Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 62 Castle St - Exclusive Hotel 4 stars

Castle Street, Liverpool, L2 7LQ, United Kingdom

#39 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1115 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel in good position. The staff were wonderful, just lovely. A bonus to get money of meals at nearby restaurants and parking. I would happily recommend to all and definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room hardly any light, no remote for television which was reported but still none given and no parking we were given a discount for the Liverpool one car park which was out of date so declined and not followed up by staff as promised

    Room was large and location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with freshening up as looking a bit tired. No breakfast is available, but I was awhere there was breakfast related shops in the area.

    Good location for city centre and the Albert dock, Liverpool one shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was level with my neck and couldn't be raised. Should be higher. Wifi was strong either and frequently cut out

    Really nicely laid out rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very nasty fall on arrival. The room was in darkness. The step down was not very obvious and very close to the tea making facilities.

    Well placed in Liverpool but no food. The rooms were comfortable but dark. The staff were pleasant. It was very quiet for it's possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great boutique hotel. Spacious room with armchairs, TV, coffee/tea. Staff friendly and helpful. Good central position and easy to get to all the Beatles sites, Albert Dock and ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely could do with a new mattress in the room we stayed in and couldn't watch any TV as it was just freezing all the time apart from that I'm very happy with it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceptionally warm and there was no option of opening one of the large windows. There was no air con and I had to check out of the room within hours of arriving. Whilst I was informed that a manager would contact me to consider a refund or at least to discuss concerns further, this did not happen. Staff were really friendly and apologetic but the room and heat was just unbearable. To make matters worse you could not even pass the time watching TV as it did not work.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bar and some food. The air conditioning in the room didn’t work and it was a bit loud from the street

    Great location and nice, big, spacious, comfy rooms. Easy to find and lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is tired ..... the main objective of a place to stay is to have somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep. Unfortunately neither were available here. I had paid a reasonable price and expected a reasonable clean accommodation in return. On sitting on the bed you could feel the springs .... on examination to check the thickness of the mattress I got a shock to see the state of the mattress. It was held together by a clean mattress cover, that accidentally came off when I was looking - it was not a pleasant sight to say the least. The mattress needed to be binned. Tired hotel that I am told lacked management for several months, It needs a complete revamp and deep clean to get it back to previous review standards. I hope they do it. On complaining at the front desk, I could not possibly have slept on that bed , it really was a health hazard. ..... we were offered an alternative room - they were the same. Thankfully, they are connected to Holiday Inn, and we stayed there and had a very positive experience.

    The location is great. Pamela on front of house was extremely helpful and supportive, a real credit to her - I hope they bring the hotel up to her standards. I had booked it on so many positive reviews.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-con so room very warm even with windows open all night - then you get the early morning traffic noise.

    Huge room with quirky boutique style design. Cannot fault the central location and grandeur of the building!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast facilities, but there are plenty of cafes within a minute's walk, and was given discount vouchers for local restaurants.

    Great location, walking distance to all sites, shops and Central Station. Beautiful, huge room with big windows overlooking the square. Felt like a suite as it had a sofa and coffee table as well as large double bed. Large bathroom, with powerful shower and good quality shampoos etc. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Loved this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondioning in the bedroom - forced to leave the widows open. Resulted it being very noisy. The heating was on in the passages causing the hotel being unbearably hot. X

    The property has a fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The intruder (staff) who entered my friends bedroom at around 11.50 that night. Disgusting. No safety!! Concerns and considering taken this matter further. Both friends were seriously distressed and did not sleep that night. How serious is this.???

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property stated it had air conditioning but it wasn’t working. When I asked a staff member about it they said non of it was working and it all needed rewiring. As we stayed on one of the hottest night this meant we had to sleep with the windows open. The great location then became an issue as you could hear everything.... loud noise from bars and the dumping of all the bottles in the bin too.

    Very close to the centre. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Great value for money. Large rooms. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst spatially the room was great, it was dusty, not the cleanest, some lights were blown and furniture seemed worn. Large TV but the remote didn't have batteries and I couldn't watch TV in bed because of its unadjustable position. Also no bedside table, which I would have found useful.

    The location was great and the staff were very friendly. The bed was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath had unpleasant pock marks in the bottom and there was some dust and grot behind the TV.

    It was cheap and the bed was clean. The air con was broken but I was provided with a fan. I was apparently upgraded to a larger room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street can be noisy at night and we were woken early by building work somewhere near. The initial impression before booking was that it had parking but watch out, you have to pay in the multi-storey.

    This hotel has an excellent location, in easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see and with good eating choices nearby. We booked an executive room which was a good price and was huge, with a superking bed. The hotel has an arrangement for 20% off 2 local places for breakfast and dinner and also a voucher for the Q-Park One. Unfortunately we weren't told we were in the wrong car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sleep due to location above bar, noisy until 1am, then bottle collection lorry at 6am. The window wouldn't shut and wasn't double glazed so NOISY. I expect some outside noise on a Friday night but earplugs had no effect here. The room needed a deep clean - very dusty and quite tired - like me on Saturday. Trying to get a refund now.

    The location Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above nightclub so need to bare this in mind of a weekend.

    Friendly staff. Large rooms. Clean towels and toiletries provided. Cheap price but probably due to the nightclub underneath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is the worst I've ever stayed in!! How it can be classed a 4* is a JOKE! The place was absolutely filthy; with thick layers of dust everywhere in our room. DO NOT STAY HERE!! NO APOLOGY!

    Checking out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small windows on the third floor, air conditioning was not working: might be very hot in summer. Some screws were loose, could need some renovation.

    Very spacious rooms, very central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed in a third floor room really dark looked like a room that you may have placed your hired help fifty years ago. Windows dirty carpet dirty furniture chipped and marked wallpaper coming off the walls. one teabag on the tray had to call reception to refill (which they did quickly ). Dressing table with mirror not a plug anywhere near for the use of hairdryer. The whole room including bathroom needed to be decorated. Not exclusive in anyway. My husband and I have no issued with paying over £100 per night if the rooms are of a certain standard this fell short. Would not return.

    The bed linen,towels, bathroom furniture clean. Toiletries good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could thought with the hotel is no Bar but was reassured by Joanne that this was going to happen.

    Joanne Leah and all the Staff were amazing nothing was to much for them. Rooms were clean and fresh laundry every day. It was my husbands 50th and they arranged a bottle of prosecco on ice and a card. Great staff and fab hotel will definitely go back. Can't thank them enough for there hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on website are obviously from when they first opened. Dull and dated decor and carpet. No TV handset.spoke to staff who said handsets were on order and could we not just get up and change TV at screen. Layout awkward with steps up and down from bed to bathroom.Very easy to trip or fall if not careful. Splashback on bathroom not cleaned, obvious soap/toothpaste splashes. Table in bedroom covered in drink or hair products splashed over it and wall. If this is a 4 star hotel, I'm John Lennon and living well on Necker Island.

    Toiletries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from next doors night club was very loud.... not the hotels fault but did impact on stay

    The room was huge and well finished. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and we weren't able to open the windows on the hottest bank holiday on record! But they did set a fan up in our room when we explained it was too hot.

    Very large room and large bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps a mini-bar to keep water cool in

    easy to find, employees friendly, room big (despite the cracking wallpaper or damp beginning) but an old building so all in all a good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast at the hotel would have been more convenient but didn’t spoil the overall experience. The nearby recommended breakfast venues were very good with 20% discount for hotel guests.

    Lovely room. Comfortable, large and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is an excellent position for the centre, cavern quarter, docks, parking and easy to get to by car. The room was large, comfortable, nice sitting area although the chairs could use some cushions as they are pretty hard. Got the impression the hotel was just a place to stay so no facilities that I was aware of other than those you find in your room but we had no complaints with those either. All in all incredible value and I'd go back there in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to a night club. Music blaring out until 2am, not good! Cold in the room, only single glazing, could do with double glazing for sound proofing and warmth.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy because of nextdoor's club Neighbourhood. In weekends open to 2AM to 3AM. We were on the second floor and actually could give a proper party in the room without hiring a DJ. So if you want to sleep in your hotel, book something else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, there were stains on the carpet. No remote for the TV. The windows didn’t shut properly which made the noise from the pub next door quite loud until the early hours. We asked for some more milk and tea but this never materialised.

    The location was hreat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is noisy outside, but it's in the city centre - doesn't bother me but wouldn't suit everyone

    Rooms are spacious, city centre location perfect for travel by train / Merseyrail, shops & restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 if 6 rooms wasn’t cleaned or ready on arrival which was after the expected arrival time, one of them didn’t look like it had clean bedding and dirt still on the carpets from guest before Another room had no openable windows, or air con Another room had mould and mushrooms gowning in the shower area We booked 2 different types of rooms, some of which where more expensive and non of the rooms where any different at all Very disappointment in the hotel as the photos on booking.com do not portray the hotel in reality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little tired but was great value for money. Would have liked to be able to open a window in the room but will definitely return.

    All staff were so freindly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to all the best places to visit, just over the road from the shops and a 10min walk to the train station. The room was huge as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was a proper lounge facility rather than in the Entrance but will not stop us staying there again.

    Great big rooms, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was quite tired and needs some love and care. The lights weren’t working (response when asked was to “give it a wiggle”!), the Aircon unit has been disconnected but remains in the room gathering dust and the bed was so lumpy the springs almost left an imprint on my bum!

    The location was great and as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was mega picky the tv reception was hit and miss but to be fair I only had it on for less than an hour

    Fantastic old building in the center of Liverpool, bed was comfy, shower was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old property and windows need secondary glazing as it’s noisy until early hours. Radiator wouldn’t switch off so the room was like a sauna.

    Large clean room, great location, friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is wonderful. The room was huge, amazing really. The bed was very comfortable. As good as a Marriott or a Hilton 5 star brand. In face it was so good there i booked an extra night just because the room and location was so good. i will return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked quality and in parts, looks unfinished - paintwork was shoddy, the shower mechanism was hanging off the wall. The drainage needed unblocking. Very loud music until early hours as it’s situated next to a bar which isn’t stated in description when booking. I booked an executive room and expected a lot more for what I paid. Only 2 tea bags on offer. No hair dryer which in my experience, every hotel room has one.

    The location was great, bed nice and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't great. Bathroom could do with an update and a more thorough clean.

    Location was great! Central to everything and in a lovely historic building. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loads of good restaurants just across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents stayed for two nights said ,the hotel was wonderful the room they stayed in was beautiful and size wise enormous , the member of staff on reception couldn’t do enough for them . I myself will be using the hotel next time I’m in Liverpool . Thank you for making them feel right at home ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have done with some TLC. Bulbs were missing/not working and the shower head was hanging loose. Over all it felt slightly tired and unloved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on an evening because it was next to a bar! The earplugs on the bedside table gave that away! Didn't sleep at all saturday night! Plus my clothes had been moved in the wardrobe and some were on different hangers?

    Nice big room, comfortable bed, overall good room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole in the floor board ! One pillow which was the flateat pillow! Mattress had seen better days springs popping into your back . Turned all three radiators off still like a sauna but couldn’t open any window all screwed shut! And the finishing straw was the bar below emptying the bottle skip at 5am and 6am and just for luck 7am

    big room really spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and bed linen were not clean. The first day there was no TV at the room. It was difficult to sleep as there was a lot of noise in the street and the windows didn’t have proper isolation.

    The location of the hotel is very good, close to the docks and just 5 minutes walking to the beautiful Georgian quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty carpets, no bath plug, dripping shower, no TV remote control, very poor internet, cupboard rail fell down, unbelievably noisy due to live music from restaurant directly below our room EVERY Thurs, Fri and Sat nights (till 2pm) - what looked like chocolates on our pillow turned out to be packet of ear plugs - nuff said

    Bed comfortable, nice linen, clean bathroom, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being treated like a criminal when I first booked. The way they said I had to pay 50% over phone. Very strange way of accepting a booking

    Nothing as we only found out the day before that we were being moved to another hotel. And we only found this out as we contacted the hotel to ask something. Otherwise I think we would have only found out on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like, just an opinion that the bathroom was big enough to have a walk in shower or double ended bath.

    Lovely friendly welcome, great to have extra large white fluffy towels 🤗 room exceeded expectations, location brilliant for shopping and the arena, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A broken floorboard close to the foot of the bed; change in floor level (two steps); lack of breakfast (and difficult to find anywhere in the nighbourhood open before 9.00); lacklustre staff.

    The hansome building (better on the outside than the inside) and the excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is unfortunately over a nightclub, you might as well go and try and sleep in the nightclub as the music pumps so loud up from below. There is no escaping. Moving rooms further away did nothing to abate the noise issues. The hotel also was not clean. Do not offer breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a large strip of wallpaper peeling away from the wall, and hanging over the bed. There was a disparity between the size of the bedroom and the size of the bathroom, which - in my opinion - means there is enough space to expand the bathroom.

    I liked the layout of the room, particularly the variety of seating options. The bed was good. Little packets of biscuits with the kettle, teabags, etc were a lovely touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff, shower hanging off the wall and dirty. Expensive hotel but not worth it. Would never stay again. They also give you ear plugs because it is so load 😡

    Nothing ! Very poor run down hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from next door

    The problem with this hotel in the noise from the bar next door till two am in the morning and that they don’t offer breakfast apart from that very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to major and was sorted out prompt when it was addressed, but we were given the wrong room that wasn’t ready first , got a fright when we walked in . Booked to stay on but our key didn’t work after 11. TV remote needed batteries... very small things but they did give us a bottle of complementary wine . Staff were very pleasant.

    The location was excellent fir the city centre .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise levels

    It was extremely noisy - understand now the cheaper sat night price (compared to other liverpool accommodation options) reflects the fact that it's next to a late night bar. This wasn't evident when booking. The noise could be heard and felt as it thudded so we had a really bad night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £50 .00 retainer. Payment for rooms was taken from my account twice and although I received the money no real apology or reason was offered.

    Vacinty and central for our visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Letting me know there was an extra £50 to pay as security deposit Ask reception to check room whilst I was there to make sure I get it back !

    Large room with comfy bed Approachable Staff Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 rooms. Either televisions not working or no internet access in rooms and rooms excessively hot and air conditioning unit although there, didn’t work of us. We complained and although staff tried, none of the issues resolved. When you are paying over £100.00 a night you do expect these basics to be in place.

    Excellent location. Lovely big rooms with excellent bedding. Staff although helpful were unable to resolve problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    The room was advertised as an executive suite but on arrival the room was not as advertised. Staff were informed and we were moved to another room which was better. Shower fittings were loose, floor boards in room were loose. Lighting on the whole was very dim. We used to stay here frequently but I'm afraid we won't be coming back now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to stop outside to unload car so husband had to keep driving around in a loop while I took our bags inside. Would park up first next time and walk across with the bags.

    Excellent location, Large rooms, clean and comfortable, friendly knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely freezing with a big room like that you need a bigger heating system in them. Walls were falling apart. And the bathroom was filthy! Stayed here before and it was great but that was 2 Years ago , so dated and needs some TLC and cleanliness!

    The size of the rooms are amazing but could do so much more with it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from bars nearby couldn’t sleep til 1.30 + when complained to reception they said we should’ve been warned about it. Also woken up around 6am with noise from bin lorry.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very loud at night as we stayed a Saturday night and there is a nightclub next door so the music was loud and they was emptying the bottles at the back and the bin men came around a few times so was really loud

    Rooms are really big and spacious and the beds are really comfy stayed before and was really happy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move rooms. TV and shower didn't work. New room was nicer than the first, so wondered why we weren't given that one in the first place if it was empty.

    Fab size room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We had room 205, which was very spacious with lounge area with sofa, chairs and TV. Very large comfortable bed and en-suite with shower. The hotel is very well placed for all the city centre attractions, art galleries and museums.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No extra bedding, room was cold. Spoke to reception who sorted the radiator, unfortunately did need extra warm bedding but non available. Not the staffs fault, hotel policy.

    Lovely staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I could say that I didn't enjoy about the room. It was perfect for a Valentine date...

    This was an excellent room. I was was any surprise at amont of space which was more than adequate. I enjoyed the fact that it was on split level with an area for food and watching TV separate still from the bed area..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights not working in the room - No bulb in one lamp and when asked the solution was to move the bulb from a different lamp!, tv only had 2 channels, room looking tired

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was beautiful, just chilly not comfortable enough to sit around. No matter what way you turned the tap in the sink the water was boiling hot.

    Lovely comfy bed and bathroom, shower was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rubbish, had to wait 15 mins to be checked in rang bell twice. When we arrived there were 2 girls smoking and talking to a homeless person on the doorstep - swearing and shouting - pretty intimidating. Staff gave really no information and weren't very personable on check in. Room appeared nice but could do with some tlc, needed some deep cleaning. Main issue however was noise, it is above/next door to a nightclub/bar and the music went on till 2/3am. the bass was so loud you could hear it over you tv on full volume, when i rung down the guy on reception said oh it stops at 11/12 i thought ok that's fine but it was still pounding away at 2am. The next day we checked out - with not as much as a good morning etc, i was going to say something then but wasn't given the opportunity. In Short if you want somewhere for going out great access to night life and your going to be in late and you don't want any form of customer service this place is great. if not - go elsewhere!

    The bed was really large, the room was really large, great for getting ready etc. The bed linen was nice although possibly with greater inspection might not have been so clean. The tv twisted so you could watch in bed and on the sofa, great sofa area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hatch above the bath that was open which I didn't like. It didn't feel very secure.

    Lovely room with view. Great welcome. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have a tiny bit more lighting but the giant windows made up for that with natural lighting instead.

    The size of the room was brill. Loved how private it was with the steps going up to each room. The staff were lovely. Will definitely be back ☺️

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: