Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater London hotel reviews
  4. London hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Abercorn House

Reviews of Abercorn House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

28-30 Bute Gardens Hammersmith, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W6 7DS, United Kingdom

#722 of 1,034 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4878 hostel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised, restful stay and happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms a little outdated. One door broken and tap needs replacing. Not able to control radiator, slept with window open mid-February

    Excellent location, clean and comfy room. Amazing price!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.9
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no free wi-fi. You must pay 1GBP per 1 hour.

    Location;5mins walk from Hammersmith Sta. (There is direct train from Heathrow Airport.) 24hrs low cost store at the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to pay for WiFi, which I thought was strange for a hostel. The beds were a bit un-comfy and the walls were very thin. You could hear everything your neighbours were up to.

    The price for the room was pretty good. I also liked the showers- thought they had good pressure. The location was fantastic, right next to the hammersmith subway station. There was a lift which was nice when having lots of luggage. They put a mini fridge in the room which was also a nice addition.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.2
    A great location with welcoming staff. An ideal budget choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no criticisms.

    The hostel has a great location with excellent accress both to Heathrow and to Victoria Coach Station with access to all airports. The rooms are comfortable and the extra facilities like kitchens and washing machines makes it particularly attractive for all budget travellers. You do not need to be an intrepid backpacker to stay here, though they are welcome. There were a variety of guests of varying ages and group sizes staying and everybody seemed very satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.8
    Basic, clean, cheap, in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy late at night with people coming and going. Only one central light switch next to room door, and no mirror in room either.

    For a cheap, clean room in a great central location, but away from traffic noise, just 3 minutes walk to Hammersmith station with direct metro links to Heathrow airport and central London. I visit London four or five times a year and always now stay here because of the convenient location and cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.7
    The location was very good, near metro station and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff wasn’t that nice at the beginning, at the check-in we didn’t get any information about the hostel or even the city. The cleaners also weren’t that friendly.

    The location was very good, near metro station and it was really easy to get to the city. Room was clean. If you need something basic for less money, this is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.9
    So so
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the double room with private bathroom and the toilet did not have any heating (even though it worked well in the room). Additionally, there were lots of noise all night long with people rudely slamming the door and it was impossible to sleep well almost every night. Considering the price, some hotels offers better service and facilities for a lower price.

    The room and the toilet were both of good size and very clean. The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay with high standard of cleanliness & friendly staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much heat - central heating was too high especially at night time - unnecessarily - because when in bed you you have the warmth of your blankets. Moderate temperatures are much tolerable for human skin.

    Exceedingly high standard of cleanliness, hot environment (but the central heating was too high -causing discomfort); otherwise this place ticked all the good boxes for me. Very much pleased, will use it again & recommend to friends & family .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.8
    Rooms were clean and heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater in the room was too close to the bed, it made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. But this was just a minor inconvenience.

    Rooms were clean and heated. Running hot water in the common bathrooms. Close to the Hammersmith metro station and other ways of transportation. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    4.6
    Good location for Hammersmith Apollo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right from check-in, front desk person was rude and didn’t even acknowledge us until he’d finished whatever he was doing on the computer. The room was very small with evidence of damp around the windows. There was no TV and the shower room was tiny, complete with odd brown stains (possibly more damp) around the door frames. There was also pubic hair in the sink and the toilet needed a good scrub. When using the shower, a stale, damp smell wafted into the room. Room appeared clean at first glance but it was obvious it’s never had a proper clean. Dust everywhere and little bits of litter under the bed. Very noisy throughout the night as the whole place had tiled floors so could hear people coming in and out of rooms. The walls are so thin that I could hear the person in the next room brushing up against the wall in bed. One of the wall plugs made a concerning noise when plugging a charger into it. I realise this is a budget hotel but expected a little more for what I paid for a twin room.

    Good location for Hammersmith Apollo. Good toilet roll. Beds fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.2
    Everything about the the Single bedroom was very good,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the showers there is nowhere to put your dry clothes to wear after. The WIFI should be faster, since it's paid.

    Everything about the the Single bedroom was very good, especially having the heating on and a fridge for my meals. Kitchen and Bathrooms were also in good condition.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent venue, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent price, will be using this again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, I've stayed in much more expensive places that had far worse amenities.

    The room was clean, check in and check out were fast. Fridge in the room and towels, which weren't expected given that it's a hostel, it was quiet and didn't have any midnight parties going on. Room temperature was warm but not boiling and the aircon didn't dry everything out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.6
    - We had a mini-fridge for ourselves and also bowls, cups...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The bathroom was really really cold, it was a bit hard for us to shower because we were in the middle of winter;

    - We had a mini-fridge for ourselves and also bowls, cups and spoons; - GREAT location, near to public transportation; - Rooms were very comfortable; - There are kitchens all over the floor;

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    6.7
    Convenient location at a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a twin room and was given a quad. We'd specifically chosen a twin room so we didn't have to have bunk beds.

    Location was perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    7.5
    very good public transport options nearby, nice local...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed could have been better; the other guests were very quiet but nevertheless especially the doors make a lot of noise due to thin walls; no table for eating

    very good public transport options nearby, nice local surroundings, kitchen facilities were sufficient, clean room; check-in without problems

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    7.9
    Abercorn House was really close to the Hammersmith station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were thin and it was noisy at times. The floor was also sticky.

    Abercorn House was really close to the Hammersmith station and made all our travel super easy. We were safe, warm, and comfy to sleep—and that was all we needed for our budget trip!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Very close to underground and very central London, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls needed a paint as there were a lot of stains on the wall that could have just been wiped off

    Very close to underground and very central London, very clean and modern clean toilets

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.5
    Great Location, TERRIBLE service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've always found the staff, particularly the evening staff to be downright rude. This is a hospitality business and yet the idea of hospitality doesn't seem to exist for the staff at reception. You're made to feel like you're putting them out just by asking simple questions like if you can leave a key at reception while you're out (the answer was no by the way). My friend checked in at a different time to myself and they we're told to check the room and not provided with a key of their own to come and go as they pleased. Incredibly poor hospitality skills. If Abercorn house take the time to review this message PLEASE inform your staff to be a little bit more friendly or at the very least just decent to their guests.

    I've stayed here a couple of times at this stage and the value for money is always something to note, it's quite a large building and the rates speak for themselves, it's also very close to transport links so easy access to London in general.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.8
    Hm, everything was in order and properly done, I was all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Actually, I liked everything, only turned to pure fun a little of things, that can be confusing, I did really enjoy my stay!

    Hm, everything was in order and properly done, I was all right with everything around. Only a little note: my last stay was exactly on and around Christmas and New year, thus so many people were coming and going everyday, and me who was staying longer, I was a little confused several times. Not a problem at all, it happens usually, I'll remember my stay with funny remembrance, and I hope to stay again for approximately the same sum of money!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    6.3
    Abercrombie House Hammersmith
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom with showers and toilets could be improved. The water does not immediately flush. There were no toiletries as advertised. If you’re not squeamish about the bathroom, it’s good value for money

    The location is excellent. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable and comfortable, clean bedding and a fridge/freezer. The kitchen is also spotless.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other guests at the hostel obviously like to slam the door during the night hours

    This is my second time here. Location and the neighbourhood is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    Won’t bring my family there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People were smoking stuff with bad smell next door and the were having sex on the corridor 1:00 am. The women was making loud noise and the room door was shaking. It was annoying and disgusting in the same time and none from the staff did anything

    Everything was clean and convenient

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.4
    Cheap, very basic and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was disgusting, toilets didn't work well and the sink leaked. Someone left dirty looking towels behind. The firealarm went of 4 times after midnight. Our room wasn't dust free, I've found a few hairs that belonged to others.

    The fridge was big and clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.0
    Bathroom was clean, rainfall shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My booking was for a double room, with a double bed. At check-in I was being offered single bed, then 2 single beds, finally I got the double bed I had booked. The corridors to the rooms are narrow, enough room for 1 person to walk, not enough room to pass people properly. Not good when they are painting the walls!!! the doors in the corridor are narrow and a pain to go through. The room was basic, kind of clean. Bed is on the way out. Room wasn't cleaned properly, dust balls and dirt on the floor, dirty walls too.

    Bathroom was clean, rainfall shower

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    I was really pleased to find this place was so clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in the first room on the corridor and I think the door probably isn’t fully flush as I was aware of people coming and going quite a lot and was woken by it a few times.

    I was really pleased to find this place was so clean and nicely set up. The room (twin) and en suite were nicer and more spacious than anything else I’ve seen in London at this price. Great location too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    6.3
    Not for picky people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The showers fluctuate between hot and cold water, and you have to hang your clothes outside the cubicle. The shower room was freezing cold as there was no heater to warm it up (I was here in the winter). Mattress needs an upgrade, it was painful to sleep on because the springs were poking me all over. The plates, bowls and cutlery provided was not cleaned, there was left over bits of food on it. Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbours and every sound they make.

    Big fridge in the room. Near to the Hammersmith bus and underground station. Tesco Metro is nearby, and a good number of eateries around. Kitchen was quite clean. Toilets were clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    Well it was a nice surprise to find I had a room to myself,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot. Most unusual to find in a room with nobody in it. Having the window open didn't seem to help. I think the weather was warmer than usual for the time of year - the central heating must have been set assuming it would be much colder. Really uncomfortably hot when I went to bed.

    Well it was a nice surprise to find I had a room to myself, but I'm sure this wasn't ideal for the hostel owners! Also good to find there was a fridge in the room, in which I could store food for breakfast overnight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You get what you pay for here. The facilities are nice, and I felt safe and comfortable staying here.

    Only stayed for a night but it was cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.7
    Decent place to stay
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very very very small room with no space to go between the beds. The bed was dirty with some kind of old blood in it! Disgraceful.

    The cleaning service, the price, the place

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect budget choice - the room is exactly what you can expect from the pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear all the noice from the corridor, found a lot of other people’s hair in the bed and on the floor which was not very nice even if otherwise the room was clean! Public areas were tidy except for men’s bathroom (says my partner)!

    Great value for money and easily accessible with public transport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.9
    The hostel was nice. It was clean and well-maintained. Internet sucked royally. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet reminded me of Cuba, but the Cuban internet actually worked better. First, there is a charge of one pound per hour, which requires you to visit the front desk to pay. Then, the connection frequently failed, staying off for days. Staff called their provider with no noticeable result. If you don't care about internet, then you wont mind. If you made your reservations with booking.com without using the internet, you are technologically challenged and will stay somewhere else. Internet is free and actually works well at the public library, about 3 blocks away.

    no croissants, the bed was ok. Elevator worked well. Free toilet paper was premium 2-ply. Clean. Location hard to beat. Staff seemed friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.3
    The hostel was nice. It was clean and well-maintained. Internet sucked royally. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet, which was not free, was also unreliable and adversely affected other aspects of the stay. Of course, if internet is not useful to you, then you won't care. By the way, internet is free and usually works at the public library, which is about 3 blocks away.

    no croissants, bed was ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay for internet :/ but totally worth it for the price of the room and the short amount of time I spent in the room.

    Convenient. Comfortable. Cozy. Easy breezy check in. Very friendly staff. Nothing too fancy but very good for a quick stoppover!! I ended up getting the best view!! Super close to the metro and a direct line to the airport!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None, everything was breezy.

    Stayed here on a spur of the moment decision after being caught in the rain with a friend and not having anywhere to stay that was close. Was apprehensive due to cheap room cost but was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms clean with everything we needed. Good value, with friendly staff and an efficient check-in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    3.8
    Shower although it was shared was nice and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for single got 4 bedded room right next to lift that kept making pinging noise all night. The guy on reception was rude too.

    Shower although it was shared was nice and hot

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good place for shorts stay for low budget travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers were quiet dirty and the floor in each shower is slippery, that can easily cause an accident.

    The place is very close to the metro/bus station, yet in very quiet location. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.8
    It is well located, just a few meters from the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors are too noisy. I couldn't have 1 night without be disturbed by the other guests. Definitely it's not a place to take a rest.

    It is well located, just a few meters from the metro station. The facilities are super cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    The best hostel ever when i go travel europe..ever sir 👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location very good near hammersmith station..very clean hotel with staff very good work about cleanliness..ill come again 100% if go london again ..10/10 👍🏾

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Spotless Clean !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like about this place. I don't understand why some guests are leaving negative reviews. The staff do their best to keep this place clean but the GUESTS mess it up. The noise nuisance is caused by GUESTS not staff: talking loudly in corridors, slamming doors, cannabis smell, etc. Then these same GUESTS go on to leave negative reviews. If you want a 3-5 star hotel there's a Novotel hotel & Holiday Inn nearby. This place is perfect for the rates they charge.

    Spotless clean rooms, kitchens and toilets. On my floor we had over 4 spotless kitchens which no one really used. The marble tiles are great and easy to keep clean. I had a fridge freezer in my room. The white gloss wardrobe & bedside cabinet were fantastic. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay for wifi by hour. Toilet and shower space is quite poor. There's no where in the shower where you can put anything, and most of the sink have draining problem.

    Location is good, good price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free Wi-fi. The price for Wi-fi is ridiculous (1 pound for an hour), like someone forgot that it is already 2018.

    Very clean. Room was very basic but had everything that is needed: towels, mugs, plates, cutlery etc. Kitchen was clean, with a microwave, oven and kettle. Shower and toilet are clean and comfortable (with a soap). The location is very good, quiet street, close to the Underground station, shopping mall and pubs/bars.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.4
    A mediocre hostel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside door handle to my room was broken. It wasn't actually a single room, it was a tiny four-bed room with guaranteed single occupancy. Shared toilets were not clean, had no hand drying facilities (and frequently no toilet paper), and in one case had been built with a door that was impossible to lock. Wifi has to be paid for by the hour.

    There was a decent mattress and pillow on the bed. The room was reasonably warm. The one provided facility was a fridge, albeit old and the icebox door was missing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    5.8
    Unsafe bathrooms, rude staff but very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sooooooo noisy from 11pm til about 3am especially!!!! The whole hostel is full of really annoying fire doors which are small doors so you have to open both to be able to fit your luggage through then they flap back in your face (think cowboy doors in western films but full size!) Room wasn't cleaned in a whole week's stay, which includes emptying the bin, changing sheets or towels etc. There are several kitchens on each floor with hobs and ovens but reception said you have to provide your own pots, pans and cooking utensils?? Who travels with that stuff???!!! The main thing though is the showers which I feel were quite unsafe because there is no room to get changed in the actual cubicle and your clothes have to be hung up outside the cubicle, which means if someone opens the door you could be naked in front of the whole bathroom and anyone walking past in the coridoor can see straight in!!! A man came into the ladies bathroom while I was in the shower too, which if it had been a few mins earlier or later then that could have been quite bad!! The staff weren't very helpful with any question I asked and the maintenance men, reception and even the cleaners were quite rude in their behaviour towards guests.

    Great location, own fridge and wardrobe in rooms and the common areas very well cleaned every day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't seem like a lot of toilets but not sure how many rooms on the floor had private facilities, showers were male and female but toilets were mixed

    Super clean ,, lots of kitchens to use, fridge in room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    a perfectly fine stay for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice and clean, much better than expected from price. convenient location, within walking distance of station and venue where the event I attended was.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, convenient and all you need for a base to explore London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    We arrived and check-in was quick and painless. Room was clean. Beds were comfy. Showers, kitchen and toilets were clean. Check-out was efficient. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy to find, less then 15 min walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very basic, no free WiFi, the room we stayed in was right near the kitchen and the front desk so was very loud, however we understand that was something that couldn't be helped.

    Great location, easy to find, less then 15 min walk from the olympia which is why we where there. Comfy bed. The bathroom was clean and lovely. The staff where very nice, helped us with a small booking issue quickly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Nice room with fridge.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment for WiFi.

    Nice room with fridge. Good value all-round. Various options for private or shared rooms. Kitchens are better than most other hostels.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative is a bit worn out matrasses and very loud from the hall and also very cold in the room where you shower.

    Practical with a refrigerator in the room and a kitchen that you can use. Nice smell from the covers and you can choose the heath yourself. I'll book again. It's very close to shopping and the tube.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.5
    All the receptionist were very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some cleaners were very unprofessional, not helpful at all. you ask for cleaner towel, dey replied in a very rude manner that “ITS A HOSTEL NOT A HOTEL” Wait till few days wen they come and change sheets. He was standing in towel riom, still cant give clean towel.

    All the receptionist were very good and helpful... High Five to all of them.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Localistaion was perfect - near Hemmersmith metro station and Tesco. Clean rooms, and toilets and showers. Comfy bed. Privacy - cleaning staff didn't go into rooms daily.

    Long way to the shower. They don't have adapters for European electronic devices (but you can buy one in nearbyTesco for 2£ so no problem)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.8
    It was good price for its location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not soundproof at all so I could hear everyone around me talking. Loud shower (?) sound so I couldn't sleep at night. Toilets are shared, as expected, but for a girl on her own I felt unsafe (though it might have been perfectly safe).

    It was good price for its location. Wifi was one pound an hour which is cheap (but not free).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Very happy with easy access to underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be very helpful if all shower doors had strong multihooks for clothing etc.

    Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent access to bus/underground

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    A hotel I would come back to
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I did not like.

    Everything. Staff. Impeccably clean. Smells good. Had a triple room for only £45 as I booked for a double room. Cleanliness is key for me - amazing. Comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager and work men bursting in the room at 12.15 as was a sleep as i was working nights . The door was doubled locked . Very rude man claimed to be management then owner . I told reception i was working at night

    Location .2mins away from work

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Recommend 💯%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just didn't like the wardrobe was broken and I have report it.

    I really recommend this place. Good value for the money, clean, excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    For everyone that booking at this hotel, Stay away from room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For everyone that booking at this hotel, Stay away from room 7 and 8. I had room 7 for two night and this is next to the reception. This is a very busy hotel i don not sleep much the two nights i stay their. It was always someone in our out from the hotel that was talking loud. My college had room 6 and do not have this problem because it is a fire door before that corridor. My advice is do not accept room 7 and 8

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Keeping repeat customers happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm a regular visitor and there is nothing I didn't like this visit.

    Because they had read my review about my last visit - early October 2018 - they upgraded my single room with shared bathroom to single room ensuite ! This shows that they are following up comments. Team work is evident.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    Near to Hammersmith train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise people making when closing the door . It is like people banging on the door. The staff at the front desk should at least smile when entertaining the customer. Common courtesy for customer service.

    Near to Hammersmith train station. Many restaurant/ supermarket nearby. Toilet for man and lady are separate, very convenient. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Abercorn House - I will be back, there !!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location close to tube station, very friendly staff at the reception. Clean rooms, bathrooms, kichens.... definately I will be back , there one day !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    2.5
    No single rooms - they'll send you to bunker beds room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The casket-like bunker bed, the noisy backpackers going in and out of rooms slamming-doors all nights, the smelly and dirty bathrooms, dirty sheets and pillows (see images), the unfriendly and condescending front desk staff.

    Nothing. I booked a single room and they sent me to a 4-bunker bed room. I had avoided hostels all my life to be tricked into one this time because the image on booking.com is not for the room and because the payment was nonrefundable!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.8
    It's a cheap hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else - the walls were made of paper, noisy fridge in the room, not the cleanest place, the matress was worn out... but you know, it was the cheapest in west london for that night so.... that wins out, just don't stay longer than a night or two...

    The shower was decent.. and it was the cheapest in London on that night...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    safe, secure and fun
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i always enjoy my stays cos staff are very friendly and my rooms always clean, tidy and temperate. i always feel safe and secure and the location is great to easily and quickly access Hammersmith! i highly recommend a stay here!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly, the bed was really comfortable, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head was a little dirty but as we were upgraded to our own private bathroom I was quite happy.

    The staff were friendly, the bed was really comfortable, we had underfloor heating, crockery and a kitchen to share if we needed it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t ever go back to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was super squeaky and the mattress was so thin that you could feel the frame of the bed underneath. You couldn’t even turn without the whole bed shaking and making a high pitched squeaking noise.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Only 5 min from train station to the hotel and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They will not clean the room until you check out so you have to clean it yourself if you make it dirty.

    Only 5 min from train station to the hotel and very close to everyting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    If you can pay a little more for another place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sooooo noisy, we heard everything out of our room (people walking, door closing and opening...), we really can't say we had much sleep there. The room was correct but the bed wasn't really confortable (good enough for 1 or 2 nights).

    Location was pretty good (direct subway lines to the center) even if it's a bit far (~30min). Globally the establishment clean. Reception 24/24 and 7/7, check in and check out was really easy and quick.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked some infomation about exactly how easy it is to park outside, to save worry before I came.

    I had a double room on the ground floor. Everything was great. Free parking overnight, RinGo after 8.30am, fridge in room, en suite, all clean and nice and friendly staff. Easy to get back on the M4 (except at rush hour) too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was soo damn comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The vaccum at 9am... I understand that they need to keep the place clean but I think 9am is too early. And the lack of pans too cook. And the Wi-Fi isn't free which I think is ridiculous...

    The bed was soo damn comfortable! The prices on the bar are cheap and everything is very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    The Hostel is close to the city center, we had a small room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hostel is close to the city center, we had a small room with a bathroom, it was okay, nothing fancy, a little bit noisy but good for a few nights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My dorm room included long term guests which was not a problem in itself, just... different vibe ;)

    Great location near the Hammersmith subway station! Very clean facilities Bed sheets changed every 2 days Possibility to leave luggage

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Practical and comfortable in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle or coffee in room (shared kitchen or coffee bar in reception) felt quite basic with compact ensuite room. No free Wifi - unusual in this age....

    Located close to Hammersmith Tube station providing a good stop over point for anyone visiting London. Rooms functional and practical. nice outdoor area to sit and take in the night air, snack shop bar in reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect and great value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great

    Room is really clean and comfortable. Bed is so comfortable what you don't expect in cheaper hotels and this is a hostel we were supposed by how clean and comfortable our room was.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "shower supplies" was just hand soap located in the shower. Also if you are planning to sleep a bit longer there is no way since the walls are extremely thin and you can hear the staff vacuuming at 9 in the morning like they are near your bed. Also a rack to put our luggage would be really helpful since the room was really tiny and we couldn't put them anywhere to take out our staff.

    The room was really clean and tidy. Even though we showed up at 4 in the morning due to plane/bus delays they were waiting for us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets weren't working properly, we weren't able to flush most times. The bathroom is shared with the entire floor which isn't the nicest thing. The mattress in the beds weren't great.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Abercorn House Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: