Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acorns Guest House

Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Combe Martin, EX34 0AT, United Kingdom

#3 of 11 hotels in Combe Martin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The perfect stay for a seaside break
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We took my parents and our dog to Combe Martin for the weekend and very glad we chose the Acorns Guesthouse. The b&b was lovely, cosy and clean, the hosts - Denise and Steve - were welcoming, great to talk with and incredibly accommodating, and the breakfast was top notch. We all loved it and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet by a frosted window, so felt a little embrassed when using, however I am sure no one outside could see

    The room, the food and the hosts. Made very welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything. Nothing to unlike.

    The guest house the owners very friendly made you feel welcome. Great location would definitely recommend to friends and family would definitely go again sometime in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Position, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and had to have windows open which overlooked a road was busier than expected.

    Position, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room, the hosts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Acorns Guest House
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Denise and Steve made you feel at home, relaxed and valued. They were fantastic hosts, friendly and very helpful . My room was lovely, and my bed very comfortable. The b@b itself was beautiful, and felt homely. The breakfast served was deliciously tasty, and Steve makes the best poached eggs ever!!.. well worth the money, and would come again. Thank you both for being fantastic hosts and making me feel welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely stay. Comfortable room, good food and the owners friendly and helpful. The B and B in a great location to explore the surrounding area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    It's a great place to stay, and the hosts are special. We enjoyed our stay a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've marked it down slightly because our room really was very small and a bit tricky for old gits like us to actually get into bed. But it's not really a complaint. More a fact - it's a small room, and was advertised as such - but perfectly formed because otherwise it was faultless.

    We liked the hosts, and the position. The bed was comfortable and the shower room was spotless. The breakfast was wonderful and fresh. The private parking is very useful and convenient as well. Very little not to like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    lovely people ,great location, very clean an even had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a lot really

    lovely people ,great location, very clean an even had a drink with us at the guest house bar accomodated us both for an extra night highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for the beaches and the Coast path
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great, dog friendly guest house. Lovely and clean. Fantastic positioning in Combe Martin, great for the beaches and the Coast Path. Own parking very important. So good we extended our stay, and will go back. Extra milk left in the fridge, just in case, so you didn't have to ask. Two nice areas to sit when not in your room (one inside and one out).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Much better than I anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room in the small double less spacious - hit elbow on controls that protrude out towards you.

    Hospitable and interesting host, beautifully kept rooms and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely mini break in wonderful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fab breakfast! Very accommodating for our little dog Harvey he was offered sausage for breakfast.....very knowledgeable couple super friendly would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Friendly, warm and dog-friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly couple, lovely guest house, comfy, warm room. Our dog was made welcome too. After leaving we were unexpectedly stuck in the village by a puncture, floods and landslide; the owners opened up their B&B just for us (they’d closed due to decorating work) so we had somewhere to stay for an extra night. We’d definitely go back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise how small the room would be .... even though we booked a small double .... so I can't really complain about the size .... it was compact..... the bed was very uncomfortable after a couple of days ....

    The owners Denice and Steve ..... were excellent ..... the service was amazing and we would highly recommend the acorns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful and friendly and pinched the landlords glasses for some classic pics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving plus we were in room 3 and the guest above were loud and we could hear them walking on the squeaky floor boards which kept us awake for a while

    The lovely couple who run the place are amazing, so accommodating, friendly and they felt like family. The breakfast was varied and tasty, the lounge was cozy and we had a roaring fire lit for us! Bar was great with amazing service at the ring of a bell....well done guys and we WILL be back xxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Really good even though weather was poor.We still managed to dodge the rain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.Could not fault it.

    Welcoming friendly hosts.Comfortable room and facilities.Great Breakfasts and choices.Ideal quiet location for base to travel to tourist spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Warm, friendly atmosphere, home from home. Great location, clean, comfortable, super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room, fireplace, smart TV, etc. Bar/lounge area comfortable, nice to relax. Great atmosphere at breakfast, Denise was lovely and friendly and all the guests chatted openly, Steve's breakfasts were super.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, homely stay with kind and friendly hosts. :-)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steve and Denise were so friendly and helpful, and welcomed my dog Bella, and even gave her a sausage for breakfast! Lovely welcoming guest house with a delicious breakfast which set me up for the day. Lovely local fields for dog walking just 2 mins from the back door. They knew I planned to walk the coastal path to Lynton and gave me a map and some hints and tips on where to stop en route. Steve even offered to come and pick me up from Lynton if I missed the only bus back to Combe Martin rather than leave me stranded. Luckily I made it with half an hour to spare, caught the bus in time, and let Denise know when I had made it back to my car at Come Martin. The walk was tough, hampered by heavy rain, but beautiful and worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all.

    Denise and Steve were fab hosts and were knowledgeable of the area. They were very accommodating.The food was great and it was very homely! We would recommend Acorns B&B 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent 5 night stay with our pup Bessie
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay with our puppy Bessie. Denise and Steve were great hosts and we enjoyed every minute. Lots to do eat and drink on the trip as well. We'll definitely be returning to the Acorns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent holiday at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small but adequate

    The breakfasts were excellent. The owners were friendly, cheerful and helpful. The location was central for our visits around the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Nothing was never too much to ask and the food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was never too much to ask and the food was amazing. Great location as it is not even a 2 min walk away from the town and lots of food places and things to do right at the doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Clean, friendly, nice lounge with bar, nice breakfast, slept well, quiet, 2 minute walk to beach. If that way again I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A most welcoming guest house with free secure and private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...

    Nothing was too much trouble for the marvellous hosts, Denise and Steve. They simply went out of their way to ensure your stay was trouble free. Cooked breakfasts were a bonus with excellent, bacon and sausages! A fully licenced well-stocked bar was much appreciated together with a roaring log fire in the lounge. Copious amount of reading material and board games to keep one entertained. The accommodation was as advertised and requested, perfectly acceptable with a beautiful en-suite bathroom replete with toiletries. A nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    excellent dog friendly bed and breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my first arrival my hosts were exceptional. They could see we were walking and hot and gave Hari and I some cool water! Very comfortable room and the whole place felt like a home fron home... loved that dogs were welcome and they did a great veggie breakfast too. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hosts, always on hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly hosts, always on hand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Really friendly hosts, great Guest house!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Lovely people running this guest house which is well placed for beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful bedroom, with comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    All was good there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean comfy room breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything we could have asked for.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly welcome,the cleanliness, the choice on the breakfast menu.Made our short break very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The only slight fault to be found with the overall stay was that the road can be quite noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Vegan milk, spread, so if you are vegan you need to let them know ahead.

    Lovely clean room, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A lovely break in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed 3 nights!

    Steve and Denise are the perfect hosts, very friendly, engaging and clearly love what they do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Realised when we got there that we had stayed before so it was nice to see Denise and Steve again.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness of proprietors,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Very very clean . Comfy bed friendly Great breakfast A little Gem 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The best guest house ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming, friendly, helpful, comfortable, clean, quiet. Within a few minutes walk from the beach. Excellent breakfast. A bar. Ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and lovely hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host, comfy bed, very clean and a great breakfast 🥣 all good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Our new favourite guesthouse in the UK. We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t stay longer!

    Super accommodating, kind and thoughtful hosts. Great breakfasts, lovely room and house. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It was a lovely place to stay steve and Diane were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely place to stay steve and Diane were excellent host's I would recommend a stay here 5☆

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable, friendly b&b with an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs were allowed in the rooms.

    The room was comfortable. The owners very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Home from home. :O)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Such a comfortable night, and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a comfortable night, and lovely breakfast. Friendly owners would definitely return :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Cosy
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room , Hosts and Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    excellent stay with super hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good base for Touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interacting with Steve and Denise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my breakfast seating was a little cramped

    Lovely Owner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly owners good food very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly owners good food very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, good location, friendly owners, good facilities, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great poeple, Great Room would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay, we were looked after and even the dog was allowed down at breakfast as they set us up in the bar area rather then the breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    what a gem of a place. excellent greeting could not do enough for you. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    breakfast was excellent and efficient, and the rooms spotless. what more could you ask for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good. The proprietors were really friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    couldn't have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all perfect

    steve and denise were great, good food and a great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Mrs Petrie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything. Steve and Denise were wonderful. made to feel very welcome and breakfasts were lovely. hope to go back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great people homely had a great time thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people homely had a great time thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    North Devon at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hospitality from start to finish. Only a short walk from the beach. Great place for a young family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Fab accommodation at Acorns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Super comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and welcoming atmosphere in a beautiful out of the way North Devon village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On main road

    Lovely hosts made the experience great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! Nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, we had a super 4 night stay and will return for sure

    Everything, the hosts, the breakfast, the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely calm relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    nothing could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the length of our stay, it could have lasted longer

    there was nothing that fell below 99% even tycho the cat was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Overall friendly helpful food was good Room was clean tidy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall friendly helpful food was good Room was clean tidy and had everything it said it would.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent 2 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can not fault the property Denise and Steve run a tight ship its great

    Friendliness and attention to detail and great English breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a couple of nights. Clean and friendly but does not have the wow factor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, back rooms have very little natural light. Josh sticks permeate- not keen!

    Good location, friendly owners, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very fresh and crisp .the owners were very helpful but not over the top

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very good.

    The guest house was clean, comfortable and the food was excellent. The landlady was a very nice person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Welcoming and Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Owners very friendly, room clean, well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not very powerful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A really good find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds, lovely breakfasts and welcoming hosts. We would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Denise and Steve are really friendly with a lot of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Denise and Steve are really friendly with a lot of local knowledge. Bedrooms are spotless and the breakfast is fantastic! Really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    The welcome and friendliness of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome and friendliness of the owners. One felt very comfortable and at ease if you required to sit in the lounge area. Would certainly return to the Acorns Guest House if visiting Coombe Martin in the future.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Great location for amazing coastal walks and not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for amazing coastal walks and not far from the highest coastal cliff in the UK. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the owners were very hospitable. Would definately go back again.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: