Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Aidan Guest House 4 stars

11 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6HT, United Kingdom

#31 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if visiting Straford-upon-Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest house is just a few minutes' walk from the town centre, so it's an ideal place to stay if you're visiting Straford-upon-Avon. The price is great for the location, plus there is parking at the rear so you don't need to find a space on the street. Our room was a good size, was clean and tidy, and the bed was really comfortable. Monika, the manager, was really pleasant and helpful. We both had the cooked breakfast the next morning which was really well cooked, no complaints at all. We'd definitely stay here again if we were coming to Straford-upon-Avon. Thank you to Monika and the rest of the team :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Comfortable room with modern shower and wc, in a house retaining its Victorian entrance and hall. Pleasant hosts and a good breakfast. Car parking at rear (continue right on through the shared parking to their allocated spaces). Property is a 10 minute stroll into town centre. A very nice stay, thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice B&B, good location and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Tasty breakfast with flexible times, allowed to check in and park up early which was really convenient. Handy location for the main sights in Stratford. Bathroom was just outside the room but both spotlessly clean. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely and clean, comfy bed and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! On the landing just off the stairs. So running to and from my room in a dressing gown in the middle of the night is not great. But i can cope with it. Being 6ft 1 showering under the roof beams was ridiculous awkward. I would not accept room 5 again.

    The bed was very comfortable and the cooked full english breakfast was delicious. Super quality sausages, scrambled egg done very well and over all great presentation. Nice service nothing amazing is what it is.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent guest house with excellent staff. Great location for attractions bars & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have been better if teacups in the room had been washed/ replaces each day and tea and milk replenished.

    Very comfy bed. The staff were excellent particularly when we had a problem on the day of departure. My partner had left her handbag in a restaurant the night before with the car keys in. Check out 10am and restaurant didn’t open until 11.30. When we said we had a problem the response from guest house staff was what is your problem - when explained they were most helpful said we could leave our bags in the room until we had sorted it out. There was no more rooms that night if we had needed to stay over to sort another car key but they said they would help us with alternative accommodation. Not required as restaurant had my partners bag and we were able to leave as planned if somewhat later. Also big thumbs up to The Old Thatch Tavern who responded to our knocking on their windows an hour before they were due to open to see if they had the bag which they did. Also a must visit place to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place and excellent location. Parking essential so good to have provision
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the small washroom/shower room situated next to top of open steep stairs, there should be a gate or something to stop you falling down. The stairs were steep and narrow, and you had to pull the door open across the top of the stairs to get into the room. Again when exiting it had to be very careful not to fall down stairs! It’s a shame as otherwise very clean and good value.

    Attention to our needs ie nice place to eat at night, parking, breakfast changes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    It was O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather warm even with ceiling fan. Traffic noise if window open. Hot water took ages to come through and pressure very low, towels a bit old. Coat hooks in the bedroom and bathroom would be helpful and toilet roll mounted on the wall.

    Pancakes and fresh fruit for breakfast. Just a short walk to town and the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Generally good but let down by a few small details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom could have been cleaner, areas had not been dusted in a while (cobwebs in bathroom) and some dust was blowing in occasionally from renovation work next door. In 4 nights the beds were only made up once and the room was never fully serviced but we got fresh towels twice. Bedrooms on the front of the house are subject to road noise if windows open from 06:00 onwards. The car parking at the rear can be muddy after rain. The "continental breakfast" comprised 3 plain croissants, nothing else (as stated). The pancakes breakfast option was a good choice but the pancakes didn't seem as fresh as they could be.

    Located close to the centre within very easy walking distance. The cooked breakfast was very good with plenty of good tea and toast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The service and hospitality was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and hospitality was amazing. Wifi the best i have had travelling so far. Facilities were great. The breakfast was fantastic. A great experience! Would 100% recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at the Aiden Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big problem, but the shower wasn't very powerful and quite noisy.

    Breakfast was really tasty. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was ideal. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Aidan Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bigger room, later checkout time (e.g 11am compared to the 10am checkout) and there was no soap.

    The bed was comfy, good cooked breakfast and convenient location to the citu centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location. Easy short walk into town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was faultless

    Lovely guesthouse. Very comfortable bed. Ensuite bathroom with excellent walk in shower. Only a short walk to the town centre. Free parking in carpark at the rear of the property. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We were made very welcome in a lovely warm house by charming kind and thoughtful hosts.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better would be a kettle without an aluminium coil, but that is a small point for one night

    Lovely kind host and hostess, who both made us so welcome, also the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Every detail has been thought by the owners to make visiting guests very comfortable including a fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike, but do take into consideration that the property is on a main road , there for take into consideration traffic noise ,wasn’t a problem for us !

    Lovely welcome from the owners and throughout the weekend from both owners and staff , highly recommend a stay here if visiting Stratford,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all an excellent guest house which we definitely would stay again. Friendly staff & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to move the bedside cabinet to close the door containing the toilet and wash basin.

    We had twin beds which were very comfortable especially after all the walking that we did sightseeing. Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Breakfast could not fault at all. They would always ask if you required any more as well. Rooms are well equiped with all necessities. Car space was also welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced for the facilities (4 star hotels can be much cheaper!). An experience not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were squeaky and the car park was tight and full of gravel. The bathroom fittings need attention (taps move and the toilet roll holder is loose, coming off the wall). The WC doesn't flush well and the seat doesn't stay up for use by men.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little tlc especially the front of the house which would make it more attractive to visitors. No mat for stepping out of shower. Window in en suite flies open right out on opening and a bit dangerous.

    Good location. Lovely,friendly and helpful owner. Good and generous breakfast. Clean and comfortable good sized room with ensuite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely friendly clean bed and breakfast in location near to everything would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like separate bathroom even though was for our use only but we did book at last minute and maybe all that was left

    The welcome and friendly way we were greeted monika and her staff are very helpful and pleasant lovely cooked breakfast nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfied with our stay and we would certainly stay there again on future visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like - very satisfied

    Good breakfasts - especially the pancakes! Nice room with very comfortable beds. Private parking was a bonus. Very close to all amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good few days in bargain b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom somewhat basic - though we knew we were getting a private bathroom (not en-suite), so that was not a surprise. Room a little small but at back of house, so quiet.

    Great position close to town centre. Handy for paths to Anne Hathaway's cottage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, quickly served. Able to leave bags on our departure day which gave us an extra morning in town. The house was old and very picturesque.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The service for breakfast was very prompt and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely room at the very top, my only point would be it was very hot on arrival. It was however, an extremely hot day but I did struggle to cool down and sleep even with the fan on.

    The service for breakfast was very prompt and the staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private bathroom was a bit awkward to access as the door to it opened outwards right on the edge of the staircase. If you were not careful when coming out your left foot would miss the landing and possibly cause a fall.

    Bed was comfortable, decent pillows. Had pancakes with fruit for breakfast which made a pleasant change from cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Good location and parking in the centre of Stratford Upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could of replenished the tea and milk after the first night BUT very friendly people!!

    Good location and parking in the centre of Stratford Upon Avon is a big bonus, good poached egg at breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Would reccomend this B/B 2 anyone visitin Stratford upon Avon
    • Family with young children
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located n comfortable B/B near Stratford upon Avon centre-car parking at the rear an added bonus. Quiet room despite B/B next 2 main road plus excellent breakfast choices.Nothing 2 much trouble for sister n I experiencing a family bereavement situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and staff are friendly, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for toilet roll but it’s a minor issue and It didn’t affect our stay. My fiancée didn’t have beans with her breakfast as she doesn’t like them, maybe they could be an alternative or even extra mushrooms to make the difference.

    Bed was comfy, had a great sleep. Would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality and breakfast, comfy beds, central location but parking a little tricky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in top floor room 5. Bathroom across the hallway is clean and modern but not ideal for a tall person, I am less than 6 foot and struggled in the shower (slanted roof). Also the mirror is on opposite side of the sink, so shaving is pretty difficult. Parking is a little bit tricky as only two spaces near the property - muddy walk to other spaces.

    Excellent breakfast and hospitality, room is spotless and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    The staffs were really friendly, the place was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small, but enough for short girl like me :)

    The staffs were really friendly, the place was nice and comfortable to stay, and not far from the riverside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and good choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very helpful manager. Accommodation very well presented and clean. Wonderful breakfast. Free parking - a massive bonus in Stratford. We would highly recommend staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    AVOID: Uncomfortable, Noisy, Unsafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was uncomfortable: the shower was so tiny I could barely move, the slant in the ceiling meant I'd hit my head each time I washed my hands. The toilet is literally located over a narrow stairwell. I slid down the stairs just attempting to use the loo - completely unsafe! The bed is also extremely small. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear the chatting and TV of the people staying next to you (I was kept awake up until 2am).

    The lady who checked me in was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    It served a purpose but i would not stay there for a length of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate bathroom that was in a dangerous position (Top of stairs) if not careful you could have fallen down the stairs. Although breakfast was average there was no toast or bread and butter offered without having to ask for it. £65 per night is steep for the room offered

    Close to the centre of town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Basic but very adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guest lounge and room was small with no chair so a bit cramped for two if weather was inclement

    Clean and good location and plenty of tea/coffee making facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place close to the centre of Stratford, very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, very friendly staff, good vegetarian breakfast. Traditional and typical, but clean and comfortable. Not suitable for people who cannot climb stairs. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    A short walk to the town centre and all attractions made Aidan House a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom across the landing and not en-suite.

    Great host, great breakfast, comfortable beds, good location, good value for money. The host loaned us passes for the Shakespeare related museums which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Perfect short break in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms overlook busy road.Not a problem for us but maybe would be in summer if you want to sleep with Windows open.

    Beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts excellent choices. On site staff very friendly and helpful. It is only a five minute walk to the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant place to stay and from where it is easy to explore this lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another chair in the room would have been good but there was perhaps not enough space. A communal sitting room would have been very nice.

    Good choice at breakfast. The room was well heated and the staff friendly but unobtrusively so. Handy for the station and the town. Good selection of toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica the host is lovely and works hard to keep it running smoothly. We were allowed to check in 4 hrs before the official time which it really helped us ,as we travelled with kids. We had the family room at the top of the building and it was comfortable for four of us. Great central location and good value for money. Nice atmosphere at breakfast time , Monica ensured all the guests enjoyed their cooked breakfasts and had many breakfast options to choose from.There are loads of guests houses in the same road but I would go back to them as we liked how we were treated .Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice location and quite friendly stay however heating was broken and room stank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was broken throughout and the bathroom reaked of sewage, which stank the whole room out. The owner of the guest house complained when we told her about the heating issue.

    Most of the staff were quite friendly and breakfast was quite nice. The beds and pillows were fairly comfy and the location was great. Lots of restaurants nearby to eat at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Stay here if you want to walk to the attractions in Stratford
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have an on~suite bathroom. Had to go out in the passage to use the bathroom. It was not shared, but I did not like having to leave my bedroom. The front entrance is in serious need of paint. First impressions make a difference

    This property is close to the CBD, which is a bonus. Parking in Stratford is difficult to find and expensive. Tea making facilities but the room was very basic with a very small TV

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking places are out of sight so they cannot be monitored and cannot therefore be kept for the use of Aiden's guests. Towels rather thin and no heated rail so they do not dry.

    Convenient location with an easy walk to the 'sights'. Nicely cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    Stay away. Terrible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't Like anything. The room was the first room and we had our bathroom across the hall? We had no towels so had to ask for them. There was 1 1/2 toliet roll in the bathroom , no spare at all, it ran out the next day and wasn't replaced. So we had to use our own tissues. There was a dead spider in my bed when I got into bed the 2nd night. The pillows were dirty. Carpet stained. Curtains were coming off and paper thin so sunlight woke us up. Very noisy room and even though the window was closed it sounded like it was open. Honestly it was horrible.

    It's the worse place I've ever stayed at. Don't book this place. The only good thing is the Breakfast. But you have to decide the day before what you want and the time you will be down for it. So if you change your mind over night - it's a bit tough. And be early because if something runs out - it's not replaced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The house comfortable. Lovely breakfast, best scrambled egg I. ever tasted The house well positioned for tourist bus. Useful parking at rear of propertyAll in all .very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Good experience, could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower thermostat did not work. I was unable to take a shower as a result. When I informed the staff the next day they did not offer DBT firm of compensation.

    Overall good value for money, staff were polite and professional, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    House Manager makes this B & B. Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    House Manager went to great lengths to please us. Nothing was too much trouble. Close to town centre. Would use again. Room 3 was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    The weather was very hot with no fan in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of traffic noise.

    The weather was very hot with no fan in our room. We mentioned it the next day, that night there was a fan in our room that our hostess had gone out and bought.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit of a squeeze, shared with several other B&B s.

    Wonderful breakfast. Monica made us so welcome and she was very helpful as were all the girls .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful staff; great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking difficult to work out on arrival and not very convenient (located a fair way behind property). Made luggage a bit of an issue.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps breakfast could have been a little later.

    Clean and comfortable room. Everyone was very friendly. Five minute walk into town, ideal for exploring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining.

    Monica prepared a lovely breakfast of fresh fruit and yogurt and honey. Others were eating the full English breakfast and were enjoying themselves. It is a very nice place, particularly since I was traveling alone. I met some very nice people and Monica was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast & location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only very minor point was I found the mattress a bit too firm for me but I still had a good nights sleep.

    The owner is lovely and very welcoming, excellent range of breakfast options and is served very promptly. Breakfast is great, try the pancakes! It's in a great location, went for a weekend at the RSC which is only a 10 minute walk away. Great base for exploring the town!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent in every respect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent in every respect. Lovely manager. Even lent me an umbrella. Relaxed environment but beautifully looked after. Feel at home. Will always stay there when in Stratford. Would recommend. Ideally placed as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    It met our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingrained dirt on the bathroom floor. Lack of biscuits with tea/coffee facilities.

    Great location, comfy big bed, tasty breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Not an entirely pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to pay cash or a 3% charge for credit card! This was not mentioned when booking. Very belligerent manager when we complained. The single bed collapsed when I lay on it!

    The room was large and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great reception from Monica our host, the room was light and airy, good shower and the bed was extremely comfortable. A hearty breakfast, with plenty of options. Would stay again, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Shakespearean Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep and narrow stairs to 2nd floor rooms would have been inaccessible for my disabled husband and access to bathroom from 2nd floor double room needs care. Shower very small.

    Great breakfasts and good choices. 5 min stroll into the town with all its history, excellent restaurants, coffee shops and pubs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no wardrobe, no radiator. Plugs didn't work on one side. Stairs right next to bathroom which isn't ensuite. Easy to miss step and fall down stairs. Low ceiling in bathroom.

    Breakfast reasonable. Not too far to town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Stay here for easy theatre access and a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately because of heavy rain the car parking area was very muddy with plentiful puddles! The 2 spaces immediately behind the Aidan were occupied and the other allocated spaces are right at the furthest corner of the car park. Fine for those of us who can navigate tricky surfaces by flashlight but a challenge for those with restricted mobility.

    Very friendly and welcoming host - Monica. Comfortable bed and adequate sized rooms. Others have commented on traffic noise at the front but it isn't really intrusive; follows expected rush hour timings and certainly didn't keep us awake. Good choice of breakfasts - BIG buttery croissants; big plateful of full English breakfast ( v.good bacon) ; perfectly poached really tasty yellow eggs and pancakes with greek yoghurt, syrup and fruit was a nice idea. No more than 10 minutes to walk into the centre of Stratford so perfect for theatre visits. Car parking is available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful pancakes breakfast with fruit and maple syrup! Also, as it was exceptionally cold weather, we were offered an additional heater for our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    I was made to feel very welcome by the hostess, and lovely cooked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking to the rear was muddy and no access from the house itself. GPS did not work in this area for some reason

    excellent position for accessing the town and RSC theatre. comfortable and clean room which was also very quiet,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Lovely stay due to it being in Stratford and the lady who worked there was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from other rooms could hear every time someone had a shower and the floors were very creaky Bedding needed a thicker dovet on as was very cold , bed needed to be a double not two singles pushed together as hard lump in the middle

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value ab&
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Has the advantage of private parking, which is at a premium in Stratford. Make sure you request it though because they only have a few spaces.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Really good place to stay...highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Really helpful staff. Nice room, comfortable bed. Good location. Great breakfast. We are repeat visitors to Stratford and this B&B and would recommend it highly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming. Good parking and walking distance of most places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming. We arrived early and although could not get into our room, were able to leave our car parked and were given our key for when we returned later. The location was excellent, being no more than a 5-8 min walk to town. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. We had an ensuite and I liked that the shower was separate to the toilet and sink. There was a choice for breakfast (which needed to be given the night before) and everything was cooked fresh and was very tasty. Dietary needs were catered for ( I went with my sister who is gluten free and although there were no gluten free sausages, there was gluten free bread available. Very friendly and hospitable and I would definitely recommend for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great B&B for a short stay in Stratford-upon-Avon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was private but separated from bedroom by the common access hallways. Not really a major issue though!

    Very friendly staff, helped us with any issues we had and was kind enough to give us some tips on where to eat in the nearby area and some good tourist advice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Staff were fantastic and who whole place well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was standard. Not bad, just not matching the rest of the quality.

    Staff were fantastic and who whole place well maintained & beautifully presented.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and polite staff during all contact we had with them. Breakfast was really great - no complaints at all. Great room - just what we were after and a short walk into the middle of town but nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We received a lovely welcome, the room was spotless, bed comfy. The breakfast was perfect, served on hot plates. Now, you can't get much better than Aidan Guest House.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were very accommodating of my dietary requirements and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on! A lovely place to stay and the staff were great. Good location too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    very comfy bed, excellent location, nice breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and towels a bit tired looking. very squeeky floorboards made a very disturbed nights sleep. I Think the person in the room above had insomnia and was pacing the room most of the night.

    very comfy bed, excellent location, nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    All round good place for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sausages at breakfast were not the best.

    The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the ceiling fan was very welcome as it was very warm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent cooked breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast great staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Okay for one night but wouldn’t recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and the staff brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it was a bit overpriced for what is really a bed and breakfast .

    Location and the staff brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King-Size Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very very soft and comfy. Great night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv kept buffing and lamp was broken

    Everything. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: