Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alendale

4 Waterloo Place, Weymouth, DT4 7NX, United Kingdom

#21 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Weymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    really good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good choice of food for breakfast. Very friendly people running this guest house nothing was too much trouble felt very relaxed in their home helped us to settle in quickly. Had a very good holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great short stay by the great British seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot during our stay and our room on the front of the property was very warm at times. There was a fan unit in the room which alleviated this.

    Jaimie and Nicola were good hosts and attentive. Breakfast was very good and included all options (including smoked salmon if ordered in advance). Property and room was very clean and the location was very good (across the road from the beach and a short walk from the town centre) . The room had everything you need for your stay/ Parking on site was ideal also. We had a room with a sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Jamie and his wife were very welcoming-helping with luggage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like though I would say if we'd had a 3rd person in the room it would have been very cramped.

    Jamie and his wife were very welcoming-helping with luggage and answering any queries and questions we had. The breakfast were excellent, varied and more than plenty for any appetite. The room was clean, we'd booked a family room as we prefer not to be cramped. Wi-Fi worked well and complimentary tea/coffee excellent, with a variety of tea supplied, 2 bottles of water left on booking in. There is the lounge on the ground floor to sit in which was very comfortable and quiet, a shared fried for small items i:e wine/beer :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise early in the morning, but this was not a big issue.

    Very comfortable beds and a nicely cooked and fresh breakfast cooked to order. Parking facilities a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was bigger than we had thought it would be and spotlessly clean. Little extras such as chocolates and bottled water gave it an extra touch. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it! The owners were really helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Looking forward to our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast (8:30-9:15am) could have started a bit earlier

    Nicola cooked an amazing breakfast for us, the rooms were extremely clean and smelt of fresh linen everyday. There was parking on-site and we got some great advice about the local area. The Alendale seems to be a step above the neighbouring B&Bs in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for a family. The hosts were fantastic. Set a place for my 1 year old every morning with her own bowl and cutlery which made us feel welcome. Had good knowledge of area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    An excellent stay in a lovely clean hotel. I shall certainly use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff who provided a very comfortable stay. The room was small but well proportioned and was decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owners. The location is excellent and the luxury of the car park was a bonus even if cars did have to be moved around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Break Fast is good - 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath Room is too small and water pressure is too loo. Cooking smell coming all over property.

    Break Fast is good - 5* Location - 5* Parking - 4.5 * Staff - 5* ( very good hospitality )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room larger than expected & very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and hosts, Jaime and Nicola, were very generous with their time. They had loads of good tips about the Weymouth area so we could make the most of our time. Weymouth beach was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay food excellent, attention to detail outstanding, service immaculate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Everything , the staff were pleasant and very helpful, everything in the hotel was supplied, lots of little extras in the room, eg sewing kit first aid bag , shoe shining kit, binoculars , we were even given Easter egg plus card. Excellent service🙂🙂🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    A Perfect B and B
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A most comfortable and stylish room with ensuite and sea view. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts Jaimie and Nicola most welcoming and accommodating. An easy walk into town and the added bonus of parking. We would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our two night break and would highly recommend Alendale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't think of anything!

    We found this to be an excellent location with free parking, which allowed us to walk to our planned destinations in the town. The room provided everything we needed, very comfortable bed/pillows, warm and beautifully presented. The breakfast was lovely and our hosts very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too cold even with 2 heaters . Bathroom had no heating. No ventilation anywhere so had a lot of condensation. Noise from other rooms when showering and flushing loo as the room we had was close to water tank.

    Hosts were lovely. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Charming, sweet and everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather ! Lol

    Lovely decorated room (number 3), pillow opotion was great as I hate feathered pillows, the extra little touches from the bottled water to the mints,owners were lovely and breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the shower. But the rest is absolutely nice.

    delicious breakfast, staff super nice and friendly, they are so nice that we’re super thoughtful about my food allergies and privided an adaptable breakbast for me. They help you with all the nice spots and information you need for your trip. Would definitely come back again. Super clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent accommodation ,spotlessly clean and Jamie and Nicola went out of there way to make us welcome to their home, The cooked breakfast was excellent with lots choice. We will certainly be returning and have already recommended to family and friends. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall was brilliant stay would totally recommend them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light pulley in bathroom was too long kept hitting the lovely tiles when you went in there Shower was not power shower so was hit and miss with heat/cold

    Bed was just right Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Brilliant location, really friendly hosts, spotlessly clean room and fantastic food. nothing could be faulted at all. really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jamie met us at the car when we arrived, and carried our cases up to the room. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and the bed was comfortable.The breakfasts are excellent, with plenty of choice.Jamie and Nicola are welcoming and helpful hosts, and we would definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast made with locally sourced quality food. Welcoming hosts who were knowledgeable about the area & shared useful tips. Comfortable & clean. Family friendly. Would recommend it to family & friends as a great place to stay. Makes a great base from which to explore the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Could not have asked for more. Will recommend as the perfect place to stay in Weymouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite a climb to the top room. TV a bit small.

    The accommodation was beautifully presented. Jamie and Nicola were helpful and friendly from before we arrived to the time we left. Room 5 was a bit of a climb, but well worth it when we got there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable B&B with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault the digs.

    The bedroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The owner could not have been any more helpful, offering suggestions for a good evening meal venue. The breakfast in the mornings was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovley site and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    James and Nicole were lovely hosts, everything was spick and span with some nice touches in the room like bottled water and chocolate wafers for when you arrived. The breakfast was really nice with additional options available with a little notice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great B&B with hosts who seem genuinely interested in the comfort of their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the weather!

    Friendly, warm hosts who are keen to make their visitors stay as pleasant as possible. Location, cleanliness, facilities and breakfast all excellent. The attention to detail is probably the best we've come across in a B&B.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was all great

    It was like home from home, Jamie and Nicola were so hospitable, our room was lovely and comfy. If we go to Weymouth again would definitely stay there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable bedrooms, nice neighbourhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and comfortable bedrooms, nice neighbourhood, very close to the beach and to the city centre. Jamie and Nicola are a really nice couple, I would recommend by heart to stay with them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Jaimie and Nicola were very friendly and helpful and made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been good to have hot towel rail in the showers to dry clothing or central heating.

    Jaimie and Nicola were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Tasty Breakfast, we liked the extra option at Breakfast such as Salmon and Kippers. Good views of Sunrise on one side and Sunset on the other side of the room. Good location, within walking distance to Sealife and town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    a lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all was good

    the b and b was very clean a lovely cosy room food was very good the young couple who owns it were very kind and friendly and nothing was to much trouble a great weekend would come back here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A most enjoyable two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Very friendly greeting on arrival. Very comfortable bedroom with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. Well sited in Weymouth to explore town, marina and swim in sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Jamie and Nicola are extremely inviting. They make you feel like home from home, the breakfasts were fabulous, room was really comfy. We will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very small hotel, well situated a short walk from the beach...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closest parking was 2 blocks away

    Very small hotel, well situated a short walk from the beach and near shopping and food, lovely modern room, large and clean bathroom, exceptionally helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable excellent price everything we needed?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine nothing that put us off staying there again .

    Excellent location, the bed and breakfast was lovely, the owners were very friendly, great stay would definately go back .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Very cosy, lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The b and b is on a busy road so truthfully, I struggled sleeping. This is obviously not a fault of b and b though and I would go back.

    Very cosy, lovely owners. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice clean basic B & B. Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. The room could of done with black out blinds or curtains, as the room was very bright when the sun rose in the morning.

    The staff were very good & helpful, as my husband has mobility issues. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Weymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to climb 3 floors with heavy suitcase to the room, owner are very nice and offered assistance.

    Owners are very nice people. Breakfast was very good. The bnb located on the main street and close to the beach and with some close by restaurants (Enzo - Italian food is very nice place, loved it)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    We were made to feel at home straight away by the owners who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were made to feel at home straight away by the owners who were very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was great with a good choice on the menu. Would definitely return like so many of their former guests. Great holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The Alendale is a perfect place to stay for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Alendale is a perfect place to stay for exploring Weymouth on foot. It is very clean, comfortable and the owners provided a personable service. The breakfast was particularly good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and professional. They provided additional bed guard and high chair for my 2 year old. The breakfast was outstanding and so was the location. I would strongly recommend to anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    would definitely recommend The Allendale 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lovely. Good range of cereals, juices, fruit & more continental treats. Highly recommend the full English ( vegetarian option available too) The family feel of the place is welcoming, and the balloon dog my grandson was given was delightful 😁

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Warm, Comfortable and Cute B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing Really.

    The Hosts Jaimie and Nicola were warm, professional and helpful. The Location is excellent, just across the beach and close to train station. The Rooms are lovely, comfortable and wee equipped. The Breakfast was simple, fresh and quickly served. The Property was clean, tastefully decorated and safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfy accommodation with very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the on suit was very noisy in use and not very powerful. Needs updating.

    Very clean and comfy accommodation with very friendly staff no request was to much very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great place run by great people!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I would of changed.

    What did I like, everything! The owners were amazing, accodated all of our. needs, I was getting up early for work and the insisted on getting up to make me coffee before I left, they were great. The room was nice and very clean, I couldn't of asked for anymore.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Best ever, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, apart from our stay was too short.

    Everything was perfect,. The breakfast was excellent. Beds were comfy, room was very clean and bright . Jaimie and Nicola were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. There attention to detail was exceptional with everything you could think of in the rooms. We certainly will return, the best b and b we have stayed in in Weymouth.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable, delicious breakfast and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all great- the room is pretty small so if you want something grander go for the bigger rooms.

    Very clean and comfortable, delicious breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Perfect guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jaimie and Nicola were excellent hosts.Everything about the guesthouse was perfect.Very big choice of food for breakfast, well cooked.Very clean guesthouse, good location and free parking at rear of building.Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Friendly B&B in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay thanks, kippers or smoked salmon can be pre ordered for breakfast if you fancy. Just across the road from the Beach and the excellent Al Molotov if you fancy a treat. Nice walk into town along the sea front if the fancy takes you. We will be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jamie and Nicola were fantastic hosts, their premises are excellent and very convenient for everything. Their breakfast was the best ever and we would certainly stay there again. There were also some excellent finishing touches to the experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very small criticism in that the windows very drafty especially when windy, in cold weather. Probably wouldn't worry anyone in warmer weather.

    Very friendly owners. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Just fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv screen in the bedroom could have done with been a little bigger.

    Just perfect We were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. A very nice breakfast was on offer to us every morning with local produce. We had a smashing time. A star plus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation and facilities are very good and the guest house owners were very friendly, they made us feel very comfortable, and gave us beneficial information about the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    enjoyable stay made us feel very welcome also in a good location & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower & wash basin poor water pressure, would prefer curtains instead of blinds in bedroom

    breakfast was good also good service & friendly atmosphere, also value for money,would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    A fantastic visit to Weymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the B&B are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. A tasty and filling breakfast to start the day. And a cosy & comfortable room which suited our needs for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The treke up the stairs, would have liked some prunes for breakfast to go with the yogot, and it was called a room with a view the window was behind the bed and no veiw could have given more hot chocolate as did'ant replace them each day also if the towles are on the floor surely they should have changed them not leave them there.

    Very friendly staff Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money and service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    The Alendale is right across from Weymouth's promenade and just a stroll from the shops, although there is a very good convenience store around the corner. The owners of the guest house, Nicola & Jaimie were very friendly and professional and ready to be of help. The accommodation was very good and the breakfasts were the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay at the Alendale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    The owners Nicola & Jamie's attention to detail , helpfulness and friendliness . The room was lovely and the breakfast exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    I will be happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is tight but very well organised & free.

    Hosts were lovely. Breakfast was delicious. They have a fridge in the dining room which you can put things like lactose free milk in. I have included a photo of the view from my room to the beach. It was a couple of minutes walk. The town centre shops are about 10 minutes stroll away. I have also included a picture of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Excellent guesthouse in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to know how to find the car park before we arrived.

    Nothing was too much trouble. Had an excellent couple of days. Guesthouse location was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse and fantastic hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no bad points about the Alendale

    Everything about the Alendale was fantastic, jaimie and Nichola were friendly,welcoming and couldn't do enough to make the stay extremely pleasant and relaxing . The breakfast was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and clean with a sea view and ensuite . Parking at the rear of property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Seaside holiday with our Grandson who is 8 - we had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seaside holiday with our Grandson who is 8 - we had a lovely room in the attic space which was light and airy. The beds were good and we had plenty of room. Tea and biscuits were replaced daily The breakfast was really good - my husband had the bacon etc every day, but I enjoyed the smoked salmon and also the kippers, a real treat Thank you Nicola and Jamie for making our holiday special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hosts at the Alendale very friendly and very informative with great local knowledge. Breakfast was excellent with local produce and plenty of selection. Good location .Will definitely stay again. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful guest house on the Weymouth seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideally located guest house on the beautiful Weymouth seafront. The hosts, Jaimie and Nicola were friendly and welcoming and maintained the guest house with a real sense of pride. Breakfast was freshly cooked in the morning with a good range of options available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Long weekend at the Alendale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly polite and very welcoming people. Great assortment for breakfast and very well cooked. Kept very clean and tidy. All you need, pubs eateries and shops a short walk away. The beach across the road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    best guesthouse in weymouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely place to stay a real home from home,staff were amazing,the room was so clean,nicely decorated and furnished,breakfast was fab,looking forward to return visit hopefully later in the year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely well located b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cosy room, easy parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Second Floor with En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable rooms, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Central b+b which is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly central very clean good breakfast just good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to much trouble, made us feel welcome Breakfasts was excellent with a varied choice really enjoyable for all of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, lovely room. Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast, great choice nothing to much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hosts were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, very clean, great facilities and very friendly hosts and free car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, efficiently run and exceptionally friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Second Floor with En-suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, efficiently run and exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    If i returned to Weymouth i wouldn't hesitate to stay at Alendale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    We asked if we could have a early breakfast and they could not have been more hospitable and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    choice of breakfast served and cooked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    choice of breakfast served and cooked perfectly. all rooms spotlessly clean. hosts very helpful at all times, have booked again cant wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View En-suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: