Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Access Marble Arch 3 stars

Brendon Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1H 5HB, United Kingdom

#1202 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 apartment reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Best location good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade room mattress and carpets as mattress spring can be felt already. Kitchen lighting need to be brighter too and cabinets are bit old.

    Good value for money. Best location. Carpets sofa curtains at hall all upgraded since we came 5 years ago. Convenient for family. Lifts upgraded too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    A waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bare bones apartment...no soap or towels to wash your hands in the bathroom, no dish soap to wash the pots and pans when you cook, no plug adapters, the elevator was broken, we had to clean the apartment, strip the beds, take out trash etc when we left but there’s basically was no host, no one to help you if you have questions or something goes wrong and check in was difficult to say the least.

    Good location, close to tube stop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Our stay at Access Marble Arch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet. The toilet bowls shaked when we sit on it. It not easy to balance hot and cold water. The shower curtain is too short and the water dripped to the floor. We had to mop every time we showered. No kitchen towel. Our apartment is on 12th floor and the lift is untill 11th floor. We had tough time to bring up and down our luggages.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    The location for our site is brilliant but location is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, dated, worn, basic, having to take a £20 taxie to collect keys

    The location for our site is brilliant but location is getting very noisy, race track and people noise till early hours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment for 5ppl-- 1) General cleanliness of apartment was very POOR + sticky floor tiles + garbage bags accumulated near apartment doors - left there for a long time! Not a nice view at all!!! 2) Very dirty & dusty curtains + torn!! 3) Mites in bed due to very dirty & stained mattresses (we saw them with our own eyes). My daughter got a rash on her legs :( 4) Windows are old, rusty and do not seal properly - cold air was coming in when closed! 5) Dirty fitted carpet - we noticed this because kids ran around the apartment in white clean socks and they got very dirty!!! 6) Toilet roll holder was missing, thus lack of hygiene as roll had to be placed on toilet - uncomfortable to make use of and it can easily fall off!!! 7) Poor General Maintenance: - Broken and scratched doors which were intended to be fixed in an unbelievable way - multiple nails were tucked in very carelessly!!!! - Broken toilet (flushing was reported and fixed after 48hrs) - Broken shower cubicle (sliding doors fell down twice during shower) - sealer around bath tub is coming off - Broken corners fixed with adhesive tape - Water drain in bath tub is very slow and mid-blocked (we had to use one shower otherwise bath tub would fill up immediately) - Very old system of water mixers - wall and ceiling wall paper is all coming off - kitchen cupboard doors cant close properly due to wires passing through. 8) The 2 terraces on each level are very dirty!!!! There are pigeons' droppings all over the place and windows!!!! 9) Electric plugs are situated in a very uncomfortable area of the rooms - at the very bottom of the wall hidden behind beds - wires do not always reach due to the nonsense position! 10) NEVER AGAIN!!!!!! - Photos available but only 4 could be shared!

    Just the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Very worn and not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many utensils to cook with. Kitchen door filthy. Cupboard door falling off. Bathroom smelly and seal mouldy especially bottom of bath. TV didn't work well. They should update photos of flat because pictures don't represent what you get.

    Location and shops for food nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in: Key needs to be collected at diff place. But check-out was easy; hassle free Did not provide soap, syampoo, dish soap & kitchen towel.

    Location: walking distance to marble arch & oxford street. Groceries store & restaurants nearby. Can keep the baggage before check-in The apt was spacious & kitchen was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Donot recommend anyone to stay. Better deals are available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, lot of maintenance issues. Bathroom taps , wash basin not working/choke. Maintenance didn't attend even after repeated complaints.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    It was fine but I wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was fine but there no washing dishes or clothes facilities , as in powder cloth, tea towel, etc. We were only staying 3 days and then travelling to France, so we didn't want to buy such things.

    Having to travel to Earle's court to collect keys and then be taxied to our apartment was rather annoying but it worked out alright. As my companions had already travelled from Canada to Gatwick, they were tired . Would have been easier to go directly to our destination. Apartment was nice. But getting wifi was difficult as the desk wasn't manned all the time to ask questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good price/location for group of travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So, collection of the keys brilliant -easy accesible by tube. From the collection point i was taken to appartment by taxi for free. The flat is of course old, beds are simple. Bathroom is older as well, but working without any problem.Kitchen is nice and clean. Nothing posh, but when you're sightseeing, you should not really spend that much time in the apartment. Close to Madam Tussauds, close to tube. 25 min walking from Buckingham Palace. All over more pluses than minuses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for the property close to my office, but to collect the keys I had to travel 40 minutes!

    Transfer from key collection to the property was the best part of all stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    Great location and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower not fully functioning. The lifts not function in last few days, very difficult to carry heavy things up and down, and difficult going up after very long walk.

    Actually, it was upgrade to Access Paddington Apartments due to last minute email recieved. It's roomy. Large kitchen and living room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable, apartment had plenty of room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was in need of an upgrade, some work needed to be done to bring it up market a bit. But it was acceptable for our needs, as we were out every day,

    The beds were very comfortable, apartment had plenty of room and location was good. It had a fitted kitchen with washing machine which is a great help with 2kids. Lots of shops of all kinds on the Edgeware Road, and plenty of taxis for getting about

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    good location, run down apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs badly updating an doesn't look like the photograph that I looked at, the toilets don't flush properly, just badly run down.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was good in the bathroom but low pressure in the shower room.

    The location was perfect, the apartment was clean and the kitchen really well equipped. Walking distance to Waitrose, takeaways, restaurants and underground stations. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    The apartment really need some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment really need some renovation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Who looking place near oxford street this is the best place ti stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Nothing to say

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Apartment smelt badly of cigarette smoke and when I informed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment smelt badly of cigarette smoke and when I informed the staff they just said they knew about it but didn’t offer to get air freshener for me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Good price and and good location. Basic and not totally clean accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep and cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    A little basic in the shower department and kitchen showing...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To warm

    A little basic in the shower department and kitchen showing age but good basic accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.3
    The photos in the website were nothing like the real thing. We moved out to a better A
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    The apartment is very poorly maintained. Need to improve on this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the condition of the apartment is very poor.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    Cheap but poorly maintsimrf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly maintained.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door's were heavy needed more door stopsno wine glasses

    Lift worked well spacious sbd good wi fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Location and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matresses need changing

    Location and staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    It ain't the Ritz, but then it's not Ritz prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs a bit of TLC.

    Location. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real condition is different with pics, poor condition on rugs, bed, etc

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    Location, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is terrible, burns and freezes you in matter of seconds. Furniture is quite dated, definitely needs some upgrade.

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.1
    Beds were comfy and the location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs a little more maintenance such as fresh paint and it would have been nice to have toiletries such as hand wash and shampoo ready for use.

    Beds were comfy and the location was amazing

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No cleaning service, the apartment feels very old and not taken care of very well, but it's acceptable for a couple of days, particularly if you're not spending a lot of your time there. The showers are a problem, the water merrily switches temperatures from icy to scalding and back as it pleases, and using both showers at the same time is impossible due to very low water pressure. Quite an issue if there are five people waiting their turn. The toilets flush very poorly, it often took a couple of tries until it all finally went down.

    The location is perfect. We could reach all our points of interest on foot, saving loads of public transportation costs. The price is very fair for that location. The staff is somewhat reserved, but friendly. We were allowed to keep our luggage in their back room for the period between our checkout and taxi pickup. The living room is quite comfortable despite the shabby state of the place.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    4.6
    Convient for mass transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilets don't flush, carpeting in very poor condition, doors and walls peeling, windows very drafty, elevator too slow and too small. This was not the hotel we booked.

    Convient for mass transportation

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    7.1
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appartment has not been renovated and needs a renovation.Should be more cleaner.Proper display of the Access Appartmrent name.Had to make 2 rounds to locate the Appartment.

    Very central.Ten minutes walk to Oxford Street via George Street.Love to location.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    3.8
    Location was ok water was hot tv worked washing machine ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was noisy we could hear the road noises there was no double glazing and windows were not sealed there was one window in my bedroom where you couldnt shut it properly i complained and two days later it was fixed lounge was falling apart .carpet was fraid beds were to old it wasnt clean

    Location was ok water was hot tv worked washing machine ok kitchen was the only plus.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    The location of the apartment at the rate i was paying was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facilities provided are a bit 'old' eg i could feel the spring of the bed whilst lying down in bed. The kettle was a bit too rusty. There was a fridge that i could not use. The internet had limited users. Would be great if there could be more users. The sink of one of the toilets was blocked but i fixed it myself.

    The location of the apartment at the rate i was paying was excellent. The provision of basic facilities eg washing machine, drying facilities, kitchen equipped with the basic requirements.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen had been badly affected by water, obviously over some time and as a result it was very smelly and difficult to work in.

    The apartment was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was great to be able to walk to Hyde Park and some of the major attractions. The apartment was quiet for sleeping.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Location was great for walking everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing, we could not fault the service or accommodation.

    Location was great for walking everywhere. Basic accommodation that was all we needed. Staff were amazing! Always had the time to chat and help us with directions etc. Kept our bags on checkout for us. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    Location fine - good links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very basic accommodation. While bedding etc was clean, the apartment and furnishings were cheap, shabby and worn.

    Location fine - good links.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.9
    It is ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is ok but not great

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location to everywhere, best receptionist upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen facilities....

    Perfect location to everywhere, best receptionist upgraded my room when I only booked for four but we arrived in six!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.3
    Good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very bare minimum apartment, nothing more than the room itself and linen included.

    Good location, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment a bit dated and one of the beds vv uncomfortable

    Great location .....v clean ..

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    It was in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seemed quite old and run down

    It was in a good location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilets are not working properly.

    Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    the location of apartment was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the location of apartment was very good

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Group

    There is a pad smell from the toilets. No any facilities in the kitchen or in the bath rooms.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clear problems with shower and sinks in the bathrooms.

    Perfect location! Flat was actually larger than expected (one extra room).

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty carpet. Lumpy bed mattresses. Intermittent shower. Bathroom fan stayed on all the time.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.0
    Living room is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is only available for two devices. The shower temperature changes so rapidly, just like a flappy bird :(

    Living room is quite good.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff is very kind. The location is awesome.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff is very kind. The location is awesome.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Family with older children

    In urgent need of refreshment, carpets, curtains and some items of furniture. Maintanance

    Location. Staff, layout and size of apartment. Clean linen.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    free wi fi

    location every thing in the flat

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Access Marble Arch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: