Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alhambra Hotel 2 stars

Roseville Street, Saint Helier Jersey, JE2 4PL, United Kingdom

#34 of 42 hotels in Saint Helier Jersey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Dont think I would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was just ok, poor really. The staff we great. The hotel was spotless. On the ground floor with a view of a small tiny garden, couldn't see anything else.

    Bed was fine, sink was in bedroom. Shower was rubbish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect, super location and lovely staff..10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasnt anything not to like. Clean room, hot shower, Good breakfast, sea down the road, vaule for money need i say more

    Near everything, wonderful helpful staff, would book again, right near to the sea ,breakfast good choice, great vaule for money. a two star hotel with a three star room staff and location 10/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Should be more than 2 stars!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy .lounge area with 2 sofa's. Dinning area and bar area which you are able to use during the day/evening...order food in and eat at tables.play board games.free wifi.easy access to town centre and beaches.also you can leave luggage on your day of departure until your ready to go . Kid free if your on a break from your own.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A welcoming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Alhambra is welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. It's on a nice street with a 2min walk to the sea. I would stay at the Alhambra again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    A lovely relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more choice at Breakfast and a little more time.

    Spacious,comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Amanda the owner could not be more helpful and friendly. Lovely atmosphere at the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Was nice hotel for short stay. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very good. Small cubicle needs replaced. Awkward with light switch hanging over doorway. Breakfast timing was very restricted

    Was basic but comfortable. Cleaned daily with fresh towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Lovely staff - front of desk(the owner) and table staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water system not consistent. Rickety bed. Awkward tea area. Towels could be better. Kettle doesn't switch off. Seat grubby, split - needs recovering.

    Lovely staff - front of desk(the owner) and table staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    A little piece of island heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests returning very late in evening/early hours of the morning need to be mindful of clashing internal doors in corridors, as not to awake sleeping guests! Not sure how hotel staff can rectify this, maybe gentle notice or rubber door buffers?

    Very friendly staff, warm welcome, comfy home like hotel. Good choice of breakfasts. A little jewel in Harve due Pas. The 'Corporate Giants ' can't offer the real islanders touch! Priceless experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    we wanted a cheap room and we got exactly that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very dated room, needing a full overhaul. the tea cups were just rinsed not replaced each day. Plastic cups for water were not replaced, you had the same one all 4 nights. Not enough choice at breakfast.

    staff friendly. The place was clean. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel had a great time
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the owner Amanda were there for our every needs breakfast was excellent great location bus stops just around the corner,lovely seating area outside the hotel this hotel I would totally recommend just lovely I will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't like conveyor belt toaster, had to wait some time in queue at breakfasts. This is a personal dislike, it seems a lot of Hotels use these and I have yet to find anybody liking them.

    Location is quiet but still close to town centre, lots of facilities in area. Bed is very comfortable. Good range on breakfast menu. Staff are very helpful and friendly. This is my second visit and will most definately return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    excellent from day 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly staff, excellent service, more than one would normally expect. extremely helpful in all situations. would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and peaceful break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for, and it isn't expensiver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedrooms very sparse, bed uncomfortable. Very dated bathing facilities. Poor breakfast.

    More about location, handy for the sea, the bus, two great restaurants on the same street. Friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Thourally enjoid our stay in Jersy, this was the first time, it wont be the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the colour of paint on the staircase.

    Good, straight forward honest value, this is after all a 2* hotel, want 4*? pay the price or shut-up! Very pleasant and helpful owner and staff. Clean and comfortable room, acceptable quality bed/bedding and pillow etc. A good location with plenty of eateries to hand. We will be happy to go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facility: room, ensuite plus communal areas x3. Fantastic staff & owners: very friendly and knowledgable. Always obliging - couldn't do more to assist. Felt at home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay in St. Helier and the Alhambra Hotel made it quite perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very helpful and friendly staff very comfortable bed location very close to the sea and to a sea pool (at low tide) bars and restaurants next to location short walk to city centre (~10 min)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Creaky bed, shower cubicle small and water pressure quite low.

    Good selection at breakfast and friendliness of staff. Lovely large, light and airy bedroom with plenty of storage space. Easy to get into town centre, 10/15 minutes walk. Very close to the sea front and rockpool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect for a comfortable and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We thought the hospitality tray could have had slightly more on offer but it was welcome nonetheless.

    Room was fresh, comfortable and quiet - was at the back of the hotel - although I think we were aware of a ventilation noise about 7 am but hardly noticeable. Soap, shower gel and shampoo sets available. The staff at reception and in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful; plenty of choice for breakfast too from yoghurt and croissants to several cooked options. Breakfast area was also available in the evening if guests wanted to bring drinks in to consume rather than in their bedroom, and it had a large TV as well. On the ground floor just off the entranceway there was also a small sitting room with books and games - all very sociable. The location was a short bus trip or beach-side stroll into the centre of St Helier. There was a local shop just a few yards away from the hotel in which to buy milk, water, alcohol or other necessities and it was open quite late. It was possible to eat very locally - the Roseville Bistro was just a few steps away and other hotels had restaurants and cafes open to non residents. We would be very happy to return to the Alhambra Hotel on our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not wish to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not advised on arrival that breakfast finished on Friday at 8.45am. We arrived at 8.50am and were told that the chef was not cooking any more breakfasts. The waitress apologised and offered us a croissant and yogurt instead of a cooked breakfast. There was no receptionist on duty the night before we left the hotel, and as we had an early flight home were unable to order a packed breakfast on the day that we left the hotel. Therefore 2 out of our 4 days spent at this hotel our breakfasts were not adequately provided.

    The bed linen were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel is a guest house, it is passed its sell by date in every shape and form. the owners fall into the same category, they simply could not be bothered. He couldn't be bothered to speak and she would be better suited as a prison warder. This place needs a lot of money spent on it, unfortunately any guest is just a fly in the owners ointment, they want your money but forget comfortable surroundings or hospitality in return. Stand up straight, don't be late come's to mind. Simply don't go there, if if you do you must be glutens for punishment and in to time warps.

    The Journey Home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed Jersey very much. You get what you pay for. The room and hotel wasn't a major factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, the hotel is dated and shall we say, well worn.

    Very friendly staff, fairly convenient location for a 15 minute stroll in to St. Helier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic accomodation, everything you need, but very expensive at £108 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with more hooks on doors or wall, especially in the bathroom. And if they want us to re-use the towels, then a towel rail so they can actually dry would be very helpful.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfasts, close to the sea. 15 minutes walk (or less) to town centre and main bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Liked the island of Jersey but Alhambra was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the hotel could use a makeover, decor looks sad. Very noisy at night with boy racers driving around St Helier. Parking in St Helier close to the Alhambra is a real challenge. Breakfast is average.

    Clean bed linen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    For me and my mum lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If there were shampoo and shower gel provided (not only a soap), it would safe us the need to go shopping right after we arrived. Everything else we needed was there. Although the breakfast area is opened all day and could be used for eating your own meal (which is great!!!), there is no fridge in the room, so especially in the summer when you buy something small to eat you can´t really keep it. But I do understand that with fridges there is more hassle for staff...so I´m not really complaining about it ;) Oh and it was quite noisy from the street and noisy pipes through the building...but what can you expect during summer with all young people being out every night ;) and you can hardly change pipes in the old house, so that´s understandable too ;)

    Staff very friendly. Room super clean! We really liked our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable room and very helpful friendly staff. Good location and excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had venetian blinds-so it did not black out the early sunshine in the morning.

    Very comfortable bed and nice large room. There was plenty of space for storage of clothes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing that I could fault.

    Everything about this hotel was superb, in fact so-much-so that I have already booked to go back in 10 days time. I really cannot fault this fabulous place in any way. A joy to stay in...I wouldn't normally leave reviews but this place deserves to have its praises sung!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.0
    Amanda was amazingly kind, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Duvet on bed was too small and could have been better quality – I kept being woken up as it slid off me. Room occupants either side of me were quite noisy. Breakfast was only between 8–9am.

    Amanda was amazingly kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful owner and a comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a larger breakfast selection for guests on a gluten free diet and the possibility to mix and match a few breakfast items.

    The owner was very welcoming and went out of her way to help make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Located very close to the beach and a five minute walk to St Helier centre. Very good!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The hotel location is really close to the beach and a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The hotel location is really close to the beach and a few good restaurants just around the corner. Far enough from the city. 15min walking distance. Perfect! Amanda and the girls at breakfast was wonderful and always positive early in the morning. Weather could not have been better. Amanda have made the Hotel feel welcoming and we will be returning for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only two very small bars of soap supplied - no shampoo. Nowhere to put soap or shampoo in the shower cubicle. No mixing and matching breakfast items, we had to have each option exactly as it was on the menu. For example, I couldn't add bacon to the scrambled eggs on toast option. I could only have bacon with the full English or the bacon and fried eggs options.

    Very comfortable room. Two minutes walk to beach and bus stop. Good restaurants nearby. Helpful staff. We were given very helpful information by e mail before the trip. Very good shower head, rain or standard option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we thought, with a sink in the room itself (no space in the bathroom) and the bed barely fitting in.

    Amanda is an excellent host, happy to advise on activities we could do and to have a chat about the island. There is a large common area downstairs, where you can have lunch or dinner, in case you get some take away. The area is a short walk away from the town, close to the sea and away from the industrial part of St Helier port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for a short stay but a bit expensive for the quality of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Fan in shower room inoperable, which I reported. 2. Too high a step to get into shower - probably 12 inches. 3. Bad frame too large for room and left little space to walk around, especially by wash hand basin. 4. Windows, although designed to be opened in 2 planes could only be opened one way, hinged from the bottom.

    Friendly staff. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Jersey a little pearl in the English Channel, history, nature, beaches, bars & cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My bedroom was to the front of the hotel a little noisy, didn't sleep great but well rested.

    I had a lovely stay in Jersey, Amanda very helpful, recommended places to visit. The local bus service is excellent for getting around this beautiful little Island. Gorey was postcard pretty, a visit to the castle and coffee in a little café, a perfect day out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked some fruit on offer at breakfast Would have liked the option of curtains as opposed to just white blinds in the room to cut out some of the very early am daylight.

    Friendly and helpful owner and staff Facilities on day of departure after checkout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly welcome, room was ready on our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, room was ready on our arrival. Owner has so much information to pass on. 20 meters up the road a nice and friendly Portuguese cafe for good value food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, warm welcoming host and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms look quite dated and could do with a refurb.

    Hostess Amanda and her staff - warmest reception and guidance throughout our stay. Felt like home away from home. Amanda took personal interest to guide us where to find good food places, prior to arrival she guided me with tours and excursions and during the stay she answered numerous questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff apart from one were very polite,room should of been deep cleaned beforehand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners/waitress could of been more polite. When asking for a couple of tea bags we was not able to have any until she cleaned our room and then we had to share as only got 2

    We liked that you could get room only as well as a breakfast if you wanted

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    3.3
    DON'T STAY THERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff rigid rules regarding breakfast! Would not ever stay there again. Bad body language from breakfast staff. Informed where to sit for breakfast. Owner very rigid in her rules.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    so/so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    you could tell it was end of season as the breakfast stuff got less and less. no shower gel. "Get me outta here it's been a long season" sort of thing. asked for a breakfast box as I had a early check out and (despite it saying in the room you could get one) the lady said sorry, we have nothing left.no. NOT GREAT !

    close to family. close to beach and town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Helpfull staff, lovely room. Situated next to the beach and walking distant from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Due to my flight delay I arrived very late in the evening. Although everyone went home Amanda made sure I could enter the hotel by an entry code en left my room key at the reception. I felt really taking care off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    jersey a good place to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2 tea bags only in the room and 4 small milks each day . main breakfast put on table while still eating cereals . we understood there was parking available , yes it was at a charge and each evening you had to wait one evening a half an hour till some one moved of . locals say to many cars on jersey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    really pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    every thing was fine

    it was very nice we would stay there again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on ground floor very noisy

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift for upper floors. No bar service.

    Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasent stay in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift and bar fascilites would have made our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Amanda was so helpful with everything along with her staff. We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Alh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Amanda and her staff so helpful, great location 5 minute walk to town and beach at end of street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A cosy place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness of the staff, the very good situation....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and friendly good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did a double room that we ordered

    Nice and friendly good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Jersey break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t recommended this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, shower noisy and shower cubicle needed deep clean since the sealant was old and grubby.

    Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    it was adequate for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    window didn't close properly,fan in toilet did not always work and sink plug was a poor fit,water drained away too quick

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and friendly stafg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin

    Location and friendly stafg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for access to town, beach, buses and eating places. Excellent attention from staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Near the beach, very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle a bit dated and could do with replacing

    Near the beach, very comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    good value for money, close to beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all ok

    location, room, bed, value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great place, perfect location and a very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, perfect location and a very helpful and friendly owner and staff. I Totally recommend that hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Good spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good spacious room....lovely people...great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The stay was good all-round, just one problem, very little...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was good all-round, just one problem, very little water coming through shower head.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit dated no view

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Hotel was a short walk or bus ride to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    Exceptional staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast good start to the day staff very helpul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast good start to the day staff very helpul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was in an excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent position. The staff and management were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    10 minute walk into town to bars and restraunts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proprietor and staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast excellent, room and beds very spacious and comfortable and kept spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to change brekfast from menu.

    Very friendly staff,good location and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay again. Definitely worth 2 stars only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in between 8am/9am. Breakfast was okay edible.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value guesthouse base to explore Jersey with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, sink in bedroom

    Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of room and breakfast area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved.scrambled egg not nice,no mushrooms and not very tastey.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time limit

    Breakfast to early and short time limit but staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Location, location, Vacation, AA++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel next to beach and close to town. Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly staff and friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    jersey is a beautiful island. also we went to guernsey for a night.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we enjoyed very much and amanda is very good and kindness and helpful. not far from town just walk about 10 mins.

    the hotel should be ***** not **

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally a bed for the night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    We will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner/meal service and a bar would have been handy

    The staff, particularly the owner Amanda, were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    FABULOUS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was superb!

    Excellent delicious breakfast always served with a smile!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: