Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexander Residence 5 stars

2 Barossa Place, Perth, PH1 5HG, United Kingdom

#1 of 11 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in a great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the kitchen utensils, pots and pans should be replaced sooner than later and some of the windows weren't exactly smooth to open and close, but all in all these were minor inconveniences that did not detract from an awesome stay too much.

    Great apartment, located right on the edge of downtown Perth next to a large public park. The little breakfast basket with enough bread, eggs, bacon... to feed the four of us on the first morning was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Our 3rd time at Alexander Residence and as per previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to think of anything.

    Our 3rd time at Alexander Residence and as per previous visits we had an excellent stay. Can’t fault the apartment or the staff who are always so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Felt at home immediately in this lovely place. Very relaxing and we all would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had Everything we needed for a family break . Great location. Close to lots of good restaurants/bars as well as attractions. Apartment clean and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the rose apartment. Very comfortable and handy for restaurants and shopping.all bedrooms were beautifully furnished. The welcome basket was a lovely extra. The only downside was the stairs but this did not put us off and really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent all around, incredible value for money for the family stay.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot find anything.

    Excellent design of the rooms, very comfortable beds. Kitchen equipped with everything one may need, including coffee machine. Impressive attention to detail all over the property. Could not recommend more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge not cleanest. Freezer dodgy. Needs an upgrade to both. Pans scratched and nonstick flaking off. Mould on bathroom ceiling. Told owner - they said they would fix.

    Space. Location. Style. Furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Scottish Trip 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could complain about but instructions for washing machine would be handy.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay will be coming back there if we return to Scotland at any time. My son enjoyed three days of golf on the course opposite the apartment big bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    So good we didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 63 steps upto the apartment - no lift. We are quite fit & healthy but with heavy bags & 2 little kids it was a bit of a challenge but the views when you're up there more than compensates for that shirt moment of pain. There could be some more frying pans but really I'm being picky.

    We stayed in the Rose apartment & it was so spacious. We found a lovely welcome pack in the fridge - gorgeous bread, eggs, bacon, butter, juice, milk etc. The view was wonderful as we were on the 3rd floor. The beds & pillows were super comfortable. The living room really comfortable with sky! We had 2 bathrooms so no arguements whilst getting ready. It's right opposite a huge park so we were watching military fitness on Saturday morning and little boys rugby on Sunday. So fantast We absolutely loved it and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful spacious appartment in central Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying cases up to top floor, but sadly that can't be helped. Not suitable for less mobile people due to appartment being on top floor.

    Well appointed, lovely decoration, nice bedding, spacious, good wifi, big dining kitchen with extending table, wine cooler☺. Lovely breakfast pack left for us, thankyou. Good info pack. Large desk in hall, perfect if you need to work. Good storage. Overlooks park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken, some dusty areas in flat should have been cleaner, knob broken on stove, had to re-wash most of the dishes before using. Small problems but not acceptable in a 5 star self catering apartment.

    Location was good, nice welcome basket, 5 tvs and all required kitchen necessities, lots of space and nice decor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    A perfect base for switching off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wardrobe door in the master bedroom refused to stay closed! A very minor point but frustrating all the same in the middle of the night when the door kept opening!

    The accommodation was beautiful and the extra touches like the welcome basket full of lovely food was very much appreciated. It was cosy, comfortable and just what we needed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in building I called administration office to just make sure if I am on the right track the assure me that I am....Next day early in the morning when I was sleeping I got a DISTERBANCE call from the administration thet I need to move out because thay said I am in a wrong apartment.As thay know that when I chacked in I ask them about my property...But still they messed up with my tour and most important is my time.

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great apartment - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the top floor apartment so the climb was a bit much for my Mum - not enough to put me of using it again though. There is a seat to rest if you need it!

    The communication and apartments were first class. Originally had booked some hotel rooms for family over Christmas but had to change and found this. So glad I did - much better than a hotel, my family were very impressed. I would not hesitate to book again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    The management staff were very helpful and accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management staff were very helpful and accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.The apartment is of a high standard and catered for all our needs. It's spacious and extremely comfortable and within easy walking distance of Perth city centre. This was our second visit and we will definitely be returning. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Large spacious apartment in a great location with lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any dish towels or spare bin liners.

    Large spacious apartment in a great location with lovely views. Fantastic welcome pack. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful, Homely Apartment with Stunning Views!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some beds were a little squeaky and/or a little hard. For the price and status, more comfortable beds would perhaps be expected.

    The apartment was very homely, and my colleagues and I were always very happy to be coming back to it of an evening! Really comfortable and beautifully equipped and decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location and quality apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dead wasps in the stairwell on our arrival - plus a few sleepy ones inside the apartment.

    Welcome breakfast hamper was fantastic!! We loved the location and the quality of the apartment was so luxury we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.5
    Great place to stay in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was on 3rd floor and there was no lift. So had to climb the stairs with heavy luggage.

    The apartment was very spacious and very well laid out. Even for short stay for one night it proved to be very comfortable and provided peaceful nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apartment with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A lovely flat in central Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation. Quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended place to stay it Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this appartment was excellent. It is very spacious, it is decorated beautifully and has everything you could want.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment on a beautiful park
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are alot of stairs which was fine for us but could be tough for others

    This property was one of the best rentals we have ever rented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needed a bit of a clean

    Beautiful decor comfy beds fluffy towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    wnderful - Ill be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is pretty slow

    comfort and cleanliness and a basket of food on arrival

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view over the park was lovely! The rooms were a great size. The kitchen had everything we needed! It was perfect for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this propert. The space, the decor, the amenities and the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Christmas getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication over Xmas and bed was too firm for my personal needs.

    The kitchen and bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Will definately return. Had a great break away and was well looked after by Alexander Residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartmebt is very spacious, the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to relax with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was better suited to a child rather than an adult but it was only a couple of nights so not too much of a problem.

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Everything as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything as usual!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Ladies weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to apartment. A bit of a struggle with a suitcase.

    Spacious, all facilities you needed, warm, clean & beautifully decorated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super 5 star thanks for everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The spacious, comfortable rooms and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spacious, comfortable rooms and fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very luxurious -5 min walk to city centre-fab location. Will definitely be back- highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received an excellent "Welcome Pack" of milk,bread,bacon,butter,jam,marmalade & eggs which was a much appreciated added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous property we will definitely return. Communication, instructions etc were first class as was the property itself!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Alexander Residance is a luxurious place to stay in the center of Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    Lovely big rooms, luxurious bathroom and kitchen and great views across the park to the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast pack was so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast pack was so welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent group weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, beautiful apartments, great host and perfect place for groups

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Great place to stay. Luxury throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The stairs - but once you get past it, was simply stunning.

    Everything. Cannot fault anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Sumptious furnishings, great location next to park, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sumptious furnishings, great location next to park, short walk to shops and restaurants, clean and well equipped, excellent customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome basket was a beautiful and pleasant surprise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic for a chilled out visit. Great location. All plus more of your home comforts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Well-located, comfortable and spotless apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Excellent apartment.

    Exceptional advice in the weeks and days leading up to arrival. Could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm sounded very easily

    Self catering

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment with a fantastic company
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are wonderfully helpful made my last minute booking an ease

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic new year 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with another bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding Stay in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property, great location, incredibly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great location, wonderful accomodation and friendly greeting upon arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Spacious, comfortable, lovely decor and furnishings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    A beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb, spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First class accomodation, decor and well equipped. Administrator was extremely helpful throughout the booking, arrival and departure process.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    beautiful and spacious apartment, with beautiful views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful and spacious apartment, with beautiful views and all the facilities you needed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy.The Internet is steady. The kitchen is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Amazing central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Rose
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Well appointed, comfortable and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    a wonderful experience and loved Scotland and would love to go back
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Barossa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    a bit expensive for a family. and the long stairs

    very big apartment. beds very comfy. facilities excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Absolute luxury.....pity it was just one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.....stunning apartment, with the added bonus of a breakfast basket!! Superior.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Ericht
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all the stairs

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Stayed in the Ericht.
    • Family with young children

    Those with less mobility may find the spiral staircase from the front door to the apartment a little difficult.

    Stayed in the Ericht. Absolutely amazing accommodation. Bed and pillows were really comfortable which is a rare find for me!! Whole apartment was spacious and the decor was outstanding - even better than the photos portray.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    5 Star, second year at the Alexander Residence as part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    5 Star, second year at the Alexander Residence as part of our Perth Ladies Day mid-week break and we are already thinking about next year. Lovely apartments with the wow factor, great for a family to get together and enjoy Perth and the local surroundings. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    beautiful decor and modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the noise of people walking about in the Rose apartment above us - the chandelier in our bedroom shook each time they walked, you could also hear them talking. Really need better soundproofing... Some glasses in the cupboards cracked

    beautiful decor and modern apartment. Sonos sound system

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    The apartment we booked was on the top floor, one of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment we booked was on the top floor, one of our group is a bit older and I didn't realise there was so many stairs - Maria the girl who welcomed us swapped us to the lower apartment which was bigger and didn't charge any extra - 10 out of 10 for looking after us :)

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    Don't want to give too many comments, as I would love to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Caution- 3rd floor apartment, no lift. Good for leg workout, not so good with 5 suitcases to go up.

    Don't want to give too many comments, as I would love to keep this secret. Well laid out, fully kitted, self contained residence.As we were travelling for Aus, the manager even confirmed we had the right country.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    The apartment is spacious and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were on the top floor & there are 64 steps to reach the apartment, not a problem for us but some may find this a challenge.

    The apartment is spacious and well equipped

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    Fab apartment, with lots of room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fab apartment, with lots of room!! The living room was a fab size for us all to sit in and was lovely having the xmas tree and lights on. Bedrooms lovely decorated and bed's really comfy!! Very powerful shower which was great!! Dining room was a great size with enough chairs for us all to sit round. Overall the apartments were fab for our work xmas night away!! Lots of room for party games, sitting and chatting as there were 12 people. Will defo be returning next year!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Excellent apartment within short walking distance to town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent apartment within short walking distance to town, fully equipped with everything you would need and extremely comfortable. This was my second stay here and I certainly hope to return. All staff were terrific to deal with when arranging our stay and upon arrival..

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic quality option for a stay in Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were in the top floor apartment so lots and lots of stairs.

    Fantastic quality option for a stay in Perth. The welcome basket of breakfast supplies (bacon, eggs, bread and milk) was a great surprise. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Beautifully appointed apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was the upstairs neighbours tap dancing on the ceiling at 6.30am on Sunday morning.

    Beautifully appointed apartment in a great location. Lovely views over the north Inch. Well stocked kitchen with useful welcome pack in the fridge.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The apartment is in terrific location and situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is in terrific location and situated overlooking a lovely park area and within easy walking distance of the town centre. It is clean and beautifully presented.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Everything the views and the apartment immaculate had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My car was damaged in the allocated parking someone scratched the side from the drivers door to the rear panel Morag was shown, she was upset but not her fault.

    Everything the views and the apartment immaculate had a wonderful stay and close to Glenrothes to visit my friend absolutely lovely time

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Just the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in, everything was just perfect, very stylish and comfortable - everything we needed and more - we couldn't have asked for anything better. Love this place.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Booked as a treat to make the most of our day at the races.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What's not too like.

    Booked as a treat to make the most of our day at the races. Great luxury apartment in a beautiful city that made for a lovely stay with family.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Morag was absolutely great and very helpful on check-in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Morag was absolutely great and very helpful on check-in and explaining everything. Cleanliness and comfort second to none, very luxurious, especially for group of twelve friends from university! Not far at all from town centre and a few nice walks :) and all for super cheap prices. Would wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely stay again!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Everything was of a very high standard throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving!

    Everything was of a very high standard throughout the apartment. Great greeting on arrival, lovely welcome food pack, furnishings and fittings were exceptional. Great space for a family group to share. Fantastic views and location. Easy parking on doorstep. Whole experience was very positive for us all. Will be returning and soon.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Great location, quiet but very near Perth town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, quiet but very near Perth town centre. Warm welcome, fantastic welcome pack which fed all five of us for breakfast. Quality furnishings and every comfort provided.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness and facilities of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness and facilities of the apartment Comfortable beds, good showers, nice toiletries, welcome pack on arrival Great location overlooking park and walking distance from town centre

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alexander Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: