitaine toiletries. Good kitchenette with nespresso coffee (shame about the UHT milk) and minteral water. Room was very quiet at night. Staff were really nice and recommended a good local restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell when returning to the room. Customer service lacked a bit of enthusiasm Definitely a sense of unpopularity in this hotel.

    Suite was a good size for 2. However Wouldn’t be idea for 4 people to stay, Clean. Good facilities. Close to Ealing north underground station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like we only stay for one night and everything is good.

    The room is nicely decorated and we were comfortable. The breakfast choice was ok and reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We managed to park our car at the hotel, but as described in the hotels website, spaces are very limited. The basic breakfast was very expensive for what you had to choose from, so we left having no breakfast which is not the best start to the day.

    The lodge we stayed in was excellent and the room had an excellent size TV, and the shower was awesome, also the Japanese restaurant was interesting and different, and our meal was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The hotel is in a quiet location but still close to the center of London. Close to two underground stations (one is only three minutes away). The staff was friendly and helpful and being able to charge our phone by USB cable plugged directly into the electricity was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel can be as clean and comfortable as you like but if you can’t sleep because of the constant traffic noise then it makes no difference. It may have been better if we had been given a room at the rear of the property but at the front it was was incessant.

    Comfortable, clean and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the ‘Garden Room’ was disappointing but when I enquired they offered to move us to another room.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extortionately expensive for what it was, rooms were slightly smaller than expected. Limited parking but easy enough to find free parking on side roads.

    Really comfy bed, really lovely desk staff, well kept and very tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff was very friendly and flexible to change my stay schedule, it was a great help. It was a charming hotel but my room (room 04) floor space was incredibly small, no space to move in the room, no desk to work. To be fair, the bed size was fine. Their breakfast was fashionable but no hot meal available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes noise from the main road even the room orientation was on opposite side. Very Good. Very nice. Good. NICE. Good. Nice.

    Excellent Location, friendly staff, flexibility. Tea, coffee, water and milk free of charge. Morning sunny room, orientation on east. USB phone charging was good solution for non-UK visitors. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was smaller than we expected. It was really crowded.

    Really close to the Ealing North tube station. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Clean place with good price/value rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was terrible, there is only 4 car spaces so I had to walk from a side road with luggage, and also if you stay Monday to Friday you would have to pay parking, no lifts so I had to carry all my luggage to the top floor.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that you had to call the front desk in order to have a door opened for you from the garden room. There should be a key slot like how you get into your hotel room installed for the back door so visitors can come and go as they please. Breakfast should be available earlier than 7 even on the weekends. It says on here that parking is a first come first serve basis but it should say plan on having to park around the corner or at a car park as the only 6 car spaces in front of the hotel were always full.

    We enjoyed the shower, had a powerful shower head, and how close the hotel is to the tube station. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was waaaaay too hot. We had a street view room to a busy road which was very noisy with an open window. Air-con worked but it was too noisy so unfortunately we had 2 quite poor night sleep there. Should've asked for a room change after the first night.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Nice coffee machine in the room. Nice shower. Good location handy for the tube. About 30 minutes to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a problem with the A/C - tried to use it to keep the room warm on a couple of vary cold nights but it kept going off - couldn't get the settings right

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited parking. To be fair, I didn't arrive till gone 10pm and there was plenty of free parking around the corner, just something to be aware of especially for lone female business travellers.

    Amazing value for London. Comfortable and stylish room, great shower and even a bath. Spotlessly clean and very friendly chap on check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks and snacks in the fridge weren’t free but there was no price list. You couldn’t get a phone signal in the suite as it was a lower room.

    Great location right next to North Ealing station. Modern rooms, great facilities and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower didn't get hot - barely even lukewarm, pillows were way to soft, flush on toilet was broken

    Staff were very friendly, checked in very quickly, lovely quirky hotel. Room was modern and had a very fresh airy feel. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. The mattress was hard and the duvet was very thin, so we had the heating on all night to keep warm. We were in a room over looking the Road which was terribly noisy. We appreciate this can't be avoided but vents under the window brought more sound into the room and perhaps the window were quite thin as it was very loud. The service in the restaurant wasn't great unfortunately. We went down to breakfast with no direction of what we had to do. Although the tables were set, we didn't have the right cutlery layed out and we had to ask to be served after sitting there for a while. And continued to ask for condiments etc as we were never asked. We gave the waiter our room number to which we were questioned by another staff why we were there. It made us feel quite unwelcome which was unfortunate. Another suggestion would be to have literature in the guests rooms containing details on breakfast times etc and also instructions how to use the lovely coffee machine.

    The cleanliness and decor of the hotel was exceptional. The reception staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The facilities were lovely and we felt very comfortable staying here. Very impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the size of the trash cans, too small.

    I liked how in our suite you could shut some sliding doors for extra privacy if you needed it and if course the mini fridge and the bathroom with the amazing hot showers to the towel rack heater.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't really like except the parking is a little bit tight with 4 or 5 spaces at best, so just be careful on that front.

    Spacious bedroom with nice facilities. Lovely breakfast and close to where we needed to be with front cream availability, 24/7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room smelled a little when we first arrived. The water outlet of our bathroom sink was encrusted with soap scum and rust and half stuck-closed, which was unpleasant and made the water run too slowly out of the sink. Our shower was probably leaking a little - water would collect in the corner of the bathroom. Stairs only, so people with mobility impairment should be aware of this. Would have been better if the breakfast buffet also offered some savory things.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, 24h reception made things very flexible. Aircon worked as a great heater (just turn the temperature up). Comfortable cosy room, had everything we needed, including hair drier and water kettle. Free tea/coffee provided in room. Location close to underground station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the restaurant, the food it was not enough tasty.

    The bedroom was impeccably clean. The decoration, the aptmosphere. The room was perfect, I did not want to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like. Parking is first come first served but easy to park at North Ealing station which is really cheap and only round the corner.

    I booked 4 double rooms for my company Xmas trip into London for the night. This hotel in North Ealing is a great location to stay as North Ealing tube is a short walk from the hotel and the tubes run back throughout the night to South Ealing with a short taxi ride from tube to hotel. All the rooms were nicely decorated with a modern twist, clean and very comfortable. The public areas were really nice and stylish. Above all the staff were so lovely, attentive, helpful and friendly - nothing was a hassle for them and I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. NB: parking at front for only 5 cars max. Didn't have breakfast in hotel, but nice coffee shop cafe around the corner.

    Room was quiet (on back of hotel). Comfortable, if rather soft bed. Nice toiletries and bathroom. Nespresso machine in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small, the room has tea & kettle but no coffee!

    Free Parking, Modern, lovely strong Shower, plenty hot water and good water drainage both sink & shower basin. Air conditioning. Very quiet and comfortable bed. Close to underground station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee and toiletries were of the highest standard. Staff couldn't do enough.. located just a stone's throw to North Ealing underground with direct link to London in less than 40 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    11am check-out time is too early. Most hotels give until 12 Noon, which allows the guest to get enough rest and pack without rushing and possibly leaving behind personal belongings.

    Not having a hand held shower was a minor inconvenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the air-con unit broke-down middle of the night and we lost sleep for 2 hours as it was making a big noise(filter issue or something). They gave us another room just to sleep at 3 a.m after I complained and in the morning went back to the original room to checkout I know things like this happen, but a supplementary breakfast or something after that tiring night and the situation with the room would have been nice by the management But overall a good place to stay still

    Excellent rooms and wonderful location. Spotless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking , while booking it was clearly told ,making available , on arrival at hotel ,was told to go and find parking alongside anywhere on road ,staff member was not helpful, they should say clearly at time of booking parking is mot available

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closer to the airport than to the central city, so a bit of an extra hike if coming from within London, but you pay less for the room as a result.

    Quiet and comfortable. Excellent proximity to Tube. Excellent value for four-star quality room, amenities, service etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was lack of parking, had to park at the station that was close by. It cost £4.50 per day

    Bed was comfortable and everything was in working order. Room looked stylish and felt spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and the Japanese restaurant is pretty good for hotel. The position is ok for young couples but the room is so small. To be honest for 100£ a night I was expecting a room bigger with bigger view on the garden that is small but pretty nice in the morning. Anyway we had fun and the dinner it was served perhaps was late for the restaurant and we have appreciated a lot this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Just a good value hotel with great staff and facilities. Nice garden area. Would definitely use this hotel again. Price of drinks reasonably priced and excellent choice. I had room 002 which I have seen complaints about before due to ground floor near main exit and noisy. I found it a great room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is advertised but after booking we found out there was only 4 spaces and it was first come first served. Luckily the tube station is just round the corner and we paid £9 to park for two days. I wouldn't suggest booking this hotel with the intention of using the car park but other than that, we loved our stay!

    Lovely hotel! Room was small but well set out with everything you need. We were moved downstairs when a room became available as it was quieter area of the hotel, which was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was on the second floor at the front of the Hotel, I did not appreciate the road noise which continued until the early hours, and therefore my sleeping was not so go. Pity they did not have double glazing.

    I enjoyed the Japanese's restaurant and breakfast was extremely nice. Very clean, would consider staying again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite which was lovely but the single beds were converted sofas which were fine but uncomfortable to sleep on

    Lovely friendly staff who were very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist had forgotten to put the outside Hotel lighting on and we initially found it difficult to find. Having turned around and missed it again we telephoned and were given precise location details which really helped. I’m not sure why these aren’t on their website. Reception did apologise for not having had the lighting on which would have definitely made a difference to us finding it.

    Compact but well equipped rooms. Comfortable bed and nice bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a lovely time room was clean and tidy... not much parking but plenty on road parking so no problem.... rooms a little noisey but would happily stay again and recommended to friends... x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping to get our car parked there, but had to park it away from hotel, as there was no parking spaces, because of the way guests parked their cars I couldn’t squeeze my mini in, probably staff should tell guest to park in bays, not diagonally, so other people who need parking could squeeze in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble connecting to the smart TV in the room, but other than that it was great!

    The room was absolutely beautiful and the Japanese restaurant at the hotel had the best food I have ever eaten.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room was very warm but the air con worked well.

    Lovely room and very helpful Reception staff. Very quiet room at the back (as requester) and superb location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such small room, no space to my clothes, bed was so stiff and the sheets were so tightly tucked under the mattress that I couldn't pull it over me probably,the covers were so thin very odd. Breakfast had no menu which I found extremely uncomfortable as I had to tell them what I wanted but by bit, the receptionist was the waiter which is also not so professional. Dinner was only Japanese and the waitress did know the menu and couldn't recommend. And so expensive for the amount and the quality. I wouldn't recommend this place and I wouldn't stay at hotel 55 again.

    The pressure of the shower was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so tiny, could barely fit around the end of the bed, squeezed past knocking the tv on the way, pictures on website are very deceiving, not worth the money & I would never stay here again

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is small but I liked that because it meant it was quiet. There is also a lovely cafe and a really nice pub just around the corner if you fancy eating somewhere other than the hotel. The tube station is around the corner and is on the Picadilly line which services almost all tourist destinations and central London.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The guy on reception was particularly helpful pleasant and accommodating. Nothing was too much. the breakfast was speedily prepared from order and was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like our room, too small, very dark no natural ligh, had to put case on top of wardrobe, couldn't walk about at same time not enough room

    We liked location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road but aircon sorts open window noise.

    We were upgraded to the Suite which never happens to us so was a great surprise. Wonderfully comfortable bed and powerful shower. Decent kitchen and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, half the rooms overlook a very very busy street and not a friendly lane, with heavy trafic all night long... Very difficult to sleep without ear plugs. If sensitive to noise, ask for a room overlooking garden.

    Overall good and cosy hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of this hotel was perfect! Right next to the tube station, off licenses, restaurants and cafes. It is along the picadilly tube line so it is a quick and easy journey into Central London. Could not have picked a better hotel for position, price, quality and also the fantastic staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was finished to a high standard, the staff very helpful and friendly. Sadly the restaurant was closed, however we ate out instead. The parking onsite was fantastic, and the hotel location was just what we wanted as very near to station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hot in the rooms and air con was very noisey. Missing price list for mini bar! No hotel information in room so almost missed breakfast!

    Really good location. Really friendly staff. Adjoining Japanese restaurant was a really good start to the break!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel breakfast should have been included.

    Lovely room- spacious and comfortable. Fantastic power shower with luxury toiletries. All facilities you'd expect from a high class hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny we could not put our suitcase flat in the floor and it was only a tiny case. The bathroom was more like a small closset when you looked out the window you were looking at a brick walk.

    The garden was lovely. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on site is extremely limited for the number of rooms available.

    Arrived early, to find a room was available! Friendly polite staff, clean throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire door kept being jammed open. For the price breakfast should be included.

    Near local tube and shops etc. Lovely room, comfy beds, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is limited, but luckily we management to get parking both nights.

    The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend with hesitation and would go back and stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty, wet towels left on the floor in the bathroom and kitchen area. No Internet and we had to pay to connect.

    Nice place, was staying in apartment which was separated from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were originally put in a room without a garden view even though we booked it however they soon changed our room

    The restaurant was amazing. Best dinner we've ever had out! So fresh!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water was too hot even at its lowest temperature setting but once we spoke with staff this was rectified for the morning.

    The decor of the room and hotel was brilliant and modern, double room was well fitted out even though it was fairly small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction noise felt like our room was under the stairs.

    Close to the North Ealing tube station, interesting little grocery and delightful Italian restaurant less than a block away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on my double bed was extremely uncomfortable and hurt my back. I felt as if I was sleeping on a slab of granite. The cleaner sat outside my room in a chair at 7.40am each morning talking on a mobile phone. I mentioned this when I checked out and they said they'd look into it. Wardrobe space was too short for clothes to be hung up properly. The air con made gurgling noises at random times even when switched off.

    The hotel was very modern and clean. The location was excellent literally 2 minutes away from North Ealing tube station on the Piccadilly line. Central London is 30 minutes away on the tube. They left two free bottles of water in my room each day which I really appreciated. There was also a mini bar in the room so it was very handy to have the use of a fridge. Free WiFi which again I appreciated. Massive TV on the wall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!

    Customer service, Christian on front desk was excellent, the room and facilities were fabulous. Washing machine in suite, quiet, tube 2 minutes away, easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although free parking is accurate, there is only 6 parking spaces so you have to be early. Safe combination in the room didn't work but they provided a key to be able to use. If you choose a street view, beware you over look Hanger Lane and can get noisy

    Location to London Underground, 2 mins walk from North Ealing tube station. Free Parking Modern rooms Free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception upon arrival, helpful and accommodating staff. Beautiful room and excellent Japanese restaurant and bar area. Lovely peaceful outdoor seating area. Close to tube

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean! Lovely pub food around the corner and two minutes from the Piccadily line. Free tea and coffee facilities, iron, hair dryer, and nice toiletries! Everything we needed plus very helpful staff. Comfy bed too! Air con provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I say it was the smallest room I have ever had I am telling the truth. I only had one suitcase but it was a logic game to manage it in the room.

    However the location is a bit far from the center but the transportation is absolutely perfect. The staff is kind, the accomodation is stylish and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 55 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: