Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aberconwy House B&B 4 stars

Lon Muriau, Llanrwst Road, Betws-y-coed, LL24 0HD, United Kingdom

#9 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Betws-y-coed

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Friendly hosts in a homely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Extremely friendly and welcoming hosts Fantastic setting High quality rooms Very accommodating and helpful Hosts let us have a later checkout time and as we missed breakfast due to a late finish of a running event offered and made us breakfast before we left at Noon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Aberconwy House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Room 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hosts, Martin and Pippa were helpful and a pleasure to meet and talk too. Everything about Aberconway House was perfect. Attention to all small detail and spotless throughout. Better than most hotels we have stayed in. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay. Martin, Pippa and Marion were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful view from our room and breakfast rooms. When we return to this area def stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    What a great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a great holiday! Martin, Marian and Pippa are wonderful hosts very helpful and courteous, from the first minute greeted on the door to helpful advise of the local trails and places to visit. Hotel is very clean with rooms freshly decorated with great view, breakfast excellent. Will definitely come to stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A getaway break from the stresses of family life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful hosts, beautiful room and fantastic breakfasts. Nothing was to much trouble and Marian, Martin and Pippa were so helpful and welcoming. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay with them in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The property was very clean and the owners were so welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Room 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and the owners were so welcoming, the location was great for a stroll to the local town or within easy reach to drive to various local attractions. I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, ticked all boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Would highly recommend this B&B, not only is it an ideal location to be able to visit various tourist attractions such as zip World and the snowdon mountain railway but it is set in a beautiful part of Betws y Coed with views of the mountains from the bedroom windows. The owners are so friendly and knowledgeable, there is a great choice for breakfast (highly recommend the cooked breakfast, Martin, Pippa and family go to great effort to ensure they serve the finest of food), the bedrooms are modern, clean and welcoming (chocolate on the bed is a lovely touch) and you can tell the owners have spent time thinking about the design as very sophisticated. We had a great night sleep with the beds being very comfortable and the B&B being very quiet. We wanted something where we could go back to to chill out after being on the go all day and have to say we couldn't have picked anywhere better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Friendly and passionate owners, made me feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and passionate owners, made me feel very welcome. I really like the location of b&b, décor and immaculate cleanness. I would definitely miss my scrambled eggs with salmon for breakfast which was the most delicious I have ever eaten. Without hesitation I recommend this place to stay in a picturesque Betws Y Coed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, immaculate room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, immaculate room with a view! Fantastic hosts - very friendly and eager to give useful tips about the area and places to visit. A pleasant 10 minute walk into Betws-y-Coed. Our first time in the area and we would like to return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent, pristine accommodation with great hosts, conveniently located, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter's room had a couple of comfy chairs but ours didn't. If we had been staying longer it might have been good to have chairs to watch tv as there is no lounge area. People were using the dining room to sit in during the evening though.

    The hosts were friendly, helpful and informative. Our room was spacious and everywhere was exceptionally clean. The towels were fluffy bath sheets not silly bath towels which barely cover you! Great choice for breakfast selecting cooked the night before but also juice , cereals, yoghurt , fresh fruit etc available too..Lots of information and maps available about the area with brollies and walking poles free to use. TV in room but we didn't use it. The village is charming though we didn't get much chance to explore as had arranged to do other activities. We were there with my daughter and her fiance and enjoyed a drink in the hotel/pub in village and a lovely meal there the next evening. V friendly people. Only complaint was the weather, it rained all the time and prevented us walking up Snowden (after weeks of heatwave)!! As we left we were given a packet with Welsh cakes and slices of buttered Bara brith to enjoy on our journey. A lovely touch. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay at Aberconwy House, the family room was large and very comfortable. The Owners are very helpful and friendly and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B close to a fabulous place to holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 9
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area and the activities available. Room was spacious, comfortable and had separate entry. Breakfasts excellent. Location was only a short walk into the village and this proved to be my favourite place so far in the UK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we could have stayed longer !

    This Bed and Breakfast was very clean, in a great location, breakfast was very tasty, had plenty car parking and the owners are absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Just come back from a two night stay with my daughter and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just come back from a two night stay with my daughter and we loved it. Marian, Pippa and Martin were all fab and made us feel so welcome. They gave great advice on where to eat, how to get to the village, places to go in bad weather. 10 minute walk gets you to Betws-y-Coed, 15 minute walk gets you to zip world, couldn’t be more handy. The B and B was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was to die for. We will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Really nice, cosy and clean B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Most friendly host. Gave splendid suggestions for walking etc. And we really enjoy the breakfast - the best we had in UK. Nearly healthy! And with local specialty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was lovely but a bit small for my growing 21 year old son.

    I was amazed with the size of our family room and bathroom. The complimentary shower gel was a God send as we had forgotten ours. The beds were comfy, lovely fluffy towels, tea making facilities with biscuits and lots of drinks to choose from. There was also an iron, board and hair dryer provided. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us, it was a pleasure to stay here and I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Lovely BnB in the heart of Snowdonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay, lovely location and views. Rooms are really modern, clean and super comfortable. Breakfast is great quality and made to order. Staff are really knowledgeable about the area, hiking routes and other things to do. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous accommodation, the owners have done a fantastic job of updating their B&B. The rooms are modern, extremely comfortable & spotlessly clean. My Daughter, young Grandson & myself were made to feel very welcome & enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each day. We wish you continued success & will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.The rooms were very comfy and the view down the valley was beautiful.Breakfast was really tasty .The owners were very friendly and helpful.Will definitely stay here again when back in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very clean & spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Everything meets above our expectations. Will recommend to others to stay in this property if they visit the Snowdonia National Park.

    Very clean & spacious room. Very nice breakfasts. Martin & Pippa were very friendly and was very helpful to us in terms of providing information on places to visit and things to do. Always with smiling faces. The property is located near the Betws-y-coed village and is a gateway to many places of interest around the snowdonia national park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Martin was there to welcome us when we arrived, we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like?

    Martin was there to welcome us when we arrived, we found Martin, Pippa and Marian most friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfy and the facilities in good order. The breakfast was generous and Welsh cakes wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic weekend stay in a beautiful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The owners were absolutely fantastic and so caring towards everyone staying at their B&B. Breakfast was top notch and the location of the property was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, quiet and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no negatives. This B&B is genuinely that good.

    Very comfortable, quiet and homely. Great location, very close to the village and to all the local amenities. Extremely friendly owners, they were very welcoming, with great knowledge of the area. They also cook a lovely breakfast and catered excellently to the needs of the vegetarian in our group. We have to point out the superb vegetarian sausages made by the owner himself, couldn’t get enough of them and thankfully they are available to buy in some of the shops around the village, so we took a few packs home with us. Overall nothing but good things to say about this lovely B&B and we will definitely be returning in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location for visiting Snowdonia NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for two nights in room 2 which has a comfortable seating area and great views from a bay window. The room was tastefully decorated, the beds very comfy, including a choice of pillow types and there was even a tower air cooler. The shower was great, and we especially appreciated the lovely big and soft bath towels! The lighting in the bathroom was perfect, which seems amazingly hard to find these days! The Wi-Fi was very slow during our stay, but this could have been an exception, so on this occasion it gave us more time to check-out all the great places to visit from the books and brochures available + info in the ‘room handbook’ and in addition to Martin’s great advice. Speaking of which, Martin and Pippa were fantastic hosts, very friendly and helpful + they provided lots of super tips about where to eat and what tours, hikes etc., could be done close by and even further afield! Aberconwy House is in a fantastic location to base ones travels to the various parts of the Snowdonia NP and even to coastal areas as well. Next time we will definitely stay longer! The made to order hot breakfast was great, with lots of choice, & boxed cereals + muesli-mixture, yoghurts and fresh fruit salad was also available. And on our departure day, Pippa treated us to very nice homemade Welsh Cakes and Bara Brith as we were not familiar with these Welsh specialities! Thanks again for a great and welcoming stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, ten minute walk to village with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, ten minute walk to village with plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars. Plenty of walks from the village and a shuttle bus to Snowdon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B in stunning Snowdonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was made to feel very welcome by Martin, Pippa & Marian. My room was beautifully decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfy and I had lovely fluffy towels, including a huge bath sheet. I liked the little extras: a fan in the room because of the hot weather; armchairs in the bedroom so you can sit and enjoy the view; as well as the usual tea/coffee there were hot chocolate and squash sachets. There is a fridge downstairs for guests' use with room no. tags. Extensive choice of items at breakfast and tables and chairs outside where you can sit and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful, Relaxing, Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved it all.

    The view from the room we were in was just wonderful. The hosts were extra friendly and welcoming. The room was beautiful and my favorite that I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The best a B&B can be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved our stay here. Martin and Pippa are awesome. The rooms are lovely. The breakfast is a delight. And all in the idyllic setting of North Wales! Book now!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I could give (and it’s a very small criticism) is that the sausages were somewhat overdone, meat inside was quite hard. Appreciate this can be difficult with so many covers though.

    - The rooms were very modern and well equipped. Kept lovely and clean. - Gorgeous Views (Room 5) - Owners were very friendly but not too overbearing which is something I’m often nervous about with B&B’s - Good guidance/knowledge of local amenities - Scrambled/Poached eggs were spot on!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay and would certainly go back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a warning that the road up can be easily missed if you are not expecting it.

    Super breakfast . Lovely fluffy towels . Great welcome from Martin and family . nice walk into village over the suspension bridge .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Room 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic, but I would suggest updating the mattress in room 6 as it was very soft and saggy in places.

    Pippa and Martin were absolutely fantastic hosts! I booked for my boyfriends 30th birthday as a surprise and Pippa was kind enough to put a complimentary bottle of bubbly in our room for arrival. The view from our room was absolutely amazing and the shower was one of the best I have had in a B&B. The breakfast was very tasty and both Pippa and Martin were very accommodating with extra needs like kitchen foil for our packed lunches! The parking is right outside the house and although cars double park when it’s busy, it wasn’t a problem to get other guests to move their car so we could get to ours. Betws-y-Coed is a lovely short walk away and we even got to pet some sheep on the way!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for Snowdonia National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great welcome and lovely hosts. Very good selection for breakfast. Very clean and beautiful views from our room. Easy walk to the town's restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B with great facilities and friendly, helpful staff. 10/10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Room was a decent size and bed was nice and comfy. En-suite bathroom was clean and modern with plenty of room in the shower. Dining rooms were lovely and modern with everything you could possibly want for breakfast which was cooked to perfection - the sausages in particular deserve a special mention! Great location for heading off around Snowdonia with Betws-Y-Coed within walking distance. Would happily stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.absolutly

    The breakfast was great and the views were fantastic. Pippa an Martin were very helpful fantastic hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC FROM START TO FINISH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    The hosts were so friendly, the rooms were spacious and spotless and the views were breath-taking. the cooked breakfast was delicious with numerous options Loved every minute will go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location - easy short walk from village centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - easy short walk from village centre. Clean comfy room, quality bedding & towels, tea-coffee making facilities in room. 4 stars ! Staff were friendly and accommodating. Special request was provided exactly as asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing too much trouble, honestly.

    We returned after almost 3 years to this excellent B&B and we were delighted to find that the new owners kept the all the great things of the previous administration but also improved the quality of the rooms with a general refurbishment. Everything was perfect for us and we can't wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable! Peaceful! Restful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Martin and Pippa could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Martin was a mind of information about the local area. Breakfast was delicious and the view from our bedroom could only be described as amazing!!! This B&B was in the perfect location of Betws-y-coed. Within a 20 minute drive of Snowdon National Railway. The local town was 10 minute walk away passing over a 'wobbly' bridge and a a beautiful railway station where you will find an abundance of restaurants, bars and shops! High recommend this little gem!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this lovely B&B was excellent. The refurbished rooms, the food, superb views and really friendly staff. Every little detail had been thought of and nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely recommend this to other people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and so helpful. They even helped us out with some washing as it was a public holiday. Great place and walking distance to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Truly wonderful stay, one of the best B&B ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, large well appointed bathroom, Pippa was awesome, helping me find clothing to purchase due to luggage loss. Also helped us with our day routes Breakfast was excellent! We would love to gisit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation with perfect weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts made our stay very welcoming, very comfortable bed in a very stylish room. You were offered a good choice for breakfast with good quality produce served. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, warm hospitality and very convenient for hiking and exploring North Wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our hosts went out of their way to provide a first class service. We have absolutely no complaints.

    Hosts Martin, Pippa and Marian were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with places to visit. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable and all our needs were met. The breakfast was excellent and substantial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and would try and help you in any way they could like giving information on what you can do while there. Breakfast was lovely and there was a lot to chose from. The view from the room was exceptional. The bed was nice and comfy and had everything you needed. Very good location small walk into the town. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault our 2 night stay here this weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault our 2 night stay here this weekend. The family suite (room 8) was huge and had its own private entrance at the side of the property, very clean and had a good selection of refreshments in the room. The breakfast was amazing and plentiful. The availability of a guest fridge in one of the dining rooms was a fab idea, although we brought our own milk they offered fresh milk for my daughter at bedtime which was a nice touch. It was such a welcoming place to stay, we were loaned a torch incase we were out and about in the evening and due to the limited availability of taxis, they very kindly offered to take us to a wedding we were attending down the road at Hafod Farm. We were also able to leave our car in the carpark after we checked out so we could walk back into Betws for a few hours which saved us on parking costs, all these little things made our stay! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to friends and family and may be back one day ourselves!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    First experience of staying in a B and B. Can't wait to recommend to friends and to return myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You would not be disappointed. Tastefully decorated throughout and was immaculately clean. Oh so comfortable beds. A wide choice offered at Breakfast which was always accompanied with a smile Delightful hosts who made you feel welcome and eager to give help and give advice concerning places to visit, walks to take and share experiences. Just out of the main town centre although a pleasant walk of around 5 - 10 mins takes you into the centre. Ideally placed and ample parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this place is amazing. The people who run it Maria, Martin and Pippa were very hospitable. Very kind and helpful and gave great advice on the local things to do and see. Our room was gorgeous and it's clear they have great standards in not only decor but cleanliness too. I have no faults with out stay at all. Loved the full English breakfast too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was lovely

    The hotel was gorgeous and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was really good. They showed us routes to explore and gave lots of tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Fantastic couple who ran the place , couldn’t do enough to help. We had an early start on our last day and they very kindly left a cold breakfast for us in the fridge all nicely boxed up with little smiley faces drawn on ! Nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Coudn't have been a better stay for us, superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, nicely furnished, excellent breakfast the owners are really lovely people, helpful and cheerful in every way and do their best to make sure you have a really comfortable stay. location is superb for walks and we felt lucky to have chosen Aberconwy House for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice spot to stop in Snowdonia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 3 was a bit small for a couple with big luggage or equipment, but still comfortable.

    The staff was very nice. Good vegan sausages! Clean and tidy. Location superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Room 8
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is really quite big and the location is also very convenient. More importantly the host is fabulous, very friendly and informative. Highly recommended for people who plan a visit in Snowdonia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean refurbished modern rooms. Fab views out front. Great hot showers. Super quiet location close to town thru farm track. Friendly hosts. Gorgeous breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and friendly environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception not good, but who cares in such a good environment.

    The owners & staff are very friendly and nice. There is great hospitality and they showed me lots of info and tips. Breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful valley view and close to walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed - Room 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm always very honest in my reviews and try to provide balanced, constructive responses. In this case, there was truly nothing that we didn't like.

    We loved this location. We were late booking and thought it would be far based on the map but the "secret path" through the sheep meadow and across the lovely the bridge actually made it a very quick and beautiful walk to town. Quiet at night to sleep, beautiful valley view, comfortable, owners were lovely and very helpful. Nice bathrooms and facilities. Can't say enough good things. We really did enjoy it and, in fact, can't wait to go back. Thank you for our lovely stay. We really appreciate your efforts to make our trip enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay with really helpful staff. Very much recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little uncomfortable and could do with being replaced. They were a little tired and me and my partner didn't sleep wellthe first night with them.

    Location, room, view, staff, access... everything pretty much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The owners were extremely friendly, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were extremely friendly, the breakfast was delicious (with vegetarian options) the bedroom was lovely with a really comfortable bed. 5 star service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    View from room was amazing, great location, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice at breakfast, other than cooked breakfast, boiled egg, salmon and scrambled egg, maybe add some pancakes or porridge, being there for three nights it did seem a bit repetitive. Buy quality of breakfast was very good.

    View from room was amazing, great location, room was comfortable and comfy bed with nice bed linen, friendly owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Teething troubles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door wouldn't shut, not ideal as toilet faced the door. could do with a link of paint in places. If you are a big eater order everything on the breakfast menu

    Lovely location, large bedroom, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    An absolute gem in Betws-y-Coed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning view of the mountain from front door/window, exquisite breakfast, spacious and beautifully decorated rooms, friendly and helpful staff - we will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was perfect, the owners made you feel as if you had known them for years, a very welcoming atmosphere , the vegan sausages were superb , as was the entire breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    This B&B was the wonderful setting for our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B was the wonderful setting for our holiday. The welcome that they gave us was so sweet, they have us a wedding card and a bottle of prosecco as we were traveling for our honeymoon. The breakfast was cooked fresh everyday and always delicious as ordered. The location was ideal to roam the village and explore beautiful Snowdonia. Wish to go back soon one day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful location, very friendly and helpful, lovely clean room with lots of mirrors and plugs, outstanding shower, great breakfast (scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was devine) and very comfy beds. Could not fault our stay at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at this b&b and it was absolutely fantastic again. Feels like home thanks to the great hosts. Spectacular views and fabulous breakfast. Worth every penny!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well sign posted from front road

    The Staff were very friendly, when I was not happy with the first room (room 9) due to its location next to the kitchen, they moved us upstairs. Amazing views from the front rooms Parking was easy Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault this place really.

    Gorgeous rooms - I was on the top floor front with a fantastic view of the valley and the trees. The people running the place couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb Friendly B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath and double parking but minor compared to the likes.

    Excellent location, well presented accomodation, friendly and helpful staff and very good breakfast. Will definately return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at the Aberconwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and welcoming room added touch of chocolates on the bed. Staff were exceptional very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Views are stunning and lovely walk into Betsw y Coed. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect base for Snowdonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pippa, Marion and Martin were the most lovely hosts. The house was very well maintained and the view from my room was amazing. As a solo traveller, it was lovely to be in such a welcoming environment. Breakfast each morning was great, as were the tips on local food and attractions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    We had a lovely welcome, the views from the front bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely welcome, the views from the front bedrooms were stunning. Great location and a pleasant easy walk over a suspension bridge into Betwys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay with a great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness and welcome we received from Martin Pippa and Marion. The standard of accommodation was great and the breakfasts delicious. Was a great location for visiting North Wales with plenty of places to see. We really enjoyed or visit and would recommend it to anyone wising to visit the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Superb location for exploring the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there is indeed a sign at the road indicating the house, there are also several other B&B signs too, and so the signage is cluttered and hard to read if one is also trying to drive safely. We drove up and down the road twice before eventually being able to read all of the signs.

    The walk into the village through the sheep farm and across the bridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Emma, our host, was pleasant and very helpful in recommending local restaurants and hikes. Wonderful location with a lovely ten minute stroll into town. Breakfast was delicious! And plenty of food for our hungry hikers. We can't wait to return and will certainly stay at Aberconwy B&B again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    - Very friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Room 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very friendly and helpful hosts. - Accommodation located outside the (crowded) village, which can be reached by a short walk. - Large, clean and comfortable ensuite-room with tea/coffee facilities. - In the heart of Snowdonia National Park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, very friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Room 9
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, there wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    The location is perfect to stay away from the crowds, yet just 5 mins. (yes just 5 mins.) walk to the village of Betsw y Coed. Plenty of parking space too. The room was very spacious and clean, in a welcoming modern deco. The owners are really helpful & friendly, they strived to give us advice on local amenities and to make our stay more enjoyable. Many thanks. We would very much like to go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: