Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Hotel at Park Avenue 3 stars

143 Sussex Gardens, Westminster Borough, London, W2 2RY, United Kingdom

#804 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good, glad we were only staying 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was terrible, room was stuffy & noise from heating system outside the window was quite disturbing

    Kevin in front desk was really helpful. Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good localization - near Paddington (15min by train from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good localization - near Paddington (15min by train from Heathrow and the station is 5 min walk from the hotel). Can walk everywhere on foot. Close to underground station and a lot of restaurants nearby. Very safe and comfortable for solo travelers. People at the reception desk and buffet were nice and helpful. Please note that there is no elevator - though it wasn't really a problem and it is written in the hotel description.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall it provided value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow cases were a little grubby. The ensuite was tiny barely enough room. Overall the room was a little tired and could probably with an overhaul.

    Overall it provided value for money. Staff were helpful and the price for parking the car was very good. Location was excellent for Hyde Park. We would use the hotel again but only for a shorg stay of 1of 2 days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The processes and technology could do with some improvement. The card machine wasn’t working when I was checking in, so I had to walk to the cash machine to withdraw (not that convenient if you are on a schedule). My room key also kept deactivating every time I went out, so I needed to go to reception each time to re-active it. Other than that, it was a good stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    Un confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the pasement under the kitchen and dining hall,it was really noisy and scarry it seems like a jail I was so unhappy to stay at the basement Iit is totally destroyed my vaccation and my children was not good and O really regregt the booking.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Average rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground room with very limited input of fresh air. One guy on the reception very helpful and other guy very unhelpful. Broken shower head.

    Very nice locality, good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and warm atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff on arrival, my room was on a high floor where the receptionist helped me with luggage. Room was in good clean condition and the Wifi worked well. Full English breakfast in morning went down a treat. Good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Expensive but clean and friendly hotel close to Hyde Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really not good, neither the English nor the continental. That rooms are expensive in London is nothing new but this time the price verus value was extremely high.

    Helpful reception and friendly staff. Beds were surprisingly comfortable and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Stahh is friendly, and the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We got an extremely small basement room. It was so small you can hardly squeeze between the bad and the wall. The bathroom was not functioning properly and without any shelving/hooks. Towels and lining were not replaced during the stay (5 nights) and got very dirty.

    Stahh is friendly, and the location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    A clean room and a place to lay your head. A budget hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was an all-in-one plastic unit, like you might find on board a ship. It was very cramped for a large guy like myself although the water pressure was good and the water was hot.

    The free wifi was excellent and there was a good selection of channels on the room TV. With the recent hot weather the inclusion of a small fridge in the room was very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Stay at the Admiral fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to London as part of my mum's bucket list as she has a terminal brain tumour. Kevin at the Admiral couldn't have been more helpful & even offered alternate room in case my mum struggled with the stairs, no request was too much for him & the location of the hotel was perfect for us to get to everywhere we wanted. We had a newly refurbished room that my mum loved and was a perfect space for us to rest during the day as well as overnight. Breakfast was nice & the staff were helpful. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Not so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were actually put in the Kingsway hotel next door! We had to wait an hour for the parking to be available. the fridge didn't work. Amenities only basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A great Hotel in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was comfortable and friendly. The staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I would recommend this Hotel. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Near Paddington station and has a prayer house nearby

    I chose the property because a pressing iron was among the facilities mentioned in the room. Unfortunately, it wasn't there. I asked to use it several times yet it wasn't.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice small family hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same english breakfast every day, no cheese, ham or pastries and cookies.

    Excelent location, easy access to public transport. Clean and bright room, every day towels change. Guy from reception - Kevin helped with private transfere from Luton to Hotel, very happy with the transfere he arranged. Good wi-fi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    For London and this budget - OK, for someone who expects a little more than just bed & bathroom - NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast room is ridicolously small - and they could use a 2nd toaster for breakfast. The plastic bathroom is - I guess - standard in London and the house is quite noisy (squeeking floors as soon as anybody walks on it) and we were in a basement room - go figure.

    It is an affordable hotel in good location - clean, bed to sleep and a tiny bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and there was a rat in my room, the bathroom was smell not good, there was two used towel in my cabinet still not be cleaned, no lift just stair, decent breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very good value for money, especially for central London. Good breakfast and lovely friendly staff, who even brought us a bottle of wine on the house, when they found out it was my Mum’s birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped, but fine for our needs

    Location is great 5mins from Paddington, rooms were clean, breakfast was decent and generally very good value for money. Stayed with my kids they were very pleased to be greeted with sweets on their pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay for a bargain centre-London stay. Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a bit lumpy, and toilet seats wouldn't stay up! Other residents rose earlier but it wasn't the problem other reviewers made out.

    Good size single room, excellent size triple room. Food was good and tasty. Staff were welcoming and friendly throughout. Stairs were no problem to us. Drinks facility and fridge in the rooms was a welcome bonus. Considering its location, it seemed a relatively quiet street during our visit. Would happily return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly, the room was extra clean and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly, the room was extra clean and we always had hot water which is very important to me. The location of the hotel is great. I would definitely book a room there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are okay but more cleanliness would be a great idea. The last day of our stay the water has disappeared.

    You get what you pay for. Price having in mind that it is London is okay and place - Paddington station area is convenient to look around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything cleanliness and a good lick of paint

    Filthy accommodation rooms dirty halls dirty hairs in the bed not clean sheets bathroom dirty hairs all around the floor.. overall disgusting I was horrified only it was New Year’s Eve and everywhere was booked id of got another hotel!!! Most definitely was not going to eat here.. bins stacked high outside the entrance we switched rooms to another on arrival as the 1 in the basement they tried to give us stank!!! Horrified my kids had to stay at this hotel would not book if for my dog

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Not great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use bathroom as if smelt so bad of sewage and heating wouldn’t turn off, I rang reception and a man was sent up with air freshener and we were told oh well you will appreciate the heat at night time! We did get moved to a little better room but still very dated smelt and needed a good clean! Breakfast was awful was told they had no beans tomatoes and couldn’t eat the meat at it was so cheap and tasteless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy fridge in the room, strange old man at the reception, waiting 20 minutes for tea at breakfast, nobody refilled soap the second day. What is more, I was accommodated at another hotel two doors beside. There was a sign on the door. I do not understand it.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Genrally, this was a pleasant stay if consider that I used the room mostly sleep and shower only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Breakfast time is set for 7.30 whereas you may need leave earlier - no chance to be served earlier 2. Breakfast area is too small, so you may find no spot at morning time and stay hungry 3) I did not get shampoo until I asked for, tea and coffee bags in room was never refilled. 4) The button for water in toilet was about to fall apart 5) Room was quite cold at night time since the heater in the room has remained semi-cold.

    Personnel was extremely helpful and friendly, they always tried to help. Location is amazing - close to Paddington station and 15 min walk from Oxford street. Very good internet, comfortable bed. Nice cleaning services ( hotel is quite old, but you may still enjoy clean towels, floors and furniture).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic, but very good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is basic and a little dated, but at this price you cannot expect everything.

    Very good location, very reasonably priced!...Paid £80, midweek in November which is very cheap for central London. I slept really well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    The perfect Base for exploring this amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately noisy neighbours on our last night and rude guests who didn't read the spec and expected continental breakfast??? Ham and cheese?????

    Perfect location 5 min walk from Paddington station, friendly staff and good breakfast. Really good selection of restuarants nearby to suit all tastes. Comfortable enough room for family of 3 with the added bonus of free wifi for a 9 year who cannot live without her ipad. Not the most modern of deco but it was not a problem for us, the sheets and towels were clean which is the main thing as we just wanted somewhere to sleep and plan our days out. This is a perfect base for exploring the city - who wants to waste time sitting in a hotel room of such a fabulous amazing city? 😀

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Could be better for the price we paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is way too small for a family of four. Even with a 3 year old, we felt like sardines in a tin. The furniture is really old, window barely opens, bathroom is also old and really worn out.

    The location is great!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location room just a little too small for a family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small when traveling with luggage and two kids. Stairs were very steep when trying to control two kids and carrying luggage. I guess it’s just the nature of old buildings being turned into accommodation

    Location was good close to tube links and nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    for what we paid this hotel is grand we spent most of the day out in London I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to different building for breakfast .

    The location is excellent Kevin the manager was great help advising us how to get to places we wanted to visit .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location but the beds and toilets are really small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room given at first was ok but the toilet was really small and we had a child with us.It was difficult to get the luggage upstairs without lift.Later after requesting they changed our room though.

    The ladies serving breakfast were really nice and helpful. One of their staff at reception was really very informative and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, quiet street, lovely staff. Felt safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is quite old fashioned, it was clean and comfortable but is a bit tired. The tea at breakfast was awful! The coffee quite good.

    Manager and staff all very helpful and polite. Room had a fridge and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast quick and good. Had a fan which was good as the room was very warm. Left suitcase all day after checking out and picked it up later which was really useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, convenient for Heathrow Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower although clean was slow to drain.

    Really appreciated the location as my parents flight into London was delayed 20 hours and they were still able to make it into the hotel for a quick shower and tour a few things using the Heathrow Express. Paddington station is very very near by. The room had extra pillows and blankets and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendy, let us stow our luggage in their lobby after checkout which really facilitated our quick jaunt around London!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at breakfast need to learn manners, handing out plates of food by leaning through the middle of our table while we are eating.

    Bed was good and location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value, two minutes walk from exiting Paddington...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling, but the weather couldn't be helped! Was very thankful for the fridge in the room but a fan would have been good too.

    Excellent value, two minutes walk from exiting Paddington station. Lots of pubs, restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Average stay, wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, water pressure is very low

    We ended up changing rooms as there were many things wrong with the initial room. Kevin at reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, comfortable rooms, excellent staff and car parking. We would happily return. Just what you could want for a base while exploring London

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    It was a horrible bad experience at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky very tiny room! No Air Conditioning! No elevator! Door card always has problem. Customer service at the reception is very bad. Price is expensive. Each and Everything is bad at this hotel! Must not recommend to anyone!

    Nothing is good at this hotel! Must avoid!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Cheap gets what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no temperature gauge and only one window. The "bathroom" was a shower/toilet added to the room. The room wasn't very big and was dirty and cramped.

    It was in a nice location in regards to the tube and parks. I was able to walk to things fairly easy. The concierge was nice and brought up a beer and bag of peanuts with a thank you note for staying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Admiral Hotel is King Hotel confusing . Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we did not no where to park, we has a neighbouring hotel tell us to move while I explained once we know where we are suppose to park then we move. I did not have a clue. There we were waiting in admiral to book in for a good half an hour and the saw a sign saying to go to kings hotel next door to book when we got in we were staying in the kings hotel and not admiral i was confused.

    Breakfast was good and also the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Expensive for such product but it is London...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room located at the 3rd floor and very hard to climb the stairs with a luggage and traveling bag.

    Wifi very easy access and working well in the room. Amenities available, breakfast included in the rate, shower available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great central location hopping on and off tube,plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have a bad word to say about the place

    Great central location hopping on and off tube,plenty of shops pubs and restaurants nearby couldn't ask for more on a budget

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Only location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked a room at the Admiral hotel. Unfortunately they gave me a room at the Kingsway Park hotel. The bath and wc was too small. There were not lift and my room was on 4th floor.

    Only location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    Good location but dirty bed and quite uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty - hairs on pillow and sheets. If you´re there for business forget it. Desk is small and you have to sit on bed - too uncomfortable and bad for your back No stairs so if you carry a heavy luggage and you´re on the third floor... you´ll struggle.

    Locaion is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for triple room, the bathroom was old and the electric heater was also too small so it's less warm than we expected. They did alarm testing in the morning before we checked out and made my boy upset.

    The location was very good, in the center of London. The breakfast was also good, with English breakfast, bread, cereal, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Shocked to be told we would have to stay in the Kingsway Park hotel 2 doors away !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very shocked to find that we were not to be staying in the Admiral hotel. When we arrived at reception we were told that we were to be staying in the Kingsway Park hotel. This was not what we booked with Booking.com so we were very concerned. We ended up staying in a family room with a double bed and 2 single beds (a room full of beds basically) in the Kingsway Park Hotel. And what we booked was a double bedded room in the Admiral Park Hotel. would like Booking.com to tell me how I can make a booking with you based upon the photographs and reviews of a given hotel only to find on arrival that I am told I am staying in a different hotel 2 buildings away ??!!

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Location was good for the underground and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable, TV reception was poor and bathroom light was permanently on which was distracting while trying to sleep.

    Location was good for the underground and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    Convenient distance to central London shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby room although sheets were clean. Very small family room. We appreciate that the room is due for a refit but it looked looks it hadn't been cleaned properly in some time.

    Convenient distance to central London shops

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room quite small and limited choice but it's enough. Lots of stairs. Didn't see a lift. (Elevator)

    The hotel is basic. It's a budget hotel and great price. We paid £227 for 3 nights for 3 people with breakfast included. Free decent wifi is a bonus. Really close to Paddington Station and tube network. Walking distance to most places. Madame Tussauds 25 minute walk. Soho and Oxford Street the same. 7 stops on the Bakerloo Line to the London Eye or 4 stops on the Circle line to Victoria and the Appollo if watching Wicked. Clean rooms. Complimentary bottle of wine in the room. I'd recommend this hotel for the budget traveller and will be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice touch of a bottle of wine and good breakfast. Excellent value for money and would be very happy to stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things: The single room was very small, and taking a shower was a challenge in the small stall. The breakfast room got very crowded; they could use another toaster to avoid waits.

    The location, a few minutes from Paddington, made travel around the City easy, and there were plenty of restaurants in the area. Although a single room is quite small without a window, at least mine had a skylight, which made the room light and it could be opened for fresh air. The wifi was good. The English breakfast was good, and drinks, bread, butter, etc, were quickly restocked. The staff were most helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and pathroom very narrow. Room also was a bit narrow. It was not much clean and hope if they can improve it.

    Great location, room was ok, restaurant and breakfast was average but in total its good value for money.staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    satisfaction and suitable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, clean. The bathroom was a bit small but there was everything what you needed. English breakfast was very tasty. I highly recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Location, Cosy and great English Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. I had a heavy bag and six flights of stairs that knocked me up everytime I had to negotiate them. My son lives in London and I had to wait for him to arrive to meet me so he could carry my bag up. I would strongly suggest requesting a ground or 1st floor room when booking. All the hotels along Sussex Gardens are basically the same so just be aware of this. Other than that I am sure your stay will be great.

    Firstly the location was absolutely fantastic, just a 5 min walk to Paddington station with cosy little pubs close by and several money changers with the best ever exchange rates and no fee. It was along Sussex Gardens, a strip with so many hotels. Then there was the breakfast. Full English brekky with toast, juice, tea or coffee to fill your tank ready for a big day looking around London.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Liked it. Friendly staff, good pubs/restaurants nearby, clean and tidy, fabulous value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a problem for us, but our top floor room always seemed to be quite warm. We were comfortable sleeping with the window open in the middle of February - just made me wonder what it might be like in summer!

    Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I'll forgive a place a lot if the staff have a great attitude, but in this case, there was no need - they're covering all the basics very well indeed. Comfy beds, clean all round, decent breakfast, great location 3mins from Paddington/tube. Okay, it's not 5 star, but fabulous value at the price we paid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    2.9
    would not recommend. NOT going back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed was not comfortable and not double as stated, but two beds next to each other. old fashioned design, not as seen in the pictures here.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.5
    Nothing !
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ! I can't believe this hotel is even listed as 3 stars hotel. for my opinion this hotel does not met booking.com quality ! really bad hotel ! my room was super dirty, no hot water, wifi is not working, no soap. many bed things.

    Nothing !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and furnishings need an overhall, tired bedding, very rough and around the edges for all of the decor and bathroom, modern suite however paint missing from shelves.

    Breakfast was fab and very good value for money! location in Paddington is ideal as a base.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.8
    Poor place to stay for value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small,the hairdryer melted,cabinets with kettle on was broke & not fixed to walk so was a danger to young children. The room had i presume was coffee or tea stains on wall! Reciepts found under bed. Food was very basic,not much variety for children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Staff let them down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff would not provide a receipt with vat number until check out which meant I had to wait until the next month to claim back, I was there for 4 weeks

    Locality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They ask to pay cash, because they charge an additional 5% the credit card if you pay with it . This happened only in this hotel

    The location is very good. The staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable budget hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have stayed parking was limited as we booked this hotel especially for this only two parking bays, however we booked parking on just park and it was 9 minutes walk, this should be stated.

    Location was excellent, Kevin the manager was very helpful, free wi-fi,comfy beds, complimentary bottle of wine, pillows as requested. I was horrified reading the reviews and was amazed we got such a lovely room in such a good location for the price. Will definitely return. Close to Paddington, Bond Street and Hyde Park. Visited all the attractions on foot. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.0
    close to Hyde Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaner room, as we had torn sheets and dirty curtains (not just your standard dirty). Seeing some staff would have been good as when we arrived at hotel at 5pm, we seen no staff or anyone to even serve a drink at the bar

    close to Hyde Park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Average.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the place was not welcoming at all... The whole hotel need a bit of clean paint.The heat is the room was too much and the bathroom had not a proper bathtub.Breakfast was too basic and you could smell bacon all over the room.Hairdryer was not working.A room with a tv but overall not a room where you can just relax after a long day.

    Kevin is an excellent receptionist. Tea and coffee in the room. Great location is you want to go shopping to Oxford Street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People working there were very nice people. Hotel itself was very clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was really amazing and people serving breakfast were very nice and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    3.8
    Total rubbish!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, no proper bedding, breakfast was rubbish, not a great choice, just basic toast, cornflakes!!!! Staff kept us awake late at night partying!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Puas hati membayar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. No lift 2. Window in room facing the back can't be opened. Only a small opening on the top. It gets warm and stuffy at times but the management gave a fan upon request. Tqvm.

    1. Location 2. Staffs from front desk to kitchen are friendly and cooperative 3. Good breakfast 4. Internet was fast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upon arrival at the reception based at the Kingsway park hotel I was offered an upgrade to a double room inside the Kingsway hotel I took up the offer and had a very pleasant overnight stay the two gentlemen on reception called Kevin and David were really nice men and nothing was any trouble for them the breakfast was very good too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Weird experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don´t even know which hotel to evaluate. We should have been in Admiral hotel, but at arrival they put us to Kingsway Park hotel, whick located 2 doors away and it seemed to me, that it was higher price with lower value. Lights and TV didn´t work, one towel was missing, no shampoo or soap in the bathroom, moldy bread for breakfast, smell of bacon in the room on the morning and so on. Very sad, that we chose that hotel.

    Only nice thing was that underground and Hyde Park were walking distance from the hotel. Receptionists were nice as well, but you have to be if you offer that bad room, instead of what was advertised.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Not for groups wanting to stay together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as a quadruple room with two single beds and two doubles. When we arrived there was a double and two singles and the double had to be pulled apart to create two. The bathroom seemed more like a cupboard with a toilet and shower put in it, it wasn't very clean either. The recieption being in another hotel was inconveinient also.

    The hotel was very well located with Paddington Station just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Near to center and safe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details in bathroom (broken floor and danger for the feet(room 115) and the light near bed (not work)I write this because I think if is ok some small details the both hotel (admiral and near)is very ok for the price and location in center of london and just 3 min walking (and safe!)distance from padigton station (metro-undergrount)

    Second time in hotel.good price and near to padigton station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hot in basement room,a fan would have been a nice addition to the room

    Large clean room,comfy beds and clean spacious bathroom. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    The worst I ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, dirty, filthy, tiny room with crooked desk, leaking pipe in the bathroom, which was not fixed during my stay, no aircon, no elevators, paper thin walls, u can hear people talking next room. I stayed in the single room, and the picture of the single room on the website shows different type of room, not the single room. The hotel is not up to any standards and I do not recommend it at all. Also breakfast starts at 7:30, and if u have a tour, u cannot get breakfast because tour bus is picking u up at 7:15. Breakfast choice does not include any fruits or yogurt or pastries. Primitive selection. I was charged 100 bucks a night, which is outrageous. That hotel should not even be on American website as it is not up to the standards.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient location to lots of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the basement with no breeze. Needs a fan in the room. Very stuffy and close to footpath. Room very noisy. Rubbish smells from bags left on street for collection.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Close to lots of food venues. Walking distance to lots of attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: