Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4 stars

Overton Circle-Dyce, Dyce, AB21 7AZ, United Kingdom

#10 of 13 hotels in Dyce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every member of staff we encountered were friendly and exceptionally helpful. Very good hotel as it ticked all of the boxes. The haggis bon bons in the bar were very good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay! Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa/pool facilities are under renovation but we didn't have time to use them anyhow but sure they will improve once the necessary work is done.

    Excellent customer service. The front desk team was incredible and could not have been more helpful when we asked for something. The Brew bar had good food and stayed open for us for a decent time after we got back from a wedding. Also we arrived just before the end of breakfast and the team accommodated us which was so lovely of them. Would stay again and highly recommend. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was clean, I did find the bed rather small and a little uncomfortable.

    Excellent breakfast, great location and helpful staff - we were attending a birthday party in Dyce and the receptionist kindly informed us that they have a taxi bus service which could take us there, free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay prior to an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, super friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle to the nearby airport, great room rates and a beautiful walking path along the river Don. Exactly what we needed for our last day in Aberdeen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    A few issues, but I would stay again and give them a second chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although our bedding and towels were clean, the room still had rubbish belonging to the last occupants lying around. Glass of whiskey, bottle of water, rubbish on the floor beside the bin, coat hanger in the middle of the floor. Air con banged every 1/2 hr or so - at first thought someone was knocking on the door, but it was the air con.

    I found the bed comfortable and the room was a decent size. Good breakfast but it should be for the price! Despite there being a wedding function on, the room was quiet as they are far enough away from the function rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Dyce stay 31st May 2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost is not reflective of the service, location or current market or competitive vs similar hotels. Overpriced, no free WiFi dirty cutlery in breakfast.

    Spacious room, local to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Fine but not great
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real complaints, but the furniture was worn and on the whole the stay seemed overpriced.

    The hotel was OK and the bed comfortable. Also a large telephone in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be worthwhile having instructions in pool room for opening the patio doors.

    The receptionist was incredibly helpful when I realised I had booked the wrong dates and managed to get me booked in for that day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Family weekend in Aberdeen Marriott Dyce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in need of a facelift. It's a bit tired looking. Only one chef on to cope with 300 guests for breakfast was disappointing and no fault of the chefs. Also guests very noisy in corridors throughout the early hours of the morning.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and asked us about breakfast before we had a chance to complain. They reassured us that it was a one off and refunded breakfast for our weekend stay. The pool was warm and quiet. Our children loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive food and dining, and breakfast - hence we didn't eat there. air conditioning unit was very noisy and was ineffective someone had been smoking in the bathroom so un pleasant smell

    good check in - 2 large comfy beds in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    It was fine and served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was shut when we got there as a result of a child being ill in the pool. The croissants were very old and tough. The Scottish breakfast had no black pudding or haggis.

    The room was comfortable and the room facilities good. Staff were friendly and helpful. My omelette at breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Unprofessional and unprepared hotel for my business visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My visiting work partners were shifted to another hotel as they were oversold,there was no refund and the other hotel was less than what was already paid, I was also charged for breakfast although it was included in my booking deal, al in all not a professional stay all round

    Handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    It is extremely difficult to find the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is extremely difficult to find the rooms. If you are on the second floor no lift is available and you have to carry the luggage up 2 flights of stairs. The directions for reception and othere facilities are not well signed and you end up wandering round in circles which becomes very un-settling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Jennifer who works in the leisure area is an absolute gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa pool wasn't working :( and the sauna is in the changing rooms meaning me and my partner couldn't use it at the same time.

    Jennifer who works in the leisure area is an absolute gem! She went out of her way to speak to us and she also gave us a list of the best places to go to in the city centre and delivered it to our room! All the staff we encountered were lovely. There is a very nice smell when you arrive at reception. Room exceptionally clean and we were given new towels on our 2nd day even though we had some clean ones already. Very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great stay and definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and used for children’s day Saturday afternoon which was disappointing as most people check in at a weekend

    The staff the function room and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    It was fine but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed over jacuzzi and sauna. The bar and bar food were expensive. No lift.

    Check in staff very good and helpful. Room excellent and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have changed the breakfast now with limited items availible in the cooked section which was a big let down as they used to have the best breakfast in Aberdeen

    Reception staff were really friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but not the best for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because it was good value and it stated that there was a shuttle bus to the airport. However, the shuttle picks up staff in the morning and is not available to guests. Hence a pricey taxi that negates the cost of the hotel. Next time I’ll stay at a better hotel at the airport.

    The room was good. Comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    very comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more attention to cleaning the sink particularly the overflow.

    Although the Hotel is one of the older hotels within the area the general condition was very good. The room size was adequate and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Difficult to say how could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could not do enough to make sure everything was OK. We were there for family reasons over Christmas - Christmas Day lunch was very well done. We are trying to book again for next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the wine is herendous . £8 for a glass of wine... ridiculous !

    The rooms are excellent for kids and the pool facilities. Food and staff on the first night are friendly and interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Was a really good price for the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chilled food didn't look too appetizing at breakfast.

    Rooms were large and bright Beds were comfy Heating was adjustable Swimming pool was a good size, clean and warm. Good showers in the room and swimming. The girl chef was really nice and made my daughter eggs exactly how she liked them. Reception staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport, which cost £10 on Sunday evening because the shuttle bus wasn't operating

    Friendly Staff; Great spa facilities, with decent size pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pretty shabby in places. Corridors had obviously had holes filled in them with filler but not painted over so yellow walls with lots of white filler in places. Carpet in bedroom really stained in places. Was attending s function at hotel and buffet on offer was awful, poor selection of very tasteless food very disappointing for a 4 star establishment!

    Bed was comfy. Pool facility good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city centre, but close enough to airport.

    Good price for the facilities offered. Good coffee also at the bar. Enjoyed a glass of prosecco and was a realy good one. Pool and jacuzzi were free for the hotel customers. Also is a small gym for the customers. The only thing is that the hotel is about 5 miles away from city centre and took us 30 minuts to get there by car as was pick hour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Easy, good location for AECC, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accuracy of bill on checkout. Thankfully I queried this or I would've been funding someone else's evening meal!! Had to ask for tea a few times at breakfast before I even got this. I don't function well without a cuppa!! 😝

    Friendly staff on check in. Nice fitness suite. Choice of room style when checking in. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Good parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.6
    Shocking would never ever stay here again 4 stars should be removed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was shocking absolutely shocking would not even serve food like this in burger King. Flies everywhere on the breakfast. Disgraceful. On the Friday should have been a buffet breakfast got mine on a plate never have I seen so much yuk on a plate

    I loved the pool and the young lad Liam was really really Helpfull indeed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    the woman at the bar was especially helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are feather and need 3 or 4 to be comfortable. The room too hot even with low control on. The make reception staff were not welcoming and did not smile. The pool had a strong smell that could be smelled in corridor my daughter age 10 was in the pool over the 2 day period and her eyes and skin got really sore. Rooms cod do with a Re camp very dates.

    the woman at the bar was especially helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant and my three gand kids enjiyed every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the bar menu was much better than on a previous stay. So no problems therexx

    The breakfast choice was amazing everything for a family of all ages. The pool was superb for my three Grandchildren

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of our room wasn't brilliant

    Staff were absolutely amazing from reception, pool staff to waitresses and waitors. Very family friendly highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Lovely day and evening with my granddaughter. Swimming having dinner and relaxing in our room watchi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can’t think of anything

    Front desk were exceptionally helpful. I requested a room not far from foyer due to slight mobility issues and they could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean but tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi for non members. Initially put into a room with no internal window (overlooking internal gym and swimming pool). Handed warm plastic bottles of water at reception to take to our room.

    Clean but tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasing, happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the pool was far to cold I couldn't swim in it. And the sauna being in the changing rooms was little bit of a let down, me and my partner as yes to go into them together but couldn't.

    I loved the breakfast was very nice. The room was nice a clean very comfy bed. The service was very good lovely hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Had a great stay would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the resteraunt was a little slow.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful and the rooms where a great size. And also very child friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    stayed there before and the room we were in is the poorest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed there before and the room we were in is the poorest one we have had it was tired and dusty really needed an overhaul All the other times we have stayed there the rooms have been excellent. Restaurant was not open on a Saturday night ? and bar menu was poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing.....would not go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed. Food quality was extremely poor, to the point that we did not even bother with breakfast on the second day. As we had travelled 8 hours before arriving at the hotel we were ready for dinner, whilst we ate it it was not good at all. One of the rooms backed on to the restaurant and as the rooms do not have sound proof windows (although advertised) the music that was playing was so loud it could be heard in the room. When the restautant staff started work around 05.00 hrs they could be heared clanging crockery. When reception were contacted in the evening with regards to the music I was told that it would stop at 22.00 hrs, this was not the case. One of the most important things when staying at a hotel is a good nights sleep and this was not possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    One nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if your on first floor it's very noisy with people coming in at night etc

    hotel is very clean. hotel staff very friendly. has a swimming pool, jaquizi and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on first day was awful, it was just left unnatended and was inedible, but next two days was really good.

    French doors onto the car park from room was handy, nice and clean establishment,helpful staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is one of the few hotels that still charge you extra for using their wifi. Little bit far from everything...except from the airport.

    A nice breakfast is served in the restaurant every morning, nice clean room. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Very unhappy with the lack of resolution caused by a simple typing mistake.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made a booking error and both the Aberdeen Marriott and Booking.com were completely intractable and charged me for 2 nights although I had double-booked at another Marriott hotel. I still have not had a sensible response from either business. As a result, I will no longer be using either company.

    Nothing. I made a booking error and both the Aberdeen Marriott and Booking.com were completely intractable and charged me for 2 nights although I had double-booked at another Marriott hotel. As a result, I will no longer be using either company.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Always great to be at a Marriott hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having families with babies there during the day is giving a lot of noise. Combination of business hotel with baby swimming lessons is not the best combination due to noise

    Great breakfast, large rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car got damaged in the car park and we won't treated fairly now after 12 hour drive to and from my partner and I have such a high expense to fix our car due to your lack of security system.

    The hotel was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The rooms are a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable as were the pillows. The meal in the hotel that night was rubbish.

    The rooms are a good size. Good pool for the kids. Nice breakfast and plenty of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    August weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes/slippers as described. Could hear kids running down the hall in the morning. House keeping woke us at 9am even though do not disturb on.

    Easy to get to. Big room. Good bed. Decent bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu was rather pricey although we ate out for dinner that night.

    After arrival we were told we would be able to check in early. We had been upgraded as we were celebrating our anniversary which was a great bonus. Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent service at the bar. I would highly recommend and would love to return. Breakfast was also beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Was initially allocated a room that had no bed in it, so had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was initially allocated a room that had no bed in it, so had to walk back to reception to be allocated another one. Room Key Cards kept failing (and No! we didn't keep them anywhere near our phones). Bar Food Menu was a little bit limited & rather expensive, but food itself was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the hotel was a bit pricey but that was it.

    It was a lovely hotel with great leisure facilities. Third time we have visited because we enjoyed it that much! It is a 10 minute train journey to Union Square with good train times! Will most likely be back for the fourth time. Would recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Our stay at Marriott, Dyce Aberdeen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lits and the hotel seemed like it was overdue a make over especially I'm stairs corridors and rooms. Gym was a bit crammed and the pool was too small to swim really.

    Breakfast was excellent and the waiting staff and chefs were very good responding to our needs including special dietary requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    the room was neat and tidy beds very comfortable, I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think there was anything I did not like , well maybe the drink was a bit expensive

    the room was neat and tidy beds very comfortable, I was upgraded on arrival which was a bonus. the staff were very helpful. breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a 10-15 minute drive from the centre of Aberdeen, but that is okay

    The bed's were amazing, and the TV was huge. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the facilities were very good. We spent a lot of time in the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is located next to the airport, which is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been given a queen size bedroom when we have booked a king size bedroom. The rooms were way too warm (and the AC was not working properly) and the breakfast was disappointing.

    The hotel is located next to the airport, which is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Generally very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given absolutely reeked of urine (room 164), even after having windows open, smell just didn't go. Had to be moved to another room that was very good indeed.

    The room I was eventually given after having to change due to smell of first room given was very good indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Despite what it states, the hotel by road is over 2 miles...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite what it states, the hotel by road is over 2 miles from the airport. The courtesy bus was not available, lack of driver, for both journeys to and from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Honeymoon weekend away
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't buy individual breakfast items as the breakfast menu was quite expensive at £15.50 pp

    The hotel was a little far which made walking anywhere difficult. But it did make it quiet so that we could have a great nights sleep. Was a great honeymoon destination.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel . Would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and it was not deep enough for me to have a good swim .but it was ok for the a half a hour swim .

    I must say the hotel was a great place to stay .the bed was so comfy .I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel near Dyce airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded as I arrived very late at night. The bed had six pillows and was very comfortable. In the morning the chef made me eggs benedict instead of the usual buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    the hotel was tired and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was tired and dirty. my feet stuck to the tiled floor in the restaurant when i went for breakfast. the swimming pool is disgusting and very dirty/tired. a place to rest your head and go. the picture of the 2 Marriott directors from the states in the reception area has various bits on it that have flaked away. not sure they would be impressed with that. back corridor we used to go up and down smelt. no lifts and no-one available to help carry bags upstairs. not what i would expect from a Marriott. disappointing as i only choose it for the brand name.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Getting the cold shoulder.........steak!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the leisure club sauna and pool area were very poorly maintained. Sauna was filthy, smelt and the jacuzzi was all stained up the side. Certainly not of the standard of a marriot hotel we have stayed in before and sure we are not the first to comment on this. Thought we had a bit of a bargain but the leisure facilities coupled with an absolutely 'rubbish' meal at night meant it was probably over priced!! I don't ever recall my wife ever handing a meal back but after a stone cold steak ciabatta being replaced, the second one was under done and could we believe it.......even colder. Callum our waiter was superb however and helped with the overall experience as was a very well mannered and pleasant lad. One final comment for the chefs, ditch the bottled guacamole guys and make your own. Not becoming of a large reputable hotel chain!!

    Thought the room was adequate and certainly nice enough for what we paid. Staff were decent and in particular the restaurant staff who we're under pressure all night thru delays in food coming out and the standard.........mmmmmmmm??

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great wee find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming facilities bed was comfy great staff

    Lovely hotel and staff leisure facilities where excellent got a room upgrade on arrival free of charge will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely stay inside the hotel. But not much option for exploring outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No other local things to do within 20 minute walk. Vegetarian options minimal. Tried phoning to reserve shuttle but phone not answered both times.

    Decent gym and pool facilities. Tidy, well-furnished rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, helpful staff, quiet room, swimming pool...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor selection for breakfast, no free Internet in room, swimming pool is for kids only, sauna was not hot enough

    Comfortable bed, helpful staff, quiet room, swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Poor hotel and service
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up at 8 am by the housekeeping to clean the room when I was actually in my bed sleeping....shocking when I had the room till 11

    Nothing at all I won't be back in the Marriott hotel!!! Poor customer service as I had prior to my arrival asked them if there was any thing else they could do as it was my first wedding anniversary!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Regular user ( once a year recently) of Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Key card had to be reprogrammed after each day out - husband had to go back while I leaned on my two sticks and waited. We knew from a previous hotel elsewhere that we shouldn't put the card near a mobile phone and the person carrying the key card didn't have one or any other electronic or magnetic device (apart from his financial cards which were said to be OK)! NO mention of this either on the card as at another hotel (different chain) or in the info that we could see although he was asked this question when taking the card back for reprogramming. This was both a nuisance and a worry!

    Comfortable room- caring staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    it was a nice break weather was good think hotel could with sitting out area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked table for 7oclock and never got our starter till 07 55 in the hotel resteraunt bit dissapointing they also didnt have starter that i ordered from menu

    the breakfast on the sunday was very good Monday was a bit dissapointing not the same selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food and drink in the bar area was extremely overpriced and of poor quality. I was charged almost £7 for a vodka that I'd never heard of and Diet Coke (25ml).The service was so bad we were offered free drinks as an apology. When we eventually got our food there was a grey hair in it and we handed it back. We were told that there was only one chef working that night (Friday) and he was struggling with the high demand, yet the place was not busy at all! The bathroom cleanliness ! There was an old stain of some sort on the back of the bathroom door. It was disgusting. The bathrobes were threadbare and full of holes.

    The staff were nice and friendly . The bed was huge and very comfortable. The T.V. in the room was massive. The gym and pool were great. The air-conditioning in the room was superb and easily controlled. The digital safe was free and massive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Sort the cleaning issues and it would be amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Being an executive suite, I expected no rubbish in the bin, taps clean, bath not to have a dirty rim and the mirror at least wiped down slightly

    The staff were helpful and bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Looking a bit tired. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key Fob didn't work 3 times. Bedroom could have been cleaner. Reception staff were standoffish. Gym machines were old. Everywhere looked a bit tired and dated.

    Cooked breakfast element was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Would stop again and would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift would have been helpful as I had broken my ankle a few weeks before and found it a little difficult to come down the stairs but everything else was excellent.

    The bed was excellent and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Good value for money, clean and very comfortable hotel great for buisiness trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Good

    Lovely clean room and very friendly staff. The bar and food was fantastic and the facility was clean and tidy. Great value for money as well got two nights for the price of one down south.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay it's just a shame when other guests don't think about other people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three rooms opposite my room were one group and they were very loud banging on each other's doors and shouting (they were drunk) until about 3am! When booking I thought I had selected that I would like a quiet room as I had work at 8am the next morning! Not the best experience but I understand this isn't the hotels fault.

    The beds were comfy and the rooms were a great size!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel apart from the extremely hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard, all 4 of us had a very uncomfortable night. Not one of us had a good night's sleep, both my son's tossed and turned all night. Whole family was very tired in the morning. Only complaint was the hardness of the bed

    Lovely staff and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    highly recommend this hotel for familys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would recommend is the restaurant floor was sticky both mornings when we went for breakfast. Our shies were sticking to the floor. A nice hot mop would do the trick with some bleach.

    Lovely reception staff friendly leisure staff and housekeeping were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 45 mins for our meal at nite when it came my husbands steak was cold so sent it back the next one was not much better but he was so hungry by then that he just ate it.

    Lovely big bed really comfy. Nice set of toiletries and complimentary water. Nice pool. Staff very friendly. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel good restaurant terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Ordered wine and dine for two for £59. Ordered steaks x2 both medium to well done. And when they had come out we got told one was medium to well done. And the other was rare to medium so I just accepted as did not want to have my wife eat as I had to wait for proper steak. Then to top it off we was not offered a steak knife so just soldiered on with our butter knifes. I really thought I was taking with for a nice night away with meal but feel let down with meal.

    Our room was fantastic really big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Accommodated our request for a room near reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodated our request for a room near reception. Was greeted at reception warmly. Our room was lovely and very clean. Had a huge tv in the room and selection of teas and coffee was great. We never had breakfast as we thought it was a bit expensive so went to a nearby restaurant instead. We used the facilities both days and found they were excellent. The only thing I didn't like was that the saunas weren't mixed so couldn't enjoy with my partner. Had a great stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: