Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of All Seasons Guest House 4 stars

3 High Street, Windermere, LA23 1AF, United Kingdom

#64 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before check in staff was rude, did not let us check in for the booked guest until we find additional room in other hotel for our friend who joined us there. I asked during check in if they have additional room to book for them. They assumed we are sharing with them. So they did not let us check in the hotel. We later found a hotel for they, showed the proof of receipt and then they pretended to behave nicely.

    After check in staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have an ensuite bathroom - shower and toilet facilities were on a different floor. However, this was not too much of a hardship.

    The bed was very comfortable and breakfast great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceilings over the bed were low, which lead to banging my head; however, this was due to carelessness as we had been warned.

    The owner/manager of the guest house were extremely organised and friendly upon arrival; there was no fuss, the room was cosy and quiet, which lead to a comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, amazing cooked breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Nicely decorated guest house. Modern! Location fab plenty of restaurants and shops local. Over three days we never struggled to park outside the guest house. Lovely and cosy, we will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people and room. We arrived early and they let us leave the cases there before and after our stay that we thought was very welcoming. Well done a cosy and relaxing place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and tidy! Rooms were immaculate as well as the bathrooms! Bed was really comfy and we enjoyed a good nights sleep! Will definitely be returning 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very low ceiling with a slant. Bed not very comfortable and walls very thin. Small tv. Shower room was 1 floor down and the toilet was 2 floors down from the room. We cut the 2 day stay, a day short.

    Location was good for the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite is on the roof top which makes the headroom very small. Fortunately, there were only 3 of us staying and all of us are not tall though. £175.5 is far too expensive for a tiny room like this. If we would come again, we probably will book directly from the property. We believed we had paid extra money on the commission.

    It's located in a great location near the railway station. Michelle, the owner was a very nice lady. She's been helpful and she cooked good breakfast. There is a Chinese restaurant close-by called "Golden Mountain" where we bought delicious take-away food in worthy price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the shower room was quite difficult to open from inside.

    Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners who were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were immaculately clean, the location was fabulous - for those without a car it is just around the corner from the station and the HQ of Lakeland! Loads of places to eat and very quiet at night, despite being on a small but busy road. Parking was good, but you may have to go around the block a few times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flights of stairs to reach the room. The extremely low ceiling in the room. The knocking pipes when anyone showered or flushed.

    The proprietor was extremely helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My boyfriend and I really enjoy the feeling of living in an attic, it has a wonderful view outside the little window! And the host and hostess are really welcome and always pleased to help us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely little B & B. Owners were brilliant in telling us where to park for the night which was a huge help as we were last minute bookers. Breakfast beautiful, could choose what we wanted and nothing seemed too much trouble throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Beautiful room, very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff who bumped us up to a better room for free as it wasn't being used. Will definitely book/ recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay and the room was big enough for our family. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and happy staff. Breakfast was was perfect. I would most definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners create a pleasant atmosphere. Great quality breakfast. Excellent service. Within walking distance of everything you would need. Absolutely spotless. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well coffee was not strong enough to our liking, but then again, most of the restos that we went to served similar tepid coffee

    The food was ok. Service was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ceiling height on the top floor, not too much of an issue for a young couple though. No parking but it's reflected in the price. I found a parking space on the street, 5 mins walk away.

    Mattresses (firm), cushions and duvet. Cleanliness. Friendly staff. The bacon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a lovely house the rooms were a little small but had everything in them. It would not put me off staying again as that's just the nature of the building.

    Michelle and her husband were so friendly and accommodating. Their breakfasts were freshly made and really lovely in a very nice dining room. Everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facility on their own but had a car park in front which was free after 6pm to 10 am. So it wasn't a problem. Also park an hour free car parks are available everywhere.

    Very good warm eng bfast and bed was cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An alarm kept beeping for a while at night, but luckily it was soon dealt with after my friend reported it.

    Excellent location (close to the train station and tourist centre) and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 1 which was a lot smaller than we anticipated, there was not much room to move about however for the price we paid and the location we could not complain. It was a nice fleeting visit!

    The host Michelle was so lovely and accommodating. She showed us to our room and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise wasn’t en suite room

    Very clean and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bed Small Tatty bathroom

    Pleasant enough owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room description is a joke en suite too small toilet cramped. Very poor value for money paid

    Nothing very poor all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Very pretty very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have fried our very wet clothes and shoes somewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very near to Windermere train station. Everything was perfect. Grocery market is just few steps away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly and very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top double room very cosy! Comfy bed! Beautiful breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet/bathroom being on a different floor

    Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was extremely comfortable and the room cosy, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was very rude and unprofessional, he showed no respect to his guests

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom separate

    Right in the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    The bed was really comfortable, the premises were very clean and cosy, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice clean and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly owners. Lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault it,

    The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. She bought Cheerios especially for the kids .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy tourists

    Near to shops and restaurants + vehicle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff only available after 8am. Needed some help earlier on in the day.

    comfortable decent sized room with clean ample accessories.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location and very friendly owners who looked after the place superbly. Breakfast was good aswell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not served until 8.45am. Separate bathroom and shower on different floor. Kept banging my head on the roof beam.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging our heads on the low slanted rooms in the family room.

    The hosts were nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room, no car park

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature, noise

    Breakfast and hosts really great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and friendly owners. Also, extremely clean throughout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double with Private External Toilet and Shower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - bulk buy super market quality. Disappointing

    Wonderful host.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, but okay just to sleep.

    Comfortable, convenient, brekky was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet and bathroom are not shared as advertised which is nice, but located outside the room two flights of stairs below :(

    Delicious breakfast, very clean room

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Michelle and Chris are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous. This was our send trip to the guest house and we'll definitely be returning again.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath room a bit small, hope more convenient facilities can be installed. Abstracts of good food and points of local travel interest from the host, if any, in supplement of official guide are much appreciated.

    Location so near the station, excellent. Hosts are friendly , warm and lots of smile, feeling happy both of us.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was more than ample. The room (No 3) had no view as such but was very clean and comfortable. Although this room was not on suite we still had our own toilet/shower just a few yards away. We will be staying again in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our little trip. Thank you to the guys for all their help with loggage and lovely breakfast in the morning. We are very thankful and definitely will recommend it to our friends :)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was neither polite not accommodative. We agree that they have a small place but the first response we got from them to keep our bags for the day was quite an off. Then, we needed to be shifted to a bigger room but thought it costed us much more as the day we went was an off-day for tourists but we were stuck with them. The location is excellent, very close to the station but so are many other places.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very difficult to locate as in a one way area if you miss it you have to round again and it is very hard to find parking near by

    near to all café and bars

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bed small and not comfy enough for me.but iv got a memory foam one.

    We booked this last minute on the Sunday as we just didn't want to go home.it was the last room.most places were booked or to expensive.the owner was pleasant.room was clean.you could come and go as you please.close to centre so could just walk in went to nice Italian restaurant the lighthouse I think you cant miss it.great food terrible staff.then a pub across the street.looks lovely hanging baskets full of flowers out the front but horrible inside full of loud drunk locals that don't want you in there and I'm sure we were over charged for drinks.we sat outside even tho tipping rain and watched couple after couple walk in and straight bk out again. The bed was very small but then so was room and bathroom ok for one night.breakfast was nice.good place to stay to be close to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Little or no Hot water from shower. Not kids friendly for small kids. If you don't order your breakfast the night before you may not get what you want in the morning and no flexibility in it.

    Location was great. Close to eat outs and facilities. The Spa facilities in McDonald's hotel was fantastic. The room very clean the lodge keepers were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my girlfriend stayed here only for a night. The owners, Michelle and Chris, were lovely hosts. There's tea and coffee options in the room, with a kettle. Extra blankets in the closet in case you need them. The bed is really comfortable and there's TV in the room. English breakfast is served in the morning with your choice of tea/coffee and toast, with additional orange & apple juice, milk and a choice of cereals, yoghurt and fruit. It's an excellent choice.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very low roof beam in this particular room might not suit tall guests.

    I had a dinky attic bedroom with a view of slate roofs and distant hills - proper Lakeland - and a private shower and loo on the floor below, both spotlessly clean. (Spotless white dressing gowns were provided, spa-style). It was blissfully quiet and breakfast was good. The pool is a mile away in Bowness, so I didn't try it - but it's nice to have the option.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mature couple was apparently put in a family room, was a double room with a single and double bed in so not much room - was a 40 minute walk to the lake. No lounge or bar and only served breakfast

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attick room not suitable for a tall people. Mind your head !

    Delicious breakfast, cute adds like small chocolate on towels, warm and cosy room,DVD player , 2min from city centre and pubs,

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Such a lovely place to stay in Windermere

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a cosy room and the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the Guest house.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Registration of Wi-Fi is not straight forward. No parking space.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Michelle and Chris were perfect hosts ..... Lovely breakfast will definitely stay here next time we're back

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The size of the room is good!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is too small and shared bathroom and shower.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Friendly stafff

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: