Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Somerset hotel reviews
  4. Bath hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Abbey Hotel

Reviews of Abbey Hotel 4 stars

1 North Parade, Bath, BA1 1LF, United Kingdom

#27 of 38 hotels in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2019

    8.3
    Location and outside seating, eating and drinking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like amaze to get to our room. We had to walk past the kitchen entrance and back yard entrance which smelt bad at times.

    Location and outside seating, eating and drinking area.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2019

    5.4
    The Abbey Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were less than friendly and service during breakfast was slow, sloppy and done in bad grace. The evening meal was simply awful and if staying again would not eat there. It may have been opened by world class chefs but there are not there to implement it.The rooms were simply not great for £250 per night. The bathroom wasn’t clean, but the shower was good. Care and attention required.

    Great location and very close to bus/train station.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2019

    10
    A comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrobes and slippers were advertised but not in the room - we had to request them

    Friendly staff.Good sized room.Comfy bed.A great night light in the bathroom.Excellent breakfast and a well stocked bar

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing room , poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing room , poor value for money. Unable to have evening meal due to fault in kitchen. Friends room needed to be vacated at 23.00 hrs due to lights tripping. Outside of Hotel looked dull due to changes in chairs , settees and Astro turf, it did not look so inviting. Although location excellent the stay was disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    4.6
    Wont be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a Superior double which didn't feel superior in anyway. Room was very tired, carpet looked horrible, a door front was missing from the desk. I queried it with the staff on the reception and chap just shrugged his shoulders. Obviously I wasn't the first to raise issues. If i was there by myself on business I might put up with it as a place to rest my head, but with the prices they want to charge the experience falls far short from the expectation.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    6.3
    It served a purpose but could have been a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pokey and roasting hot. Heating was on full blast. Room did not equate to the price paid. Had better for cheaper in central London on peak times.

    The restaurant had a good menu

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    3.3
    Absolutey dreadful. Close this place down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a disgrace. Our room had peeling paint, threadbare furniture, huge water stains on the curtains, furniture that was seriously scuffed and water damaged. No cupboard. Stifling hot, no aircon, windows jammed shut. Was only offered a fan!!!! Horrible noise from the street kept me awake. No sound proofing. It was seriously bad. The people checking out in front of us were complaining about the same things. Hugely expensive for appalling conditions. DONT GO AND STAY THERE> Just horrible. Kids had horrible night. Uncomfortable beds. Lights filtering into room from fire escape door. Huge water leak on ceiling and down walls. I woke up with some major reaction to something all over my face too - pillows? Just revolting place

    N?A

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    5.4
    For the money I paid I was left feeling disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flaky paint in hall way The corridors smelt of urine and reminded me of an old people’s home. The decor in the room was not to the standard I would expect for the price I paid! Breakfast was in-edible Very noisy at night- had a disturbed sleep as a result

    Bed was comfy and shower was nice The staff behind the bar were brilliant!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    6.7
    It was a lovely hotel with super decor which was only slightly spoilt by the room’s cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was beautiful there were cleanliness issues. There was a hair on the shower floor and thick dust on the heated towel rail. In the bedroom the padded headboard was very dusty and there was a stain on the counter pane

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    7.5
    Convient location and an enjoyable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little shabby , needs updated.

    Excellent location and friendly staff . Close to the Roman Baths and the Abbey. Good hotel to use as a base when in Bath.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    7.9
    well worth the effort and the money to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a big problem. The hotel uses a public parking lot for guests and it was 14 pounds for an overnight stay.

    Right in the middle of everything. Easy walk to shopping, restaurants and the sights.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2019

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and the location was great. Communication via email was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice but could've been a little cleaner. The old card holder from previous people was on the floor along with a grape! For data protection purposes I shouldn't know the name of anyone in the room before me. Some staff in the breakfast area could've smiled a little as they obviously looked like they didn't want to be there. Only saying this as if it was my staff I'd like them to appear approachable and first impressions count.

    Breakfast was good, with gluten free choices which was good. Staff on the reception were all very helpful and nice, and one lady in particular in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2019

    8.8
    Great location in the centre of Bath yet very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue with cleanliness which was rectified quickly. We had hoped for a bit more charm in the decor, but the quiet room made up for this. We stayed in a superior room, which I'd recommend.

    Great location in the centre of Bath yet very quiet. This is an old English hotel -- serviceable and central, within an easy walk of the train station. The breakfast was superb, with cereals, breads and rolls and a full hot breakfast, if desired.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2019

    5.0
    Not very happy wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe in room just four coat hangers and two small pegs on the wall to hang them on very old furniture limited space would have been better off at the Premiere Inn

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    5.0
    Great location but let down by no attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot on arrival so we opened the window and took out the fan and the cover was loose and hanging down so we had to put the fan back together to use. whilst sitting on the bed the left hand light on the wall decided it had enough and fell upside down as its not tight to the wall. cobwebs in the window areas on the roof. our breakfast table we were sat at had 1 dirty tea cup that we had replaced and no tea spoons, our breakfast was then placed in front of another couple of guests while they decided if they had ordered that or not. after a short while they called the waitress over and she picked them up and put them on our table. I would have told the person on reception when we checked out but they didn't ask how our stay was or look like they wanted to know either.

    The location was central and an ideal place to see the main sights from.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only eat one dish on the menu as I’m coeliac. Very frustrating. Service at breakfast on Sunday was very slow. I didn’t even receive the toast I ordered after half an hour!

    Good location. Very central and close to the station.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2019

    7.5
    Prefect location but room was outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was not vacuumed properly, walls had markings on many places and the whole room could do with a touch of paint. The room had squeekiest floor ever. The room was not worth the money

    The hotel has amazing location, artwork in each room was amazing

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    6.7
    First greeting very sweet and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very poor. One staff member at breakfast rude and not pleasant at all to our friend = very uncomfortable!

    First greeting very sweet and helpful. Subsequent check efficient ok. Room good ~ enough space ~ clean. Very warm! Great view of the Bath bustle!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    5.4
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not competitive price. £116 for a small bedroom no air con, plumbing issues, drab decor. On checkout I was not asked how my stay was actually I wasn’t spoken to apart from when paying bill.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    6.7
    Pleasing and has potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt aged and could do with a bit of a refurb. Sofa bed material had bobbled and rubbed onto my clothing. Windows were constantly knocking throughout the night with the wind. Empty water bottles were found around the room. Carpets and general furniture looked dated and unclean. One grumpy staff member at the reception as we walked in.. not very welcoming at all. The other however was very polite and looked very happy to have us stay in the hotel.

    View was amazing from this particular room, looking over Avon river in parade park and views of the houses on the hills and the beautiful Bath Abbey cathedral were breathtaking! Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    9.6
    Abbey Hotel-Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great historic building in an amazing location. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Bath. The Roman Baths were very close as well as Bath Abbey, we enjoyed hearing the church bells chime in the evening. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from. The river and a park are just across the street and lots of shops nearby. We liked being able to walk around town in the evening, from our hotel. The parking lot was down the street but you are able to park out front briefly to load and unload suitcases. We were happy there was a lift to get to our room on an upper floor. Our room overlooked a quaint courtyard and a nesting seagull on the roof. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, the next time we visit Bath!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    3.8
    Disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room !! Booked a deluxe double and upgraded on arrival to a deluxe family !! But very dated and stains on carpet , grubby bath area, lack of any drawers ! If this is a deluxe! I certainly would hate standerd room !

    Veiw was ok

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2019

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel, great food and excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms (our for instance) are in the back portion of the hotel and are not accessible by elevator. Had to drag luggage up and down an extra set of stairs. No air conditioning in order to close windows to block some outdoor sounds.

    The Abbey Hotel was perfectly located, right next to the Bath Abbey, Tourist office, Hop-On/Hop-off bus stops, and a two minute walk to the Roman Baths, several good restaurants and shopping. The rooms were nicely clean and the beds comfortable. Bathroom a good size. The bar and restaurant staff, service and food/beverages were great, although the latter a bit pricy.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2019

    8.8
    Two fanatic days in Bath's city center
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room was a bit odd and we had to walk down a stairway that went between the kitchen and the restaurant. The smell in the stairwell was unpleasant. I wish there was a better parking solution than just relying on city car parks.

    The staff was very helpful. The room was small but plenty comfortable. The location in Bath was superb.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    6.7
    The staff were helpful when we arrived and placed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the basement with both windows facing a stone wall less than a foot away so there was little natural light. It was also very cold.

    The staff were helpful when we arrived and placed our bicycles in a meeting room to store them. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was a lot of thumping and bumping from the room above us all hours of the day and into the early morning on 4 out of the 6 nights we stayed.

    Both were perfect

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2019

    8.3
    Bank holiday in Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was a little overpriced, was very basic for a superior room, shower was very weak & could do with a blackout blind on the window. Breakfast was a little unorganized, got our tea/coffee but had to wait 5 minutes for cups & milk as table wasn't laid prior to sitting down.

    The view from room was lovely & bed was very comfortable, fantastic location very central. Enjoyed the Art bar for drinks & staff in there very welcoming & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2019

    10
    Very enjoyable, very central, newly renovated room was very comfortable with good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning opened windows for air circulation - new room had good windows

    Lovely room - staff cheerfully changed room when first room was noisy.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2019

    7.5
    Fab location gave us the best of Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard and the pillows too, when mentioned to the staff about if there was a superior room with better beds it fell on deaf ears !! Really didn’t understand

    The location was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself is a bit of a rabbit warren, and I got a bit lost - but that's because I have a terrible sense of direction!

    The room was beautiful, it has an incredible bar, the staff were all really lovely - I honestly didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2019

    5.8
    The location is great, but only if you plan to be out most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small. The Resturant was not as suggested on the internet. The food was ok but nothing special considering top chefs manage it. There were no branded beverages. Every drink I asked for they didn't have but they had a similar brand (no Jack Daniels. No Bacardi etc) we complained of a strong smell in the stairwell. Drinks were very expensive.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2019

    8.8
    Fantastic time at the Abbey. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a safe.

    We especially loved the large bed and the size of the room. Liked the bar and restaurant. Loved the lift. Loved the central location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2019

    9.6
    Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a chair in the bathroom?! That's it!

    The room decor was lovely, location in Bath was perfect, the breakfast selection was amazing (as a French person I can tell you the pastries were perfect!!) And just a general lovely ambience. :) Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    9.6
    One night stay in Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home..

    The location was perfect, easy to find and within easy walking distance to sights, bars and restaurants.. We had an amazing room overlooking the River and Park, we were kindly upgraded as it was my wife's birthday, very pleased with everything, I would stay here again and would definately recommend it..

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    7.1
    Good sized bed, and cool restaurant/ bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast in the marco pierre white restaurant, but tables were dirty, and staff had to be asked several times to clean it properly,, and the slice of butter we were told stays on the table for people to use until its all gone, ie, its not replaced after each sitting!

    Good sized bed, and cool restaurant/ bar area

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    10
    Wonderful city to visit and hotel in prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No car parking but commercial parking available within easy walk, the closest being about only 150 yards away.

    Excellent location between the Baths, retail and gardens opposite. Good unloading/loading area outside the front door if driving to/from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2019

    7.9
    Convenient , good food ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark ( I know it’s trendy!!) decor in restaurant - could barely read the menu! Would have preferred a shower rather than a bath with a shower over

    Location Small cosy hotel Fantastic restaurant food

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    9.2
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Rooms can get very hot Outdoor Heaters

    The hotel is in a great location, but does not stand out. There is a drop of zone outside the hotel between 8-6. You can stop there for 20mins but need to get a card from reception. All the must see sights are within walking distance from few mins to max 20… We had a very warm welcome on arrival and got some good tips on where to go and when. I had a room on the top floor, with a park view, The room was really nice BUT it got very hot in there, and with no AC I can imagine it getting worse in the summer months. It gets even hotter after a shower. The windows can not be fully opened (For obvious reasons .. sea gulls ) The staff are very helpful there and do go out there way to try and assist you. The breakfast was nice, but could have done with something more on the veg side. Also I would recommend some outdoor heaters as if you want to just sit outside and smoke then it can get cold

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    5.4
    Location was great, but the hotel has no on site parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property staff were not particularly friendly when we tried checking in the first time (no advise on where to park when we got there) The room was very dusty and in need of a deep clean in particular the lights and back of cupboard. The standard double room was also taller than it was wide.

    Location was great, but the hotel has no on site parking and is a pain dropping bags off etc

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    7.5
    The perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as depicted in the photos; it appeared smaller and the decor was different ; less stylish. Several stains on the carpet

    The perfect location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    9.6
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast needed more coffee (or less water). Creaking floorboards above and noisy plumbing from other rooms (But it is a very old building).

    We were very impressed with the design of the shower - controls at the door end, easy to control, very safe floor - no need of a rubber mat! Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    10
    Perfect location in Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Closest to the major sites and parks and restaurants . Friendly staff in the front desk. Modern and clean room and sheets. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2019

    7.5
    Just to point out we were told there was a 24hour bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to point out we were told there was a 24hour bar and came back to the hotel at 11.30pm to be all closed just something to consider when telling guests

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2019

    10
    It is a lovely small double room but quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a lovely small double room but quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2019

    8.8
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2019

    8.3
    Best location in bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked space

    Great location , comfy beds, good breakfast. Family room was small with little space to move about.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    8.3
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pricey for what you get. The rest of the hotel is lovely though.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    8.8
    great location helpful staff and may come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wardrobe in the room

    stayed here for the 2nd time, pleased to see the reception area is of more space and the restaurant is refurnished.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    9.6
    Nice staff, excellent room, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, excellent room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    5.8
    Very noisy first night with live music from the pub next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy first night with live music from the pub next door

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location Refurbished room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2019

    9.2
    Staff were friendly, it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, it was clean. Perfect location for the city!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    10
    Great place to crash for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small double room really is SMALL

    Good location. Many car parks nearby. Friendly staff. Lovely Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant and bar ,had a great Margarita,Great position close To everything

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff st the counter did not seem interested

    The breakfast was blinding 😃

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel.

    Location and quality of room.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2019

    9.2
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Hospitality

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2019

    10
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the decor to the service to the comfort and what a great location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2019

    10
    Great location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was abit small.

    Great location, very central. Not far from a car park.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    10
    Amazing location, friendly staff, great room and a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, friendly staff, great room and a fantastic bar. Our trip was fantastic and I would highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2019

    8.8
    The room I was first put in was a bit disappointing but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was first put in was a bit disappointing but the staff were very quick to move me to another which was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2019

    6.7
    Nice breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very exp stayed in the Mercury Bristol the next night better and less exp

    Nice breakfast staff. Reception staff pretty miserable

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    8.3
    A lovely hotel with a beautiful view 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer to have a top sheet on the bed as the duvet made it very warm and stuffy.

    Loved the central location and easy access to attractions.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2019

    7.9
    Nice and comfortable in a fantastic location but Wafer thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and thin walls and bathroom door doesn’t close

    Clean tidy room and very nice staff, fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows not opened in our room Room service menus no kids meals

    Location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    10
    Outstanding location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    8.8
    The location and room was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine, but no more than that, the food was just a bit average to be honest, shame really

    The location and room was spot on

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    6.7
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and a bit dated. No where near as nice as the photos.

    Staff were friendly. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    10
    Every thing food and drinks was great staff so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel was amazing

    Every thing food and drinks was great staff so helpful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    10
    I cannot fault anything with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault anything with this hotel. Lovely staff great location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    9.2
    Very nice location, and staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location, and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2019

    9.6
    The room was lovely,we got an upgrade it was so central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely,we got an upgrade it was so central great views very friendly staff .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2019

    8.3
    The position of the hotel was perfect to get to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little on the small side.

    The position of the hotel was perfect to get to all the attractions and the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2019

    10
    How close it is to everything & the staff & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close it is to everything & the staff & breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: