Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adelphi Portrush 4 stars

67-71 Main Street, Portrush, BT56 8BN, United Kingdom

#2 of 8 hotels in Portrush

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Expensive. Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a small fridge in room. Children aren't allowed In lesuire facilities. £185 for 2 adults and a child for 1 night with breakfast is very Expensive for

    Bistro to eat was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    it may sound petty but old fashioned NON steam irons are a pain and a waste of time, they do not iron clothes. when you are on business you need to be fresh and smart and for the price, you would expect a decent iron in the room. as a business and golf based hotel, breakfast didn't start until 8am which was too late for me and also reception didn't open until 9! nice hotel and these are not compliant but observations.

    staff very nice, and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When having breakfast in the dining room , cleaning staff proceeded to clean the bathroom ( disabled) off the room I thought this could have waited until breakfast finished. On the morning of check out I was disappointed when reception staff couldn't give directions to the "North West 200" office. This is an event that brings a lot of people to the town, would expect staff to have this information at hand.

    The room was wonderful,spotlessly clean and spacious. Reception staff was very and helpful on arrival. Breakfast was great and staff in the dining room were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Extremely comfortable stay. Fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in room is slightly dated. Bathroom was dark and needed better lighting.

    The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was lovely and quiet so we had a great night's sleep. Hotel so handy for going out and about in Portrush. Excellent breakfast also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, friendly staff and lovely appointed bedroom. Excellent choice at Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe the option of early breakfast say from 7.30am (cereal, pasty’s and juice) for early golfers. This is not a complaint just nice to have if it’s a possibility.

    Beds were very comfy and rooms very clean, bedroom servicing was very good coffee, tea, water and clean towels were replenished as required daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was excellent but due to the hot tub and steam room sauna there was no air in spa area. Little bit of ventilation would make it perfect

    Lovely friendly hotel. Staff were lovely and room was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking but could easily park across in the street. Atmosphere of the hotel a bit impersonal.

    Quite a nice hotel. Conveniently located in Portrush. Full comfort. Freindly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only if it had parking space

    I enjoyed everything about our time there, friendly staff lovely food clean / warm room great spa experience will definitely be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant loves my stay will definetely be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better if the hotel had it own parking facilities

    Adelphi was fantastic had access to the health suite witting the hotel as part of our stay bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom was excellent also staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend in a very comfortable family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue, but the hotel has no control over that. My partner has to push my wheelchair, so it meant several trips down the street to get our luggage etc.

    The facilities were great for someone who is disabled. I'm a wheelchair user, our room had an ensuite wet room, which was well equipped with shower seat etc. The staff were very helpful at all times, Chris our main waiter, always seemed to be on hand, to open doors, move chairs and make sure we were comfortable. The food was lovely and we will definitely book a return visit in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is the difficulty parking as there are no facilities for this at the hotel. You can, however, park on the side streets close to the hotel, depending on how busy the town is.

    The Adelphi is situated very close to the beach and great walks. Although it is on the main street the room was quiet and we slept well. The rooms are very comfortable and really clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on one of the nights and the meal was delicious. The breakfast is excellent. I will return to the hotel in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable, relaxing break with great food and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was the view. We had a view of a skylight. (due to structure and design of the building).

    The hotel was very clean throughout. The staff were very friendly and helpful, making you feel welcome. The restaurant meal was excellent and very well priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street so early in the morning however I was aware of the works going on and that it was mid week.

    This was my first visit but will not be last.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Our new favourite north coast hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly down side for some maybe no parking, but we managed to get a space on the street outside.

    Staff were very friendly, polite and very attentive. Very clean. A complimentary bottle of fizz waz waitubg for us as it was a speical birthday treat! The food was amazing! I loved the way your cooked breakfast was made to order so it was piping hot. The spa was beautiful. Have already booked another stay😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the view wasn't great from our room - but then nothing is ever perfect

    Brilliant location, great value for money and friendly staff - will definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking close by could be a problem in peak times.

    Great location in town centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything spotlessly clean with a lovely modern and up-to-date feel. Excellent spa and treatment facilities in house as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in room could be bigger

    Room 205, very spacious, with view over main street of Portrush, sea view. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Great to have a full Irish breakfast cooked to order and served piping hot. Didn't have time to use spa/treatments , maybe next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Complete relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cosy residents lounge and their gin of the month. Spotless room, comfortable bed and everything you could need. Lovely, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Bonus of a spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    enjoyed my stay and would go back there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no car parking

    hotel was very good and staff were very helpful,rooms were good and the food was great,only drawback was no car park,would stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking facilities. You need to find on-street parking. Wifi reception is poor.

    The rooms are very spacious and clean, staff friendly, however a definite shortage of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great break…

    Brilliant. Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Bistro great. We love the area…and always have done....great walks is what we go for! Have booked again in the New Year…what more can I say?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was very noisy , there was generators or heating vents , making a noise all night long at our window

    Food was excellent staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    I'm a celiac they went above and beyond to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a celiac they went above and beyond to accommodate me .. in fact I've never seen such an extensive menu for celiacs ...even down to the pancakes they were yummy You can tell this hotel is a family run hotel nothing was too much trouble I've been working in hotel trade 25yrs plus and in my opinion this is one of the best hotels I've come across .. a small family run hotel where you are assured of fantastic service Well done the aldelphi keep up the fantastic work hope too see you all again soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Amaxing place great prices and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the view of the room and there wasnt many parking spaces available

    The room was cosy and the hotel had a nice relaxing vibe. Also the prices of the dinner 3 course meal was so cheap for such a great meal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back the staff where very helpful you would know it was a family affair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain we could not get for a late night walk

    The spa was not to be open till 3.00 but they opened it for us at 9.30 it was why I booked this hotel really enjoyed it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great break. And friendly staff and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner 409 Susan had a girl up to look at it and she slipped in the Bath. Only one side was safe

    The Breakfast was excellent. Plenty to chose from. Only one small thing forgot to get our sausages burnt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem was insufficient lighting in bathroom or bedroom putting on make up. Poor lighting.

    Very quiet & comfortable good restaurants in & around & Close to the beach for a good walk. Breakfast was lovely too plus friendly helpful staff Would recommend highly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    perfect place to stay in Portrush
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't think of anything

    the location and accommodations were very comfortable and clean. location was close to everything located close to great restaurants and on the main street of portrush. Staff were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    we love staying at the adelphi its always really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!!! everything was perfect

    every thing was lovely ,, we had a gorgeous meal when we arrived, the staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us,, we had a lovely room which was a suite!!!! wasnt expecting that at all only sorry we were not staying longer,, breakfast was lovely and made fresh. hope to return very soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel and had a very comfortable stay. Very spacious and well furnished room. Lovely large bed so a good night's sleep. Lots of electric plugs and lighting in the right places to make it good for ladies hair snd make up etc and for reading. The dining room was pleasant and the breakfast adequate although not the best we had on our trip around South and Northern Ireland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    A really great hotel, ideally located and very professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of room 407 and the noise from the banging bathroom door in room 204 when it is windy

    Great receptionist, extremely courteous and very helpful. Mari in the restaurant is an absolute assert to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations and would be happy to recommend although selfishly it would be nice to keep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues really we enjoyed our stay.

    Staff very friendly and obliging. Food was excellent, room very comfortable we felt at home and all being well will visit again within the next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    superb hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel is superb I wouldn't change anything.

    the bedroom was large,the bed large and comfy,bathroom large,with shower,very clean,.the staff were really friendly,helpful and very polite.breakfast was served in the bistro,lots of choice .superb food.the bistro also served superb lunch and evening meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, staff, and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some traffic congestion getting to it.

    What a great place. Great location and staff. The people at the front desk enthusiastically answered all our questions about site seeing (game of thrones filming locations). Room and bed ere great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing comfortable stay will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather andvperhaos slightly later check out maybe 11.30

    The room was huge and very comfortable bed,toiletries were good quality and lovely smell and It was greatv to have a small bar on site all together very relaxing weekend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Poor value, would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is way too high for the standard of accommodation offered. I can't believe it is rated so highly on tripadvisor and booking.com. Bedrooms are old fashioned and although clean they really need to be refurbished and brought into the 21st century

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Excellent family run hotel with good facilities and within easy range of a fime coastline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking problems during the day making unloading a bit of a problem, but there is free parking within range and it is possible to park very close to the hotel for the nigh time. Some street noise if the room is overlooking street, but not a serious problem as noise dies down quite early.

    Very helpful staff who made us very welcome. Lovely room looking out towards the sea, with a very spacious bathroom. Good and wholesome breakfast. Extremely good health suite available to residents free of charge. A real bonus after a wet day on the Antrim coast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Not good value for money. We left feeling disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is listed as 4* but some of the decor doesn't indicate this eg vinyl covered uncomfortable chairs in the bedroom, sitting area & dining room downstairs ( looked 2*), the plastic seal of the shower screen on the bath wasn't clean (it was greenish ?mould),there was no shelving in bathroom for toiletries, we were given an attic bedroom with beams in the centre of the room & sloping ceiling which necessitated alot of ducking & weaving, the dinner menu was what I would expect in a pub not a 4* hotel, food 2/10, we opted to skip desert & buy an ice-cream elsewhere. We had to return to reception numerous times when we were unable to open our bedroom door because the key card didn't work.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was generally clean & the bed comfortable, we had a sea view, the hotel is centrally located.we mentioned that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary & they left a bottle of sparkling wine in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a nice view from our room, but were overlooking the kitchens, even though we had booked a long time ahead.

    friendly staff. good meals. central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of a makeover. The price did not reflect what the hotel offered. Rooms, although comfortable, were very dated. Hotel is in a prime location. Portrush is a lovely, seaside town. There are great restaurants and bars. This hotel does not reflect the standard of eateries/bars in the area. It seems to target a much older clientele. It lacks charm and style.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm but the radiators were turned off. We had to open the window and keep it open during the night. Thought we might have booked it for next year for the same dates but the price has increased by over £100, abit too much for two night in Portrush.

    After years of staying at b&bs in Portrush, we opted for a hotel. The difference is unbelievable! Beautiful hotel, great breakfast and evening meal. Room spacious and very comfortable. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a bit small

    The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the reception staff couldn't do enough for you. The health suite and the spa were so relaxing. A perfect break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Holidays.Adelphi was friendly staff lovely people. Food was tops and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dusty around bed area,lamps, top of headboard ect; Had no sea view and being on 4th floor the noise was not exceptable

    Bed was so comfy shower was good.lovely to have a little fridge also tea,coffee kettle very welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Location great hotel poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception on our phones in the hotel king size bed was two single beds pushed together I asked for a hard yolk at breakfast got soft returned it to get another one and it came back the same soft we were asked if we would like toast we said yes but didn't get any I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent (except the bed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not a double - it was two singles pushed together. That was disappointing. We had booked months in advance also so it wasn't as if it was a last minute thing and they had to 'make do'.

    Location, atmosphere, staff, facilities all top class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    A little hotel not far from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is a little old and some pieces (including matress) should be changed

    Staff is very friendly. We arrived late and were helped for carrying luggage and it was possible to have a diner. The room was very big with 2 desks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and nice restaurant in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a challenge as they only offer street parking which was very tight.

    Great staff and nice restaurant in hotel. Didn't use spa but seemed nice (not fancy). Close to beaches and great place to start early causeway and coast tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Extremely wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't park when first got there advertised as parking near by thought would be a car park but was parking on street took three times round one way to get a space

    Very clean meals lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    my stay at Adelphi hotel Portrush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was lovely and had meal on saturday evening it was beautiful . staff so attentive very helpful room so clean , . will definitely come again .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Easter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Heat in bathrooms Perhaps swimsuits to hire or buy to use health suite

    Closeness to beaches and restaurants Had made some improvements suggested on our last visit Water and tea making facilities in room Freshly made served breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.5
    Short break but really enjoyed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use spa unfortunately, really wasn't aware of this facility until we got there. Maybe next time.

    Bed and surroundings very comfortable. Location good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    First Class Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to go home!

    the relaxed friendly atmosphere, the service is the best I have experienced in year. the staff are very pro active in dealing with queries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Portrush off season and under repair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was just ok - nothing special about the quality and the wheaten bread (homemade??) was v disappointing. But the staff were lovely. The roadworks immediately outside the front door and all along the main street were obtrusive and the town was mostly deserted and facilities including the bar closed by 9 pm

    The hotel made an effort to accommodate clients' breakfast wishes. The room was nicely furnished and bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Fab place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff so friendly and helpful. Great location and customer service. Very comfortable....wil certainly be back and would definitely recommed 💯

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    10/10 break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything.Didn't like having to check out yesterday could have stayed longer.

    I really liked everything the place,location,friendly staff,cosy spacious rooms,delicious evening meal and tasty breakfasts,the cocktails.Enjoyed the spa areas so relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    The room, facilities, staff and food were all excellent, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a sea view, we had a super time though, didn't like leaving to come home.

    The room, facilities, staff and food were all excellent, a lovely hotel in a super location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disabled entrance could be improved with a keycard slot and button outside. We bought this to the attention of the management as we would be stuck outside if no one was in the bar. We did suggest if they were not happy about putting a button to operate the door and a keycard slot that even a bell would suffice to get someone's attention to open the door

    Staff very welcoming and friendly, disabled room was massive and plenty of room to move about with a wet room and roll in shower. Disabled entrance ramped

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the hotel on booking.com I requested swimming pool in my searches. The hotel didn't have a swimming pool. Disapointed in booking.com

    Location hotel overall was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer stay!...

    Booked executive suite so spacious and comfortable very clean comfortable bed..coffe tea and BISCUITS! couldn't have asked for better and an amazing fresh cooked breakfast..next time will def take advantage of sauna etc one night didn't allow time Many Thanks Patricia Gorges...Longer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Room and bed where fantastic very clean and very very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check out time if possible.

    Room and bed where fantastic very clean and very very comfortable. Staff are all so nice and can't do enough for customers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Portrush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mentioned when booking that it was our wedding anniversary. When we arrived there was a bottle of bubbly chilling and I think we may have had a room upgrade as well :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    a lovely homely atmosphere & friendly staff which is hard to get nowadays & will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view out window wasn't great but can't be helped . chairs in our room a bit tatty letting rest of the room down but being very picky

    just the overall atmosphere and hospitality very efficient staff & friendly and rooms are of a high standard too

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    We were in room 202 it was very cold we turned up the heat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 202 it was very cold we turned up the heat but it didn't seem to make much difference we ended up getting in below the quilt to keep warm .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and very central to everywhere 🐓
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .just having to get into the bath to shower that would be all

    Everything was just great it's a very homely hotel and the bed was great we both enjoyed breakfast and all the meals we got Sunday lunch was just. .Lovely we will be back in the new year thank you all Wishing you all a very happy Christmas and New year 😂

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    Location is very good, close to restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds put together so was not very comfortable. Room prices were over priced considering there is no view at all. Pay an extra tenner and you get a street view with a glimpse of the sea. Breakfast was average at best.

    Location is very good, close to restaurants and bars. Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and the bar man can make a good strawberry daiquiri.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in central Portrush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could've been earlier; caused us issues one day when needing to travel to Belfast to collect relatives

    Excellent rooms, central location, great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only way to cool the room was to open the window. the cooked breakfast was not great. Tasteless sausages and watery scrambled eggs.

    Loved the spa and the size of the bed and room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    We would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from hotel room was a little disappointing but the room was terrific and definitely made up for the lack of view.

    The staff was the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding place to stay in Portrush.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not have on-site parking, but we were always able to find a close spot on the adjoining streets

    We stayed here two nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice clean room and a great location in Portrush. Excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    weekend for 2 at the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Hotel was lovely clean fresh food was good and staff were great can't wait to go back fab location lots to do and see love the north coast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Adelphi Hotel is an excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a 60 minute massage that was worthless. No pressure at all. The masseuse should stick to pedicures and nails because she doesn't know how to give a massage.

    Location is excellent. Bathroom and bed were very good. Loved the fact they had a lift. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    In the heart of this fun town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of the alley and trash bins not so great. Parking is a bit challenging.

    Very nice mini suite with separate seating area. Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beams in the room at top floor wouldn't recommend it with children my daughter fell against the beam an had a bad mark on her back

    Food was lovely an staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Spa facilities were a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night on the Main Street - prevented me from sleeping into the early hours. This was obviously beyond the hotel's power to do anything about it.

    Spa facilities were a bonus. Handy to access from a lift directly beside the facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. The bedroom was comfortable with tea and coffee and biscuits available, also bottled water. The lounge was good with television, bar and windows facing the front. I will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adelphi Portrush traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: