Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aald Northville 3 stars

23 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RE, United Kingdom

#14 of 18 hotels in Whitley Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we arrived at 8.15 and already the owners had tried to charge my bank card thought that this wasn't nice

    The location although some buildings in street derelict and empty was close to beach etc and where we needed to be for next day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was spacious,clean and comfortable.The linen had the beautiful freshly laundered aroma.The room had a fridge which was a welcome surprise. The shower room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last minute booking. Really good value for money.Clean,comfortable and in a good location between the seafront and town centre. Nice en-suite shower room,tea and coffee,t.v. and comfy clean beds. Staff were friendly,informative,and approachable. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. Overall a great,value for money stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there wasnt anything not to like great hospitality

    bed very comfortable. The owners are very friendly it felt like we where just visiting them, and they where informative as to where to eat and drink also what to visit and best times and places to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been better with a chair in the room or somewhere to put clothes , also a lounge area would be beneficial, as you had to sit on the beds

    comfy beds, warm rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable hard noisy beds disturbed others in the room jus by rolling over. No microwave. Off milk. No breakfast facility. No external seating for smokers

    Friendly staff. Distance to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fittings were shabby towels were bleach stained. Bathroom was dangerous as shower was jammed on far to hot. We didn’t get to stay in the place we had booked we were put in a separate building with no explanation as to why. We paid cash as the daughter said the machine was at her mothers and were not issued with a receipt. Then I discovered that the money had been taken from my account. I rang the lady and was given an apology and eventually the money was returned. After leaving the property I had a text to show and confirm the refund and when I asked why we were put into a separate place to where we had booked we were told it was because she had some noisy builders staying on a contract she has with their company and she thought it would be better for us. The place we stayed in is quite clearly used for a place for dss people as bedsit a or similar. The surroundings are very poor mostly closed up and derelict. Would never return to that road again. Spoilt the whole trip.

    Very disappointed with the accommodation. Not what we had expected. We stayed en route at a travel lodge for the same price and it was far superior.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room which was not on suite and the shower room was on another floor. It would have been good to have that explained to me on arrival as I had to go searching on the next floor for the bathroom. However I couldn't fault the staff they were very friendly and helpful.

    The owners and staff were very accommodating and I felt very much at home staying there. Would definitely go back. The location is also very central. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as we were out and about so really ony slept there .probably being on the top landing and a little noisey untill 1-30 but that's town life .

    Bed was comfy room we had was a family room .every thing was clean and tidy .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and collected the key from the front porch ,I never met any of the staff and there appeared to be nobody about in the morning so left payment and left

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room wasn't ideal, top of hotel. Not good when taking luggage and baby and young child to room.

    Friendly staff, good location. Room clean and spacious enough for family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    think they did breakfast but if did wasn't told of breakfast arrangements. tv didn't always work for some reason.

    I requested downstairs floor due to disability, the request was read and needs seen to. Impressed by this as not every place bothers to both read the mails sent on booking.com, including some up class hotels! I came down with bad cold during the weekend and the bed was comfy. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although not of major import, television in room was not functioning. Shower was a little difficult to use. One minute very hot; next somewhat on the chilly side.

    Staff were very welcoming. It was within easy reach of the venue which we had travelled to Whitley Bay to attend. There was no pressure put on us during our stay; coming and going was very easy. Generally clean and tidy, beds good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is a family home with rooms to rent. as soon as we walked in we were met by a man and a young girl with a baby. there were toys and pushchairs everywhere, we were given the top room at the front of the property that was in the loft, we had very little head room. you couldn't see out of the window because the tv was in the way. there was no heating so we were frozen all night. the bed squeaked every time we moved and it was very noisy when the pubs and clubs closed

    it was somewhere to sleep !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfy. Very hard.

    The breakfast was amazing. View of the sea was good. Size of the room was good. Was value for money. Lady was very accommodating to our disabled grandfather.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cosy, well positioned with very nice rooms. The staff were friendly and only wish I'd stayed longer

    Excellent would definitely return and recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The promenade was closed off due to repair was a little bit inconvenient but easy to get around.

    We meet the owners and family who were very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent close to the shops and also close to the sea front, good for walking. There's a lot to see lighthouse Tynemouth, Newcastle is easy to get to using the Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything It was dirty, the beds were so unconfortable so noisy! The shower was cold and didn't work properly, the fridge sounded like it was going to explode during the night and it was freezing

    Nothing, it was not a nice stay, not very impressed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room was a bit too spartan to be comfortable - a shelf for toiletries would have made quite a big difference.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable beds and a good, hearty breakfast. On value for money and customer service grounds, this hotel is well worth five stars - even though it's not very swish and certainly wouldn't claim to be chic. We stayed for just one night and chose the hotel because of its proximity to the Metro which would be convenient for the wedding party we came to celebrate. As it turned out, one of our nephews was staying in the hotel and gave us a lift to and from the party so we didn't test the Metro link.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on the pub street of Whitley Bay, even though I stayed there over a bank holiday weekend it was unexpectedly quiet. Most of the bars have closed down anyway. The carpet is old and scruffy. Very thin walls, you can hear anything and everything. Very narrow doors at entrance, which makes getting in or out with a big suitcase a bit of a hassle.

    The room was clean and nicely decorated. Nice bed. The shared bathroom was clean but dated. Housekeeping is very friendly and sorts out your room and changes the towels daily/ every other day. Only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room in a different hotel next door, which seemed to be less tidy and less comfortable. Thats why the room ratings are ratings of the other hotel.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed. If you moved in the bed it squeaked. My hubby moves around all night so it wasn't the best night's sleep. A new mattress would have made all the difference to our overnight stay. Parking for the property is on street, but you need to be there early to beat the shoppers who want FREE parking...or arrive after the shop are shut and you can park without any issues.

    The breakfast was really tasty and well worth the money and the staff were very friendly. The property is well located for the sea front, the shops and the pubs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard for me! But sharing it with my youngest didn't help matters lol

    Staff were lovely friendly and welcoming, room was lovely and clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in the room didn't work, but this was just a minor setback, really only needed it in the late evening to settle down with :)

    The location, was perfect! Everything within walking distance, and it was just tourist heaven. The breakfast was just a treat! Really set us up for the day :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex with our own front door & onsuit bathroom. The only minus was there was no chair to sit on in our room, but with a double bed & 2 single beds in the room a chair wasn't really needed, & there was use of a kitchen and adjoining dinning room, it was perfect for our needs, our breakfast was Hugh & delicious, really set us up for the day,& there was a lovely selection of breakfast cereals & fruit, but our fried breakfast was superb. Perfectly located near all the local amenities & metro station, & two minuets walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, I liked everything. The worst was the weather, it was windy.

    The location and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and approachable, they helped us in everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caught the metro from the airport which took around half hour and was nice and simple. 2 minute walk from the station in Whitley Bay and I was at the hotel. Family run hotel, lovely atmosphere, very short walk down to the sea front (can see the sea from the front of the hotel) spoilt for choice with places to eat and drink nearby. Was recommended to walk along to Tynemouth and walked along to The Lighthouse as well as spending a day at the beach in Cullercoats. A brilliant time and looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are were a bit to firm for us but clean but won't stop us going back

    When we arrived were greeted with a smiley 17 month old who got to the door before her dad Very friendly people we had not booked breakfast online as i did not notice until we arrived. but still accommodated us it was a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable.. me and my partner went to stay for a one night pit stop the whole plan was to sleep and rest.. we got placed in a family room? A extra small double bed and a single bed? And ended up sleeping on the floor.. we literally could not sleep on the mattresses that was provided Room number 7! Shower was an in room shower with no extracta fan so was getting very hot and sticky in the room and shower.. says on the window we heart contractors which is so welcoming also the warm cosy beds I would say the floor in room 7 is more comfy.. overall if they invest in new mattress would be the best family run hotel I've been to!!

    The host was lovely. Very family friendly..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very cosy BnB we would highly recommend that you order the breakfast. Excellent variety and you get to benefit from the lovely warm hospitality that is on offer. Can't fault the BnB or the lovely family atmosphere that is on offer x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a single room . On arrival owner upgraded me to a bigger room at no extra cost. This was a very nice thing to do. Friendly family run business. No frills but I just wanted a cheap one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, more suited to contractors and unfortunately not my style. Also very noisy due to location and beds were extremely creaky.

    Walking distance to the sea and local shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the parking . Wishing there would be parking for the place.

    Close to restaurants, near the beach and other good sightseeing Location. Owner is friendly and very informative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfortable Large room Everything clean Staff accommodating and friendly Good location close to beach and centre of town Didn't have breakfast so can't comment Excellent value for money Would stay again no problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is rather run down but is being redeveloped - it is a much quieter area than it was 15 years ago! The guest house could benefit from a bit of modernisation.

    Extremely welcoming and pleasant hosts. Large room was very comfortable, silent at night not a noise inside or outside. Bathroom was large and very clean with lovely fluffy towels. Breakfast was superb - enormous and freshly cooked - it kept us going until evening.Good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky wobbly beds. Unironed cheap bed linen. Smelly stiff towels. Stained mugs. No chair. Tatty cramped en suite. Fridge parked in the bedroom! Radiator which wouldn't turn off. Very noisy extractor fan in bathroom. Generally tatty and uncared for. No attention to detail at all. Very noisy at night due to proximity of bars etc.

    The cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the bottom floor and near the main door I was waken up several times from workers staying in the hotel walking up and down the stairs,plus banging the front door from guests. Parking was hard to find between 9am-6pm near the B+B.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not in the main house in the annexe around the corner. No soaps /shampoos anything to stay clean. plastic toilet seat desperately thin!! the room was dirty !!! dusty !! poorly decorated cheap polyester bedding !! Brown !!!! yuk !! radiator which you can not turn off !! overly warm and too close too town to keep the window open. all in all a poor experience . would we stay there again ?? Hell no !!! went budget and my wife growled at me for the entire day and night and next day. not even flop house standards second worse place I have ever stayed at.

    states they love contractors but I am sure even they would not be happy with the quality of this bed / linen / etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small size. For the odd night ok. If I was going on holiday or for a longer stay I'd have wanted more space.

    Very friendly family run business

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and child friendly. Basic facilities but a great base for exploring the area. Lots of excellent and ridiculously cheap restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather but it was February!

    we were really well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. breakfast was plentiful with several courses. something for everyone the owner and her daughter were the real stars. made our stay special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the shower in our room was temprimental ..red hot or freezing cold but we managed

    Just a really lovely friendly atmosphere ..will be back and will recommend to others

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 still had no curtains up from when we where there in September and we think the room was to small for a double bed and a single bed

    Close to the shops and places to eat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds to hard, no breakfasts available'. Lack of toiletries mainly let out to contractors so decor and bedding reflects so.

    Friendly staff, great location for town and beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked a little bumpy and very small sink in ensuite.

    Good value and good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nowhere to put "toiletries" in the bathroom. Could use a little shelf, maybe above the toilet to put toothpaste, shampoos, etc.

    Location, staff and food. I had no problems at all staying here. It was convenient to transportation and shopping. The breakfast was really very good and I liked the place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last 2 nights there... the dirty sheets from the 2 rooms next to mine and my partner was left on the floor in the doorways... i even got my foot caigh and tripped while i was carrying my 3 month old... to me this wouldnt stop me staying again but i was rather angry at the time.

    Staff were incredibly helpful my grandad decided to come last miniute and cant walk up stairs... with the help of everyone he managed to get a ground floor room with lost of space....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor parking in the street, room up three flight of stair asked to be move which was facilitated. But the new room floor not clean,old food on carpet.Very noisy outside in street people shouting and screaming until gone 330am

    Location good, close to beach and town. Lots of restaurants locally

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the street late at night. Maybe was just a one off though and out of the control of the guest house.

    Ideal location, comfortable enough. Pleasant, friendly owner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are both very tall and didn't fit in the double bed in our room but there were other rooms with bigger beds so if you are tall I'd put that on your requests!

    Amazing family who run the b&b, very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had a great selection and was plentiful! Location superb...walk down the road to the beach and up the road to the shops and the metro. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was a little noisy. There were some clubs and a bar in the area and they were active until the early hours on most nights. You can hear them through the double glazing. The area was a little run down although it seemed safe enough. If you stayed in a family room you might find it cramped for a few days. WiFi seemed to be a bit hit and miss.

    Staff were friendly and approachable Even if you didn't have breakfast you could eat in your room. Nothing seemed like a problem. You are near to the seafront. Some nice touches like a handy plug extension with plenty of power points for your phone and chargers. Great value as a budget hotel with amenities to hand and plenty of free street parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was a chair. Next time I stay I will ask for one of the chairs from the dinning room. I have a bad back and tried watching tv on the bed with pillows, it didn't help. I know if I had asked they would have given me one because they were so very helpful.

    I was on my own on crutches, they gave me the family room on the ground floor to make it easier for me. So kind and very friendly. Much appreciated. Room and ensuite very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the area was a bit run down but that was explained to us by the staff That it was ruined by stag and hen parties which do not happen anymore The area is in the middle of being remodernised

    The staff was amazing (Paula) thank you for your hospitality Always willing to help with info about the local area Very good value and very friendly people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very creeky beds you could feel the springs and even turning over was noisy. Also very noisy floor boards and not very clean. Couldn't swing a cat in the shower/toilet. Strange smell in room and got charged £10 for a single bed for my son that is obviously always in the room anyway. Alot of noise from people out in the town on the Saturday night.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable, breakfast was pricy for what it is. Wifi was very poor

    Great location, the rooms were plenty big enough. staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Excellent in every way.Outstanding value for money.

    Everything about my stay was first class.Total comfort throughout,which made for a relaxing and stress free experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in poor repair shower water pressure very low floor clearly wet damaged due to tiny sink overflowing on floor every time you try and wash your hands. no accessible plugs use of dangerous extension leads in room

    Location perfect for intention of visiting relatives.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were moved from the hotel to the annexe, where the bed was really uncomfortable, we could feel the springs, it wasnt ensuite, as we had been promised, the landlady said we would be moved to an ensuite room for the 2nd night and she would give us a reduction for the first night, but she still charged the fulll price for both nights...not impressed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bite springy. I could feel them on several of the beds in our room. No, this is not a 5 star and I was never under any illusion of that and other than the beds, the place was comfortable, clean and an excellent value.

    The breakfasts were fantastic. Proper English breakfasts and lots of cereals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was from the eighties. Front door was broken.

    Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean and comfortable, location handy for beachfront, owner friendly. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    The people were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was well overdue a change

    Location is great close to the sea front and town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy stayed in a room by the front door excisive noise from inside and out.

    Big room nice shower comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired decor and furnishings, no breakfast, no en-suite.

    Late availability.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daylight thro curtains in bedroom

    Clean and tidy, handy for facilities,friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfasts supplied

    Handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    right were needed to be

    right in center of town 6 min from were I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working and it was a contractor place and no breakfast wouldn't stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean accommodation and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to all the local amenities & the Beach. The family that run the hotel are very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed with owner/families and guest customers.

    It was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful owners and the benefit of the use of a kitchen. Warm, spacious room with a fridge and comfortable bed. Great central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can feel the springs in the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard and didn’t sleep well on it

    Lady looking after it was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: