Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abingdon Guest Lodge

20 WEST STREET, ISLE OF WIGHT,, Ryde, PO332QQ, United Kingdom

#12 of 13 hotels in Ryde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were made to wait outside for 25 minutes until the housekeeper left the pub to let us in .when we complained to the owner we were told if you don't like it stay somewhere else ...no cooked breakfast basically awful never again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant place to stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from Cowes made travelling long and tedious. The room was too hot and the beds were quite uncomfortable for some of my friends.

    The host was very pleasant and always a phone call away. We had full access to come and go as we pleased. The room was very hot ..maybe air conditioning can be considered for the summer. The room was very clean and the room service was regular . The lodge even provided and extra bed which came in handy. It was really good value for money overall because all the other places were really expensive. The area is very secure aswell so that was a bonus . It was quite child friendly despite what booking.com suggests. It’s a long way away from Newport and Cowes and and Alum where we hung out mostly so be ready to travel long distances go get to the other tourist attractions away from Ryde.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    I found Abingdon Lodge on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some drivers were speeding on the nearby road and sometimes there was a little car noise.

    I found Abingdon Lodge on Booking.com. It had very good reviews so we had it booked 48 hours in advance. We checked in and were shown to the room by the owner Denis, the room was very nice indeed. Comfy bed, Tv, tea and coffee facilities, small but perfect bathroom with a great shower, a small fridge (unexpected but very welcome during the hot weather) and even a view towards Portsmouth. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Very clean and an ideal base for exploring the area. Note, this is a room only property but the service levels and room comfort that I experienced were excellent and for that reason it gets 5 stars (1 each for value & service, room comfort with the fridge being a nice touch, location, dog friendly and free WiFi) ... I would certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Didn't have any croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have been bigger, but mainly found mattress very hard. more like one would expect to find in an older caravan, or on a child's bed.

    Didn't have any croissants. Bed very uncomfortable, However for the price it was quite reasonable accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Seen sheds cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the location My room wasn’t ready as it was still being cleaned, after coming back to our hotel we found that it wasn’t clean at all! There was a water bottle left at the window, loads of black hairs in the bed and also a used comdom in the shower. Won’t be returning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money comfort.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as on a cross roads but this is the middle of town, so to be expected.

    Basic but very clean and tidy bed only accommodation. Useful fridge. Useful info on local amenities. Value for money. Pet friendly-no charge. Free parking. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean base to stay when visiting the IOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix-up on arrival ~ nobody around to let us in though sorted quickly. Code for wi-fi on back of door we discovered on leaving ~would have been great if it was with the info by the kettle etc Noise from next room on first night made it difficult to get to sleep

    Comfy beds, great to have a fridge in the room Appreciated being able to leave our cases and pick them up later on our final day and the owner was great when we did see him then

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    No very good as i was expecting and spend £60.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really disappointed, Wifi was working really bad, When ask, so answer was you will be lucky if get signal.. :(. I stayed for business purpose and was expecting at least basic facilities. I paid £60 for room . No rubbish bin provided in the room. No breakfast option.

    Bed was good. Near to high street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A great base in Ryde. The rooms were quiet and provided us with just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Abingdon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the basement with no windows :-(. There was no breakast - or they would provide a croissant to your room if you really wanted one. The hotel is right at the top of the hill.

    The room was very big, very clean, and with good bed linen. There was also a kettle, microwave and fridge. The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    My grandson and l had an a brilliant weekend. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not sleep well. Felt springs through mattress. Although l understand why no breakfast is included in price, two weeks previously stayed in Southend on sea for exactly same price and room size and had an amazing breakfast.

    Location for me was the most important thing. Location Excellant. Room. Bath. Easy to get in and out of property. Have stayed here twice and would definitely visit again. Owner very pleasant. Made us feel welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    I don't know if you can help but we didn't use one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Abingdon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know if you can help but we didn't use one of the rooms. We told the hotel on our arrival on 13th October. Would you be able to refund this pls.£112.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike apart from being close to road where there is a stop light so abit noisy from traffic.

    It was a nice clean, lovely double bedroom. Liked the fact that a mini fridge was there which was a bonus and it was very close to local shops, high street town centre walking distance and also to the harbour .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, which it did state on booking but lots of places to eat within a few minutes walk.

    Loved that the property was central, lovely large room. Very comfortable bed. Lovely clean fridge in the room. Manager went above and beyond as my husband of just a few days lost his wedding ring. It was found under the bed and posted back to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking bit of a squeeze. Also the room overlooking the road is not worth it. The Pecilan crossing was making a noise all thru the night.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable enough to suit purpose for our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better parking. Drive in - Reverse out tricky. Bed a bit hard and shower curtain dirty in the usual place.

    Very friendly and accommodated us at very short notice. Comfortable room in a traditional improved Victorian building. Fab central location. Buffet breakfast was £5 at time of writing, but we felt it could have been included in price. Counter top Fridge in room. Owner happy to hold luggage so we could keep an appointment outside checking out time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Room only, very basic, no food, suggested we walk into town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room only, very basic, no food, suggested we walk into town "far better than our £5.00 continental breakfast". Virtually no staff, given a key on arrival with a door code. Clothes hangers with no trouser bar. Ver poor value at £64.00 per night for the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.9
    dirty, overpriced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi provided, no additional toilet (as described when booking) and no hairdryer. Broke our wing mirror trying to allow another guest out of tiny parking facilities, as there was inadequate parking for the number of rooms. Bathroom stunk, shower mouldy, toilet blocked on first day and toilet rolls were wet due to damp and mouldy bathroom. Wet sticky food gloop on the walls next to one of the beds from the previous occupants (as it was still wet) and not cleaned away at any point so we avoided that bed. Last guests used tissues and wine corks still in the bed side table for our entire stay so can only concluded the cleaning was minimal. Denied any breakfast packages by manager as 'there are a number of places within 5 miles that serve a full English' but the paperwork left in the room offered a continental breakfast package. The blind only covered a section of window and was broken in places so allowed all the sunlight in. And to end our stay the manager didn't even speak to us upon checkout just waved his hands a bit to indicate where to put the keys as he was too busy on the phone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    The room was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the Wi-Fi did not work inside the room. I had to come outside on the corridor to use the internet which was not good.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.3
    Absolutely dreadful. I will now stop using Booking.com on the back of this experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Indifference from the owner when I asked for soap and shampoo. The room was DISGUSTINGLY filthy - I pulled the bed and furniture back and the dirt, dust and debris of other visitors was still there. I took photographs. I informed the owner at check-out. The price was far too high for this property - and there was no breakfast.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many hills.not good if you cannot walk far or you are an older person.great if your young and fit

    Staff very friendly.hotal very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice break away
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor lighting around the car parking area

    How friendly the staff were & flexible checking in times - staff were also very knowledgable about the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Would have liked some soap/body wash/shampoo, as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some soap/body wash/shampoo, as I was only staying for one night I didn't bring any with me & everywhere else I've stayed has small bottles of these in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great would book again because dogs welcome
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for clean towels daily

    Really liked the fact that the pets were welcome, room was comfortable with fridge so you could put in your own supplies. Easy access to town and beach. I'm from the Island so know it but for holiday makers very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not read booking properly, guest house that did not provide breakfast (pre-ordered continental only) after searching for bed and breakfast !!!!!!! Mine and Booking.com error me for not reading detail (in a rush) not the lodge Carpets not clean Smoke in corridors

    Adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is no breakfast but weatherspoons is only a short walk away

    This is the second time we have stayed here bathroom is huge and beds very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds quite uncomfortable, internet often loading very slowly. No cooked breakfast.

    Room was a good size, bathroom ensuite was ok and functional. Windows either side had a nice cross breeze.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed it self was very uncomfortable and pillows were flat, there was holes in walls and a lot of dust under the bed and around the units

    The room was only 10min walk from where we needed to go, So location was great for what we needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The fact that each room had a fridge was a big part of why...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car park was a little small, and was only able to accommodate maybe 4 cars

    The fact that each room had a fridge was a big part of why we chose this hotel. Obviously the weather when we visited was warm, so having the ability to keep some drinks cool for drinking day or night was a god send

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing service all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival the host did not seem particular happy with us arriving around 8.30pm, even though we had notified and confirmed arrival times beforehand. The host did also struggle to retrieve our booking details and names for some time, resulting in us getting onto our phones and email to confirm the initial booking. In addition to this, none of the card payments did go through from our group even though we all booked separate or in pairs (couples). When one of our group arrived very late that evening she informed us that someone had stolen her card at some point during the train journey from London to Portsmouth, which we dealt with by handing a credit card to her for the duration of the stay in case of emergency. She later informed us that the host had found her jacket in the lobby, found the credit card and reported the credit card stolen via the phone without asking who the jacket might belong to. Upon questioning his actions she was asked to leave the hotel, not before he called the police to inform them that a guest refused to leave. All in all a very disappointing experience with a host who did not seem to want guests in his hotel, had a very poor client management and payment system and could not have been more unhelpful, especially when people like our friend could have used a bit more tact and appreciation for her situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was within walking distance to the high street which was great and was about a 15 minute walk to the beach. The staff were lovely very friendly and helpful. I only stayed for one night so didn't get to experience many restaurants but the Chinese takeaway near the beach was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower head could of been replaced so u could get wet all over and not have a problem get your self wet as the shower head was like a small water fall then a spray

    the room was very clean and tidy welcoming by the owners and a bonus of a table top fridge in the room for items such as drinks etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    The owner (Dennis) was very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A girl working in the hotel was sitting outside with her mobile in her hand and she didn't even stand up to attend me. I explained i had problem with my shower and she said she was going to report to the owner. later that evening nothing was solved and when i contacted directly the owenr it looks like he wasn't aware of the problem.

    The owner (Dennis) was very friendly and kind. When i explained the problem i had in the room with the shower he came to fix it pretty soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.8
    The owner was not at all sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 3 rooms for 6 people ,we arrived on scooters ,just before the 12 oclock booking in time ,only 1 room was ready,we werent too concerned at this point as we were due to go out, we put all of our luggage in the reception .We returned 2 hours later ,soaking wet from heavy rain ,6 wet scooterists and still only 1 room ready ,so, ok we all changed in the one room ,but it wasnt ideal.I asked again if the rooms were ready ,to be told that they still werent ,that they only had 2 cleaners and didnt really know when they would be ready.I found this explanation without any ,sympathy what so ever,so leaving all of our wet gear in 1 room we all went out for the night.The bed in our room was very uncomfortable and also very noisy ,i would not recommend a stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at reception on Saturday at all so I was unable to borrow a hairdryer. The fridge in the room was so noisy it kept me awake most of Friday night so I unplugged it on the Saturday. The only breakfast option is a croissant left in the noisy fridge. The walls are so thin I was woken by next doors bathroom fan and the shower and hairdryer upstairs.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Wont be booking here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived reception was closed,with a note on the door saying,ring this number,but I had no mobile that day.A 3 hour wait before some other guests arrived to let me in.Not a good start.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Proximity to public transport was very good as was the short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to public transport was very good as was the short walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Accommodation was basic with no frills, but clean and comfortable which was all that was needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Ryde to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from plumbing in the area and from fridge in room.

    The room was clean and tidy,bed very comfortable.Bit of a.walk to seafront, alright getting there but a bit of a trek uphill on the way back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    The picture looks good but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowere to sit in the room. A chair would help. Nowhere to put your case. The beds were uncomfortable and very low like a child's In the shower there was mould arround the bottom. The car park was unuseable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    Very expensive for a room only which was essentially in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Abingdon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for a room only which was essentially in the basement. The shower room was like a cupboard and the water filled the shower tray during even a quick shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    made a good base for days out all over the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & sink very small, not much space to manoevre around end of single beds. Problem with water main meant we had no water and therefore no toilet or shower on first night!

    Room had fridge, tea & coffee for four. Kids beds were solid & comfortable. Plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was quiet small and it would be good if there was a small sink near by coffee/tea maker

    Mirrors and little treat of coffee/tea facility in the room😃

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    3.8
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness beds are so hard, teenage beds with thin matresses. Were also amanded at the bottom. Flimsy wardrobe. Booked for several days. After 1 night without sleep we couldn't stay a minute longer. However didn't get any refund for days left over. Didn't ask for it but would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Clean family run hotel near the top of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small especially the shower. Expensive for a family room. Breakfast would be nice as pub /cafes are not always what you want.

    The owner was helpful and welcoming. Dog friendly and accommodating. Also you are able to leave bags once you check out so you can continue to explore.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location.

    Wonderful place with wonderful people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room very small. Quite a walk up the hill to get there.

    Lovely big room. Tastefully furnished. Courtesy set much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    We needed a hotel that we could take our puppy and this hotel was good for puppy and us
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met the owner at reception who a very nice person and nothing was too much for him to deal with

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Great Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed - mattress was extremely uncomfortable

    The owner of Abingdon lodge is delightful,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were very clean and staff extreemly pleasant I'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and staff extreemly pleasant I'll deffo be back again on my next trip to Rhyde

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Stuff super nice and helpful, comfort bed, room really clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff super nice and helpful, comfort bed, room really clean and hotel located in a good position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Exactly what we expected - nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit slow

    Exactly what we expected - nice welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    In all it was alright the proprietors were helpful and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having 2 pets with us it would have helped if the room is slightly bigger with more room for the 1 big and medium size dogs move around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Lack of tea bags.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea bags. Had to ask for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It was comfortable and clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was down for the night we stayed

    It was comfortable and clean :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Was very clean, beds a little uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean, beds a little uncomfortable. Owners very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, needs replacing

    excelent location, very pleasant staff, good facilities,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fuss free and relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed regarding pets, we took two dogs with no extra charges. Dennis was very friendly and informative. Thanks Dennis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice place
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room near by bus station all areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Very basic and not overly clean. Plenty of room and liked own entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not very good and shower not very clean. No breakfast facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location for ryde.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and couldn't turn the heating down.

    Good location for ryde. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit cold in the morning. Bed slightly lumpy.

    Very friendly. Room was clean. Not far from town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B & B and definately would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small and cramped.

    The owner, staff and super breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    lovely and friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    seems all ok to me

    lovely clean room only stayed one night but recommend to family /friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and good value for money for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Abingdon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little tired but the owner was making improvements

    The chap that owns the place very pleasant easy access to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very nice 2 night stay, room only was all we needed as we were out every day
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was light and airy and beds were very comfortable, tea and coffee facilities good and the added bonus of a small fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    you can sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you manage, try to get something more central.

    you can sleep well. very basic hotel. Kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Short break
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Ease to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Improvements to wifi and shower would make a big difference - slept well every night
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak and intermittent- same for shower. Washroom cramped.

    Clean, quiet, comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Dennis put us in the Lodge which had room for 6 which suited the 2 of us!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was very small with nowhere to put toiletries. No view as it was lower than the pavement

    Lots of space, close to centre of Ryde, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent - good location - good base for visiting thes rest of the Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It did not do breakfast, but there are 7-8 places within 2 minutes walk that are open from 7am onwards. WiFi is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    desk hardly manned

    noisy paper thin walls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent for savers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    neat and clean. Staffs are very helpful. Facility was quite good. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Really uncomfortable and unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a receptionist at arrival, the beds were uncomfortable and there was no hot water in the bathroom.

    Provided parking space

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: