Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra Guest House 2 stars

40-42 Alexandra Road, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 5BP, United Kingdom

#12 of 18 hotels in Hemel Hempstead

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Basic accomodation and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a larger room but for a one night stay it was OK The building is old and could do with some redecorating

    The lady who as working at reception was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, more then enough to eat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast included in price was really good with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast included in price was really good with varieties you could apply and the amount was more than enough! The personel always willing to assist to anything you might ask.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small. Bathroom door does not open fully and difficult for one bed person to get around and Into Bathroom, especially during night

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Closte to centre but really disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space , as soon I got to property I have been informed its no space for me , what I can do is drive to close car park and pay for my stay, also it was not clean as I expected lots of hair in bathroom , water to have a shower cold !!!!

    It was close to city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An aircon going all night on the landing outside my door!

    Friendly staff and welcoming. Room small but comfy and clean. Good supply of tea/coffee! Breakfast staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Lovely staff, terrible guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guys where unbelievably load and unruly. Didn't sleep a wink.

    The staff and owner did all they could to make the stay a pleasant one and to fix any problems. Obviously you can't control the other guests that book, i shall be staying there again to give them a second chance as the staff was so lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom curtine

    Room was okay staff okay clean was okay the only think I didn’t like is the bathroom curtine was feeling old and a bit to used but in gener quiet place and good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    Very Poor !! No breakfast despite paying for it !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park despite requesting car park space Bulb in lamp not working , shower head would not stay up WiFi on and off , lack of toilet paper and breakfast which I paid for Unavailable when I went for breakfast at 0750hrs As dining room locked and no one available on reception until 9am Very disappointed Didn’t get what I paid for and won’t be stopping there again !!!

    Nothing much Friendly staff on reception when I arrived but no one available after a certain time or before 9am

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and able to help with our requirements at this B.B including giving clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the fire alarm monitor is very close near the shower room and this activated, due steam from the shower room.

    Staff were very friendly and able to help with our requirements at this B.B including giving clear instructions on directions. Overall I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable for the short time I was there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, friendly staff, I booked very last minute and stayed in a small single room at the top but it was very clean and had all the facilities. Very homely and good breakfast 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Small room review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept in attic room, was very hot due to weather. Small room was really small but cheapest deal I found. Not enough parking spaces had to move car before it was clamped

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Cheap - best deal I found

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great location in a quiet area not too far a drive from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the top floor with no lift.

    Great location in a quiet area not too far a drive from london. Room was small but comfortable breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Appeared to be stuck in the 1970s. Brown & shabby. I wouldn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    White sliced gluten (used to be called bread) & yuk hot drinks machine. I kindly suggest they provide real bread (wholemeal even!) & fresh coffee. Brown sugar & herb teas will update them further.

    Friendly staff, (But clearly very understaffed and overworked for the number of rooms there. No one available after 9pm unless 'an emergency').

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel clean nice staff lovely breakfast close to pubs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we dident like was climbing 4 lots of stairs to get to our room but we managed

    Lovely hotel clean nice staff lovely breakfast close to pubs really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The beds were very comfy and good bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing more really for the money

    The beds were very comfy and good bed linen. Property is tired but it was clean and a last minute booking on a bank holiday weekend. Breakfast and service good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for people travelling for work.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was up to or above expectations.

    The location is good, just a short walk to the town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. The attic room was very hot when we arrived, due to the weather, but at least the skylight opened wide to let some fresh air in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff but very noisy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the accommodation above my room was awful. The floorboards creaked, not just a little, I could hear every step made by the occupant of that room. This went on from the time the room was occupied until the early hours. I didn't get much sleep. I wouldn't stay again.

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    No problem parking which was a bonus after a long drive, no fuss, good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room was a little cramped with toilet and sink but it was a small room - no complaints.

    The staff were really friendly, breakfast was great, good value for money. We stayed in an attic room which was small but OK for 1 night. We will probably stay in this hotel again. The car park in front of the hotel was a real plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Halfway house with undesirables living there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was rubbish. The people upstairs where banging and crashing around until 3am so I hardly got any sleep. Messaged manager but no reply. Disgrace.

    The thing I really liked is when it was time for me to leave!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than expected. It was a hot day/night so the room felt stuffy, even with windows wide open. The hall was not carpeted, so at times, we could hear other guests moving about. However, this did not spoil our stay.

    We chose it as it was located very close to old town and the new town. There were restaurants and cafes nearby, within a 5 minute walk. Also, there were lovely walks within easy reach. If you drove, you were within 12 mins reach of Berkamsted, with great restaurants and shops. In addition, lovely pub on the Grand Union canal route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Fine, clean, warm, conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its fine but it needs to be renovated. But then I suppose it would cost more to stay there

    Cheap, clean, warm, friendly and a good breakfast. We just needed somewhere convenient for London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Small, but clean, comfortable and central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, and the bathroom was very small, but can't complain for what I paid.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel very central. The staff couldn't do more to help as I had to leave very early in the morning so they sent me on my way with a breakfast sandwich to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The cleanliness of the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff made all the difference.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is limited off-road parking (four bays) and it is on a first come, first served basis. Parking in the road is chargeable between 8.00 am and 8.00 pm and is for a maximum of four hours.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Welcoming atmosphere at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Welcoming atmosphere at breakfast. Helpful polite staff, great price. comfy bed - Will definitely stay again when working close by. Value for money with a good breakfast that hits the spot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    This place is a halfway house and NOT a guest house / leisure facility. Awful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ensuite & weren’t told of this until we arrived. “Bathroom”? Was few doors down the hallway and toilet , basin , shower with curtain were in a tiny space. Basin obstructed the toilet and shower too small to shower normally. Not fit for purpose. No windows.Door to bathroom couldn’t be left open for any ventilation because 1. You would have been on display to hallway, 2. It would have prevented somebody from getting out of their room.

    Manageress was friendly. Breakfast staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Microwave and Fridge in room were a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing a toilet/shower, mattress a little soft for my liking.

    Microwave and Fridge in room were a bonus. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Did'nt stay for breakfast. Car park nearby. Room was small but had everything I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Low cost budget guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather hot. There was a fan provided.

    Budget guest house. No frills. Received a very warm welcome as a returning guest. Room was compact but clean. Only needed a bed for the night as had early start so sadly missed the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Kirsty on reception was so lovely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal bathroom, I probably wouldn't have booked if I knew. But they were clean. Also the doors in the bedroom in between rooms had key holes which could be looked through. I covered this with a towel.

    Kirsty on reception was so lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, great friendly staff, just a couple of details that need attention.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room above us. Partly due to the building and the floorboards above. 3am wake up was not ideal. The en suite bathroom was adequate but broken toilet seat and small issues took away from it.

    The welcome was brilliant and staff were very nice. Breakfast was spot on and the option of using the cooking facilities was a great option in the day/evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Budget guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a little stale and the bed was a bit lumpy.

    Staff were fantastic. Called before arrival to check I was aware they closed check in at 2100. Super friendly & helpful. Offered to upgrade my room to an en-suit (which I declined as was leaving very early in the morning so happy to use the shared one) Essentially this is a budget guesthouse & I wouldn’t expect any luxury but would consider returning for a cheap place to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.0
    Room adequate for my required one night. Comfortable but cramped for any longer stay I think.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leak in bath room which I reported. Noisy with footsteps and doors slamming. Room verysmall

    Didn't see croissants . . . . wish I had! Comfy bed. Water hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.5
    Very dissapointing! Mouldy, Loud and managed to scrape 1 hours sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouldy walls. Terribly small bathrooms, Your feet stick out through the doorway while you are sat on the toilet. "veg option" consisted of a tomato and bread. The other "guests" seemed to be long term residents who were loud and trading fags at breakfast.

    nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom, aroma of urine throughout the corridor, and the smell of marijuana throughout the accommodation. Breakfast only available between 7-8 am, small tv and over heard a conversation between a guest and staff about how someone broke into someone else’s room to steal cigarettes. Overall not an ideal place to stay. Would stay well clear.

    Location for Harry Potter studios was ok only a 20 min drive away!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but that was fine for me for just 1 night.

    Clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable enough. At the price paid absolutely no complaints at all, and will definitely stay again next time I'm back in town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean comfy friendly
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Kirsty was very helpful & friendly the room was clean and comfy the breakfast was very nice we enjoyed our short stay there & will be useing The Alexandra again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miniature 'room', your arms could not even be extended to full width in a circle. It was LITERALLY that small! For £40 it reflected the price appropriately, but having stayed in perhaps 30+ accommodations for business/leisure over the last 5 years it did not measure up as being acceptable - mainly due to its size.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok small hotel, shame about some of the residents...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked the noise from the room directly above me where things were being dropped on the floor instead of being placed quietly, with no due regard or respect for the person below, namely me! There really are some selfish people about, good manners cost nothing!

    Location, staff and room ok. I wasn't feeling to well so was glad to get in. Breakfast next morning was adequate in spite of a misunderstanding on my part about the times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Was ok..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was short .ceiling was low.i am tall person so it didnt fit for me well...i woke up many time because some noises were disturbing me.the lady who was at the breakfast she didnt ask me what would i like but served those who arrived after me.and just after them asked me...so i just didnt want nothing anymore just finish a jam and butter sandwich...

    The receiption lady kindness.i get park place easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    I am going to look elsewhere for next visit to this area. Shame because Kirsty is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so uncomfortable I slept badly. The 'ensuite' is a joke and a bit dangerous. Fridge was noisy. Couldn't shut the window. Bed on casters and slid, had to wedge with the bin. Breakfast needs to be served earlier when catering for business.

    Kirsty the manager is great, I made this booking because Kirsty had made such a good impression the first time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, especially for the money spent. The staff held onto some items I left behind & handed them over to a friend later in the week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Basic B&B reasonably priced.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the top of the property with no lift ,so quite a few stairs to climb. Only a small skylight window so could not see out to a view. I was only staying one night so it did not bother me but I would not want this room for a longer stay. Bit of a wait for breakfast but they seemed to be short staffed (the one lady did her very best).

    Basic economy B&B. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was compact but had on-suite shower room. The bed was comfortable I slept well. It was a very hot weekend and there was a fan already provided in the room. Breakfast was good. I think it was all very reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    Never again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way to hot to sleep in especially being 34 weeks pregnant also having to go up five flights of stairs to get to our room an when asked if we could have more fans the manger simply replied no ! I would never return to this place or recommend to a friend

    Nothing !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    It was even before our arrival that the staff provided...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    It was even before our arrival that the staff provided excellent support to us (ensuring me and my colleague to stay together), the management emailed me all needed information in advance and responded to my call discussing what we required. The staff at this property was very friendly and kindly helped us too during our stay and at our departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for one night stay in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap and cheerful, friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Very clean/tidy and a decent breakfast at a good price. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Near work area friendly staff good local amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Fairly Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im jamaican so the flavour of the food was different for me

    Friendly staff and the proximity to the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant 👍🏼

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff, location, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean floors

    Staff, location, price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Value for money, great location, rich breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    N/A

    Breakfast, location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Was ok as a last minute booking, due to size you could hear other people in there rooms.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey, Windows wouldn't close.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothpaste and showe gel

    Lovely comfy beds!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value .. friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    staff very friendly and went above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    staff very friendly and went above and beyond

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    No hassle check in , friendly staff and nice room and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hassle check in , friendly staff and nice room and really helpful getting taxis sorted for getting around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Shame breakfast isn’t earlier as leave at 7.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shame breakfast isn’t earlier as leave at 7.00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, lovely staff, rooms are great with big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, lovely staff, rooms are great with big bathroom. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    in enjoyed my short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    i liked the room location ,thebreakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice, cheap bed and breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Value for money. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Cooking facilities available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Microwave and fridge in the room
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave and fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not black out curtains

    Close to the town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Simple but good for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but good for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ensuite

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The receptionist was so friendly that I felt instantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so friendly that I felt instantly welcome, and knew that if there was any issue that it would be sorted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    its a typical builders B&B the wife would of killed me if i booked it for her. but suppose you get
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Room was small but very clean & freshly decorated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff are super helpful, basic accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good value

    Nice staff and super helpful!. Good parking, easy location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Liked the fact there was a toaster fridge and microwave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the fact there was a toaster fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value, welcoming staff but room apx 6x7ft bathroom/shower half that size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny little room, humid and a bathroom and shower room that was so small it was difficult to move in. Bed comfort average.

    Location ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    All of it. it was perfect for the weekend I was their

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple but ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Price and location was a ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor veggie breakfast option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor veggie breakfast option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and cosy very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs became difficult as room was on top floor atic area

    Bed comfy towel fresh and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room had everything I could wish. Very confortable and quiet ! Loved it ! A full english breakfast was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75